Date: 27/9/2020 10:9
0

Customer Reviews for Webley MKVI Service

Average Customer Review

5.0 (14 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Shane from Canada on 2017-10-31 12:31:34

Things I liked: Feels great in the hand, wonderful double action trigger, very smooth.

Things I would have changed: The break feature to load the gun feels a little soft but this is probably just for convenience as it is a airgun and you don't really want your cartridges to fly out when you reload. Plastic grips are kind of cheap but suit the exhibition finish. Wouldn't want them on a battlefield finish only because new, cheapish plastic would really clash with that. It is serviceable with this shiny finish.

What others should know: I love that this has minimal warning markings and very few, if any, seams. Very nice collector piece that also shoots well.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By michael from USA on 2017-10-25 16:29:57

Things I liked: A beautiful revolver in nickel, built like a TANK. Have had the bb version for over a year, superbly smooth ,and accurate wit hbbs and as Dennis Adler pointed out , deadly accurate and hard hitting using the pellet shell

Things I would have changed: the sights on the nickel version are very difficult to see ,painted the front sight red but it is too thin and too tall. Without adjusting point of aim hits low with 7-7.4 gr pellets, more accurate shooting da due to hand position

What others should know: I was hoping for target level accuracy with the rifled barrel. Not so , centered groups but not tight . My Dan Wesson 715s , and rifle barreled Peacemakers shoot groups half the size. Combat accuracy , but not target accuracy

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazing replica .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ian from Canada on 2019-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful reproduction. Smooth operation.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My first reaction was WOW. My second was FABULOUS, really. Exceptional quality, attention to detail, build quality. The Rolex of replica air guns.

    Things I would have changed: I wish Webbley would offer optional wooden grips

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent fit and finish , sights are great ,accuracy ,weight easy to use everything works well, 60 shots per co2 fill ,rifled barrel, trigger pull

    Things I would have changed: grips could be better. Maybe offer after market grips.

    What others should know: My gun shoots very accurately with RWS 6.9 grain hollow point pellets. At 11 yards,it shoots them into a ragged hole,about 1/2inch. That is off-hand,single action. I prefer the single action trigger pull. I even like the sights,the silver front sight contrasting with the black rear sight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an amazing co2 pistol, same looks, same feel as the original, with all the factory markings great job, love every aspect of this gun, keep up the good work, give us more.....

    Things I would have changed: Maybe, just maybe better grips if that's possible, something to consider,every thing else is fine.....

    What others should know: If you're interested in period weapons please check out pyramid air, by far your only source for quality air guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2018-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy: After I started using 7.0 wad cutters I began shooting 1-inch groups from 30 feet consistently. Easy to load CO2 cartridges inside the left grip. The lanyard ring is functional to pierce the CO2 cartridge and I added a braided leather strap which didn't impede twisting and piercing the CO2 cartridges. Very well made and a joy to load and shoot. Nice weight and feel. I like that it's both single AND double action! I like the break-open load and reload feature. The bright, chrome-like nickel finish is spectacular! Definitely an exhibition model - very good looking!. The grips are plastic but are tight and feel right. Happy that there are no warning markings on the frame. Everything works as it should. Nice box for storage.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I first used 8.2 gr RWS Meisterkugeln pellets and they shot 3 inches too low. I used them because they were already in my Schofield 3 shells which are compatible with this Webley. Well, the 8.2 gr were too heavy for the Webley. So, I switched to 7.0 gr and started hitting 1-inch groups straight on. Amazing difference! I recommend this pellet revolver for target practice fun with good accuracy. If you want to reload fast get some extra shells and some speed-loaders. They really work nicely.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wild Bill from USA on 2018-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I was excited to finally have this beautiful piece in my hand. I have waited awhile to add this revolver to my limited addition military collection. The wait was certainly worth it. The fit and finish of this replica revolver is exquisite! It is right on par with the Umarex company's replica peacemakers and other military replicas. The exhibition silver finish on this piece is just Stunning, and the black grips and rear mounted cylinder rear sight/latch really sets the piece off. I have seen the real weapon used in many movies, and I would bet that even an expert would have trouble identifying this as a replica. I have always been a fan of the old top breaks, owning a H&R model 999 22 cal. for years and a vintage Iver Johnson 38 spl. I usually do not shoot my military collectibles, but I have already decided to make an exception here. With the top break shell ejection and and the double action; this pistol is a joy to shoot. All I need now is that military canvas holster.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! Webley has a top shelf product here.

    What others should know: Shot the gun with both Crosman lead hollow points and alloy hollow points at about ten yards. Seemed to shoot a little high till I got used to the sights. The alloy pellets gave me better accuracy. Considering the superb finish of the exhibition model it is a no brainer best buy over the blued battle field version at the same price. Cheers all you fellow airheads. Wild Bill

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from Canada on 2018-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love the weight and feel of the gun, nice finish in the nickel albeit a little ripple ahead of the cylinder on left side. The gun is a real nice example of the original 1915 Mark iV.

    Things I would have changed: The left grip is a tad loose and does not fit snug into upper frame

    What others should know: Order one. you'll love it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2017-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very close to the real webley. has good balance to it. like the nickel finsh. pull back on the rear sights and the breeach breaks open. shells pop up.

    Things I would have changed: oe thing i don't like, is when you break the top to reload if the pistol .goes all the way down, the shells fall inside they don't stay up. sights could be metal instaed of plastic, plus better sights. hard to see rear sites very thin. need white dots.

    What others should know: i get about 60 good shots from 1 co2 cartrige. not bad! accurate out too 30 feet then the grouping gets a bit wider and at 25 yards. it does well with anew co2. after about 6 reloads the accuracy drops.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2017-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: If you are into old classic revolvers this is a great one to have and shoot at a affordable price. I liked the weight and feel, just like its center-fire powder-burning version. I ordered extra cartridges but they aren't needed unless you'd like the realistic feel of loading them in the revolver. When the revolver is broke open the cartridges stay in place unless you tip the action over and spill the empties into a container. This is a desirable feature rather than ejecting the cartridges as you would not want to lose them. In addition, you can load the pellets in the cartridges as they sit in the cylinder. I've read the articles and comments that the BB version of this revolver is more accurate but I'd rather have the pellet version to shoot steel or tin cans without the worry of the projectiles bouncing back at me. With that said, it's accuracy is good enough for plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except make the rear sight blade a little taller as it shoots low, even at close range.

    What others should know: The revolver shoots about an inch low at 6-10 yards. I'm holding off on filing the front sight down to increase elevation. Once the metal is removed it can't be replaced.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The quality and realistic weight is perfect. This is as accurate as any pistol or rifle can get. I continually hit the same hole with Crosman Hollow Point and the Crosman Hunt. Also Predator GTO 5.5 gr. The Predator pellet punctures the bottom of steel Progresso soup can. A perfect hole. The design of the cylinder is so cool and easy re load. The pistol very accurate with the H&N copper coat lead bb using the pellet shells. The trigger pull is like a match pistol almost.

    Things I would have changed: Have the pistol come with the bb shells so one could shoot H&N Copper coat lead bb.

    What others should know: The Webley is all it is advertised to be. It is hard to put down. The sights are very easy to see with the front blade being nickel plate and the rear blade being black, very fast sight picture.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels great in the hand, wonderful double action trigger, very smooth.

    Things I would have changed: The break feature to load the gun feels a little soft but this is probably just for convenience as it is a airgun and you don't really want your cartridges to fly out when you reload. Plastic grips are kind of cheap but suit the exhibition finish. Wouldn't want them on a battlefield finish only because new, cheapish plastic would really clash with that. It is serviceable with this shiny finish.

    What others should know: I love that this has minimal warning markings and very few, if any, seams. Very nice collector piece that also shoots well.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A beautiful revolver in nickel, built like a TANK. Have had the bb version for over a year, superbly smooth ,and accurate wit hbbs and as Dennis Adler pointed out , deadly accurate and hard hitting using the pellet shell

    Things I would have changed: the sights on the nickel version are very difficult to see ,painted the front sight red but it is too thin and too tall. Without adjusting point of aim hits low with 7-7.4 gr pellets, more accurate shooting da due to hand position

    What others should know: I was hoping for target level accuracy with the rifled barrel. Not so , centered groups but not tight . My Dan Wesson 715s , and rifle barreled Peacemakers shoot groups half the size. Combat accuracy , but not target accuracy

Navigation