Date: 29/3/2020 23:48
0

Umarex Steel Strike. 2252120. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

2.5 (8 reviews)
5 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2018-12-12 17:53:08

Things I liked: The burst on this gun is awesome. Super fast cyclic rate. The BBs were making a quarter size group with each trigger pull. The trigger is also way better than I expected, a bit of take-up and a clean break. Made me think it wasn't an airgun for a while. Loading the CO2 is easy, just be careful when changing them out. If there's still a bunch of CO2 it can pop the oring off the plug if you go to fast.

Things I would have changed: Muzzle end is not removable. Would be cooler if it was like an A2 birdcage. Loading the mag does take some time. Pull the tab down shake, pull tab shake, pull tab shake. With some practice i was able to get the mag filled pretty easy.

What others should know: Fun plinker. Cooler than I expected.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By David from USA on 2020-02-06 18:58:24

Things I liked: Its great if it would not blow the front seal!

Things I would have changed: Front seal leaks and Umarex says its unfixable!

What others should know: I bought this in August 2019 and had to return to pyramid air in September 2019. They replaced it with no problem. It is the first of February, out of warranty and Umarex says it is unfixable! I talked my son into getting one and now his is having the same issue.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2020-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its great if it would not blow the front seal!

    Things I would have changed: Front seal leaks and Umarex says its unfixable!

    What others should know: I bought this in August 2019 and had to return to pyramid air in September 2019. They replaced it with no problem. It is the first of February, out of warranty and Umarex says it is unfixable! I talked my son into getting one and now his is having the same issue.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2019-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Full automatic bb rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The guns holds plenty BBs, but the clip slide that actually loads the BBs does not fill. Often only 3 or 4 load. Shipping should be covered under warranty! I would not recommend for purchase.

    What others should know: 2 cylinders required for approx 50 single shot at full power. My gun didnt work for the 6 round bursts. I sent it back to factory for repair. Owner is responsible for shipping. Bummer!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a rifle you can customize and achieve an unbelievable look. It is fun to shoot spurts of 6. But it requires patience an practice. The 3 step process of pulling out the magazine and pulling the loading mechanism and pushing it back in requires some practice and patience. Then cocking and final sighting in. All requiring work and patience. When you master all this it is fun to shoot. But this is not ment to be a competition rifle!

    Things I would have changed: More detailed instructions. And quality controls during manufacturing is very needed. This product is designed to be more than just a rifle. This with the accessories rails enable this rifle to be more of a capable piece of tactical art. A larger scope, a laser, a tactical light, a red/green dot sight and a bi-pod stand can make this rifle absolutely entertaining and enjoyable to own. The end result is a piece of joy to own, show and have others enjoy shooting too. This is an experience to be shared. BUT this product does need some product quality control and revision in the magazine which is it's weakest link. Then the loading of the CO2 in the rifle has some problems in not always puncturing both and that's a problem. When cocking this often you don't always get 6 shots as promised. So all issue are in quality control of the manufacturing. BUT should we expect all that - YES!!!

    What others should know: Practice, Patience and time will tell it's designed for entertainment. NOT competition. Revise it, combine and change features to make this more than what it was. Now you have your own creation and tactical talents enhanced by the changes you brought together!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2019-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fun gun to shoot! Love the magazine capacity and ease of recharging. Sites are low and right so a little Kentucky windage is required.

    Things I would have changed: Would like more CO2 capacity.

    What others should know: 6 shot bursts will put a smile on your face.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ricky from Canada on 2019-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: flip up sights are nice, co2 are easy to install, trigger has an easy pull.

    Things I would have changed: the loading procedure is difficult, hard to tell if BBs are loaded properly. you can only visually see 2 in the chamber of clip, terrible design.

    What others should know: Check out the loading procedure on Youtube before purchasing. the instructions are vague in the booklet. says to pour up to 900 BBs. this makes it impossible to load properly!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 6 round burst makes staying on target much easier

    Things I would have changed: After only 2 clips 60 rnds i began to have problems with the firing mechanisim. Pieces fell out and seemed to be broken. Soon after the gun quit working all together

    What others should know: I would not recomend buyingthis rifle it dosent seem to be durable enough to withstand its own power very disapointed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The burst on this gun is awesome. Super fast cyclic rate. The BBs were making a quarter size group with each trigger pull. The trigger is also way better than I expected, a bit of take-up and a clean break. Made me think it wasn't an airgun for a while. Loading the CO2 is easy, just be careful when changing them out. If there's still a bunch of CO2 it can pop the oring off the plug if you go to fast.

    Things I would have changed: Muzzle end is not removable. Would be cooler if it was like an A2 birdcage. Loading the mag does take some time. Pull the tab down shake, pull tab shake, pull tab shake. With some practice i was able to get the mag filled pretty easy.

    What others should know: Fun plinker. Cooler than I expected.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks cool

    Things I would have changed: The magazine design is flawed, after many attempts the most bbs I can get loaded before going dry is 8-9, not the 30 as the gun claims. There is no window or slot to even confirm the amount in the feeder. And the plastic plunger is very cheap feeling, like it will snap off if much force is applied to it. So if you run 6 shot burst you get 1 partial sec of fired bbs, then you have to pull the mag and attempt to get more into the feeder. The description also stated for the entire year of manufacturer delays on the bb gun that is was full auto, the box states that no where. Only single shot or 6 shot burst.

    What others should know: This product is a major disappointment, I would expect more from umarex given other excellent offerings in the replica line. Expect frustration repeatedly if buying this gun, I ordered two and they will probably just be wall hangers. Umarex needs to fix the poorly designed magazine and send them free of charge to early buyers of this steel strike model.

Navigation