Date: 24/8/2019 1:50
0

Umarex 9XP/40XP CO2. 2252107. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (17 reviews)
3 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-08-07 12:53:09

Things I liked: I liked the realistic look and feel of this air pistol. It feels great in the hand and the blowback action is amazingly realistic. I liked the heavy metal slide and sound it makes when you release the slide lever. This pistol is worth the money for sure! I bought the action kit that came with extra magazines and a holster for $10 more. That was a steal! This gun is great on CO2 as well. I got about 6-7 magazines on 1 CO2! So if you're like me and wished that Umarex still made the SA 177, then you're in luck. This is the replacement for it! A great air gun, at a great price. Don't hesitate... buy it now.

Things I would have changed: If I had to point out something to change, I would change the trigger weight. It's a little on the heavy side. Other than that, Nothing...

What others should know: This is a great air pistol and if you buy the action kit, you get 3 extra magazines and a holster for $10! It's worth the money for one magazine alone. This air gun feels great in the hand and points well. The sights are accurate as can be expected for a bb pistol. If you're on the fence about buying this gun, don't be. It's worth it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By GLENN from USA on 2017-05-28 10:57:28

Things I liked: I like that this is a close replica, unlicensed, of the Glock 17. Cool looking gun, but thats about it.

Things I would have changed: Re-tool this pistol into a real semi-auto blow back that cocks the gun after each shot, or do away with the fake slide blow back and just make the gun a single action, higher velocity shooter with out the flimsy, do-nothing blow back slide that waste CO2 pressure.

What others should know: This gun is basically an Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol with a toy slide on top for amusement only. I purchased this Umarex 9XP/40XP CO2 BB Pistol about a month ago, and promptly sent it back for a refund once I saw that the slide is for entertainment purposes only.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sergo from USA on 2018-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Assistance and support perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dante from USA on 2017-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i like the double action trigger and performance of gun.

    Things I would have changed: Add Hammer Maybe

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GLENN from USA on 2017-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like that this is a close replica, unlicensed, of the Glock 17. Cool looking gun, but thats about it.

    Things I would have changed: Re-tool this pistol into a real semi-auto blow back that cocks the gun after each shot, or do away with the fake slide blow back and just make the gun a single action, higher velocity shooter with out the flimsy, do-nothing blow back slide that waste CO2 pressure.

    What others should know: This gun is basically an Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol with a toy slide on top for amusement only. I purchased this Umarex 9XP/40XP CO2 BB Pistol about a month ago, and promptly sent it back for a refund once I saw that the slide is for entertainment purposes only.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michelle from Canada on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load love blowback, when you're out of ammo it slides back

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Connor from USA on 2016-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: i really like the grip, it seems to fit naturally in the hand. the blowback is nice and noticeable, and the slide stop is nice and adds realism. also, the metal glock-like slide is really cool, and the safety is in a great location for right handed shooters, with your finger out of the trigger guard, your finger naturally goes to the safety. the rear fiber optic sight is a nice touch, and the metal 20 round magazine is great also. the gun is accurate-i shot a 11/20 rounds in a nickle sized group and the remaining shots were in about a quarter sized group around it. and being left handed, i found it to be left handed friendly, with a thumbs forward grip i could work the safety with my right thumb.

    Things I would have changed: the front and rear sight. the rear is a great fiber optic notch, and the front is just a black post. it would be nice to have all three be fiber optic or have a white dot like glock, or otherwise its hard to pick up the front sight against a dark target. the trigger is long and horrendous, it looks like a glock safe action trigger, but the lever is just a piece of plastic that serves no function. however, i still was accurate with trigger. the panel on the back strap doesnt lock positively, it would be nice if it clicked in place. i also dont like the molding-it has a molded extractor for some reason. if umaex is going to market these to adults, dont have molded parts, it looks hokey, on my particular gun, it fired the first 20 rounds perfectly, but the 2nd magazine wasnt as accurate so i think it used up a good portion of the gas. so my particular gun isnt efficient on c02.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a nice enough gun. I like the fact that it resembles a glock quite strongly. It has a crisp blowback, and it respectably accurate. Co2 loads easily enough through a fold down flap in the backstrap, and the grip fits comfortably in the hand.

    Things I would have changed: THE SLIDE! The spring that governs blowback is so weak if I hold the gun upright and move my hand up/down even slightly, the slide drops and catches. The slide itself must be made out of the lightest, thinnest aluminum ever developed by man. It rattles and moves far too freely. I think much of that might be corrected if Umarex simply included a stiffer spring. I actually have to hold mine at a slight downward angle when releasing the slide or it won't fully return to the forward position. Perhaps I just received a anomaly and no one else has this problem, but given that the gun has so many positives going for it, this singular oddity becomes even more glaring. Still, having said that, I do enjoy firing it immensely.

    What others should know: This gun is great on Co2, and with a laser mounted to the picatinny rail, has a nice, serious look to it. It's accurate without too many flyers, and the crisp blowback makes it quite a lot of fun. If you don't mind the sloppiness of the slide (or if, as I hope, I've simply gotten hold of an 'oops'), then you'll really enjoy this gun.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By david from USA on 2016-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Somewhat realistic

    Things I would have changed: Firmer slide spring Better clip and easier to load

    What others should know: Clip lasted through 4 CO2 cartridges then wouldn't hold BBs back. Set charge spring and shoved BBs out the end. Looking for a fix. Was handled lightly. No apparent reason for condition.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the metal slide and blowback action, it has a pretty nice kick- surprising, actually. The 40xp is more accurate than I expected. Overall, a nice shooting experience where I can easily get more then 100 good rounds out of a single co2 before a loss of power is even noticed. The drop free magazine is a nice touch as well. Seems to be a good blend of quality, fun, and price.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, you cant really ask for more, but it would be nice if the drop free clips of all Umarex guns worked interchangeably.

    What others should know: Take a few seconds between shots for best accuracy and power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bryan from USA on 2016-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the metal slide. Nice accuracy and blowback. Love the long magazine. Shoots well.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine. Bbs fly out of the mag sometimes when loading it but no big deal.

    What others should know: That you should buy this gun. It's worth your money.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from Canada on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: -Plastic body is of good quality/look (does not look like chinese plastic) except for the moulding line in the center. - Slide is metal and good quality/look also, gun look very good. Slide cath is very well placed, Return spring on the slide is somewhat weak compared to GSG92 or TW1911. -The gun is DA only, meaning that the slide does not cock any thing, it is purely esthetics and lock's after last shot. No need to rack the slide before inserting the magazine. -Lighter then the Tanfoglio and GSG92. -Grip is perfect for my hand, thicker then the TW but a bit thinner then the GSG92, trigger distance also is very well placed, easy to reach, compensating for the DA lenght pull. -The safety on the trigger (glock style) is not functionnal, reel safety is on the right side and easy to operate. -Magazine stick is metal except for it's but. It does have a notch that hold the follower down for ease of loading, wonderfull.

    Things I would have changed: Make it SA or if you prefer the slide cocking the hammer. Added a magnet on the trap door for the CO2 to hold it closed.

    What others should know: If SA is not a must then that gun is a good buy, you will get around 100 shoot's per CO2 and very accurate for a BB gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2016-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight . Has a very nice sturdy feel. Fun as the Dickins to shoot bring lots of co2

    Things I would have changed: The slide is light and wobbly. It would be a mich better pistol if it was single action

    What others should know: It's pretty powerful for a.pistol o was breaking bear bottles for 35 feet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked the realistic look and feel of this air pistol. It feels great in the hand and the blowback action is amazingly realistic. I liked the heavy metal slide and sound it makes when you release the slide lever. This pistol is worth the money for sure! I bought the action kit that came with extra magazines and a holster for $10 more. That was a steal! This gun is great on CO2 as well. I got about 6-7 magazines on 1 CO2! So if you're like me and wished that Umarex still made the SA 177, then you're in luck. This is the replacement for it! A great air gun, at a great price. Don't hesitate... buy it now.

    Things I would have changed: If I had to point out something to change, I would change the trigger weight. It's a little on the heavy side. Other than that, Nothing...

    What others should know: This is a great air pistol and if you buy the action kit, you get 3 extra magazines and a holster for $10! It's worth the money for one magazine alone. This air gun feels great in the hand and points well. The sights are accurate as can be expected for a bb pistol. If you're on the fence about buying this gun, don't be. It's worth it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hal from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun shoots real well, keeps tight groupings. Has Great rear sight and easy loading and changing CO2. Has some pop too.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is heavy and no real feel of a sear to speak of.

    What others should know: It's a great value for the money

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: It looks as a Glock 23 replica

    Things I would have changed: The CO2 cartridge receptor device

    What others should know: Its shape, weight and accuracy are really huge.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Metal slide, price is great for a blowback realistic copy of a glock. I was using Umarex hornady BBs, and Air Venturi steel BBs. no issues.

    Things I would have changed: A bit more weight

    What others should know: Pretty cool, little replica. Well worth the money...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy for a blowback pistol. Construction is a very tough plastic with a metal slide. Slide stays back after emptying the magazine. Easily gets 50~60 shots per CO2.

    Things I would have changed: The BBs tend to jam about once per mag. Removing the mag will allow the BB to fall out, so it's a simply, although annoying, fix.

    What others should know: This is a very fun pistol. Easy to load and the magazines are mostly made of metal (as is the slide). I can easily and consistently hit a Coke can from 25 feet. True, this gun is not a replica of an existing firearm. If you can't accept that, this isn't the gun for you. However, there are few guns in this price range that are this accurate and this fun to shoot. Plus, this pistol does mimic many real world firearms in its operation: the slide stays back after firing the last round and, after reloading, just tap the working slide release and you're back in business.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.06 ratings

    Things I liked: Not what I expected, O.K. pistol. Fits comfortable in the hand. Metal slide.Sights are nicely done. Magazine is sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: O.k. pistol.Thought it would be more like the SA177 pistol, which I didn't get to buy at the time it was available. Any how, for $59.95 pistol, you get what you pay for. Other than the metal slider, every thing else is plastic, even the trigger seemed like plastic.

    What others should know: I didn't even shoot the pistol,I just sent it back the next day. Myself, I think I'm going to stay with the higher end replicas, there less disappointing. About two weeks later, P/A had a sale on the Tanfoglio Limited for $79.95,I hopped on that !Now, that's a beautiful pistol, for just $20.00 more, I scored, BIG TIME.

Navigation