Date: 7/6/2020 1:3
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Quick

Average Customer Review

5.0 (21 reviews)
2 star1 star
Air Venturi Quick
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Roberto from USA on 2014-02-02 15:16:39

Things I liked: They get the job done mopping up the barrel without using a brush.

Things I would have changed: Instruct people to put a pellet behind these to really push the fiber down barrel without completely blowing them to bits.

What others should know: Don't fire them without a pellet behind these. You still want to cushion piston of a springer. I shoot this into a rolled up towel dig them out and see them doing what they are made for!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2015-07-05 15:12:11

Things I liked: convience

Things I would have changed: more reviews

What others should know: heard that they can get hung up so have not tried them yet

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2020-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit into the breech snuggly very well. Load a lead flat head or dome pellet behind them and shoot in the air. You will be able to see them come back down. Gather it and expect if for dirt. Repeat that process if necessary. It is easy and clean way to do it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: I have these in .177, .22, and .25 calibers, loaded and shot with a flat or dome pellet behind them. I have shot these in my .177 and .22 caliber Umarex Octane air rifles, loaded with a lead flat head or dome pellet behind them. It will get caught up in the SilenceAir baffles. Shooting only lead pellets after that does clear them out of the baffles. You will see pieces of felt material exiting the barrel after 2 or 3 regular shots. I use them on all 10 of my air rifles, except my Umarex Octanes, which are the only baffled silencer air rifles. I do have bore snakes and cleaning rods. I do not shoot these by themselves. No chronograph needed for these. Woodys World.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russ from USA on 2019-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these quick cleaning pellets after every shoot. They do an excellent job of cleaning the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2019-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well... they seem to clean the bore well. Easy to use. Inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Of course I would NEVER shoot them -- but it would be interesting if they disintegrated into a cloud if one did.

    What others should know: Hey, they're bore cleaning pellets! They work well. What else would you expect?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russ from USA on 2018-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I carefully put a very light film of oil on my pellets which I believe provides more velocity and accuracy. Never enough to cause dieseling...and I share this because I use these Quick Cleaning pellets as a last shot to insure that my barrel is clean of all oil. Russ

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes cleaning very easy and no mess.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Convenience

    What others should know: Price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Quick and easy cleaning

    What others should know: Louder than pellets when fired made my benjamin nitro trail 725 sound louder than my ruger 10/22 so do outside "Pyramyd Air Comment Try not to fire cleaning pellets may damage piston seal in gun It is recommended to push through with Cleaning rod"

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: convience

    Things I would have changed: more reviews

    What others should know: heard that they can get hung up so have not tried them yet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jordan from USA on 2014-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They actually work.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great for on the go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roberto from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: They get the job done mopping up the barrel without using a brush.

    Things I would have changed: Instruct people to put a pellet behind these to really push the fiber down barrel without completely blowing them to bits.

    What others should know: Don't fire them without a pellet behind these. You still want to cushion piston of a springer. I shoot this into a rolled up towel dig them out and see them doing what they are made for!!!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These don't work in high-powered PCPs.

    Things I would have changed: Density enough to withstand high powered guns.

    What others should know: These get fluffy when fired and don't seem to clean at all. I love the idea, but just doesn't work for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Abel from USA on 2013-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Wonderful stuff! very handy and clever way of cleaning your rifles!

    Things I would have changed: I would suggest use tin can, instead of brittle plastic container!? last time I received broken container and the pellets scattered inside the shipping package!

    What others should know: Its a helpful stuff and best way to maintain rifles clean.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By noel from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I won't use a cleaning rod on an airgun barrel so these are my only way to clean them.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: I don't know if you need to clean airgun barrels but I know you can't hurt them with these pellets and I feel better about keeping them clean and protected.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JASON from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cleans the barrel ok

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sarge from USA on 2013-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are a "handy dandy" way to clean/lube your tube!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These even work well in drum magazines....at least in the Hatsans. Nice

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sarge from USA on 2013-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These work very well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked well to clean barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Make them shoot-able.

    What others should know: Don't use any oil.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to use, seem to be effective.

    Things I would have changed: I have these in .177, .22 and .25 caliber, and although each box is a different color, the size if the pellet is printed on the label so small you need a magnifying glass to read it. I finally put my own labels on to help me grab the correct size each time. Also, these pellets seem way overpriced.

    What others should know: Shoot cleaning pellets in a safe direction. Although light in weight, they can still leave the muzzle with a good deal of force!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to use, just put 3or 4 in the tube and pull the trigger on the PCP rifle. Might be a problem for the springers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Might be a problem for the springers unless you put a bunch of them in the barrel. If you do not it might cause damage to the piston just like a dry fire would.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By randy from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I shoot three of these through after a session. one soaked in fp10 and 2 dry all at once. load them on the single shot tray. I don't do much barrel cleaning.

    Things I would have changed: sell by the case.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation