Date: 17/8/2018 16:46
0

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (36 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By William from USA on 2012-11-26 22:06:47

Things I liked: Shoots like an absolute dream out of all my .177 guns, especially my Crosman 1377c - .8 groups at 20 yards, semi rested. That's what I call value! Gives match quality in a "Bang for your buck" package. Awesome.

Things I would have changed: Nothing really. I wish these would come up when searched for as "JSB" because I had to do a lot of digging to find out these were re-branded as "Air Arms".

What others should know: Not much, I'd say definitely give them a try. As I said above, match-grade quality, if not close. Cheap, accurate and a great domed pellet for hunting. Great product, hope they stay forever!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2015-12-18 07:06:59

Things I liked: I purchase about 50 tins of these a year and they have always been good to excellent quality.

Things I would have changed: The last order (Nov. 2015) of 20 tins are bad with many malformed skirts with swarf inside the skirts. Some of the tins have two distinct colors of pellets; about half are shiny as usual and half that are a much darker in color with a dull finish. These will probably get sent back as they aren't what I expected... too bad, they have always been better than anything else for me in the past.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By R Bruce from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets feed accurately in a TX200 MkIII Air Rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean pellets that shoot OK, but not great in my TX200.

    Things I would have changed: The tin says that these are 4.51mm heads, but my measurements with my Pellet Gage indicate that the majority of the pellets have a 4.53mm or larger head. Returned the 3 un-opened tins to PA (Thank you!) and ordered JSB Exacts. The JSB Exacts actually have a 4.52 mm head, just like it says on the tin, and shoot great in my TX200.

    What others should know: If you air gun like pellets with larger heads, these pellets may work for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Impressive accuracy. 6 to 10 shots in the same hole @ 18.5 yards. No jams even while learning to use the Gauntlet cassette.

    Things I would have changed: Price of course

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Supposedly repackaged JSBs, I find these 8.44s and all the AA branded versions to shoot more accurately with fewer flyers than JSBs...with this slightly heavier weight I give up a little velocity to gain a little less wind drift.

    Things I would have changed: Twist lock type tin...PRICE.....yeah yeah...a European product...but really no one in the USA can make precision pellets and a profit.....airgun mysteries of the universe....

    What others should know: Yeah....all you $1200 to $2500 pellet gun owners out there....1) no matter what your backyard fantasies are....these are still just pellet guns.......2) you are totally at the mercy of whom ever makes what is shooting best this time around.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2017-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent sizes. Prosport love em

    Things I would have changed: Screw on tin

    What others should know: Try em

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kim from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate and have not found any deformed pellets in any of the tins I have purchased!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Give these a try in your air gun and expect accuracy!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchase about 50 tins of these a year and they have always been good to excellent quality.

    Things I would have changed: The last order (Nov. 2015) of 20 tins are bad with many malformed skirts with swarf inside the skirts. Some of the tins have two distinct colors of pellets; about half are shiny as usual and half that are a much darker in color with a dull finish. These will probably get sent back as they aren't what I expected... too bad, they have always been better than anything else for me in the past.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are outstanding in my R9. Wow! For many years I used CPL for excellent accuracy in my R9, and the average groups of AA 4.51 look like the best groups of CPL.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: My R9 seemed to only like CPL. It does not like AA 4.52, JSB Exact 4.52, Beeman FTS, but it loves these AA 4.51. I'm really blown away at how good they shoot. Looks like PCP groups.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are priced very well for quality. These are the most accurate pellets for my 1986 HW77k.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The skirts are thin and you will have some unusable pellets. Overall the quality is very good. Chrono at muzzle is 755 average and at 45yds 580 average with very low spread. Just some info

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Booger from USA on 2014-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet is a new best friend in .177 caliber. Very uniformed pellets, and superb packing as usual from PA.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid would be nice. It would also be nice if you do not run out of these pellets again. I had to wait over 30 days while on back order.

    What others should know: H&N FTT 5.51 head are really good pellets, but I now see I have wasted 100s of dollars. These are the best pellets for all my .177 caliber rifles. While the H&N pellets benefit from lubing, these pellets do not need a lube. I own a 20+ year old UK Tomahawk, CZ 631, and a Silent Cat. After I get stocked up on my .25 & .22 pellets I plan to spend $150 just on these pellets. This is my go to pellet. :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: PA was out of JSBs and I was told these were a very good replacement. How true as they have proven to be "very" accurate in my HW97K

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: try them you'll like them..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Baxter from USA on 2014-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very little or almost no flyers, well made. very accurate pellet in my Umarex fusion. .127 five shot group @ 20yards

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: My results are base on my gun.. Its always helpful to the next person if they know what gun you are shooting...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality, shape,accuracy choice of head size 4.51 and 4.52

    Things I would have changed: Nothhing

    What others should know: These work great in my TX200 group a little better than JSB same weight

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kerry from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have tried every brand and nothing is better.

    Things I would have changed: Price , but we all know you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Try them you will like them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet in a few of my guns. When a barrel likes the pellet it is a great choice.

    Things I would have changed: Could be cheaper. That would be nice.

    What others should know: This pellet should be in every serious airgunners stash. Eventually you will find something that will shoot it better than anything else.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Marian from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: They are very accurate in my D34 and TX200.

    Things I would have changed: The batch I got this time had about 25% of pellets with badly squished skirts.

    What others should know: I emailed Pyramyd about the misshaped skirts and they immediately set me an extra tin, which had perfect pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoot well out of all of my guns

    Things I would have changed: More people would try these.

    What others should know: Shot the best group with this pellet I have ever shot with any air gun, 6 in one hole with a gamo silent cat. would have shot more rounds but was afraid I would mess the group up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gil from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I seldom get a flyer and the overall quality is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I shoot this pellet in all my air arms rifles and you would be hard pressed to find better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, accurate pellets. Uniform weight. Have not found any deformed pellets in tin.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid for container.

    What others should know: I'm shooting the Hatsan 1000, and these pellets are performing very well in this rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Made by JSB under Air Arms specifications, these are top shelf all the way.

    What others should know: The entire AA line are accurate and consistent.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation