Date: 23/1/2021 3:59
0

Customer Reviews for Air Arms Diabolo - Page 5

Average Customer Review

4.5 (95 reviews)
Air Arms Diabolo
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Larry from USA on 2010-09-22 03:51:34

Things I liked: VERY accurate in my Condor using CO2...Consistent 1/4" or less hole in hole groups at 40 yards...When I first tested them I was getting ticked with so many fliers until I realized they were actually one hole shots instead...

Things I would have changed: Nothing...

What others should know: After testing 12 different pellets these came out on top using my AirForce Condor at 40 yards...The Air Arms Falcon 13.43 grains came in second followed very closely by the 14.3 grain JSB Exacts and then the 15.9 JSB Exacts with 1/2" groups at 40 yards...I didn't try any of the heavier Kodiaks and Barracudas because of using CO2 and the lower available energy... With the Condor on CO2 these were averaging 720 fps for 18.4 ft. lbs...Plenty for my back yard target shooting and occasional crow hunting. Some say these are re-packaged JSB's and that may be but all my CO2 air rifles prefer the Air Arms over the JSB's for whatever reason...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30 19:28:43

Things I liked: Amount per tin

What others should know: Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2010-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets work nicely with my Beeman RS2. Taking out pegeons at 35 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LeadAir from USA on 2010-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice hard hitting pellet. They are a little heavier but thats a good thing if you are using a PCP or a more Powerful Air Gun..

    Things I would have changed: Not much. maybe a little better Q.C. some of the skirts were bent, but since they are made from a softer type of lead its a easy fix. I've seen some people were complaining about the bent skirts but to fix that all you have to do is take another pellet,(it does not have to be the exact same pellet to do this) and push it up into the skirt and this will "flare" out the skirt and even it out. I have done this with many types of pellets with NO Issues and great results.

    What others should know: Buy them and try them. they work great for hunting with the softer type of lead because they really flaten out when they hit your target.. I also get really good groups at 40-50 yards out of my Custom Disco..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vancedvnprt350 from USA on 2010-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean pellet.Will not lead your fingers like crosman premiers.

    Things I would have changed: Like everybody else says a screw on lid

    What others should know: If you have an Air Arms S410 buy these.I get sub half inch groups at 50 yards.About 35 Shots of consistant accuracy on a single charge.Excellent Pellet for an excellent PCP.They shoot good in my Model #34 RWS also at 50yds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Almost as good as JBS they seem to some time vary in size, but not often

    Things I would have changed: NADA

    What others should know: These are one of those pellets to try frist to fine out if you gun likes them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By heavens04 from USA on 2009-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Shoots half in groups at 50 yards with my model 34 RWS. RWS hobbies ars next to it in the same gun.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mac from USA on 2009-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Seems like every pellet has a bent skirt, very disappointed, does not hold any type of pattern

    What others should know: Diablo pellets have a very pour Quality check, I have four different boxes from Diablo and will never buy another.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Martin from USA on 2009-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cheap

    Things I would have changed: I bought these when PA ran out of the JSBs. Well, they are nowhere near the JSBs. Lots of deformed pellets and the pellets are the softest I have ever seen. I mean you just slightly push on the skirt and it deforms. So so on accuracy from my Diana 460 mag.

    What others should know: I would just use these for messing around.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2009-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Not very accurate in my Marauder .Very poor groups. The shape and weight are ok, but not a good performer. I'm staying with the Crosman Premiers.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe lube them in the can would help accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very clean, accurate!

    Things I would have changed: put a good screw on lid, not a small dint on the top cover!

    What others should know: this pellet works great also on my mendoza rm-600 and avenger 1100, other's complain about some damages, when my tins arrive, i opened it rigth away to see if thier's any dint, mine was perfect no problem, well recomended!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight. The few that shot okay smacked hard. Accuracy unreliable.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control would be first. When I opened the tin I could clearly see a lot of deformed pellet skirts. I then decided to take time and look at every one, yes all 500. I found 95 that were useless. The others I decided to keep were barely passable even to a novice. That is a 20 % loss not only on pellets but my money too. PYRAMID should not even sell these until the manufacturer cleans up their act. They are just ripping you off and having fun on us for little effort, especially for the price.

    What others should know: DON'T BUY THESE ! Stick with the proven leaders, RWS, Crosman, Beeman, etc., not necessarily in that order. I've been shooting air guns and other weapons for forty plus years.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LeadAir from USA on 2008-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very Hard Hitting Pellet. Its a Little Heavier than some other of the ,22's so it shoots better out of my Discovery PCP. Higher Powered guns benifit fom this extra weight allowing them to be more stable in flight. good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The lead on these are softer than some of the other brands on the market. but this is not a bad thing. its actually better for hunting applications. but the pellets do deform eaiser in the tin, so be easy on them and don't throw them around.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By travis from USA on 2008-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: 2/5 ths of the pellets were too deformed to shoot. 2/5 ths were maybe good enough for plinking and only a fith were are of target quality. last time i order these

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate. soft lead.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i group sub 1/2 inch at 50 yards 5 shots. received package on time and all pellet tins and pellets in perfect condition. thank you pyramydair.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a winner. A heavy pellet, very hard hitting and accurate to boot. You can't go wrong with this pellet. They are clean, also

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I like them like they are. As good as it gets. They are great even in pistols, too. The larger box fits pretty good and snug, but I still like the ole screw lid better.

    What others should know: You will really like these pellets, try them and see for yourself.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dominic from USA on 2008-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets are very uniform and appear to be very clean. The lid for the container snaps on, good if you were to put them into a pocket for a hunting trip. They are slightly heavier, 16gr., making them better for use in magnum springers.

    What others should know: I shoot these out of my Weihrauch 97k (.22) I've tried RWS superdomes, Crosman premiers and numerous Beeman pellet shapes and weights. These are by far the most acurate and consisent pellets. They are worth every penny.

     
  • Previous 12345
Navigation