Date: 13/12/2018 14:13
0

Walther Parrus Air. 2252085. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-20 10:48:13

Things I liked: Very powerful powerplant for a .22 cal air gun ..... it's up there with a .22 rimfire. For a powerful air rifle, I found it to be amazingly quiet. Had a nice comfortable feel, a great looking stock, and undetectable recoil. The weight is comfortable for use at a range or in the field.

Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

What others should know: Use high quality pellets and this rifle will be an excellent performer for hunting and target shooting. This is the perfect all around .22 cal air rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-10-23 08:13:43

Things I liked: The Walther Parrus is extremely powerful in .22 cal.

Things I would have changed: Apparently quality control is lacking. I already have a Walther Terrus I like very much. I thought I would try it's big brother. The one I got could not be zeroed to any scope I had. I tried a Hammers, and UTG to no avail. Subsequent investigation showed the barrel, when locked, does not align with the receiver. It droops down slightly. This can be seen with the naked eye. As a result, none of my scopes could be adjusted to compensate this flaw. It seems to shoot OK like this, but I could not test the accuracy.

What others should know: I have tried to have Pyramydair email a return shipping label as promised, with no results. I have called them, and filled out the online return information. This process was started a week and a half ago, and I have received nothing. I would really like to return this defective Walther Parrus air rifle asap. Other than this difficulty, Pyramydair has always been my go to vender for air rifle needs. I have never had a problem with them before.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Once broke in shot after the same.It balances well and doesnt feel as heavy as it is.

    Things I would have changed: make it in a 25 cal.

    What others should know: This gun is the real deal for the price you wont find a more expensive any better.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very powerful air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I could not check accuracy because I could not set in the rifle using two different scopes. A Hammers, and UTG would not adjust low enough to align with the barrel. Subsequent checking indicated the barrel, due to droop, was not aligned with the receiver. I sent the rifle back and got a full refund. I think I just got a bad rifle. Maybe Walther's quality control was/is not up to standards. I already owned a Walther .22 cal. Terrus and could not be more pleased. It is accurate and powerful. No problems with it.

    What others should know: The Parrus is a manly man rifle. Cocking takes some muscle. The benefit is plenty of excess power.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Walther Parrus is extremely powerful in .22 cal.

    Things I would have changed: Apparently quality control is lacking. I already have a Walther Terrus I like very much. I thought I would try it's big brother. The one I got could not be zeroed to any scope I had. I tried a Hammers, and UTG to no avail. Subsequent investigation showed the barrel, when locked, does not align with the receiver. It droops down slightly. This can be seen with the naked eye. As a result, none of my scopes could be adjusted to compensate this flaw. It seems to shoot OK like this, but I could not test the accuracy.

    What others should know: I have tried to have Pyramydair email a return shipping label as promised, with no results. I have called them, and filled out the online return information. This process was started a week and a half ago, and I have received nothing. I would really like to return this defective Walther Parrus air rifle asap. Other than this difficulty, Pyramydair has always been my go to vender for air rifle needs. I have never had a problem with them before.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very powerful powerplant for a .22 cal air gun ..... it's up there with a .22 rimfire. For a powerful air rifle, I found it to be amazingly quiet. Had a nice comfortable feel, a great looking stock, and undetectable recoil. The weight is comfortable for use at a range or in the field.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: Use high quality pellets and this rifle will be an excellent performer for hunting and target shooting. This is the perfect all around .22 cal air rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2016-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Overall build quality is excellent (except for barrel nut "painted aluminum" and mine would not unscrew). Have only shot with open sights so far, definitely more accurate than I am, and definitely a scope worthy rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Barrel nut needs to be made of steel, (Pyramid Air "does not" have parts for these rifles! You have to contact Umarex USA).

    What others should know: This rifle is imported through (Umarex USA) they are difficult to get ahold of online, their contact number isn't toll free. My rifle came with an allen wrench included but I do not know what it is for. The instruction manual is lacking and doesn't show it or anything it would be used for.

Navigation