Date: 13/12/2018 7:4
0

Benjamin .25 Cal. BD225. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (152 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SeungY. from USA on 2011-02-20 22:47:57

Things I liked: perfect for hunting and my marauder

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: none

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Roger from USA on 2018-01-28 08:07:18

Things I liked: not much with the one's I got.

Things I would have changed: The way they are process, because the end of the pellets are rough and not cut clean. A lot of burrs and out of round on the tin I have. Haven't shot any yet so I can't say how good they group. Expecting a lot of flyers in this tin.

What others should know: Recommend if you buy these pellets check them out as soon as you get them to see what shape they are in. Maybe try another pellet from someone else who makes them in the same grain size.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: GREAT pellets

    Things I would have changed: more per tin!

    What others should know: BUY THEM !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellets !

    Things I would have changed: More per tin!

    What others should know: Buy them !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By B from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent condition and consistency ( large order and sampled all containers) PA did an AMAZING job packing them for shipping. I will NEVER order pellets again from AMazon after seeing how PA does shipping and handling.

    What others should know: I have used these only in an Armada, but far and away the most accurate and consistent of 6 different brands tried.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I real good pellet accurate and good penetration

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is a good pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great pellet for money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in all my airguns

    Things I would have changed: Nothing all around great pellet

    What others should know: Very accurate across the board in all my Air Force and hatsan air rifles

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: low cost heavy pellet and shoot well in both of my .25 caliber P.C.P. rifles.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a little better quality control, found several misshaped & even other caliber pellets mixed right in

    What others should know: even though the quality for uniformity is not good , these are still a bargain.. just follow a habit of looking at your ammo before you load it and you won't have any problems. Any good air gunner should do this anyway...so makes for good practice.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they shoot very well

    Things I would have changed: more of the same but different weights

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Roger from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not much with the one's I got.

    Things I would have changed: The way they are process, because the end of the pellets are rough and not cut clean. A lot of burrs and out of round on the tin I have. Haven't shot any yet so I can't say how good they group. Expecting a lot of flyers in this tin.

    What others should know: Recommend if you buy these pellets check them out as soon as you get them to see what shape they are in. Maybe try another pellet from someone else who makes them in the same grain size.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's no surprise mrod likes its own benjamine brand pellets. Middle of the road getter done piece of lead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: for the price they work great, they will group nicely

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: they work very well in a Benjamin air rifle

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Doug from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: not much

    Things I would have changed: most inaccurate pellet I have shot.

    What others should know: would not use it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By monty from USA on 2017-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: pellets seem to be well made and are consistent and are competitively price.

    Things I would have changed: double check on quality control

    What others should know: I say the above for only one reason. The box of (.25) caliber pellets I got fit very loosely in my Hatsan Edge rifle. I even had a pellet come out as I was closing the barrel and luckily I heard it hit the table. Thereby prompting me to reopen the barrel and place another one in ,which prevented a dry fire each of the Benjamins I have shot thru the gun fit just as loose (maybe thirty or forty total) I also have used JSB 25.39gr match diablo and H&N 19.91 without any problems with fit

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Price could be a bit better since you only get 200 pellets per tin.

    What others should know: These work great in my Benjamin Marauder .25 caliber. I have shot pellets through the same hole at 50 feet consistently. The only reason I haven't done this at 50 yards is the outdoor range has been to wet and the weather too cold, but this next week should resolve that. THese pellets came with my Marauder and it loves then. I highly recommend them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality pellets, which accounts for it's fantastic accuracy compared to other pellet manufacturers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you want quality and accuracy, buy these pellets your Benjamin Marauder. I use these for hunting and they are dead accurate.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Justin from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, they work well for me at less than 30 yds.

    Things I would have changed: I must of gotten a bad batch. All have little "tails on the skirt and a "seam" across the head. They also had alot of scrap lead inside the skirts. Clean before use.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chad from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They was free with my order.

    Things I would have changed: Need to be cleaner and better made.

    What others should know: These came with my Benjamin Armada in the bundle package. Plus I bought the buy 3 and get 1 free deal. So these were free. I'm just now getting back into air rifles and have watched a lot of YouTube videos on different guns and pellets. I came across one where this guy was washing his pellets and started to laugh. Not knowing I showed the video to a guy I work with. And he does the same thing. When I got my order I took them out and washed and let them sit to dry. After washing my other brands. I notice how dirty and how cheap these pellets are made. So spend the extra money and get a better quality pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate out to 40 yards w/ no trajectory issues using peep sites w/ My Hatsan 135 Vortex. I can hit my 100 yrd target, but i really have to adjust about 17 clicks on my turn knob. But from 10 feet to 40 yrds i can hold as tight a groups as w/ AA & JSB. & it really hits hard. I get a little over 30fpe w/ these. Works Xcellent out of my super pellet friendly Hatsan 155 Vortex (same power plant). I have many choices w/ it. Cause it accurately shoots just about every thing i put in the chamber.

    What others should know: When i first tried these in my Hat 135 Vortex when it was new i wasnt impressed. So i didnt shoot many, when i ran outta AA & JSBs & PolyMags, i had these and retried them and they work great, just as good as the AAs & JSBs. Also i had my barrel replaced cause i bent it accidently letting the barrel slamm back while cocking it. The new barrel is considerably more pellet friendly. I got prolly 2000 cycles on new barrel when i tried these and there accurate out to my 75yrd target, althought trajectory comes into play at that range w/ the xtra weight, but they do group. Totally satisfied w/ them. Ive taken Turkeys, Coons, Possums & Ferrel TomKats w/ this rifle using AAs & JSBs. Im sure this pellet will perform as good/better better when i get the chance. They have always worked in my Hat 155. Ill be ordering more. I can live w/ 3 dented skirts. I usually drop that many anyhow.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very Accurate out of my MROD. I like that they are a little heavier than the JSB's, They lay the smacketh down a little harder.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good looking pellets. They look like they've been polished.

    Things I would have changed: Change the caliber from 6.4 to 6.35 like every other pellet made.

    What others should know: These will NOT WORK IN A HATSAN GLADIUS!!!

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation