Date: 1/6/2020 19:41
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex MORPH 3X

Average Customer Review

4.5 (98 reviews)
Umarex MORPH 3X
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Bill from USA on 2012-07-03 18:58:02

Things I liked: The Look of the airgun I thought was well designed. The Morph 3X is an inexpensive air rifle/ air pistol that function's well as a plinker with no problems - fit of the inner-changable sections works terrific with all parts fitting snug and well. The Morph 3X has a co2 power adjustment screw on the back of the pistol section to dial up or down the fps and is a welcomed accessorie ! Safety is well positioned and comfortable to reach. CO2 compartment is on the back handle section of the pistol and can be easily accessed.

Things I would have changed: Nothing - plastic keeps the price down.

What others should know: Lots of plastic - but it is what it is, and works very well as a plinker. All parts fit well and seem durable and well thought out as are all the Umarex products. I Love the Look of the Morph 3X and with a Aim Sports - Red/Green Dot Special OPS Edition Sight from Pyramyd Air's wonderful selection of accessories how can you go wrong ? Great price and the Red Dot Sight adds very little weight plus works great !! Awesome and I'm a old guy. "Thanks" Pyramyd Air !!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Scott from USA on 2018-05-26 13:18:42

Things I liked: Save your money.

Things I would have changed: Complete junk.

What others should know: Do not buy, received 2 bad rifles.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The interchangeable nature of the air gun and the velocity variation is tops in my book.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it was metal.way too light..kinda teenagish but I'm sure it will evolve soon..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The interchangeable nature of the air gun and the velocity variation is tops in my book.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it was metal.way too light..kinda teenagish but I'm sure it will evolve soon..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2020-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The umarex morph is extremely accurate for a bb gun. I can get the groupings in u der 1" at 20 yards in the rifle form. Extremely happy with this product.

    Things I would have changed: Needs better trigger action and would be nice to have the availability to shoot the 30 count BB and a 1 shot try for .177 pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like hows it accurate even in mild cold temperatures around 30'f .

    Things I would have changed: I wish they made a case to hold it in a compact form with a little play room for a scope of choice .

    What others should know: I wouldn't recommend it for people that live were temps are around -30 below zero your risk equipment problems other then that it a fun airgun to shoot and for target practice...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loads easily. Good shot count per co2 cylinder.

    Things I would have changed: I know the trigger has to function to load each bb into chamber and fire the gun so its very long stiff pull. Its what I expected but they need to find a way to cock the gun ie bolt or slide and have a lighter trigger

    What others should know: Worth the money. Good plinker

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very affordable lightweight and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. For the price you couldn't ask for more

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fabrizio from USA on 2019-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The power is what I purchased this gun for. I was so impressed that I purchased a second gun for my son because I was having to much fun. I love all the choices to modify the air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is very well engineered.

    What others should know: Your going to love the power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good for target praction work great

    Things I would have changed: noting

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Harvey from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it looks niece,but is is very lightweight and flemsy

    Things I would have changed: use better plastic

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G.Leonard from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a hoot !!! Just for fun, after using my Hatsan 130 s or my Torpedo sniper.25, the joy of a 2.5 gun is a blast the Morph is just for fun ! Love it!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and very comfortable feel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It goes well with a red dot

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By NutNBuTrouble from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It came in a box earlier than expected(thank you PA), and my cat liked the box.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy, the barrel length, the design, the short hold. the sights, the accuracy, the ammo feed, the ammo disbursement, the feel... uptake... the reviews...accuracy... AND CAN YOU please include more rocks to throw at barn doors with this "product"!

    What others should know: Umarex paid way too much to have this made for retail let alone made for sale in America. Here in the real WORLD, we don't try to shoot AROUND the target. I just wanted to have fun with a hybrid weapon but I would rather have my face on fire and put out with a rake than to have this in my arsenal, need I say more?

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randy from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The aesthetics of the gun are pleasing to the eye no matter what configuration it is in. Accuracy is average, or what you would expect from a smooth bore bb gun in both pistol, and rifle. Loading the gun with bb's is easy. Wish I could say the same for the co2 cartridges, but I can't.

    Things I would have changed: Taking the back strap off the grip to load co2, or mount the stock is not an easy task. The spring loaded latch is to hard to press down for the release. I don't think it is shown the way it really is on the vids? Takes all I got to open it, and I'm a stout man. I think they must have edited, or had the gun where it was already unlocked when loading, or changing it out, or I could have an off one that is just hard to open, but I see nothing wrong with it.

    What others should know: Other then the back strap latch, the gun over all is a good looking, and a good plinking bb gun that shoots well. It is worth the money I paid for it. If not for the back strap latch I would have gave it a four over all

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John C from USA on 2018-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rapid fire, best FPS for the money. Fun yard hunting bug gun. Red dot scope and I'm hitting plastic bottles at 40 yards every other time. Fun to shoot. Added a flashlight to porch hunt bugs at night.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is real heavy, but it has to be. Every pull pushes the barrel forward to chamber a BB. Would be more fun (if even possible) if it wasn't made of so much plastic. It feels like a toy, but launches the BB's with authority.

    What others should know: Buy BB's in bulk. Barrel extensions o ring tears easily. Bought a harbor freight metric kit, and right back in business. No desire to go back to the short barrel once I've tried both. Even in full rifle configuration, this is a very light gun.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun is fun, it just won't last.

    Things I would have changed: Bought one in March and it broke in August. I got about 7000 shots through it and the trigger broke. Before that it started double feeding bbs. Contacted pyramid and they reminded me it had a 90 day warranty. Nothing against them but I'll never buy another one. Not built to last.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeck from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to change configuration from rifle to pistol. Shots crorsman copperheads and daisy BB's equally well. Gets about 80-90 shots per co2 at a moderate speed. Handles well and is very accurate. I hit cans about 90% of the time or better. The morph is my go to gun for accurate fun!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It is lots of fun!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Cynthia from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks of the item, loading of bbs

    Things I would have changed: co2 unit area is difficult to get to, sights are poor,

    What others should know: not for accurate shooting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like it ,it a fun plinker and for the price surprisingly accurate

    Things I would have changed: For the price ,nothing

    What others should know: I like shooting without the shroud

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price hard to beat. Pretty cool changing from pistol to rifle. I mostly use as rifle for target practice! Grand Kids really enjoyed shooting this gun!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe better trigger. But you get used to it! A rifled barrel might help with accuracy.

    What others should know: Uses lots of CO2 getting 60 good shots. Because semi-auto you can go thru lots of CO2 but its fun and CO2 12gram cartridges are cheap just have a lot on hand! I put a BSA dot scope on it easier for old eyes to see target! Enjoy!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2018-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price it's a great plinker with enough power to take out small rodents. Accuracy out of the box was good, 2" groups at 15 yards. It's pretty loud with the extended barrel. Make sure and use a target that catches the BB's if your backyard shooting.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a smoother shorter trigger pull.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation