Date: 15/8/2018 17:10
0

Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (74 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Larry from USA on 2010-09-22 03:51:34

Things I liked: VERY accurate in my Condor using CO2...Consistent 1/4" or less hole in hole groups at 40 yards...When I first tested them I was getting ticked with so many fliers until I realized they were actually one hole shots instead...

Things I would have changed: Nothing...

What others should know: After testing 12 different pellets these came out on top using my AirForce Condor at 40 yards...The Air Arms Falcon 13.43 grains came in second followed very closely by the 14.3 grain JSB Exacts and then the 15.9 JSB Exacts with 1/2" groups at 40 yards...I didn't try any of the heavier Kodiaks and Barracudas because of using CO2 and the lower available energy... With the Condor on CO2 these were averaging 720 fps for 18.4 ft. lbs...Plenty for my back yard target shooting and occasional crow hunting. Some say these are re-packaged JSB's and that may be but all my CO2 air rifles prefer the Air Arms over the JSB's for whatever reason...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30 19:28:43

Things I liked: Amount per tin

What others should know: Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DON from USA on 2018-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Better Quality control.

    What others should know: Great accuracy in my RWS 54 & 48 but a little too much variation in head size.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tbame from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have tried probably a dozen different pellets and this is the best one I've found for my AirArms TX-200. Pellets are packed very well with foam protection on top and bottom, and no empty space to allow shifting around. Uniformity, accuracy and consistency are excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything.

    What others should know: Regarding consistency, I've done chronograph testing on every pellet type I've tried. This pellet has performed the best. The following averages of pellet speed (fps), and range of speed (max to min in fps) is from 10 round trials at a distance of MUZZLE, 20, 30, 40, and 50 yds respectively... VELOCITY - 682, 633, 605, 575, 553 RANGE - 13, 10, 22, 29, 21

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very few bent skirts I've bought these from PA and a couple other places when they are out of stock here. These seem to be very consistent in size from tin to tin from my experience. My Gauntlet groups these the best.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in all three of my rifles, Discovery, Gauntlet and Coyote up to 75 yards. Haven't really tried them past that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These seem to be a very good shooting pellet in a variety of rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff on 2018-04-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good price, like the 16gr weight, they group very good out of my Urban, and pretty good out of my Swarm.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Worth a try

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy,accuracy,and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have a Custom Shop regulated Marauder,i suggest you give these a whirl.I can easily park 10 of these inside a dime @25yards.One little ragged hole!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipped very well packaged. Looked clean. Shot great in my brocock compatto very well. Definitely will be buying more

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michelle from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good performing pellet!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Take down small game with ease!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michelle from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb Accuracy!!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Once you get your new Air Arms TX200 sighted in, you will be very pleased with the results from these pellets!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've been using these pellets quite a while and although I've heard they're made by JSB they seem to perform differently. First of all they're accurate in almost every gun that I have. They don't fowel my barrels like H&N or Crosman they seem to be a very clean pellet. Whenever I get a new gun I turn to these pellets first this particular 16 grain is the perfect weight in my opinion of a 22 pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Screw down top

    What others should know: Do as I do and try these pellets first then you can fish around with other brands and other grains and might find yourself right back with these

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Samson from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fires nice and smooth from my Diana K98 which doesn't like most pellets over 15 grain. The pellets that weren't damaged fired accurately.

    Things I would have changed: QUALITY CONTROL, QUALITY CONTROL, QUALITY CONTROL. Finding pellets in this tin was a treasure hunt. At east 75% of the pellets had either bent or severely damaged skirts. When I say severely damaged I mean jagged gouges and collapsed. In my opinion this is unacceptable for the price.

    What others should know: These pellets have great potential. I've read reviews of people praising these with only a few complaints like mine but even if it's my bad luck I don't think I'll be taking another chance on these in the future. I have the same problem with JSB having bent skirts but few with severe damage like the Air Arms.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By marc from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: tin crushed quick replacement

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leslie from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate in my custom Discovery At 10 meters consistently under .1". At 40 yards under 1/2" I Haven't tried them in my (nearly stock) Maximus. Slightly cheaper than equivalent JSB's

    Things I would have changed: Would like see larger head size. My AT-44 doesn't shoot them well

    What others should know: They are soft pellets - the first tin that I got had a lot of strangely damaged pellets. Not dented but cut - looked to me like damage in packaging and not shipping or handling. Replacement tin was excellent!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rory from USA on 2018-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Out of my AA Pro Sport, these were very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larson, from USA on 2017-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my ruger impact max

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid on tin

    What others should know: Hit hard at all distances

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shape and tremendous accuracy in both my Kral and Benjamin rifle

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This has become my go to pellet in my .22 cal. Kral Puncher Mega for everything except casual plinking. Lost count of the pigeons and rock dove I have taken with it on the dairy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform and fit the breach well. Shot very good out of a bunch of my guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Out of my RWS 48 and TX200 these pellets shoot very accurate from 20 yards to 80 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2017-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality/Price

    Things I would have changed: Offer on with same head sized but lighter weight, say 14.66 or 13.46.

    What others should know: Best groups in my TX200 Standard length and in my AA S510 TC.After washing and re-oiling (30 drops) with 2/3rds Hoppe's 9 lubricating oil and 1/3rd STP motor oil treatment, they shoot slightly faster and group tighter. Done this to my JSB's and the same result, faster/tighter. Each can may have 10 or so that are 5.50 vs 5.51. I always use a pellet seating tool in my Tx200.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Pellet, very happy, Highly Recommend.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Every bit as good as jsb brand

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Are generally a little cheaper same same quality as JSB I believe they are made by JSB ?

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation