Date: 20/5/2019 21:48
0

Umarex DX17 BB. 2230030. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (11 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Willard from USA on 2017-01-15 09:19:40

Things I liked: Great bb pistol for the price! Operates just like the Marksman 1010 repeater of which I have 3 of the all metal type. This pistol, even being synthetic on the outside has a larger, more natural feel for my hands and is also a bit longer overall giving it a good fit for an adult. And shoots accurately enough at 15 to 20 feet which is great for plinking and having fun! And the tin of Umarex bbs that come with it are some of the best I have ever seen. Right up there with Daisy precision bbs - maybe slightly better! I am switching to the Umarex bbs go forward.

Things I would have changed: Add in another tin of the bbs :-)

What others should know: This is a great entry level air pistol, easy to use if you follow the directions, and shoots with enough power to have a lot of fun!! Remember, it's less than $20, and I got mine on sale for just over $17...so am very pleased.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By TonyG from USA on 2018-03-17 01:38:59

Things I liked: Whole gun is a mess, won't cock, won't go on safety because it won't cock, magazine door will not open because it won't cock. New, right out of the plastic, won't shoot, magazine won't open, no safe, won't cock. It was so inexpensive I won't return it for another or a refund because I have to pay shipping. I'll keep the free BB's.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jhon on 2019-04-29
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is excelent the look and feel is greate and ij you use gamo round lead bb, s the power and acuarecy and power increase a lot put a laser to adjust aim point.

    Things I would have changed: The posiblity to break the barrel with out to coke the pistol and the safty to.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price honestly. I was shopping for other things entirely and said "what the hell" for $20 bucks why not gets a putz gun. Not very powerful but I have to say the design is clever. Felt goofy for the first 4 shots then on the 5th it was pretty natural. Not very powerful the BBs couldnt break a plastic bottle, but the cans got a few holes. For 20 bucks I'm very happy. Waiting on those air venturi darts to come in, seems to be a good fit for that purpose when they arrive.

    Things I would have changed: The way the safety works. You cant arm it till AFTER you cock it and if you have bb in the chamber you could have a potential for misfire accidents with people not paying attention.

    What others should know: Your gonna wanna aim a bit low when you shoot. There's a bit of a slight kick from the spring when firing that jerks it up before the BB exits. This is more for paper targets or for beginners with BB guns since it has very little impact per shot. I would not let anyone under the age of 13 use this. This pumping mechanism may need only one pump (which I like) but it needs a bit of force and its VERY EASY for someone to pinch their fingers in it and some kid trying to struggle with it will get hurt, plus the safety button design I mentioned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hassan from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The product quality as accuracy is awesome the sales team and customer support is beyond the expectation highly recommend to buy stuff from pyramid pyramidair

    What others should know: Be careful and read all the safety information/instructions first before the use

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By brandon from USA on 2018-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look

    Things I would have changed: Not even sell.

    What others should know: So my trigger gets stuck back after every shot and I have to pry it forward. Did this out of the box. I let my kids use this and can't because you have to use a screw driver to force the trigger forward after every shot. When it does shoot the BBs go way left. No where even close to the target. This is standing pretty close too. Overall a waste of money for me.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By brandon from USA on 2018-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Horrible. The trigger gets stuck back against the gun and you have to pry it back. Junk. If the trigger worked it would be ok. Its hard for a 12yr old to cock it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy cocking method, solid feel, inexpensive, and pretty darn accurate; I shoot offhand, and get fairly small groups.

    Things I would have changed: Hmmm... I am new to air guns, so I cannot offer any expert advice.

    What others should know: It seems to prefer Daisy Premium ammo, and also the Umarex bbs that came bundled with the pistol (thanks). Buy one, you will not be dissatisfied.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William j from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a really nice pistol, it has some power. I've had a few like this one and they had no power. I've put 500-1000 rounds threw it and it's ben very reliable.

    Things I would have changed: I've shot 500-1000 rounds threw it and I found that if hold the trigger while cocking it, it will stick and will not cock until you free the trigger. That is the only problem I have found with it. I would love to see a drop out clip that will hold bbs and use it to load it. I don't mean clip feed just use the clip to hold your bbs and use it as speedloader.

    What others should know: Its a great pistol just don't hold the trigger while cocking it and you will have no problem..

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By TonyG from USA on 2018-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Whole gun is a mess, won't cock, won't go on safety because it won't cock, magazine door will not open because it won't cock. New, right out of the plastic, won't shoot, magazine won't open, no safe, won't cock. It was so inexpensive I won't return it for another or a refund because I have to pay shipping. I'll keep the free BB's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Once you figure out how to load its a great little gun.shoot good like the sites,any can't go wrong for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Easier loading

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that there are inexpensive and low powered air pistols like this UX DX17 available. I have been shooting my DX17 daily for at least a month and it is well made and not prone to jam. I think it kind of looks like an FN five-seven pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the muzzle velocity to be higher. 200 fps is too low. 275 fps would be ideal for my indoor living room target practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Willard from USA on 2017-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great bb pistol for the price! Operates just like the Marksman 1010 repeater of which I have 3 of the all metal type. This pistol, even being synthetic on the outside has a larger, more natural feel for my hands and is also a bit longer overall giving it a good fit for an adult. And shoots accurately enough at 15 to 20 feet which is great for plinking and having fun! And the tin of Umarex bbs that come with it are some of the best I have ever seen. Right up there with Daisy precision bbs - maybe slightly better! I am switching to the Umarex bbs go forward.

    Things I would have changed: Add in another tin of the bbs :-)

    What others should know: This is a great entry level air pistol, easy to use if you follow the directions, and shoots with enough power to have a lot of fun!! Remember, it's less than $20, and I got mine on sale for just over $17...so am very pleased.

     
Navigation