Date: 20/8/2018 20:5
0

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (179 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-26 14:37:42

Things I liked: Very accurate and consistant. Clean

What others should know: very similiar to chp

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By John from USA on 2017-10-19 11:10:12

Things I liked: Tried the .22 Benjamin Discovery in a Marauder Pistol and groups were poor compared to the H&N Barracuda Match. The pellets will not work in the Browning 800 Express, since the pellets fall through the barrel if pointed at the ground before firing.

Things I would have changed: Detailed dimensions, especially head diameter.

What others should know: Be aware of the small head dimension.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What I truly like is the price for the amount of pellets you get, 500 and in the Benjamin Marauder the are fairly accurate and in the rotary magazine they fit nicely, while other heavier pellet give a problem to the rotary magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, if any change it could come in a solid pellet but I don't know if would affect accuracy.

    What others should know: The price is right for what you pay and it comes with 500 hundred pellets, plus it also comes in a metal tin with a screw cap.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tbame from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the best pellet I've seen for the price. Consistency and accuracy are very good in my AirArms TX-200. I've tried more expensive pellets that don't perform as well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Excellent pellet for this price point.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By harry from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these are in a good tin and are well made and are great shooting pellets very accurate too

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: get these as they shoot and fly well and are good for small game hunting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, hard hitting, great price. Quickly dispatches a backyard squirrel with a head shot or hit a 1" steel hanging target at 25 yds with my Crosman Remington Nitro Piston Air Rifle. Enough said.

    Things I would have changed: Would change nothing.

    What others should know: Great service & fast shipping from Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2017-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are the most consistent pellets for the price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2017-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Tried the .22 Benjamin Discovery in a Marauder Pistol and groups were poor compared to the H&N Barracuda Match. The pellets will not work in the Browning 800 Express, since the pellets fall through the barrel if pointed at the ground before firing.

    Things I would have changed: Detailed dimensions, especially head diameter.

    What others should know: Be aware of the small head dimension.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rex from USA on 2017-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: seems nice shoots well

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This product Is a heavy walled hollow point which I would recommend for larger small game. It is expanding relatively deep and holding together very well while producing good penetration in my test median. I would be confident with this product anywhere from 600 to 1000 fps. I almost forgot to mention the accuracy was exceptional. Nothing would be considered usable to me without that.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping is jacking up the price a bit to much for my liking but not a game changer

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy, impacts with nice punching power, and priced reasonably

    Things I would have changed: Leave it alone it's perfect, especially for its price range.

    What others should know: This is a nice and noticeable step up from the Crossman Premier (which I love). This is my go to ammo for standard target practice and hunting. The weight and grain count pair perfectly with my Crossman Vantage Nitro.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: seem to be good quality, no deformities.

    What others should know: these look EXACTLY like the crosman branded pellets that i can get at wally world for about 1/3 the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2016-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have only positive comments for this brand and style of pellets. They function perfectly in both my Marauder rifle and pistol (as they should).

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Grouped very well out of a Marauder .22 caliber at 25 and 50 yards. A great value considering the accuracy and budget cost.

    Things I would have changed: Too dirty to use. You need gloves or wash your hands frequently because of lead residue. I would anticipate lead build-up in the barrel with continued usage.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robby from USA on 2016-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much. Came in tin of 500 from Big Box Store. .

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate hollow point. Make pellets more uniform.

    What others should know: Ran out of my Barracuda Greens and Predator Polys a week or so ago and have since placed another order with PA. Anyway, I sighted these in at 23 yards and they didn't group as well as many others I've tried but were plenty accurate (3/4") to hunt small game. What really made my mind up is their poor terminal performance and poor penetration. Rabbits and squirrels were no problem with my other hunting pellets using my .22 Titan and NP, but these didn't get the job done. They don't penetrate far enough using medium power air rifles. Won't ever buy again. They're alright as spares, but I won't use them to hunt anymore.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harry from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets shot better than most in my .22 Marauder, but not as well as Crosman Premier Domes

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate - Very accurate out of my Air Arms TX200

    Things I would have changed: Quality Control - Quite a few pellets where dented and many fit very tightly or too loosely in the rifle.

    What others should know: Overall, good pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Came with a new Marauder PCP, and surprisingly turned out the best pellets for the rifle in a test of 7 common types/brands.

    Things I would have changed: Sale in larger amounts - like 1or 5 thousand.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bert from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate; consistent, clean.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ricky from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shot them in my Marauder flawlessly. Good groups at 30 yds, approx 11/2"-2" without bench

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: packaging

    Things I would have changed: add a foam pc in the bottom of tin to catch the lead dust or shavings.

    What others should know: Pellets are smooth for the most part, skirts are thick enough that loading them were a very tight fit, overall design great, very few were damaged. When you get to the bottom of tin you will find some lead dust i just blew off the pellet. These pellets are made by crosman. In my Benjamin trail NP2 these performed well out to 30 yds (probably mostly me) for the price and quantity i dont think you would go wrong with these. Mine is a 22 cal. I will be testing more pellets. I am hoping to find that a RN or domed pellet will be the most accurate at longer distances. These pellets do have a hard thump on impact and after about 10 shots they will leave a hole in 3/4 plywood.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By kenney from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Hatsan at 44 does not shoot these well could not get them to group. Maybe anothwr rifle mighr shoot them well

    Things I would have changed: Just not accurate

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation