Date: 20/2/2019 9:41
0

Benjamin .25 Cal. BD225. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (157 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SeungY. from USA on 2011-02-20 22:47:57

Things I liked: perfect for hunting and my marauder

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: none

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Roger from USA on 2018-01-28 08:07:18

Things I liked: not much with the one's I got.

Things I would have changed: The way they are process, because the end of the pellets are rough and not cut clean. A lot of burrs and out of round on the tin I have. Haven't shot any yet so I can't say how good they group. Expecting a lot of flyers in this tin.

What others should know: Recommend if you buy these pellets check them out as soon as you get them to see what shape they are in. Maybe try another pellet from someone else who makes them in the same grain size.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BRUCE from USA on 2019-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far so good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Marauder, decent price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good weight for hunting up to Racoons size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: accurate out to 65 yards 1inch to 1 1/2 inch in a Bt65.25 with a good scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good weight for hunting . up to Racoons size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: accurate out to 65 yards 1inch to 1 1/2 inch in a Bt65.25 with a good scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2018-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This review is for mainly my Sumatra 500cc, but I've never seen a rifle they did bad in. Marauders, breakbarrels, , etc. Nothing despises these. I have my Sumatra set on the first green dot down from highest power. I'm charging it to about 220 bar, and getting 6 shots from 1080 down to about 1050 fps, and getting a nice 3/4" group at 51 yards at this velocity! incredible.... I'm pretty sure this is for the most part, the harder lead alloy of the Benjamin's. This keeps the skirt from shredding in the barrel at high velocity, which is mostly what kills accuracy with pellets at these speeds.

    Things I would have changed: Nota.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: GREAT pellets

    Things I would have changed: more per tin!

    What others should know: BUY THEM !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellets !

    Things I would have changed: More per tin!

    What others should know: Buy them !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By B from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent condition and consistency ( large order and sampled all containers) PA did an AMAZING job packing them for shipping. I will NEVER order pellets again from AMazon after seeing how PA does shipping and handling.

    What others should know: I have used these only in an Armada, but far and away the most accurate and consistent of 6 different brands tried.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I real good pellet accurate and good penetration

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is a good pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great pellet for money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in all my airguns

    Things I would have changed: Nothing all around great pellet

    What others should know: Very accurate across the board in all my Air Force and hatsan air rifles

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: low cost heavy pellet and shoot well in both of my .25 caliber P.C.P. rifles.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a little better quality control, found several misshaped & even other caliber pellets mixed right in

    What others should know: even though the quality for uniformity is not good , these are still a bargain.. just follow a habit of looking at your ammo before you load it and you won't have any problems. Any good air gunner should do this anyway...so makes for good practice.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they shoot very well

    Things I would have changed: more of the same but different weights

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Roger from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not much with the one's I got.

    Things I would have changed: The way they are process, because the end of the pellets are rough and not cut clean. A lot of burrs and out of round on the tin I have. Haven't shot any yet so I can't say how good they group. Expecting a lot of flyers in this tin.

    What others should know: Recommend if you buy these pellets check them out as soon as you get them to see what shape they are in. Maybe try another pellet from someone else who makes them in the same grain size.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's no surprise mrod likes its own benjamine brand pellets. Middle of the road getter done piece of lead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: for the price they work great, they will group nicely

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: they work very well in a Benjamin air rifle

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Doug from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: not much

    Things I would have changed: most inaccurate pellet I have shot.

    What others should know: would not use it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By monty from USA on 2017-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: pellets seem to be well made and are consistent and are competitively price.

    Things I would have changed: double check on quality control

    What others should know: I say the above for only one reason. The box of (.25) caliber pellets I got fit very loosely in my Hatsan Edge rifle. I even had a pellet come out as I was closing the barrel and luckily I heard it hit the table. Thereby prompting me to reopen the barrel and place another one in ,which prevented a dry fire each of the Benjamins I have shot thru the gun fit just as loose (maybe thirty or forty total) I also have used JSB 25.39gr match diablo and H&N 19.91 without any problems with fit

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Price could be a bit better since you only get 200 pellets per tin.

    What others should know: These work great in my Benjamin Marauder .25 caliber. I have shot pellets through the same hole at 50 feet consistently. The only reason I haven't done this at 50 yards is the outdoor range has been to wet and the weather too cold, but this next week should resolve that. THese pellets came with my Marauder and it loves then. I highly recommend them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality pellets, which accounts for it's fantastic accuracy compared to other pellet manufacturers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you want quality and accuracy, buy these pellets your Benjamin Marauder. I use these for hunting and they are dead accurate.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation