Date: 14/12/2018 20:7
0

Umarex DX17 BB. 2230030. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (9 reviews)
4 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Willard from USA on 2017-01-15 09:19:40

Things I liked: Great bb pistol for the price! Operates just like the Marksman 1010 repeater of which I have 3 of the all metal type. This pistol, even being synthetic on the outside has a larger, more natural feel for my hands and is also a bit longer overall giving it a good fit for an adult. And shoots accurately enough at 15 to 20 feet which is great for plinking and having fun! And the tin of Umarex bbs that come with it are some of the best I have ever seen. Right up there with Daisy precision bbs - maybe slightly better! I am switching to the Umarex bbs go forward.

Things I would have changed: Add in another tin of the bbs :-)

What others should know: This is a great entry level air pistol, easy to use if you follow the directions, and shoots with enough power to have a lot of fun!! Remember, it's less than $20, and I got mine on sale for just over $17...so am very pleased.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By TonyG from USA on 2018-03-17 01:38:59

Things I liked: Whole gun is a mess, won't cock, won't go on safety because it won't cock, magazine door will not open because it won't cock. New, right out of the plastic, won't shoot, magazine won't open, no safe, won't cock. It was so inexpensive I won't return it for another or a refund because I have to pay shipping. I'll keep the free BB's.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hassan from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The product quality as accuracy is awesome the sales team and customer support is beyond the expectation highly recommend to buy stuff from pyramid pyramidair

    What others should know: Be careful and read all the safety information/instructions first before the use

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By brandon from USA on 2018-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look

    Things I would have changed: Not even sell.

    What others should know: So my trigger gets stuck back after every shot and I have to pry it forward. Did this out of the box. I let my kids use this and can't because you have to use a screw driver to force the trigger forward after every shot. When it does shoot the BBs go way left. No where even close to the target. This is standing pretty close too. Overall a waste of money for me.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By brandon from USA on 2018-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Horrible. The trigger gets stuck back against the gun and you have to pry it back. Junk. If the trigger worked it would be ok. Its hard for a 12yr old to cock it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy cocking method, solid feel, inexpensive, and pretty darn accurate; I shoot offhand, and get fairly small groups.

    Things I would have changed: Hmmm... I am new to air guns, so I cannot offer any expert advice.

    What others should know: It seems to prefer Daisy Premium ammo, and also the Umarex bbs that came bundled with the pistol (thanks). Buy one, you will not be dissatisfied.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William j from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a really nice pistol, it has some power. I've had a few like this one and they had no power. I've put 500-1000 rounds threw it and it's ben very reliable.

    Things I would have changed: I've shot 500-1000 rounds threw it and I found that if hold the trigger while cocking it, it will stick and will not cock until you free the trigger. That is the only problem I have found with it. I would love to see a drop out clip that will hold bbs and use it to load it. I don't mean clip feed just use the clip to hold your bbs and use it as speedloader.

    What others should know: Its a great pistol just don't hold the trigger while cocking it and you will have no problem..

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By TonyG from USA on 2018-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Whole gun is a mess, won't cock, won't go on safety because it won't cock, magazine door will not open because it won't cock. New, right out of the plastic, won't shoot, magazine won't open, no safe, won't cock. It was so inexpensive I won't return it for another or a refund because I have to pay shipping. I'll keep the free BB's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Once you figure out how to load its a great little gun.shoot good like the sites,any can't go wrong for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Easier loading

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that there are inexpensive and low powered air pistols like this UX DX17 available. I have been shooting my DX17 daily for at least a month and it is well made and not prone to jam. I think it kind of looks like an FN five-seven pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the muzzle velocity to be higher. 200 fps is too low. 275 fps would be ideal for my indoor living room target practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Willard from USA on 2017-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great bb pistol for the price! Operates just like the Marksman 1010 repeater of which I have 3 of the all metal type. This pistol, even being synthetic on the outside has a larger, more natural feel for my hands and is also a bit longer overall giving it a good fit for an adult. And shoots accurately enough at 15 to 20 feet which is great for plinking and having fun! And the tin of Umarex bbs that come with it are some of the best I have ever seen. Right up there with Daisy precision bbs - maybe slightly better! I am switching to the Umarex bbs go forward.

    Things I would have changed: Add in another tin of the bbs :-)

    What others should know: This is a great entry level air pistol, easy to use if you follow the directions, and shoots with enough power to have a lot of fun!! Remember, it's less than $20, and I got mine on sale for just over $17...so am very pleased.

     
Navigation