Date: 7/7/2020 12:23
0

Customer Reviews for Thompson M1928 Full-Metal

Average Customer Review

4.5 (33 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-03-15 13:09:43

Things I liked: All of it! It is pretty much all -metal, very heavy! Not for the kids! My boys have their auto guns too, but run for the hills when this puppy comes out to play! It has a very fast fire-rate, and hits hard! Adjustable hop-up for the type of round you use. .20 g works the best. We tore through a beverage can in seconds, and split it into two halves! When you hit hard surfaces, the rounds just disintegrate ! Feels great, looks great!

Things I would have changed: Nothing really... Just keep in mind that the grips are plastic, but look like wood... If anything to change would be wood grips instead of the fake stuff.... But has nothing to do with the performance anyway.

What others should know: Make sure to turn the winder in the drum mag in the correct direction! I saw a warning on this, and i make sure to do it right. Just want to pass it along.... Also use a silicone light oil on the barrel and workings of the gun. Too heavy for youngsters to use, so I would not get one for them... I'm sure with its given weight, dropping it will do much harm to the gun.. Not for the kids at all.... Mine cant hold it up to take single accurate shot...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By WILLIAM J. from USA on 2017-03-03 08:53:56

Things I liked: GREAT LOOKING REPLICA

Things I would have changed: PYRAMID AIR'S COMMUNICATION FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, THE PHONE SYSTEM IS TOTALLY ABSURD!!

What others should know: I RECEIVED THIS ITEM, PREPARED IT AS INSTRUCTED IN OWNER SHEET, TRIED TO FIRE IT, IT CYCLED 4 TIMES IN SEMI AUTO AND DIED. BATTERY AND ALL CONNECTIONS GOOD BUT TRIGGER DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING - SENT IT BACK FOR REFUND, NEVER GOT A REPLY ABOUT REPLACEMENT TIME SCHEDULE UNTIL WHEN I CALLED PYRAMID AIR (WHICH TOOK 30 MINUTES OF WAIT TIME TO FINALLY TALK TO A PERSON) I WAS THEN TOLD THAT REPLACEMENT WOULD NOT BE SHIPPED FOR ABOUT 5 WEEKS BECAUSE THEY ARE ON BACKORDER. (HAD I NOT CALLED I WOULD NOT KNOW ABOUT THE DELAY) I THEN REQUESTED A REFUND, AND WAS GIVEN IT.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DON from USA on 2020-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look and feel. This is an all metal gun with the exception of the wood. I have no problem with that, as the foregrip and grip are sturdy. The stock is kind of plasticy, but it has to be to hold the battery. The accuracy is amazing with .2 gram bb. On auto we were shredding cans at over 20 yards. Don't have a chrony, but don't need one this. Took it to a CQB and could actually see my hits bouncing off the opponent's armor. No cheating with this thing! Anyone that tried, got a face shot or two. I knocked the glasses off one cheater. The ref ejected him, not me.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Well. How about the bigger battery? I did purchase the 11.8 v 1200 mah battery and smart charger for it. Faster rate of fire, and a bit harder hitting. The mod 6 gearbox has proven to take the higher rating. Essential to upgrade this cheap "comes with" battery.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2020-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks. Feel. Weight. Made out of metal. Accuracy. Distance. Fun Factor.

    Things I would have changed: crucial operable and decorative parts would be made out of better material. Make the battery compartment a dock and not wires that are hard to work with. Make replacement parts available and easy to find.

    What others should know: Owned for years. Searched parts for years. No luck. Mag DOA, co. replaced promptly. Stock plate broke easily. Decorative coins on stock fell off and broke easily. Release for Mag, broke easily. All other construction, material and operation has been fantastic. I've always loved the look of this model. Weight and feel of the gun is exactly what I like. All metal except stocks, plastic but Okay. Shoots pretty accurately to 500ft+ (all shots in 18" circle at 500ft (mounted)). Good battery time. I've only had this out of the box about six times, all the previously mentioned stuff broke in the first three times. Would really like to know where to get the replacement parts. Need to use it for a themed conference next year (2021).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mary from USA on 2019-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice gun, sturdy, well built, and looks very nice. Awesome gun for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The customer service is wonderful, the best I've had from any airsoft gun purchase. Fast shipping and great communication. If I called or emailed with questions or issues, responses were prompt and the customer service was always very nice and helpful. We had to do a return and they made it very easy and hassle free, with a fast turn around in the exchange. I would highly recommend doing business with PyramydAir.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kurt on 2019-09-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the Thompson M1A1, but wanted the 1928 version. This was a great price. It is outstanding. Sturdy, round mag works excellent. Rof good. The only thing I don't like is the fake bolt is on the side, not on the top.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the manufacturer would put the bolt on top. Other than that great job.

    What others should know: I highly recommend this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2019-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks real and feels real

    Things I would have changed: Better latch on the butt plate , mine came in stripped

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the weight and size. The stock looks like real wood. Shoots great either single shot or automatic and will kill soda cans out to 20 yards and beyond. My grandkids had a ball with it, and so do I.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe include a violin case with it to carry it in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOEL from USA on 2019-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: every thing the feel like a real gun, the weight , the rate of fire on full auto , the way it rips apart cans, the look of it , the accuracy I can shot from the hip and hit what I'm pointing at.every time .

    Things I would have changed: it needs a strap loop to attach the sling in the front can anyone tell me why there is one in the back and not in the front .what do I do about it.I would sure like to carry it by the sling

    What others should know: I was a Paratrooper in the 173rd airborne during Nam this baby is so realistic looking and feelings without the red tip you can't tell until your fire it and it still almost seems real and more fun ..when I get bored I go outside fire off 450 rounds and I'm not bored anymore . If you want a gun to have a great time and look and the feel of a real weapon this it. A satisfied customer .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By tom on 2019-03-12
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Gun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The first one received did not work out of the box.Was returned and a new functioning arrived quickly with no hassle.....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2019-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the most appealing thing about this tommy gun is the look of the real thing and the realistic weight along with the fit and finish of all the parts is spot on. there have been no malfunctions after shooting 1000 rounds mostly on full auto.i use the gun as a prop when dressing up as a 1920s gangster for our model a ford club banquets and keeping the squirrels out of the bird feeders. its worth the $160. bucks i paid for it and a real conversation piece at the dress up events we attend. i also like the fact that the real thompson logo is stamped on the front of the drum magazine and there is no MADE IN CHINA stamped anywhere visible that i can see. it was only stated in the owners manual.

    Things I would have changed: i wish there was a little more room for the wires that hook up to the battery. i found that if you remove the foam piece in the upper chamber of the stock, you can gain that extra room needed for the wires that hook up to the battery. it would also be nice if the spring holding the butt plate to the shoulder stock was a little stronger so the butt plate was more secure. the rear sight is kind of mickey mouse with no actual click adjusters for windage and elevation but after all this is supposed to be a toy. the thing i would really like to see changed is the instruction manual because it doesn't go into details that feel are important like using finger pressure to pull or push up and down or right and left to change the rear sight. no mention of what the wind up lever on the front of the drum magazine is for and to never turn it the wrong way or you will damage it beyond repair however there are arrows stamped into the lever. finally the "hop up" feature could be explained much better.

    What others should know: as mentioned above, the "hop up" feature is not explained very well. the directions say to rotate the hop up wheel for different weights of the airsoft BBs. do you rotate the wheel counter clockwise for lighter weight BBs or do you rotate it clockwise for lighter or heavier weight BBs? its stuff like this that should have a detailed explanation.i called a technition at pyramid air about the hop up feature for details on which way you turn the wheel for the different weight BBs. sadly they were unable to give me an answer. can anyone give me an answer to my question?

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the receiver to the 1928 version with the charging handle on the top --- This version is like the Military M1A1 Thompson with the charging handle on the side of the receiver. I would make the Cutts compensator more accurate and with the logo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots fast and pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Shoots the 2.5 bb's better then the lower ones.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The sub-machine gun is top quality. Everything is as it should be and it even came with a sling I wasnt expecting. It is fantastic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: When I got it I was surprised on how original it looked. Very well built. Kind of heavy but like a real Tommy gun would be. Made out of metal not plastic. Nice gun and shoots very well.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it to be a real metal BB gun not soft BB's, but still fun to shoot.

    What others should know: It is heavy. If you have small kids that want to shoot it you might have to help them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very quiet for aeg. solid. reliable.

    Things I would have changed: the plastic fake wood looks good, but definately cheapens the overall gun since the rest if it is SO GOOD.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By WILLIAM J. from USA on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: GREAT LOOKING REPLICA

    Things I would have changed: PYRAMID AIR'S COMMUNICATION FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, THE PHONE SYSTEM IS TOTALLY ABSURD!!

    What others should know: I RECEIVED THIS ITEM, PREPARED IT AS INSTRUCTED IN OWNER SHEET, TRIED TO FIRE IT, IT CYCLED 4 TIMES IN SEMI AUTO AND DIED. BATTERY AND ALL CONNECTIONS GOOD BUT TRIGGER DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING - SENT IT BACK FOR REFUND, NEVER GOT A REPLY ABOUT REPLACEMENT TIME SCHEDULE UNTIL WHEN I CALLED PYRAMID AIR (WHICH TOOK 30 MINUTES OF WAIT TIME TO FINALLY TALK TO A PERSON) I WAS THEN TOLD THAT REPLACEMENT WOULD NOT BE SHIPPED FOR ABOUT 5 WEEKS BECAUSE THEY ARE ON BACKORDER. (HAD I NOT CALLED I WOULD NOT KNOW ABOUT THE DELAY) I THEN REQUESTED A REFUND, AND WAS GIVEN IT.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tony from Canada on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the look -- the feel --- but i have to say writing this review i cannot really tell you much because when i got the gun the drum magazine had a problem it would only let you fire 10 to 15 bb's then the gun stop firing so i return the gun with no problem's from pyramyd air at all but i think if were to buy the thompson al capone stile machine gun some time down the road i'll get the kingarms version wish i beleave to be a better build gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if your buying this gun from Canada with the exchange rate on the dollar tax's duty shipping the cost is more than you may think.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CM Donn from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: WOW! This is a fun one folks! Heavy all metal design and a real eye catcher, pretty accurate too!

    Things I would have changed: Drop the cheesy wood grain plastic and use real wood! For the money and attention to detail this really brings down the look of quality.

    What others should know: The battery has okay life span but died fast. The blaze orange pastic cap breaks off easily when banged, so beware if local laws requires it. Overall I had a blast shooting some .20g metal bbs through this as a stack of glass jars and bottles! Pick up one, looks great in a display case.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: All of it! It is pretty much all -metal, very heavy! Not for the kids! My boys have their auto guns too, but run for the hills when this puppy comes out to play! It has a very fast fire-rate, and hits hard! Adjustable hop-up for the type of round you use. .20 g works the best. We tore through a beverage can in seconds, and split it into two halves! When you hit hard surfaces, the rounds just disintegrate ! Feels great, looks great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really... Just keep in mind that the grips are plastic, but look like wood... If anything to change would be wood grips instead of the fake stuff.... But has nothing to do with the performance anyway.

    What others should know: Make sure to turn the winder in the drum mag in the correct direction! I saw a warning on this, and i make sure to do it right. Just want to pass it along.... Also use a silicone light oil on the barrel and workings of the gun. Too heavy for youngsters to use, so I would not get one for them... I'm sure with its given weight, dropping it will do much harm to the gun.. Not for the kids at all.... Mine cant hold it up to take single accurate shot...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edison from USA on 2013-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: high powered, full metal, all around nice gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: buy lots of ammo

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks and feels good, just like the real thing. Shoots well, accurate and fast. I cand hit beverage cans out to 50 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Noyhing

    What others should know: Buy a lot of ammo, your gonna need it... I prefer 0.25 or 0.30 for better accuracy. Try one you'll love it, great fun. kw

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation