Date: 17/8/2019 21:46
0

Benjamin Cylindrical .20. P50. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (51 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2012-12-24 01:02:45

Things I liked: Excellent weight, these hit very hard without slowing down the velocity too much. Accuracy at 40 yards is decent, and you can easily use this pellet for squirrel or rabbit hunting within that range.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. I used to shoot the old Sheridan brand cylindrical pellets, many years ago, and those were good to about 25 yards before flying wildly off target. This new style shape is a huge improvement and extends your effective range about ten yards at least (when shot from a old '79 Silver Streak).

What others should know: I have never tried these in a modern air rifle. I am basing my review entirely on their performance when shot from my 1979 C series Sheridan Silver Streak pneumatic. Overall, I give these pellets an excellent rating--Accuracy, Velocity, and Uniformity of shape, all very good to excellent.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By matthew from USA on 2019-02-22 07:02:46

Things I liked: very well made. obviously made by crossman

Things I would have changed: sizing is very bad they just fall into the barrel with no resistance at all. i won t shoot these pellets because it s almost like dry firing my rifles

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2019-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that even though Crosman had eliminated the Sheridan Models C & CB .20cal/5mm pneumatic air Rifles, they at least still manufacture a cylindrical lead pellet/bullet that is somewhat similar to the ballistically superior Sheridan cylindrical pellet/bullet. It's comforting that Crosman respects the fact that thousands of 5mm Sheridan airguns are still in use, instead of discontinuing the caliber because they don't happen to make any AirGuns in .20cal/5mm. I bought a Sheridan CB Blue Streak made in Dec.1972 earlier this year and was glad that I could stock up with a few thousand rounds of these cylindrical pellets and enjoy a similar shooting experience to that of the thousands of Sheridan Pneumatic Air Rifle owners since the late 1940's! I would really like it if these cylindrical slugs were available in .22" & .177" calibers!

    Things I would have changed: Since Crosman owns the Sheridan Brand, I would like to see them release cylindrical slugs based on the exact specifications of the vintage 5mm Sheridan slugs.

    What others should know: Shoot safe.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bruce on 2019-06-21
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For the pellets that fit I get acceptable accuracy, and they seem to carry a good amount of energy down range.

    Things I would have changed: The quality control is not what it used to be with this brand of pellets. I just started shooting my gun again and bought ammo for the first time in 6 years for this gun. I can't remember having any poorly formed or mis-sized pellets in the old yellow or red plastic packs they used to come in. This had quite a few. However the staff here responded quickly to my complaint. Excellent customer service, worth an extra star.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price and design... Cheapest .20 caliber pellet on the market but shoots just like the high dollar ones from my Sheridens. Really like the design. It is a VAST improvement over the original ashcan that gave very poor accuracy. I've tested this pellet against the Beeman Silver Jet, Cow Magnum, Silver Sting and Silver Bear and it outshot all but the Silver Jet.

    Things I would have changed: They need to be just a little larger in diameter. While they shoot excellently in my Shreidans and very well from a R9 they will not even stay in the chamber of a Airforce Condor. That said of all the pellets I have tried in the Condor only the JSB and the now discontinued Crossman Premier fit tightly in the chamber without using a pellet seater to push the round up into the rifling.

    What others should know: If you have a Dan this is really the only pellet you need. It has a design that is superior to most of the others and penetrates very deeply. I shot a crow at 35 yards with 8 [email protected] fps from a Steroided Dan and it broke both shoulders completely penetrating the bird from side to side. Was dead when it hit the ground. Also complete penetration on red squirrels 20 yards and out. It will kill efficiently as far away as you can hit. If this pellet was larger in diameter it would probably also work fantastically in PCP guns...but as it is I would not recommend them. I am surprised that they don't make this design is other calibers.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape is similar to the Sheridan pellets I shot for decades in my Bluestreak. Not bad performance in my Streak, for the $ a good plinking pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control on the shape/sizing. I shoot Benjamin Discovery 14.3 gr .22 pellets in my Summit, and they are very accurate. Not sure if this .20 cal pellet is made at the same facility, but these are not as uniform!

    What others should know: I'm shooting a 1962 Sheridan Bluestreak rebuilt by Tim at Mac1 airguns (now in Long Beach, CA). It has been "steroid" modified. These pellets group best at 5-6 pumps. At 7-8 pumps, which is max I can pump, grouping opens up.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By matthew from USA on 2019-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very well made. obviously made by crossman

    Things I would have changed: sizing is very bad they just fall into the barrel with no resistance at all. i won t shoot these pellets because it s almost like dry firing my rifles

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By craig from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Being desperate for .20 cal. pellets ( which are vanishing rapidly) I purchased these for my Beeman R9. I should have done more research. They may be appropriate for other makes of air rifles but not for mine. They fall loosely into the breech and give scattergun groups in a rifle that shoots one hole groups with H&N and JSB's at 20 meters.

    Things I would have changed: I would melt them down for fishing weights.

    What others should know: Do NOT buy for a Beeman.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dapper from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: nice pellet

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Cylindrical...

    Things I would have changed: The "Easy-Spill" tin is just that.

    What others should know: Get them while you can. Seems like the .20 caliber is the ever-fading round. In my opinion, it should be GAINING in popularity, not waning.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vance from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Acceptable consistency and groups. Just not the tightest groups from my RWS Diana 48.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good price and from a well know manufacturer. .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Bought for my Sheridan Model C, .20 cal rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot great out of my old Blue Streak.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they shoot great

    What others should know: They kill more consistently and quicker than I can understand. Of course shot placement is important, but out of the old rifle with 8 pumps, it drills rabbits and kills them dead at least as well as my more powerful .177 springers and even my beloved Discovery with some pelets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent replacement of the old yellow box ashcans. These are accurate in my 1985 stock Silver Streak. These can shoot one-hole 5 shot groups at 25 ft in my garage shooting range using 5 pumps.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can see so far. Perhaps a 2000 count bulk box for target shooters with a competitive price point.

    What others should know: I powder coat my pellets with technical grade moly/artist grade graphite for lube and lead proofing my fingers. Moly/graphite is non-toxic and easy to wash off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By roger from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shoot great in my silver streak.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these are good pellets for your sheridan rifles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Forrest from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have 22 Air Guns, 20 are Pump guns like Benjamin, and Sheridan. These seem to hit a can size target out of my OLD Silver and Blue Streak Sheridans Consistantly, at 60 feet with open sights. Work Great for My Vintage .20 Calibers.

    What others should know: These work great in the Vintage .20 Caliber Sheridans.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Screw top can.

    Things I would have changed: Bring back .20 Crosman Dome and rename to Sheridan. Junk this design.

    What others should know: AWFUL PELLET! My 1978 Sheridan hated these and flung them wide and low. Crosman was trying too hard to recall the old Bantam 5 design. I also read this was designed to better able modern Crosman tooling to make this. Since this is often the only .20 pellet avail at most retail stores, its likely what killed the Sheridan name. My Sheridan favors the JSB but very much liked the discontinued .20 Crosman dome at closer ranges and held the same as the JSB. This design MIGHT be suited to supersonic use due to its odd shape, but I doubt it worth keeping in the Crosman line-up.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate , nice weight , good tin with a screw on lid , 500 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Price seems a little high-your paying for the benjamin name.

    What others should know: These pellets do not work well in the air force talon unless you push them farther in the breach i switched to the beeman silver arrow witch seat much better-they fit tight. These are mostly made for benjamin air rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dead eye Vic from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, consistency, power. I have been using these pellets for 35 years in my Sheridan Silver Streah, and they can shoot one hole groups at 30'. The last tin I bought are just as good as the older tins. Great product.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: These are good all around pellets, for hunting, target shooting, and just fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2013-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work great in my Crosman Remington NPSS 177. 10 meter 1/8 inch group and holds true a 20meter (1.4 inch). Good Price too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Purchased a rebuilt Sheridan Blue Streak and was given a few of these to try until I could get some. One doesn't find them in stores where I live. I could not believe the accuracy. Great in my 2 Blue Streaks.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: As I said above, normally don't find them locally. I ordered 3 and got 4. Good deal.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: excellent pellet

    Things I would have changed: need a pointed pellet in .20 cal. punehes paper cleaner

    What others should know: best I could find for my purposed.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation