Date: 15/10/2018 22:37
0

Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (17 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2010-09-01 01:05:27

Things I liked: 8.4 gr slows down velocity to keep trjectory (path) under controll with magnum powered rifles ft-lb energy is the same due to greater weight but the accuracy is much better. Ive never hit anything ovet 5 ft away once ya hear the CRACK and know you have passed the 1100 fps sound barrier mark which throws accuracy out the window

Things I would have changed: Nothing great for hunting small prey

What others should know: These work very well in beeman and crosman air rifles with at least 700 FPS I keep a tin on hand

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By 2L8 from USA on 2017-03-25 21:29:03

Things I liked: Weight, Price and container,I transfer them to plastic compartmentalized case by micro-weight and they are way easier than any Crosman to open, but, not as good as the German tins. Consistent looking and a nice finish with moly dust. My 850fps NP really likes this weight of pellet.

Things I would have changed: The skirt quality is finished pretty poorly and to big....

What others should know: Weight was pretty consistent @ 8.4-8.6gr. Shooting from a Benji. Trail .177. Wanted them to be a cheap "go to" pellet for fun and breakin's and it just didn't happen. They stood .003-.004 proud out of my breach ( most of any pellet I have ever used) and would only group 1.7500" @20yd. They are a good "can plinker" in my Powermaster 66 to 20yd and fit in the breach just fine. Because of there price, design and "almost"quality, they rate as a pellet worth buying to see if it works...........I'm on to trying another type.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shape, accuracy, PRICE!!

    Things I would have changed: Different type of tin....maybe a screw down type.

    What others should know: My early "90"s model metal receiver Daisy PowerLine 880 seemed to be most accurate with these out of the three tins I tested one day which was these, Crosman ultra magnum, and Daisy pointed. Great plinking pellet in that particular air rifle. You will have a hard time finding better quality for the price in my opinion. HIGHLY recommend.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By 2L8 from USA on 2017-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight, Price and container,I transfer them to plastic compartmentalized case by micro-weight and they are way easier than any Crosman to open, but, not as good as the German tins. Consistent looking and a nice finish with moly dust. My 850fps NP really likes this weight of pellet.

    Things I would have changed: The skirt quality is finished pretty poorly and to big....

    What others should know: Weight was pretty consistent @ 8.4-8.6gr. Shooting from a Benji. Trail .177. Wanted them to be a cheap "go to" pellet for fun and breakin's and it just didn't happen. They stood .003-.004 proud out of my breach ( most of any pellet I have ever used) and would only group 1.7500" @20yd. They are a good "can plinker" in my Powermaster 66 to 20yd and fit in the breach just fine. Because of there price, design and "almost"quality, they rate as a pellet worth buying to see if it works...........I'm on to trying another type.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Incredibly uniform pellets that are very accurate out of my Beeman dual caliber gas-ram. (Everyone seated themselves to the same depth every time and had no dented skirts)

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: Comes in a nice retail package I was just expecting the loose tin only.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great product and fast shipping

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These hit an attractive price point. They are accurate, attractive, dark charcoal colored pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I wish that the pellet tin had a threaded screw top lid. I end up transferring pellets into a better tin, so that they don't spill in my range box which has happened in the past.

    What others should know: These have a lot of value for hunting or pest control, and are still cheap enough for plinking. Try them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mitchell from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice uniform pellets. Good weight. Accurate in my Ruger Airhawk. Good price for the amount of pellets you get. I like the design.

    Things I would have changed: They were pretty dirty. I used a small Q-tip to clean the tiny lead particles out of the inside of the skirts on all of the pellets. After cleaning and polishing they shoot great.

    What others should know: I took the advise of a previous post, and these pellets shoot great in my Ruger Airhawk. I am getting hunting accuracy at 15, 18, and 20 yards after about an hour of shooting with open sights.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Claud from USA on 2012-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, finish, consistency of weight and shape, accurate, repeatability of performance, low to zero deformities. Fast, efficient delivery by PyramydAir.

    Things I would have changed: Add screw top lid. Better packaging by PyramydAir - one tin was practically demolished by being crushed by another tin in the shipment. However, PyramydAir quickly replaced the bad tin at no cost or further activity on my part. Best customer service in the business!

    What others should know: These are my 'go to' pellets for .177 use. Good for targeting and varmints. Always accurate and always deadly and the price is right. They also function equally as well in my standard weight rifles and in the magnums.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By A Reasonable Person from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Less than a penny each, they are very economical for high volume use. Very uniform in size and shape to eye and touch, though I do not have a micrometer for fine assessment or a balance for weight assessment. Very rare skirt distortion. Fit snugly in breach of the P17, and coating seems to ease loading. They group well when fired from a rest at 5m.

    Things I would have changed: I would not use them exclusively due to foreign source manufacture.

    What others should know: Bought for ease of loading a Beeman P17 bought at the same time, based upon user recommendations of pointed pellets for that pistol. Loading was substantially easier than for wadcutter pellets (but not substantially easier than for dome pellets) in the limited breach space of the P17. Used for retraining with 10m air pistol targets scaled down to a 5m distance. I have since ordered another tin, and would recommend them for consideration by other P17 users.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: BEST PELLET FOR RUGER AIR HAWK

    Things I would have changed: NADA

    What others should know: Ive never had any luck grouping with pointed pellets and yes Ive tried RWS and H&N mostly in .22 but I tried everything with the Air Hawk, RWS, H&N, CPHP, crosman ultra magnum, Beeman hollowpoints, beeman wadcutters, RWS lead Ball,hobbies and even the field pellets then Daisy pointed ,daisy wadcutters, and many more to include JSB exact which got the best groups at 1" I wanted to get rid of the gun but shes a beauty Finally I ordered some Beeman pointed .177 for a pistol that liked them and decided to try a few with no intention of adjusting my sights from the JSB s It was stacking 10 round groups at 22 yrds but to the left so hey, I readjusted my rear sights to center em and WOW It can pick off a pop can tab at 50 feet open sights 9 outta 10 times with a pellet thats under $5.00 for 500.Were talkin Daisy prices here. By the way the Daisy bbs will change your mind on BB accuracy.Long review I know but I like to save someone some grief. This took months to figure out.Ive seen a few people that were having the same problem with the Air hawk I think its the power and recoil but this 8 plus gr Tamed the beast down and she is POWERFUL.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2011-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The coating is a nice feature but the price is better! These and the wadcutters of similar price are the preferred ammo for my Gamo Big Cat, they group about the same as several other brands but these are cheaper and seem to have less deformed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Very little, only about 2% deformed pellets and even those were not deformed bad enough to keep them from shooting fine in my springer.

    What others should know: Great price, less lead dust on my fingers, average of 1 per 500 deformed too badly to shoot, and just as accurate as pellets 3 times their price.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems like good quality pointed pellets and I like the price, but....

    Things I would have changed: ....these were not accurate in my gamo silent cat. Went up and to the right everytime. I tried a couple of other crosman pellets and they were dead on. Tried the beeman ones again and they were off. Maybe they work better in other guns. The tin can doesnt have a screw on lid. A couple of deformed pellets.

    What others should know: Dont buy these for the gamo silent cat.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chantao from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good price.

    Things I would have changed: Quality.

    What others should know: Around 5-10 % of the pellets are slightly deformed. Out of the whole can, you will still get a few unusable ones which are badly deformed. I usually do a screen by passing them through a pellet loader. Whatever jammed in the pellet loader, I throw it away. Some of the bad ones may still be usable, but I won't risk that as it may jam the rifle which is a pain in the butt to get them out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: 8.4 gr slows down velocity to keep trjectory (path) under controll with magnum powered rifles ft-lb energy is the same due to greater weight but the accuracy is much better. Ive never hit anything ovet 5 ft away once ya hear the CRACK and know you have passed the 1100 fps sound barrier mark which throws accuracy out the window

    Things I would have changed: Nothing great for hunting small prey

    What others should know: These work very well in beeman and crosman air rifles with at least 700 FPS I keep a tin on hand

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alan from USA on 2010-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is very reasonable. The shape superb and the weight is good. I have found these pellets give superior penetration

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have found a small number of deformed skirts and I made a simple tool to reform them and overcome this problem

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2010-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: PRICE

    Things I would have changed: QUALITY

    What others should know: MADE IN CHINA

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2009-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price tag

    Things I would have changed: Not sure, there affordable enough, what else can I ask for when I bought these bulk pellets

    What others should know: They jam quite frequently in my Beretta PX4 while other brands such as GAMO's Matched Diablos cause no issue

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2009-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: consistent size/shape, good light weight, acceptably accurate

    Things I would have changed: the THICK graphite coating is a bit of a pain.... turns your fingers black after a few shots.... a little is ok, as on the crosman pellets , but i think the manufacturer of these overdid it a little

    What others should know: these are a great all around pellet. fairly accurate and very consistent, not to mention the value price for 500 rounds. just buy them... you won't regret the purchase.

     
Navigation