Date: 17/2/2019 20:8
0

Walther Parrus Air. 2252085. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (6 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-20 10:48:13

Things I liked: Very powerful powerplant for a .22 cal air gun ..... it's up there with a .22 rimfire. For a powerful air rifle, I found it to be amazingly quiet. Had a nice comfortable feel, a great looking stock, and undetectable recoil. The weight is comfortable for use at a range or in the field.

Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

What others should know: Use high quality pellets and this rifle will be an excellent performer for hunting and target shooting. This is the perfect all around .22 cal air rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-10-23 08:13:43

Things I liked: The Walther Parrus is extremely powerful in .22 cal.

Things I would have changed: Apparently quality control is lacking. I already have a Walther Terrus I like very much. I thought I would try it's big brother. The one I got could not be zeroed to any scope I had. I tried a Hammers, and UTG to no avail. Subsequent investigation showed the barrel, when locked, does not align with the receiver. It droops down slightly. This can be seen with the naked eye. As a result, none of my scopes could be adjusted to compensate this flaw. It seems to shoot OK like this, but I could not test the accuracy.

What others should know: I have tried to have Pyramydair email a return shipping label as promised, with no results. I have called them, and filled out the online return information. This process was started a week and a half ago, and I have received nothing. I would really like to return this defective Walther Parrus air rifle asap. Other than this difficulty, Pyramydair has always been my go to vender for air rifle needs. I have never had a problem with them before.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rony from USA on 2019-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Parrus be it in 22 or 177 is powerful and accurate rifle- accuracy depends of course on finding the right pellet. Ive had the Parrus in 22 for over a year and I just bought the 177 version with wood stock in 177. I have had luck in both as to finding the right pellet, the 22 shoots the CP 14.3 very well and the 177 is doing excellent with the CP 10.5 and the 7.9s Hollowpoints . Both rifles are super magnums built with German quality. The trigger is not a TO6 trigger like the Diana but its not a bad or cheap trigger, it gets smoother with use- it has an adjustment screw but Im not sure if it does much good. The truth is that both my Parrus triggers break a bit stiff but very precisely. On both rifles I can get groups of 3/8 inch at 20 yardas and hit 2x2 inch metal plates at 40 to 50 yards easily. Both rifles are hunting rifles and if you are not ready to do the exercise that it takes to cock these rifles do not buy them with the idea that they are for plinking.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to find a video or review that explains how to disassemble and reassemble these rifles. They are not easy to work on as the Diana / RWS 350s. I had my Parrus 22 tuned by a professional and I had him put in a 135 -40 coil spring from Vortek- the rifle shoots superbly. I would have liked to do the job myself but as I said I havent found instructions or videos on this matter- so caveat on that point.

    What others should know: My Parrus 22 shoots the 14.3s at 939 FPS thats close to 30 foot pounds energy. I havent cronographed the 177 but it is also a powerhouse due to the fact that the both have a 130-42 coil spring. Important : on both 177 and 22 Parrus rifles the open sights do not work well as in the Diana rifles. They both shoot very well with the CenterPoint 3-9x33 scopes and double mounts will work ok .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Once broke in shot after the same.It balances well and doesnt feel as heavy as it is.

    Things I would have changed: make it in a 25 cal.

    What others should know: This gun is the real deal for the price you wont find a more expensive any better.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very powerful air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I could not check accuracy because I could not set in the rifle using two different scopes. A Hammers, and UTG would not adjust low enough to align with the barrel. Subsequent checking indicated the barrel, due to droop, was not aligned with the receiver. I sent the rifle back and got a full refund. I think I just got a bad rifle. Maybe Walther's quality control was/is not up to standards. I already owned a Walther .22 cal. Terrus and could not be more pleased. It is accurate and powerful. No problems with it.

    What others should know: The Parrus is a manly man rifle. Cocking takes some muscle. The benefit is plenty of excess power.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Walther Parrus is extremely powerful in .22 cal.

    Things I would have changed: Apparently quality control is lacking. I already have a Walther Terrus I like very much. I thought I would try it's big brother. The one I got could not be zeroed to any scope I had. I tried a Hammers, and UTG to no avail. Subsequent investigation showed the barrel, when locked, does not align with the receiver. It droops down slightly. This can be seen with the naked eye. As a result, none of my scopes could be adjusted to compensate this flaw. It seems to shoot OK like this, but I could not test the accuracy.

    What others should know: I have tried to have Pyramydair email a return shipping label as promised, with no results. I have called them, and filled out the online return information. This process was started a week and a half ago, and I have received nothing. I would really like to return this defective Walther Parrus air rifle asap. Other than this difficulty, Pyramydair has always been my go to vender for air rifle needs. I have never had a problem with them before.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very powerful powerplant for a .22 cal air gun ..... it's up there with a .22 rimfire. For a powerful air rifle, I found it to be amazingly quiet. Had a nice comfortable feel, a great looking stock, and undetectable recoil. The weight is comfortable for use at a range or in the field.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: Use high quality pellets and this rifle will be an excellent performer for hunting and target shooting. This is the perfect all around .22 cal air rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2016-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Overall build quality is excellent (except for barrel nut "painted aluminum" and mine would not unscrew). Have only shot with open sights so far, definitely more accurate than I am, and definitely a scope worthy rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Barrel nut needs to be made of steel, (Pyramid Air "does not" have parts for these rifles! You have to contact Umarex USA).

    What others should know: This rifle is imported through (Umarex USA) they are difficult to get ahold of online, their contact number isn't toll free. My rifle came with an allen wrench included but I do not know what it is for. The instruction manual is lacking and doesn't show it or anything it would be used for.

Navigation