Date: 1/12/2020 12:43
0

Customer Reviews for Air Arms Diabolo

Average Customer Review

4.5 (91 reviews)
Air Arms Diabolo
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Larry from USA on 2010-09-22 03:51:34

Things I liked: VERY accurate in my Condor using CO2...Consistent 1/4" or less hole in hole groups at 40 yards...When I first tested them I was getting ticked with so many fliers until I realized they were actually one hole shots instead...

Things I would have changed: Nothing...

What others should know: After testing 12 different pellets these came out on top using my AirForce Condor at 40 yards...The Air Arms Falcon 13.43 grains came in second followed very closely by the 14.3 grain JSB Exacts and then the 15.9 JSB Exacts with 1/2" groups at 40 yards...I didn't try any of the heavier Kodiaks and Barracudas because of using CO2 and the lower available energy... With the Condor on CO2 these were averaging 720 fps for 18.4 ft. lbs...Plenty for my back yard target shooting and occasional crow hunting. Some say these are re-packaged JSB's and that may be but all my CO2 air rifles prefer the Air Arms over the JSB's for whatever reason...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30 19:28:43

Things I liked: Amount per tin

What others should know: Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2020-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is, by far, the best I have found for my Sig Asp 20. Prior to trying this, I got inch to inch and 1/2 groups. With these, I am getting 3/4 inch 10 shot groups at 50 yds. Chrono shows 825 fps average. None of my other pellets, in this weight class, come close. This makes my Sig go from a good hunting gun to an excellent hunting gun.

    Things I would have changed: Make the tin a screw top.

    What others should know: I find that I need a pellet seating tool to push the pellets far enough so the chamber doesn't damage the skirt when closing the action. They are a little tight, not bad, just more than a finger can do.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Warner from USA on 2020-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the shape of this pellet

    Things I would have changed: Maybe get an Air Arms rifle

    What others should know: My Marauder didn't like these pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2020-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Grouping and shoots well in both my FX and my Springer as well

    Things I would have changed: Price... that is across the board... so guess they are a decent value

    What others should know: You will need to try a large array of pellets in your gun as they all react differently. Its the groupings you need to be concerned with. Adjusting your site

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J.T. from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Print and shoot about the same as JSB 15.89 Grain but $3 cheaper per tin. Very accurate out of my Diana Stormrider. Use these for plinking and long range hunting out to 50 yards. Cycle and chamber great in my Diana Stormrider.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Watch for pass throughs at distances under 30 yards. At under 25 yards I use H&N Crow Magnums for total expansion no pass through shots.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good very well made.

    Things I would have changed: Some of the skirts were very bent up.

    What others should know: It's like a 50/50 chance. When tin might be good the other 10 might not be.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from Canada on 2020-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency, quality These pellets are a notch above the ordinary JSB line. You will have different sizes from different dye lots, but the pellets supplied in each tin are all exactly the same and I've verified this numerous times as per Pelletgage. I've done the same with the normal JSB lines, and I've seen as many as 6 different sizes in one tin, and most of them are 5.50 which is too small for my gun making them useless. I swage them back to 5.52 if they are too big. My gun is a Diana 56th with a 12X SWFA SS optic. The 16 grain offer more velocity then the heavy 18 grains, and groups as well 40 meters out. I am looking forward to accuracy, velocity testing and calculating their BC out to 75 meters. I've has success with the 18 grainers out to 110 meters.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid for all product lines, no other improvement suggestions

    What others should know: When you figure out the best head size for your gun, compare these with the other weight of pellets of the Air Arms line (no I'm not marketing) and chrony them at the muzzle and out as far as possible to establish their Ballistic Coefficient with Chairgun Pro or something simillar. That will tell you what pellet is most efficient for your air rifle. This is coming from my own personal experimentation and how I would approach it again personally from now on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2020-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The produces works as intended. I found no deformities with the pellet, great pellets.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2020-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact that they come in a package of 500.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These prove to be more accurate in my new TX200 than Air Arms 18 gr version. Not sure, at this early stage, I can determine if it is the most accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2020-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ones that didnt have bent skirts fly really well and hit very nicely.

    Things I would have changed: Not much but maybe package a little better to protect the tins from damage. One tin came dented and that affected the pellets.

    What others should know: Value for money is nice 500 rounds. Without the damage pellets the rest are very accurate and fly nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phil from USA on 2019-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets looked pretty uniform with no damaged skirts. My Kral Puncher Pro 500 will shoot these into less than a half inch group if there is no wind. These pellets are awesome in my particular gun. Your milage may vary...

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: I tried about 8 different pellets in my gun of different makes and weights. Some pellets were not bad and some were bad. After I tried these my search ended and I ordered a bunch of these pellets. Pellet search over!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first tin and I have only found one bent skirt. These AA pellets shoot extremely well in my Benjamin Maximus! The fit in my barrel is very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: So Ive been pellet testing my Benjamin Maximus .22 for months now. Most of the pellets I tested had 5.52 diameter heads. They were the usual brands JSB, H&N, Crosman, RWS etc. These AAs are 5.51 and are very accurate out of my barrel. My search for THE pellet is over.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Maureen from USA on 2019-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 cal shoot very well in my Umarex Gauntlet. 2nd best is the JSB Exact Heavy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't give up searching for the best pellet in your air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2019-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I replaced these for the jsb 15.89 I was told there made with the same dies as jsb. My guantlet and hatsan flash love them. And there a little cheaper than jsb.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you shoot jsb 15.89 Try these they should shoot the same. And there cheaper

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicole from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet this pellet is actually the best. In my hatsan flashpup I shot 7 in a quarter sized hole .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Troy from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dependable product

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great product at a great price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work great in my Gauntlet, as good as the JSB 15.89 gr. but cost less. Good quality pellet, I have switched over from JSB's to these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very good quality

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: jsb's for a better price and these things shoot very well out of my Umarex Gauntlet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DON from USA on 2018-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Better Quality control.

    What others should know: Great accuracy in my RWS 54 & 48 but a little too much variation in head size.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tbame from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have tried probably a dozen different pellets and this is the best one I've found for my AirArms TX-200. Pellets are packed very well with foam protection on top and bottom, and no empty space to allow shifting around. Uniformity, accuracy and consistency are excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything.

    What others should know: Regarding consistency, I've done chronograph testing on every pellet type I've tried. This pellet has performed the best. The following averages of pellet speed (fps), and range of speed (max to min in fps) is from 10 round trials at a distance of MUZZLE, 20, 30, 40, and 50 yds respectively... VELOCITY - 682, 633, 605, 575, 553 RANGE - 13, 10, 22, 29, 21

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very few bent skirts I've bought these from PA and a couple other places when they are out of stock here. These seem to be very consistent in size from tin to tin from my experience. My Gauntlet groups these the best.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation