Date: 5/8/2020 7:8
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Air

Average Customer Review

5.0 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Air Venturi Air
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Brian from USA on 2016-09-15 08:27:23

Things I liked: The air bolt are well made a durable. Shoots clean through mt crossbow target. Shoots great out of my wing shot.

Things I would have changed: price is high but comparable to crossbow arrows

What others should know: does not fit my wing shot. Had to send back to have diameter reduced. Stacy took care of it and PA is a great company to work with. Shoots great out of my wing shot.Make sure you get them reduced if you plan on shooting out of wing shot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By James from USA on 2020-04-06 19:54:32

Things I liked: came as advertised outstanding performance

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2020-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots straight and fast and hits like a boss out of my Dragon Claw.

    Things I would have changed: One of two things I would like to see changed. When target shooting one of the things you have to worry about is hitting the nock. The airbolt out of my dragon claw can and will robin hood arrow to arrow very easily. Now, with that said and making sure you are not aiming to put arrow in arrow even if you put one arrow next to another with a small gap in between, what you have to worry with is the field tip hitting the aluminum outsert on the previous arrow. I called and spoke with Air Venturi/Pyramyd Air and was told I could not buy the aluminum outsert like I can the nocks. This means that if I want to fix my aluminum outsert on the field tip/broadhead end I would have to spend another 100 bucks for 6 more arrows which in my mind is really asinine. Now in all honesty I would prefer to give Pyramyd air or Air venturi my money but since I got cut off in even trying to discuss this with them I will just go talk to some friends that own a metal lathe and get my own made and give them my $

    What others should know: Make sure that you do not shoot the arrows close enough to where the field tip or broadhead will hit or graze the aluminum outsert. The first time you do it will goober up your outsert the very first hit. Air Venturi will not sell you that part to fix your bolt. You can buy the nocks all day long but not the aluminum outsert on the other end where the tip goes. I would suggest taking one of the good outserts to a person that has a metal lathe and have them cut you a few to stick away just in case such an incident happens and it will happen if you are shooting for bullseye on each shot unless you go and remove each bolt before you take the next shot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2020-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: came as advertised outstanding performance

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By darrin from USA on 2020-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holy Crap! these things are amazing! Crazy fast and accurate out of my Dragon Claw!

    Things I would have changed: A little on the pricey side, Would like to be able to buy the centering bushing separate, as I've lost a couple trying to get them out of the target. Once they're in the target, they play hell coming out

    What others should know: Finding a target that will stop them and not wreck them is really a problem. I did find a target to stop them... Have not been able to get the arrows pulled free yet!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2019-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Strong

    Things I would have changed: More accessories for use in hunting, like blades ...

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performance is very good

    Things I would have changed: Very expensive, I would like to see the option to buy the aligners and nocks so we could roll our own for optimal performance and durability.

    What others should know: Very accurate out to 50 yds....you will smile when you squeeze that trigger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2018-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: awesome products!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dallas from USA on 2018-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Way over priced but built very well. I have not shot one as of yet but will update my review once I do. They should do very well.

    Things I would have changed: Price, make them a lot cheaper and sell the nock and line up lug so we can custom make our own arrows

    What others should know: Make sure your have a good backstop as these will penetrate most shooting blocks and keep going.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G man from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shooting from Dragon claw-the combo is world beating-what else does this that one man can carry so easily ? I have this farm kid paint ball place to shoot it at...they are in awe.They wait for me to bring the Dragon,want attention, bring this with you.

    Things I would have changed: 17 bucks a pop is expense (then again it`s VERY special) I assume in the field I will not find them.DAY GLOW please.

    What others should know: I saw what it did to those aluminium shafts....broke them...so thats expense too because you get one shot for sure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rod from USA on 2016-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: What is not to like you can shoot an arrow out of a 50 cal air rifle

    Things I would have changed: So far nothing

    What others should know: These are a must have if you have a 50 cal Dragon Claw.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The air bolt are well made a durable. Shoots clean through mt crossbow target. Shoots great out of my wing shot.

    Things I would have changed: price is high but comparable to crossbow arrows

    What others should know: does not fit my wing shot. Had to send back to have diameter reduced. Stacy took care of it and PA is a great company to work with. Shoots great out of my wing shot.Make sure you get them reduced if you plan on shooting out of wing shot.

Navigation