Date: 31/10/2020 3:27
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin .25 Cal

Average Customer Review

4.5 (170 reviews)
Benjamin .25 Cal
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SeungY. from USA on 2011-02-20 22:47:57

Things I liked: perfect for hunting and my marauder

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: none

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Jeffrey L. from USA on 2019-07-03 11:26:23

Things I liked: Very little. They are shiny.

Things I would have changed: Clean 'em up before packaging. Might help in the accuracy dept.

What others should know: Used this pellet previously in a Marauder, quite successfully. Recently acquired an AA S510 and bought a new tin to try in that. Glad I only bought one. Wildly inaccurate-at all power settings. These things are racking up the frequent flier miles quick. I don't remember previous versions being so dirty, and can't help to feel that it contributes to their inaccuracy. Possibly the dies are worn past the point of rehabilitation. I don't know, but considering the abundance of pellets from other manufacturers that group well, I can't see myself purchasing this product again.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JoseN from USA on 2020-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2020-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot fairly well out my mood and my air force Tallonp.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control.

    What others should know: Very dirty pellet and some skirts get deformed.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Matt from USA on 2020-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good weight

    Things I would have changed: Need to fit more snugly in break-barrel breech; Some deformed skirts

    What others should know: Unfortunately, I don't have multiple .25 caliber guns to test these pellets, just my Benji Trail. I'd say for every 10 I shot, one or two fit in snugly and they shot well. The other eight or nine were too loose and would be more of a flyer. Perhaps I got a bad tin. That can happen. Because I had more than half of the tin be too loose-fitting, it's hard to give it a more favorable rating. I do shoot mostly Crosman/Benjamin and H&N pellets. These were the only ones that gave me issues. Hopefully, other shooters have better luck than I did with these

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MaxStrokedShovelHead from USA on 2020-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Fav Pellet in my Sumatra and Eagle Claw. Actually make more FPE at a 160rd than 33.9g JSB and just as accurate. Quality maybe not as great, as far as sometimes theys 5 or so that have dented skirts and a few lead flakes in the tin. I dump them out on a paper towel and rollem around a bit to get the flakes off and they fine, not much flake anyhow. They go Super Sonic and and still stay on point at long range when they drop to Sub Sonic. Hardest lead compound ive seen, they penetrate like no other

    What others should know: B/C of .045 w/ my stuff, still makes 30fpe in Sumatra and 24 fpe in my Eagle Claw at a 160yrd. Both more than the 33.9g JSB. The 33.9g JSB makes more FPE out to about 40-50 yrds. Then the Benji wins out and they just as accurate and the accuracy of both are supreme. The Benjis are much harder than the JSB too and will penetrate like crazy. They basically dont expand on game. But will bust any skull w/ confidence. They weigh consistent and the heads measure .249"-.250" and the skirt .252"-.253". My Sumatra is the older Sam Yang (rumor has it not so good in the newer Sumatras). The Eagle Claw is the newer Seneca line. They cycle perfect in both.They dont work that great in my piston powered Hatsan 135 or 155 past 30 yrds. But up close at 35+fpe they rock on vermin (my rams have been filled above factory). Ive narrowed it down to NSA slugs and Benji domed pellets in my Sumatra and Eagle Claw. No need for nothing else. I tried all the rest

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2020-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate but the penetration isn't what I expected

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donovan from USA on 2020-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No matter what caliber you are shooting any pellet with this name is going to be accurate and smooth if not you're clearly lying

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact that it is a domed Pellet. Clean. The heaviest pellet that I will use in my .25 caliber Remington VTR25. It was free with the purchase of the VTR-725.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything about this 27.8 grain pellet. I wish Crosman/Benjamin would add a 17.0 to 20.0 grain dome or hollow head pellet.

    What others should know: I received this free to be used as the heaviest pellet to be shot in my Remington .25 caliber VTR-725 Breakbarrel. I conducted a 5 shot chronograph test: 607, 592, 595, 596, and 617 fps. Average was 601 fps. This pellet was not actually chosen by me, it was included free. Get a chronograph. Woodys World.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2019-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made in USA

    Things I would have changed: Shoot more accurate out of my Talon SS.

    What others should know: Did not group as well as JSBs. Couldn't make the change.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Tim from USA on 2019-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screw on lid, The pellets were very shiny. I guess that means they are lubed?

    Things I would have changed: More size uniformity. There were a lot of lead flakes and lead bits in the bottom of the tin, almost enough to make a whole pellet.

    What others should know: I bought a tine of .25 cal pellets. I sorted the pellets with a pellet-gage and found size variance from <6.33mm up to 6.40mm. That's a lot of variance. It is definitely recommended to sort these pellets before using them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Myron from USA on 2019-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Work well in Sumatra 2500

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good ammo. Screw top lids. Acceptable quantity per tin...... (more is better, of course)........

    Things I would have changed: Well, I'm not sure just what or where to change. The first tin worked fine, but the second tin refused to allow itself to be opened. Thinking that maybe rust was the culprit, I turned it upside down and filled the threads with penetrating oil. Didn't work. So maybe lid was a bit small? Pried (gently but thoroughly) lid away from body. No luck. After several hours and numerous approaches, I finally snipped the edge of the lid and literally peeled it off the base. Pellets fine, but no evidence of rust or any other reason for this problem. Transferred pellets to two plastic tins. What caused this problem? Still no clue, but maybe worth checking QC at production plant.

    What others should know: Good pellets. Not "match" quality, but quite accurate in my airgun. When I was in college, we practiced next to the air rifle team. They would literally put a pellet through a pellet hole at 50 feet - consistently and repeatedly. These pellets will consistently cut the 10 ring, but not "hole in hole". 25 caliber pellet, 30 caliber hole at 50 feet. With the understanding that each rifle is a law unto it's own, it's quite possible to find a brand and weight of pellet that will reliably harvest squirrels, rabbits, etc. at 75 to 100 yards. While powder firearms are known to have ammo preferences, I have to say that airguns take that "ammo preference" to a whole new level. Find the pellet that your particular airgun likes, and it will give you "hole in hole" accuracy. If you are like me, and satisfied with practical accuracy, check these out and see if your gun likes them.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2019-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good, heavy pellet with nice stopping power. Shoots decently out of my Benji Trail .25 when its a snug fit... However, when pellets are not snug, they are not as accurate. Didnt get wild many fliers with the loose pellets

    Things I would have changed: Tighter fit for ALL pellets in tin. Id say at LEAST half of the pellets were not a snug fit. There was no skirt deformity, so that was indeed a plus

    What others should know: Try at your own risk, I guess...

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeffrey L. from USA on 2019-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very little. They are shiny.

    Things I would have changed: Clean 'em up before packaging. Might help in the accuracy dept.

    What others should know: Used this pellet previously in a Marauder, quite successfully. Recently acquired an AA S510 and bought a new tin to try in that. Glad I only bought one. Wildly inaccurate-at all power settings. These things are racking up the frequent flier miles quick. I don't remember previous versions being so dirty, and can't help to feel that it contributes to their inaccuracy. Possibly the dies are worn past the point of rehabilitation. I don't know, but considering the abundance of pellets from other manufacturers that group well, I can't see myself purchasing this product again.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BRUCE from USA on 2019-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far so good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Marauder, decent price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good weight for hunting up to Racoons size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: accurate out to 65 yards 1inch to 1 1/2 inch in a Bt65.25 with a good scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good weight for hunting . up to Racoons size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: accurate out to 65 yards 1inch to 1 1/2 inch in a Bt65.25 with a good scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2018-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This review is for mainly my Sumatra 500cc, but I've never seen a rifle they did bad in. Marauders, breakbarrels, , etc. Nothing despises these. I have my Sumatra set on the first green dot down from highest power. I'm charging it to about 220 bar, and getting 6 shots from 1080 down to about 1050 fps, and getting a nice 3/4" group at 51 yards at this velocity! incredible.... I'm pretty sure this is for the most part, the harder lead alloy of the Benjamin's. This keeps the skirt from shredding in the barrel at high velocity, which is mostly what kills accuracy with pellets at these speeds.

    Things I would have changed: Nota.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: GREAT pellets

    Things I would have changed: more per tin!

    What others should know: BUY THEM !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellets !

    Things I would have changed: More per tin!

    What others should know: Buy them !

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation