Date: 22/5/2019 15:52
0

Thompson M1928 Full-Metal. 43901. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (26 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-03-15 13:09:43

Things I liked: All of it! It is pretty much all -metal, very heavy! Not for the kids! My boys have their auto guns too, but run for the hills when this puppy comes out to play! It has a very fast fire-rate, and hits hard! Adjustable hop-up for the type of round you use. .20 g works the best. We tore through a beverage can in seconds, and split it into two halves! When you hit hard surfaces, the rounds just disintegrate ! Feels great, looks great!

Things I would have changed: Nothing really... Just keep in mind that the grips are plastic, but look like wood... If anything to change would be wood grips instead of the fake stuff.... But has nothing to do with the performance anyway.

What others should know: Make sure to turn the winder in the drum mag in the correct direction! I saw a warning on this, and i make sure to do it right. Just want to pass it along.... Also use a silicone light oil on the barrel and workings of the gun. Too heavy for youngsters to use, so I would not get one for them... I'm sure with its given weight, dropping it will do much harm to the gun.. Not for the kids at all.... Mine cant hold it up to take single accurate shot...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By WILLIAM J. from USA on 2017-03-03 08:53:56

Things I liked: GREAT LOOKING REPLICA

Things I would have changed: PYRAMID AIR'S COMMUNICATION FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, THE PHONE SYSTEM IS TOTALLY ABSURD!!

What others should know: I RECEIVED THIS ITEM, PREPARED IT AS INSTRUCTED IN OWNER SHEET, TRIED TO FIRE IT, IT CYCLED 4 TIMES IN SEMI AUTO AND DIED. BATTERY AND ALL CONNECTIONS GOOD BUT TRIGGER DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING - SENT IT BACK FOR REFUND, NEVER GOT A REPLY ABOUT REPLACEMENT TIME SCHEDULE UNTIL WHEN I CALLED PYRAMID AIR (WHICH TOOK 30 MINUTES OF WAIT TIME TO FINALLY TALK TO A PERSON) I WAS THEN TOLD THAT REPLACEMENT WOULD NOT BE SHIPPED FOR ABOUT 5 WEEKS BECAUSE THEY ARE ON BACKORDER. (HAD I NOT CALLED I WOULD NOT KNOW ABOUT THE DELAY) I THEN REQUESTED A REFUND, AND WAS GIVEN IT.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By tom on 2019-03-12
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Gun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The first one received did not work out of the box.Was returned and a new functioning arrived quickly with no hassle.....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2019-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the most appealing thing about this tommy gun is the look of the real thing and the realistic weight along with the fit and finish of all the parts is spot on. there have been no malfunctions after shooting 1000 rounds mostly on full auto.i use the gun as a prop when dressing up as a 1920s gangster for our model a ford club banquets and keeping the squirrels out of the bird feeders. its worth the $160. bucks i paid for it and a real conversation piece at the dress up events we attend. i also like the fact that the real thompson logo is stamped on the front of the drum magazine and there is no MADE IN CHINA stamped anywhere visible that i can see. it was only stated in the owners manual.

    Things I would have changed: i wish there was a little more room for the wires that hook up to the battery. i found that if you remove the foam piece in the upper chamber of the stock, you can gain that extra room needed for the wires that hook up to the battery. it would also be nice if the spring holding the butt plate to the shoulder stock was a little stronger so the butt plate was more secure. the rear sight is kind of mickey mouse with no actual click adjusters for windage and elevation but after all this is supposed to be a toy. the thing i would really like to see changed is the instruction manual because it doesn't go into details that feel are important like using finger pressure to pull or push up and down or right and left to change the rear sight. no mention of what the wind up lever on the front of the drum magazine is for and to never turn it the wrong way or you will damage it beyond repair however there are arrows stamped into the lever. finally the "hop up" feature could be explained much better.

    What others should know: as mentioned above, the "hop up" feature is not explained very well. the directions say to rotate the hop up wheel for different weights of the airsoft BBs. do you rotate the wheel counter clockwise for lighter weight BBs or do you rotate it clockwise for lighter or heavier weight BBs? its stuff like this that should have a detailed explanation.i called a technition at pyramid air about the hop up feature for details on which way you turn the wheel for the different weight BBs. sadly they were unable to give me an answer. can anyone give me an answer to my question?

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the receiver to the 1928 version with the charging handle on the top --- This version is like the Military M1A1 Thompson with the charging handle on the side of the receiver. I would make the Cutts compensator more accurate and with the logo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots fast and pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Shoots the 2.5 bb's better then the lower ones.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The sub-machine gun is top quality. Everything is as it should be and it even came with a sling I wasnt expecting. It is fantastic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When I got it I was surprised on how original it looked. Very well built. Kind of heavy but like a real Tommy gun would be. Made out of metal not plastic. Nice gun and shoots very well.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it to be a real metal BB gun not soft BB's, but still fun to shoot.

    What others should know: It is heavy. If you have small kids that want to shoot it you might have to help them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very quiet for aeg. solid. reliable.

    Things I would have changed: the plastic fake wood looks good, but definately cheapens the overall gun since the rest if it is SO GOOD.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By WILLIAM J. from USA on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: GREAT LOOKING REPLICA

    Things I would have changed: PYRAMID AIR'S COMMUNICATION FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, THE PHONE SYSTEM IS TOTALLY ABSURD!!

    What others should know: I RECEIVED THIS ITEM, PREPARED IT AS INSTRUCTED IN OWNER SHEET, TRIED TO FIRE IT, IT CYCLED 4 TIMES IN SEMI AUTO AND DIED. BATTERY AND ALL CONNECTIONS GOOD BUT TRIGGER DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING - SENT IT BACK FOR REFUND, NEVER GOT A REPLY ABOUT REPLACEMENT TIME SCHEDULE UNTIL WHEN I CALLED PYRAMID AIR (WHICH TOOK 30 MINUTES OF WAIT TIME TO FINALLY TALK TO A PERSON) I WAS THEN TOLD THAT REPLACEMENT WOULD NOT BE SHIPPED FOR ABOUT 5 WEEKS BECAUSE THEY ARE ON BACKORDER. (HAD I NOT CALLED I WOULD NOT KNOW ABOUT THE DELAY) I THEN REQUESTED A REFUND, AND WAS GIVEN IT.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tony from Canada on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the look -- the feel --- but i have to say writing this review i cannot really tell you much because when i got the gun the drum magazine had a problem it would only let you fire 10 to 15 bb's then the gun stop firing so i return the gun with no problem's from pyramyd air at all but i think if were to buy the thompson al capone stile machine gun some time down the road i'll get the kingarms version wish i beleave to be a better build gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if your buying this gun from Canada with the exchange rate on the dollar tax's duty shipping the cost is more than you may think.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CM Donn from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: WOW! This is a fun one folks! Heavy all metal design and a real eye catcher, pretty accurate too!

    Things I would have changed: Drop the cheesy wood grain plastic and use real wood! For the money and attention to detail this really brings down the look of quality.

    What others should know: The battery has okay life span but died fast. The blaze orange pastic cap breaks off easily when banged, so beware if local laws requires it. Overall I had a blast shooting some .20g metal bbs through this as a stack of glass jars and bottles! Pick up one, looks great in a display case.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: All of it! It is pretty much all -metal, very heavy! Not for the kids! My boys have their auto guns too, but run for the hills when this puppy comes out to play! It has a very fast fire-rate, and hits hard! Adjustable hop-up for the type of round you use. .20 g works the best. We tore through a beverage can in seconds, and split it into two halves! When you hit hard surfaces, the rounds just disintegrate ! Feels great, looks great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really... Just keep in mind that the grips are plastic, but look like wood... If anything to change would be wood grips instead of the fake stuff.... But has nothing to do with the performance anyway.

    What others should know: Make sure to turn the winder in the drum mag in the correct direction! I saw a warning on this, and i make sure to do it right. Just want to pass it along.... Also use a silicone light oil on the barrel and workings of the gun. Too heavy for youngsters to use, so I would not get one for them... I'm sure with its given weight, dropping it will do much harm to the gun.. Not for the kids at all.... Mine cant hold it up to take single accurate shot...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edison from USA on 2013-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: high powered, full metal, all around nice gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: buy lots of ammo

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks and feels good, just like the real thing. Shoots well, accurate and fast. I cand hit beverage cans out to 50 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Noyhing

    What others should know: Buy a lot of ammo, your gonna need it... I prefer 0.25 or 0.30 for better accuracy. Try one you'll love it, great fun. kw

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Fred from USA on 2012-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Actually feels like a M1928 Thompson Sub-machine gun

    Things I would have changed: The windup system is atrocious, it takes forever to wind up the drum magazine to maybe fire 10 or 15 rounds, and you have to rewind again, wish there was a stick mag. available .

    What others should know: The gun is sort of pricy, for what you get, I had to send my first one back as it would not feed at all! I will say that in dealing with Pyramyd, they are on top of the situation and do everything to make things right!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr. T from USA on 2012-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Forward grip its just awesome. Metal mag is okay. accuracy is better than that of most sniper rifles. sight is adjustable and killer. wood looks great.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel length is a little short but does not present a problem. Looking at other thompsons this ones mag holds a little less, but also really doesn't make a difference unless your just going to spray. Then the last is the forward grip on mine the screw holding it to the gun fell out but took very little effort to put back in and has not fallen out since.

    What others should know: Get it, it fires great with all bb types.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2012-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice feel, just like the real thing. Hnandles well and is very accurate. Rate of fire is fast and great fun to shoot. It will mangle a soda can in under five seconds at 20 ft.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to be able to use a full size 8.4 volt battery like used in rc cars. The manual is not good, and needs to explain things a little better and in a little more detail.

    What others should know: When I got mine I had a problem with the battery connection, plugs would not connect. The drum magazine would not feed reliably I had to take it apart and lubricate it with silicone. After that it worked fine. All in all it's a pretty cool gun and lots of fun to shoot. Try it you'll like it. kw

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gunman from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is full metal and has a perfect rate of fire. It has an adgustable sight for if you are tring to hit targets from far away. It has a huge magizne so you do not have to reload.

    Things I would have changed: I wish yoy could have screw-on guard rails to put on a sight.

    What others should know: The drum mag is not vury easy to use if you are lying down. I would recomend getting 2 or 3 stick clips.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By zack from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ITS AMAIZING!! its pretty accurate great feel alot of metal, it kicks but at air soft wars, huge mag abs wood feels prety real. great FPS

    Things I would have changed: the sights, even though realist, are a little hard to line them up right.also it kinda sucks that it cant have any attachments. other than that its amaizing

    What others should know: goes through 1000 bbs in just 2 clips so have lots ammo. i ran out of my bbs the first day i used it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2011-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The fact that this is ALMOST an exact replica. Pretty much a well designed weapon! The weight, power, rate of fire, feel of the weapon, accuracy, price, look of the weapon. This thing is AWESOME!

    Things I would have changed: Make this weapon all metal and wood. Then it would be an exact replica! Faster charge on the battery, longer lasting battery. Have the option of being able to shoot semi auto without using the battery.

    What others should know: This thing is a beast! Very powerful!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Buffalo from USA on 2011-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This beauty looks and feels like a real gun. The stock battery door is well designed . Shooting BBs is very easy and accurate. The price is right.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the gun is all metal, the battery larger and lasts longer.

    What others should know: Some of the gear parts inside the gun and magazine are made of plastic which made the gun less durable. Can't charge the battery longer than 4 hours.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation