Date: 23/1/2021 3:16
0

Customer Reviews for Air Arms Diabolo - Page 4

Average Customer Review

4.5 (95 reviews)
Air Arms Diabolo
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Larry from USA on 2010-09-22 03:51:34

Things I liked: VERY accurate in my Condor using CO2...Consistent 1/4" or less hole in hole groups at 40 yards...When I first tested them I was getting ticked with so many fliers until I realized they were actually one hole shots instead...

Things I would have changed: Nothing...

What others should know: After testing 12 different pellets these came out on top using my AirForce Condor at 40 yards...The Air Arms Falcon 13.43 grains came in second followed very closely by the 14.3 grain JSB Exacts and then the 15.9 JSB Exacts with 1/2" groups at 40 yards...I didn't try any of the heavier Kodiaks and Barracudas because of using CO2 and the lower available energy... With the Condor on CO2 these were averaging 720 fps for 18.4 ft. lbs...Plenty for my back yard target shooting and occasional crow hunting. Some say these are re-packaged JSB's and that may be but all my CO2 air rifles prefer the Air Arms over the JSB's for whatever reason...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30 19:28:43

Things I liked: Amount per tin

What others should know: Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good accuracy out of my Air Arms S200. Compares very well with JSB pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I get ten shot groups a little over 1-1/2" at 52.5 yards. If JSBs are out of stock buy Air Arms pellets instead. Highly recommended alternative. I think JSB makes them using AA pellet design specs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean accurate inexpensive

    What others should know: These did well in my Marauder. Great value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: After my first tin of these pellets with my gen 1 marauder I was hooked. The tin has a foam pad on the bottom and one on the top of all of the pellets to keep them from moving around. And after taking calipers to about 50 pellets and they all measured out to be 5.51mm, I am confident these pellets are all pretty close to 5.51mm.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know if there is much of anything I would change. I know these suckers get sold out for a while so maybe a quicker restock time? But I think they may be imported, so delay is all part of the import game.

    What others should know: For my gen 1 marauder I have tried all walks of the JSB .22 pellets and almost any round nosed pellet sold by Pyramydair to include the copper ones, and these AirArms 5.51mm 16 gr pellets group the best. I keep nickel sized groups at 30 yards. With the best JSB's I could group no smaller then a quarter at 30 yards. This is true even with my second Marauder barrel purchased form Crosman. So maybe it's my luck or these pellets are one of the better pellets to use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: If I could afford this pellet it is the one I would always have in stock. Wait I do have two thousand rounds or more somewhere. I'm not telling.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Good Magnum pellet. All around field.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like this pell it is a mag. My guns work very well, well deadly with it. "Air Arms" Diabolo field I highly recommend....

    Things I would have changed: What do I know. I just like um. They seen to hit the mark time after time with good force.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are what I keep my Hatsan 85 sniper sighted in for, its my go to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are a great value. All pellets seem to be in good shape, and clean.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, very few damaged skirts

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: My RW34P TO6 LOVES these pellets, laser accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. These pellets performed very well in my Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 magnum). I weighed each pellet and the grain weight varied only by a few 10ths of a grain between pellets. The weight ranged between 16 GN and 16.7 - none of the pellets weighed less than the advertized 16 GN.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. You get what you pay for and these are good quality pellets. The pricing is fair in my opinion

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellets,I use exclusively in my Prosport .22 cal and would not trust any other pellet when competing or small game and vermin control. The foam inside tin is great for sound reduction in field and I would imagine protection from damage to pellets, Great job!

    Things I would have changed: After looking very hard , nothing.

    What others should know: Every pellet I retrieve from my catch all have hit true .

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.166 ratings

    Things I liked: Amount per tin

    What others should know: Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a JSB pellet .... so a no brainer as too quality. In a AG barrel with sufficient choke present these Pure Lead pellets are deadly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: While not really a "Change" thing ... tad thicker lead in the skirt area would keep packaging and handling deformation defects to a minimum. As it is, skirts are THIN and with that pellet is very fragile in terms of holding there manufactured shape to final use shape.

    What others should know: noted above ...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Booger from USA on 2013-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, shape, and weight. This is a really nice pellet, It is said to be the same as JSB 15.89 grain, and it did not disappoint.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I shot a dime size group with 3 pellets stacked. One of the best pellets for my AR.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sean from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: If you own a Stoeger X50 buy these pellets and forget about anything else.

    Things I would have changed: Zero

    What others should know: Get groups of a half dollar size at 35 yards in a field gun - perfecto!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By nathan from USA on 2011-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks like a well made pellet.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets are supposed to be 5.51 mm. But they average 4.48. These pellet do not group in my odor due to the head diameter.

    What others should know: Not for odor.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2011-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The price and count

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy. They grouped like a shotgun in everything I tried them in so far.

    What others should know: Other AA pellets do much better.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steve from USA on 2010-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.54 ratings

    Things I liked: Very poor quality of all pellets I have ever tried. The skirts were all bent on at least half the can and the shots were as scattered as far as 6 inches apart. No consistency in patterns, fit and quality. Quality control is lacking

    Things I would have changed: I would not recommend these pellets

    What others should know: Don't buy these unless you want to be severely disappointed

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2010-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: VERY accurate in my Condor using CO2...Consistent 1/4" or less hole in hole groups at 40 yards...When I first tested them I was getting ticked with so many fliers until I realized they were actually one hole shots instead...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: After testing 12 different pellets these came out on top using my AirForce Condor at 40 yards...The Air Arms Falcon 13.43 grains came in second followed very closely by the 14.3 grain JSB Exacts and then the 15.9 JSB Exacts with 1/2" groups at 40 yards...I didn't try any of the heavier Kodiaks and Barracudas because of using CO2 and the lower available energy... With the Condor on CO2 these were averaging 720 fps for 18.4 ft. lbs...Plenty for my back yard target shooting and occasional crow hunting. Some say these are re-packaged JSB's and that may be but all my CO2 air rifles prefer the Air Arms over the JSB's for whatever reason...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2010-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: great pellets 15.9 weight makes for hard hitting pellets in more powerful air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are rebadged JSB's and at a cheaper price. Sure make a hard hitting combination when pushed to the 918fps range that my heavy hitter puts out.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2010-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.45 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing

    What others should know: I am shooting an RWS model 54 in .22 cal and this pellet shoots pooly from my rifle. From 40 feet this pellet prints just under an inch.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brad from USA on 2010-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.264 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much, can't think of any thing good, sorry. I sent these back, and they were free!!. I bought 3 tins of other pellet manufactures and got these as the "4th tin free". I hope you post this for the sake of other air gunners.

    Things I would have changed: Deformed skirts, casting flash on shirts, half the pellets in the tin had casting seams on the domes. The majority of these would not fit in the pellet chamber. First time I have ever had a pellet jam in the barrel.

    What others should know: Avoid these pellets if you want accuracy.

  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation