Date: 9/4/2020 23:58
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex Glock 17

Average Customer Review

4.5 (26 reviews)
2 star1 star
Umarex Glock 17
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Todd from USA on 2019-12-14 00:22:45

Things I liked: Fully licensed Glock. Nice feel in Palm. No orange tip due to being. .177 cal. ( 4.5 mm. )

Things I would have changed: Needs 9mm. On slide. Like Other 6mm. Or .177 cal (4.5 mm.) Over sea's Glock's. Sell in a real Glock pistol hard case. Like the real firearm ! This will be a great update. At customer cost ! Get a full discount of a purchases of 3 or more magazine's.

What others should know: Get one soon because it looks to real. Soon maybe banded by the ATF ! And other law Enforcement. This is a true Collectable. Will purchase more soon.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Jesse from USA on 2019-11-08 20:37:34

Things I liked: Co2 loads efficiently. Decent blowback. Clean trigger break.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy is horrible beyond fifteen feet.

What others should know: You can purchase extra magazines.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid construction. Realistic weight and feel. Loads easily. Just be careful of the follower spring as it has a plastic tab that could break off if it snaps back.

    Things I would have changed: Gun must be cocked for the safety to engage. Clamshell packaging? I purchased a real Glock 17 case online for $11 which adds to its fun.

    What others should know: You tuber channel true Canadian airguns has a great accuracy mod where you put a piece of electrical tape along the bottom of the inner barrel which then stabilizes it within the outer barrel increasing accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2020-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall this is an excellent pistol. Great features like solid drop out mag with clip-in cover for bottom of mag to hide co2 screw. This feels and acts like the real deal. It racks very satisfyingly.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a Glock 19 model. Comes in blister pack which is a shame. Quality like this should warrant a nice box.

    What others should know: Ive dropped the mag several times so be careful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arnold from USA on 2020-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks and feels extremely real, and it's exquisitely made. The weight is balanced well, which makes it enjoyable to hold in hands. The blowback motion feels real as well. Actually I do carry a real Glock 22, and using this 17 replica for practicing is fantastic. The accuracy of this model is just fine. Regarding its price, it's perfect.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing specifically.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2020-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is almost as real as it gets. I was never a fan of glock but now I see why so many police cary a glock.This gun feels very good in your hand and operates like the real think. This gun would be a great adition to your collection!

    Things I would have changed: Well hear we go again with the blister pack that no body likes. Let me make a sugestion. Take the gun out of the blister pack as fast as you safely can and through the blister pack away. The blister pack takes away from the quality of this gun. Now get a case, zipper pouch or holster that will show off the quality of this gun. Now you have a gun you will be proud to show to your frinds.

    What others should know: This is not a plastic gun. It has the same solid feel, look and weight as the Real thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2020-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate copy of original gun. Feels great in hand. Gun has great grouping at 20 feet considering it shoots BBs and the lower power level.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the sights were somewhat accurate. It would not be difficult to add a slightly taller rear sight or adjustable sight.

    What others should know: The pistol shoots low. Good news is the rear sight can be changed. Glock rear sights are identified by markings on the right side consisting of one or more horizontal bars. A single bar indicates the most common rear sight height: 6.5mm (.256 in), which is what is on this pistol. A long bar with a short bar beneath it indicates a 6.1mm (.240 in) height and a long bar with a short bar above will measure 6.9mm (.271 in) high. The tallest of the factory Glock rear sights is the 7.3mm (.287 in) with markings consisting of a long bar with two shorter bars above the long bar. Any of these can be found for about $20. I found an adjustable one called Glock perfection sight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruno from USA on 2020-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pistol look and real like areal glock

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Keith from USA on 2020-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful gun. Feels great in your hand. I image this is what a real one feels like!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except the accuracy.

    What others should know: This is my 4th air pistol, my second with blowback. I am not impressed so far with the accuracy. It shoots consistently low and to the left. I will have to compensate a lot to get it to where I need to be. I just ordered a laser for this and hopefully this can dial in the accuracy without looking through the non-adjustable sights.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By earl from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Received 29 Nov. WOW! This is as close to the powder burner it represents as one can get. In the hand is feels exactly the same. The trigger is as good as the actual firearm. The magazine loads easy. The slide locks back on the last BB. The ammo used was Hornady black diamond BB's and Daisy Avanti precision ground BB's. Found no difference in performance. Five shot group at 15 feet was 2 inches or less and shoots a little left, acceptable in my opinion. If I had to keep only one of the MANY replica handguns I have and I like several of them, this would be the one. I'm at 1400+ rounds and zero problems.

    Things I would have changed: Boost the FPS to around 450.

    What others should know: I purchased two extra mags (a bit more expensive than they should be) to extend practice time. I loaded the mag 3 times before the power falls a bit. You can get around 60 - 65 good shots from a CO2 cartridge. Experimented with the magazines and all of them held air for 5 days and still functioned properly. No leaks. Very happy about that as this doesn't happen all the time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow!!This pistol is very solid and well made from some decent metal for a change. The look, feel, weight of this gun are all excellent . As others have noted it's a bit off in accuracary shooting low. But if I can remove the sites I can fix this. There is a hop up nickle plated screw under the slide when the gun is striped down. I tried turning it all the way to the up position but I really haven't done any real testing as of yet as far as accuracary. All I know is the gun has an an amazing blowback, smooth trigger pull (the best of any gun I own) and seems to be hitting nice and hard. I really look forwad to doing some serious accuracary testing. Alot of fun to shoot...

    Things I would have changed: Well, I wish it wasen't such a CO2 hog. But hey....I'll take this level of quality for three mags of usage per bulb any day.

    What others should know: You CANNOT engage the safty lever unless the GUN IS COCKED. So don't force it. A great purchase and top line quality materials. I only wish all replica air guns were made with this in mind. Compared to the air soft version..it is much heavier and mde from better metal.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2019-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has the weight and feel like 9mm glock with the white outline bucket sights as my glocks have, good for inexpensive indoor practice to hone grip and quick sight picture for rapid fire. Even though it does not kick like a 9mm the recoil will get you to practice a good stance to recover from each shot and get on target quickly. Also has trigger reset as with 9mm glock to practice trigger reset and squeeze.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a Gen5 version as I own and I also had Gen 2 with no finger grooves Better accuracy but for the intended purpose of practice it is good enough

    What others should know: Care when threading in the CO2 cartridge.so as not to cross thread As with real ammo, I found a difference in point of impact and grouping with different bb's however they all worked for my intended purpose

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Todd from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fully licensed Glock. Nice feel in Palm. No orange tip due to being. .177 cal. ( 4.5 mm. )

    Things I would have changed: Needs 9mm. On slide. Like Other 6mm. Or .177 cal (4.5 mm.) Over sea's Glock's. Sell in a real Glock pistol hard case. Like the real firearm ! This will be a great update. At customer cost ! Get a full discount of a purchases of 3 or more magazine's.

    What others should know: Get one soon because it looks to real. Soon maybe banded by the ATF ! And other law Enforcement. This is a true Collectable. Will purchase more soon.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edgar from USA on 2019-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic from the look to the weight. Pretty accurate and love that blow back . In my opinion this is a very good company to order from as opposed to Amazon which sells a lot of damaged products.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is a little funny. I had to let my thumb nail grow a little longer so I can load the BBS. After you load a new CO2 cartridge the nut it's hard to put screw back in at times which makes it a longer loading process.

    What others should know: Other than that I would say it's a very solid gun with realistic blow back. I would get at least two extra mags and preload them all to cut down on loading time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dalai_Llama from USA on 2019-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels real and neat. No extraneous white text on the slide. The slide looks like machined, so much better quality than cast pot metal guns.

    Things I would have changed: It shoots low (with very good grouping) as others observed. Rear sight seems removable so I might do something about it.

    What others should know: The only visible difference between this air gun and the real firearm, at least for my naked eyes, is that the extractor on the air bb is molded in the slide. Wish it were a separate faux extractor like that on the Umarex HK USP. Seems to come with hop-up, but shoots the same no matter how I adjust it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2019-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Co2 loads efficiently. Decent blowback. Clean trigger break.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy is horrible beyond fifteen feet.

    What others should know: You can purchase extra magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Victor from USA on 2019-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perhaps the best shooting replica CO2 pistol I have owned. The look, feel, and weight of this gun make it authentic, worthy of the Glock-licensed name. The slide is all metal and the blowback (and even slight muzzle flip) are excellent simulations of the real thing, but don't expect recoil to duplicate a full 9mm load, this is a BB gun after all. The trigger pull is light and there is a clean reset. Good for backyard practice drills if it is inconvenient to go to the shooting range with your 9mm.

    Things I would have changed: The non-authentic bottom-mounted safety tab, which is included for understandable reasons, is unobtrusive enough, but a little tricky to operate at first. Also, the BB follower tab in the mag is difficult to engage and manipulate. A small non-marring tool would help with both these issues, but could be avoided if these control tabs had a slightly higher profile. The accuracy is only so-so. With Umarex 5.1 gr BBs I get 4 inch groups at 10 yards from a pistol rest at best (some reviewers claim 2 inches), so you can count on getting all your rounds on a paper plate at that distance if you aren't shooting so fast the CO2 temperature and muzzle velocity drop off. But what do you expect from spherical BBs shot through a 3.6 inch smooth-bore barrel anyway? At 10 yards it shoots slightly to the left. Adjustable sights would have been nice, but these are fixed.

    What others should know: VERY IMPORTANT: the threaded CO2 capsule retaining cap is aligned perpendicular to long axis of the mag, and is not aligned to the plane of the mag floor. It is easy to be misled about this. If you try to thread the cap back in place but have inadvertently aligned it to be flush with the mag floor, you will cross-thread and damage the threads of the mag. Make sure that the retaining cap is perpendicular to the long axis of the mag, and it threads very easily. And don't let your teenager walk down the street playing with this gun. Even if it had a blaze-orange muzzle (which it does not), your kid would likely get accosted if not shot outright. This gun looks too real to open carry.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reliable, handlers/functions almost exactly as a Glock firearm

    Things I would have changed: Safety is a bit hard to activate , but seems to be wearing in. The markings on the tab are pretty hard to read...perhaps a color coded dot (red for fire)?

    What others should know: I have not run a lot of ammo through this yet but seems accurate enough this Copperheads and gets about four (4) magazines full before power drops.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2019-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was waiting for this 4th gen to come out and it doesn't disappoint. Solid build,excellent materials and a nice light sao trigger. Has nice blow back, looks identical to the powder burner.

    Things I would have changed: If it came in a box that would be a little nicer than the clamshell.Umerex puts the M&P40 in a box so why not with the Glock?

    What others should know: Put a nice tactical light on it, looks really cool. The best Glock in the Umerex lineup.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2019-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I now have three replica Glock BB pistols: Glock 19, Glock 17 Gen 3, and Glock 17 Gen 4. Of the three, I like the Glock 17 Gen 4 best. As single action only pistol, the trigger is very light and has a very short travel distance before firing the shot. The slide movement is longer, and the blowback stronger than on the G17 Gen 3. The magazine is very easy to load once the follower is locked down. The white markings on the sights make it easy to aim. This Glock 17 Gen 4 appears to be slightly more accurate than the non-blowback Glock 19. My best 10 shot group was about 7/8" using Umarex Steel BBs.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine follower tab does lock down for loading, but the small tab can be difficult to pull down to the locked position. A slightly larger tab would be a good change. The top of the magazine might benefit from a slightly smaller BB exit port. If the follower is allowed to come up too fast, it will push BBs out of the top of the magazine. Even with my index finger and thumb covering the BB exit port, I still occasionally had one BB pushed out between my finger and thumb. The manual also requires a revision with respect to the operation of the under-barrel safety. The manual fails to clearly state that the gun must be cocked first before the safety switch will move forward and backward between Fire and Safe.

    What others should know: My shot tests were performed from a bench rested position at a distance of 18 feet to target. Although I had reasonably good sized shot groupings, POI was about 2.5 to 3 inches below POA using the fixed open sights. I installed a LaserMax Spartan Green laser on the pistol and performed all of my shooting using the laser to aim. Other BB shot groupings: Smart Shot, 1 15/16" for 10, 1" for 9 of 10; Black Diamond, 1 3/16" for 10, 27/32" for 9 of 10; Black Widow, 2 1/8" for 10, 1 1/2" for 9 of 10. Crosman Copperhead BBs performed very poorly in my pistol producing a scattered shot group of 4 5/16".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2019-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: blow-back, trigger pull, pretty realistic, drop-free mag, 50 rounds/cO2 (about three refills)

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sites. Why would you not? Additional site options. Why would you not?! After several hundred rounds I had to return mine. The site picture was low, meaning I had to compensate by hiding the target behind the white dot the size of a pumpkin. Made my shots very erratic. When I simply did a proper aiming, I tore a tight hole 1.5" down and 1.5" to the left of the target at 7 yards. Fis the site problem and this is a super, super winner!!!

    What others should know: I sure would like to adjust the sites and/or replace with something smaller (more accurate). I've requested a replacement and Pyramyd is sending another. Thanks, Pyramyd. Makes me feel much more confident with my purchase (I bought two - a gift for a friend and one for myself). I paid for the 10 for $10 thing where they fire 10 rounds and provide a tag with the chrono. Wish they had checked it for accuracy as well. I hope this one is spot on.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ricardo from USA on 2019-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realism, the under-rail able to receive a laser for the Picattiny standard, the magazine is easy to load and has a bottom plate, it is field strippable and doesn't have those horrible white warnings.

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, the air gun replica industry doesn't take accurate shooting seriously. Almost every gun comes off, normally shooting low (what is hard to correct). This is the case with this gun, it is almost 3-inch low (at 24 feet) and a little to the left. No comments for that useless safe.

    What others should know: After installing a UTG LS-200 laser, I was able to get 77% of 30 shots inside a 1.5-inch bulls-eye, 97% inside the 3-inch circle and 3% out, all at 24 feet in a rested position. Free hand I got 77%, out of 60 shots, inside a 2-inch bulls-eye. I only used the Black Diamond. After 60 shots there is a drop in power.

  • 12 Next
Navigation