Date: 12/8/2020 17:4
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi .50

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
3 star1 star
Air Venturi .50
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-01-23 15:39:38

Things I liked: Power to put things to rest

Things I would have changed: A heavier with over 400 grain steal tip

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ross from USA on 2020-06-15 21:45:07

Things I liked: Air Venturi Brand

Things I would have changed: Did not fit well in the Texan LSS CF, too loose

What others should know: Not accurate at all out of the Texan LSS. Switched to Nielsen and OMG, power and 2 inch groups at 80. These other slugs were spraying everywhere

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ross from USA on 2020-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Air Venturi Brand

    Things I would have changed: Did not fit well in the Texan LSS CF, too loose

    What others should know: Not accurate at all out of the Texan LSS. Switched to Nielsen and OMG, power and 2 inch groups at 80. These other slugs were spraying everywhere

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2019-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great from my dragon claw 2"@40 yards, big knock down power

    Things I would have changed: Just the price

    What others should know: Can't think of anything, other than try them and I believe you will like them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2019-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great from my dragon claw 2"@40 yards, big knock down power

    Things I would have changed: Just the price

    What others should know: Can't think of anything, other than try them and I believe you will like them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniformity and knockdown power

    Things I would have changed: The price if I could.. pricey

    What others should know: My Dragon Claw puts these in a 2 inch group from 50 yards fully penetrating 1 1/2" sheet of plywood, three tight bales of hay and 1 3/4" plywood.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are some hard hitting (pellets) So far pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a concaved end, would think that a concaved end to some degree would help seal and grab the rifling's and add that much more accuracy !

    What others should know: They will and do make a large hole!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Power to put things to rest

    Things I would have changed: A heavier with over 400 grain steal tip

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlo from USA on 2013-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: These hit hard. Go through many layers of wood (Plywood and 2x4's) in my target. :) Easy to load, consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a similar round nose or hollow point.

    What others should know: My dragon claw is still breaking in but these aren't as accurate as the round balls. I'm guessing I had a 1" group at 12yds. I have all the other type ammo so will figure out which shoots most accurately. It's impressive to see these go through 3 3/4" plywood sheets, 1 layer of 2x4's and stick in something in back. A BIG slug. :)

Navigation