Date: 16/12/2018 11:32
0

Umarex Trevox Air. 2251348. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (27 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Theophile from USA on 2017-07-14 11:20:21

Things I liked: This is a nice solidly built pistol that has good ergonomics, balance and finish. Used my 7.9g Benjamin HP for the first 150 break-in rounds. Dieseled and smoked some, but settled out to around 500 fps averages. The long 10" barrel, with its built in reinforced suppressor shroud, makes this break barrel easy to grip and a joy to cock. Overall noise report is around 76db at the muzzle...ear plugs not needed, but recommended. Lock up to the receiver is very solid and achieved with a strong spring loaded ball bearing. The blued finish is well done and the ambidextrous fingered grip feels a little small, but have no issues with a secured shooting stance. The front sight is mounted back from the breech and out of the way while for cocking the piston. The built in rear sight is also sleek and works okay, but has a screw for elevation adjustments (keep a 1\4" flat head handy) and a flimsy small windage knob. In all, It works well enough to get on target.

Things I would have changed: Trigger pull was 7.1 lbs, but unfortunately after 250 rounds, has gotten a little stiffer, with a final sear break that is somewhat jerky. Further usage should smooth out the overall trigger performance.

What others should know: I tried a RWS lead pellet sampler pack and found the RWS 7.0g Hobby wad cutters (av. 537fps) to shoot the best! At my standard indoor 10yd range hand-held, got a 5-shot 5\8" group with the iron sights and a 5-shot 1\2" group with the RioRand red dot reflex scope...NICE! Pellets the Trevox didn't like...Benjamin 7.9 HP, Crosman 7.4 Target WC, RWS 6.9 SHP and RWS Meisterkugeln WC...groupings ranged from 1 1\8" (RWS MEIS.) to 3 3\4" (Crosman Target WC). Think I'll stick with the RWS Hobby WC's for the Trevox to devour! Overall, the Trevox is 18" long, but this includes the wonderful integrated cocking aid\suppressor. The "more-forward" grip lends to a lighter, better balanced shooting stance. Break barrel ease and cocking comfort makes the Trevox a sweet shooter. For the price, the Trevox is a really good deal for plunking and target activity fun!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Rann from USA on 2017-12-03 12:32:01

Things I liked: I wanted a gas piston pellet pistol that was easy to cock, like this one. (A .22 would have been even better.) The price seemed very reasonable. The optical sights are very adequate.

Things I would have changed: I knew this would be a mostly plastic gun from China. I read all the unfavorable reviews on its stiff, unadjustable trigger and they were 100% on the money. Some teflon spray helped a bit, but this is a tiring pistol for my trigger finger for any length of time. So far I have not been successful in sighting it in for any reasonable accuracy at 10m...but at least I can hit the target!

What others should know: I bought this red dot scope, but it cants severely, despite both items claiming 11mm dovetail compatibility: Hawke Sport Optics Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, 3/8" to 11mm Mount. This is not the first time I've come across this problem with other pellet guns and scopes. Am considering returning both...

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Francis from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: -It’s very accurate. My guess is that it should be close to the accuracy of my PowerLine 717. -Powerful. About twice the power of the typical air pistol. I measure it to be about 4.4 FPE. -Cocking and loading is easy and quick. Faster than a single pump with bolt. -Piston recoil is light. -It looks to be ruggedly made. -Trigger pull is not too heavy. -Decent adjustable sight. -It’s the quietest air pistol I have. Equal to my PowerLine 717, but deeper. -Nice dovetail for my reflex sight. -The weight is not that heavy. It’s noticeably lighter than my PowerLine 717. -Exceptionally consistent velocity. With 3 different brand pellets the max spread I measured with 5 shots was 9, 10, and 11.

    Things I would have changed: -Trigger pull has a lot of creep. No doubt it affects my accuracy. Its the biggest criticize I have on this, but then so many airguns dont have very good triggers compared to firearms. At least it’s smooth. -Cocking makes a small creaking noise. -Adjustable sight elevation has no detent (clicks) and may go out of adjustment over time. -Windage has a detent, but I don’t like that it’s a knob.

    What others should know: The Trevox is a potent accurate pistol. After breaking in with a couple hundred shots the velocity with H&N FTTs measured 479 FPS, which is about 4.4 FPE. For accuracy it favors the H&N FTTs. I get better than a 0.5 inch group at 6 yards (limitation of my basement). Crosman Premier WCs tend to shoot off to the right by an inch in a 1 inch group. In summary, it’s my current favorite air pistol. I’ve already recommended it to a friend looking for something with power and accuracy. It has less flaws than I saw related to other brands of this class or type.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It shoots pellets and its quite

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Its very fun to shoot

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a pistol. Very easy to cock. Too silent

    Things I would have changed: Size, i need gorilla hands to have proper grip. Inaccurate no matter ammo. Silencer is a huge PITA, make it removable?

    What others should know: Its an easy backyard shooter... within 10-15 feet. The kids 6-9 here love it because its easy to cock/load but its "way toooooo heavy". The silencer is nice but a huge problem since you can't use certain ammo with it on and cleaning is harder :(

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan spindler from usa on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: gun is perfect.easy to cock. .after 5 very first shots it was sighted in .shot 7-8 went threw same pellet hole at 25 feet. SHOT 9-10 .1/8 inch right my fault.. I USE A SMALL BB SIZE DOT FROM A SHARPY AT 25 FEET FOR MY TARGET IN GARAGE..the barrel was spotless inside from factory.

    Things I would have changed: put scope stop hole OR MAKE RAIL STOP. make version with out child proof trigger

    What others should know: first gun sent was cracked on top at suppessor.saw this probem on reviews also.no fault of anyone.i think they are being broken as they get shoved into box with too much paper packing in bottom of box.when i went to repack return gun wouldnt fit in box so i was allmost ready to shove it and i reallized this is how they are getting broken barrels. pa did return as fast as ups could drive.the replacment shot 5 inch high at 25 feet with sight maxed.dangerous at 75 feet. make sure to test at close range first 5 shots. barrel was bent upward.tried dot sight but crept back on rail useless.pa did return and sent 3rd replacment as fast as ups could drive again no questions asked.3 rd gun is perfect. but like most reviews rear sight must be off set to the right just makes it.at 25 feet.HINT if you use both index fingers on trigger it wont pull left due to child proof trigger TRY IT i am very happy with trevox air pistol. im not picky. but a new air gun shouldnt be in garage sale condition

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bad Dog on 2018-07-30
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy loading, Very nice power for a one pump pistol; nice sights

    Things I would have changed: Put on a Piccadilly/Weaver rail and lose the dovetail. Make the trigger easily adjustable. The trigger pull is much to hard.

    What others should know: Beware plinking too close. When shooting into a hardwood base I have hit prior pellets embedded in the wood and get a ricochets often.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a solid feeling gun and pretty darn accurate at 10 yards. Cocking while not easy, is perfectly manageable even for younger folks with proper technique. We found by holding the gun by the handle in one hand and holding the barrel in the other and pressing together works best. The gun is well balanced and fun, fun, fun to shoot/plink. I would NOT use this for pesting other than a mouse, small rat, or small bird. Even then shot placement is key for ethical shot - and remember within 10 yards. This gun ticks so many boxes... reasonable size, solid weight but not too heavy, easy cocking, powerful enough and fun.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger!!! For the love of all things good Umarex, please, please fix that trigger!! It's a long and creepy 6+ pounds. Even with reducing the long creepy single stage trigger pull (with a third party longer screw), it's still 6+ pounds. While this gun shoots fairly accurately from the bench, there is no doubt this trigger works against it.

    What others should know: Did I mention the trigger is ridiculously heavy and long, and reduces accuracy? Ah, ok... We found that wadcutters were the best for accuracy - we used the cheap Crosman, H&N Sports, and RWS wadcutters with similar results at 10 yards. With the relatively low (hunting) power of this pistol using predator polymags (or even the Gamo Red Fire or the PBA Blue Flame) made the gun more lethal for rats. Again, my opinion, it's just not ethical to use this pistol for pests any larger than small rat. Our average crony numbers were 528 fps, with 7.4 grn wadcutters producing 4.6 FPE. The 5.6 grn Gamo Blue Flames produced 4.5 FPE at 616 fps.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Fritz from USA on 2018-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchase the Trevox as the tests I have seen rated this gun as fairly quiet and backyard friendly. Well, mine doesn't seem to live up to the tests I have seen. I have tried pellets of various grains up to an including a Crossman Premier 10.5 grain pellet. I can say this the one I have is not back yard friendly. Its noise level is almost up there with my 9mm.

    Things I would have changed: At this time I have noting to add to this. Probably will have to take it to the desert and see how it works out in a better test area.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks cool, fairly quiet, front sight is positioned to make cocking it easier, cocking effort is ok, nice fiber optic sights, molded finger groove grip, fair price, lots of fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Lighten trigger-I added the longer adjustment screw which helped. Its a bit front heavy but it's manageable.

    What others should know: Mine is a 7 lb trigger pull-so rather than lightly squeezing like most guns I pull the trigger more firmly which helps a lot. Other than the longer adjustment screw I still want to lighten the spring or do some other mod to lighten the trigger. Ive put 200+ pellets through mine-it squeaked pretty bad initially when cocking it but quieted down after 50 and stopped after 100 shots. This thing diesels worse than any other pellet gun I have owned (6 rifles, 4 pistols). I run a cleaning snake through it after every 20 shots or so but it is still dieseling quite a bit.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice balance. Easy to cock. Likes RWS Hobby 7.0 gr wadcutters. Good power, but power is not that important. I only use it to punch holes in paper. I put a red dot on it and it helps with my older eyes....

    Things I would have changed: The trigger really is terrible. Very hard to shoot accurately because it's such a long travel, and quite heavy. At 25 feet from a rest I'm getting 5 shot groups of 3/4", which isn't that great, but I'm already planning on working on the trigger lighten it up. I have a Daisy Powerline 717 that is over 30 years old, and it has a great trigger. Really wish I could put it on the Trevox. Sorry to belabor the point, but, wow.

    What others should know: Despite the bad trigger, this is a nice gun at a reasonable price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great well built & powerful pistol. I love it! Just mounted a BSA Red Dot 30mm sight on it. Perfect! Nitro Pistons rule! No more springers for me!

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight notch is too wide, & just like almost everyone else says, the trigger pull is too heavy. You can only shoot accurately by using a rest to steady it, or shake your way through the shot free handed with this heavy trigger. Very accurate with a bench rest.

    What others should know: Examine it closely BEFORE opening the see thru molded plastic packaging. I originally ordered one from Airgun Depot & the suppressor's muzzle had a big chip of material missing. Couldn't believe that the factory sent one out in such a damaged condition. The missing chip of material was not in the sealed package with the pistol so that told me they damaged it IN the factory & STILL packed & sent it out anyway! That's when I ordered one from Pyramid Airgun Depot shouldn't have sent it to me either!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary from USA on 2018-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JUST DAMN FUN...HAVEN'T TRIED ALOT OF DIFFERENT PELLETS..SIZE/WEIGHT..BUT GOOD ENOUGH FOR NOW..USE IT AND IT WILL GET EASIER TO COCK...MAY PUT RED/GREEN DOT SIGHT...

    Things I would have changed: LITTLE BIG BUT DON';T CARE...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2018-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems to be quite accurate even with old shaky hands. The sights worked well right out of the box.The overall weight is pretty good

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to see a cocking piston that is actually easier to cock. But so far that seems to be true of any gas piston.

    What others should know: Only shot about 25 rounds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not expensive. fairly accurate at15 to 35 feet using the taco hold. trigger takes time to get use to.

    Things I would have changed: for the price nothing, or make a .22

    What others should know: very quiet can shoot in backyard all day. takes any .177 pellet you put in it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a good shutter

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CODY from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Every thing this gun is one of the best pistols I have ever had.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I haven't shot it much yet, just the normal cleaning and a few shots to make sure it works. At this point I don't really see what all the griping abut the trigger is. I know it could be better but couldn't most of them. You have to keep in mind that this is still a $ 70 gun and not $ 300. I think it is easier to cock than I thought it would be. It seem to be pretty accurate for the little I have shot it and it seems to have plenty of power. CPHP 3/4" deep at 50' into a treated 2 x 8.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

    What others should know: Buy one and try it, be your own judge and jury. So far I like mine.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rann from USA on 2017-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I wanted a gas piston pellet pistol that was easy to cock, like this one. (A .22 would have been even better.) The price seemed very reasonable. The optical sights are very adequate.

    Things I would have changed: I knew this would be a mostly plastic gun from China. I read all the unfavorable reviews on its stiff, unadjustable trigger and they were 100% on the money. Some teflon spray helped a bit, but this is a tiring pistol for my trigger finger for any length of time. So far I have not been successful in sighting it in for any reasonable accuracy at 10m...but at least I can hit the target!

    What others should know: I bought this red dot scope, but it cants severely, despite both items claiming 11mm dovetail compatibility: Hawke Sport Optics Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, 3/8" to 11mm Mount. This is not the first time I've come across this problem with other pellet guns and scopes. Am considering returning both...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cocks and loads easily. Pretty good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is terrible.

    What others should know: I added a BSA red dot and that helps a lot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marcos from USA on 2017-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: first, the suppressor or moderator works.. not as good as should be but works...I shoot late night to a mice in my room and nobody wake or know that happen at other day...but still make loud noise, is like a spring soft air pistol of low power... the rear sight is acceptable, do the job but need to move all the way to left, once adjusted works good, the trigger can be adjusted by a screw to reduce travel, no too good but usable, fell like a double action trigger.Overall is better that the nt trail pistol, because you don't need to put extra stuff(red dot -scope)to make work.

    Things I would have changed: Make the balance better, and the moderator smaller.

    What others should know: it pack a punch...shooting at 7 meters to a steel target with crosman 7.5 gr hollow point, the ammo is disintegrated into tiny fragments, this not happen even shooting with my 1377 steel breach at same distance with 10 pump of power...I can't measure the speed, but a think is faster that advertise.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Dead on accurate, quiet and great value. /the first one that was shipped to me had the ball bearing fall out, so there was a small quality problem. It was replaced immediately by PyramidAir, (good company to deal with).

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation