Date: 18/11/2017 22:25
0

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SeungY. from USA on 2011-02-20 22:47:57

Things I liked: perfect for hunting and my marauder

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: none

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Brad from USA on 2016-08-07 08:14:53

Things I liked: The tin.

Things I would have changed: Most of the tin I received had casting materials still in the back of the pellets that should have been removed. Pyramyd Air replaced them with a different brand quickly and without a problem.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By monty from USA on 2017-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: pellets seem to be well made and are consistent and are competitively price.

    Things I would have changed: double check on quality control

    What others should know: I say the above for only one reason. The box of (.25) caliber pellets I got fit very loosely in my Hatsan Edge rifle. I even had a pellet come out as I was closing the barrel and luckily I heard it hit the table. Thereby prompting me to reopen the barrel and place another one in ,which prevented a dry fire each of the Benjamins I have shot thru the gun fit just as loose (maybe thirty or forty total) I also have used JSB 25.39gr match diablo and H&N 19.91 without any problems with fit

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Price could be a bit better since you only get 200 pellets per tin.

    What others should know: These work great in my Benjamin Marauder .25 caliber. I have shot pellets through the same hole at 50 feet consistently. The only reason I haven't done this at 50 yards is the outdoor range has been to wet and the weather too cold, but this next week should resolve that. THese pellets came with my Marauder and it loves then. I highly recommend them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality pellets, which accounts for it's fantastic accuracy compared to other pellet manufacturers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you want quality and accuracy, buy these pellets your Benjamin Marauder. I use these for hunting and they are dead accurate.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Justin from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, they work well for me at less than 30 yds.

    Things I would have changed: I must of gotten a bad batch. All have little "tails on the skirt and a "seam" across the head. They also had alot of scrap lead inside the skirts. Clean before use.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chad from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They was free with my order.

    Things I would have changed: Need to be cleaner and better made.

    What others should know: These came with my Benjamin Armada in the bundle package. Plus I bought the buy 3 and get 1 free deal. So these were free. I'm just now getting back into air rifles and have watched a lot of YouTube videos on different guns and pellets. I came across one where this guy was washing his pellets and started to laugh. Not knowing I showed the video to a guy I work with. And he does the same thing. When I got my order I took them out and washed and let them sit to dry. After washing my other brands. I notice how dirty and how cheap these pellets are made. So spend the extra money and get a better quality pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate out to 40 yards w/ no trajectory issues using peep sites w/ My Hatsan 135 Vortex. I can hit my 100 yrd target, but i really have to adjust about 17 clicks on my turn knob. But from 10 feet to 40 yrds i can hold as tight a groups as w/ AA & JSB. & it really hits hard. I get a little over 30fpe w/ these. Works Xcellent out of my super pellet friendly Hatsan 155 Vortex (same power plant). I have many choices w/ it. Cause it accurately shoots just about every thing i put in the chamber.

    What others should know: When i first tried these in my Hat 135 Vortex when it was new i wasnt impressed. So i didnt shoot many, when i ran outta AA & JSBs & PolyMags, i had these and retried them and they work great, just as good as the AAs & JSBs. Also i had my barrel replaced cause i bent it accidently letting the barrel slamm back while cocking it. The new barrel is considerably more pellet friendly. I got prolly 2000 cycles on new barrel when i tried these and there accurate out to my 75yrd target, althought trajectory comes into play at that range w/ the xtra weight, but they do group. Totally satisfied w/ them. Ive taken Turkeys, Coons, Possums & Ferrel TomKats w/ this rifle using AAs & JSBs. Im sure this pellet will perform as good/better better when i get the chance. They have always worked in my Hat 155. Ill be ordering more. I can live w/ 3 dented skirts. I usually drop that many anyhow.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate out of my MROD. I like that they are a little heavier than the JSB's, They lay the smacketh down a little harder.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good looking pellets. They look like they've been polished.

    Things I would have changed: Change the caliber from 6.4 to 6.35 like every other pellet made.

    What others should know: These will NOT WORK IN A HATSAN GLADIUS!!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Brad from USA on 2016-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The tin.

    Things I would have changed: Most of the tin I received had casting materials still in the back of the pellets that should have been removed. Pyramyd Air replaced them with a different brand quickly and without a problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dead on at 52 yards. Most are in the same hole with a single flier in 5 shot groups

    Things I would have changed: Some dented skirts in the can

    What others should know: These are the pellets that came with my Marauder in a package deal. I've not tried any others

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a very good hard-hitting pellet and contrary to what I've heard it is very accurate at 50 yards you just have to have your scope set right and I use the recticle map 4 CenterPoint scopes that are 4 x 14 x 44 it also works on the Centerpoint scope 4 by 16 by 40AO this is the scope I use and I said it on 14 power and the reticle map is exact and it will put that Benjamin domed pellet exactly where it's supposed to be and it hits hard

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything I would change about the pellet maybe maybe put padding inside the can because occasionally I get a can that has been skirts but that is the exception rather than the rule I would change nothing about the pallet. I like the fact that they are already lubricated some people think that's dirty but for me I think it's good it seems clean my fingers are clean and it can only assist in the reduced friction in the barrel

    What others should know: My favorite palette has been the jsb and it is still probably one of my favorite pellets now that I have this reticle map I have become a fan of the Benjamin dome because it puts me right on target call Crosman and they Kansas send you a reticle map email

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ANTHONY from USA on 2016-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The grouping of these are very good! JSB DIABOLO's are slightly tighter out of my Gen1 Mrod. These are my go to pellets because they're cheaper and I'm killing the pest 15-35 yards. Squirrels are tough but these pellets are like 50cal on their heads. Absolutely no movement other than gravity.

    Things I would have changed: Lil bit dirty but it's a small price to pay. You should be washing your hands afterwards anyway so eh! Gun never lost accuracy after shooting numerous tins over several years. Never noticed any barrel fouling or excessive deposits when I do decide to clean gun.

    What others should know: The difference between these and JSB's out of my Mrod is. DIABOLO's give me dime size groups at 25yds and Benji's give me nickel size. My Mrod was brought solely for pest control. It and both pellets (jsb/benji) have far exceeded my expectations. Boringly accurate!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not the cleanest or prettiest but shoot darn good. Was actually surprised

    Things I would have changed: Better can padding. Hate getting new pellets that have been rattling around.

    What others should know: They work. !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reginald from USA on 2016-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've only shot 16 out of my Marauder, but I'm getting hole in hole groups already. These pellets are very good and I haven't seen a bent one yet.

    Things I would have changed: Dirty...I only loaded 16 pellets in two magazines and my fingers were black...and I mean on the fingertips. I'm going to wash them and dry them with a blow dryer and hope to God they don't start rusting.

    What others should know: Not sure if they'll rust after blow drying, but if so, I would recommend investing in a pellet lubricant and washing the pellets and the tin they come in. Other than that, I'm loving the performance and quality of these pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great pellet in my .25 synrod. clean..no damaged skirts...very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: no

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots well in my Maurder. For general shooting to 50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets very in wt. between 27.6 to 27.9 grains. A few have a slight varence in the skirt shaping. This may cause some long shots to be a little off. When shipped I would add a cushon to sofen shipping bumps that results with the pellets bouncing around inside the metal tin that they are shipped in.

    What others should know: Uniform wt and size is important especelly when taking game at long shots. The pellet must go where you want it to go to insure that you hit small game where you expect. This is respect for the game that you are taking.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By warren from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my marauder 25 hits really hard

    Things I would have changed: Quality could be better found quite a few bent ones

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Very disappointed in these pellets.out of 200ct had 21 severely deformed. I'll never order again

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight R from USA on 2015-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Of the pellets I bought with my Rainstorm these are in the same class as JBS Exact's or JBS Heavy Kings. These are a very accurate pellet ever out to 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are a great pellet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wendell from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I must say, these pellets shoots very well in the marauder .25 and will be getting more of them soon.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good pellet for all round use.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation