Date: 14/7/2020 7:52
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Competition .177

Average Customer Review

4.5 (62 reviews)
2 star
Crosman Competition .177
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By iif from USA on 2019-05-11 01:37:49

Things I liked: After Sigs, i tested this pellets .177 with my Benjamin Wildfire. The wifi really like it better. Shoots much more accurately.

Things I would have changed: Nothing change please.

What others should know: Best bang for the bucks guys. Thanks.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By DeGennaro from USA on 2020-05-05 14:48:12

Things I liked: I can't rate this properly because you sent me the wrong item.

Things I would have changed: Maybe shipping the correct item.

What others should know: Buy from a company that ships correctly.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DeGennaro from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can't rate this properly because you sent me the wrong item.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe shipping the correct item.

    What others should know: Buy from a company that ships correctly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2020-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got these from Pyramyd Air around middle of February. Just got around to trying them out a few days ago. Using a Crosman 1377, with 1399 shoulder stock, fatty foregrips, and no other mods. Plinking soda bottles at 25 yards, using full 10 bumps I got 15 out of 15 hits. As soon as the weather breaks again I will try for a grouping at 20 to 25 yards, but for now I can only say plinking was dead on.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Not crazy about plastic container.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very accurate pellet at a bargain price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you don't buy these using the buy 4 pay for 3 deal, you're missing out.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: decent price and most of them not damaged.

    Things I would have changed: the pack they come in is not made for surviving the trip to your house, absolute garbage. pyramd air did not help by wrapping the 4 packages together so tight that it collapsed 3 of the 4 expect pellets roiling around in the box mine were.

    What others should know: look for something with better packaging unless you can find in a store and do not need shipping

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By iif from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After Sigs, i tested this pellets .177 with my Benjamin Wildfire. The wifi really like it better. Shoots much more accurately.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing change please.

    What others should know: Best bang for the bucks guys. Thanks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By iif from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I don't know why.., but my Sig-P226 and Sig-MPX like these pellets a lot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing change. Like the packaging too.

    What others should know: This is by far the most bang for the bucks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect for sighting in & target practice, cause, you know, us paper punches always strive for that best shot !!! I'm just saying.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Be thankful your are a part of air guns Golden Years, never have we had so many great products out there to play with!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot as well as RWS R10 in my Hammerli AP20. Great inexpensive pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the packaging, but I just pour them into a reused tin.

    What others should know: Try them in your gun before you buy in bulk. My pistol is the only airgun I own that likes them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: extremely accurate pellets. good price too.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This says it, NO.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: GOOD pellets, low price, in my V10 pistol. Kudo's for packaging, low cost,feeds a couple of pellets at a time.

    Things I would have changed: 1 out of the 4 packs I received were the dirtiest I've seen. A lead health hazard. I washed them.

    What others should know: Fine pellets, well packaged, beware of lead dust.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: at 15 yards in 7 round groups there 1 inch ; using a Gamo Big Cat Whisper , I have tried more $$ wad cutters groups are the same ; so why spend the $$

    Things I would have changed: there are issues with few bent skirts in 500 ct & lead on you fingers - but I can live with that

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Work well, fit all my guns, good value

    Things I would have changed: Better packaging would be nice

    What others should know: Most pellets work in my guns. This is another one. I can't see a need to spend double on pellets that work the same as the less expensive ones. I'm a sport airgunner, getting more accurate all the time, and kind of doubt if spending extra on pellets over these, or RWX Basics, or Exite Plinkers are worth it. A bullseye is a bullseye, is it not?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good pellets for the price. Very accurate and good for practice shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Would like a better container that the pellets come in.

    What others should know: Good pellets for the price. Will continue buying more in the future at thsi price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roy from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Group well at 45 yards in my RWS Diana 48. Very good pellet for the money.

    What others should know: Bent or deformed skirt on 2 or 3 out of a thousand pellets so far.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: For the price they shoot and fit well in my pistol.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I use them in my Crosman 2300T and shoot very well and seat good. Shape is pretty uniform

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The easy open container, the ease of dispensing with the pour spout. The size of the pack. They last a while. Easy loading, no jams.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper is always better. The coating may get your fingers a bite dirty.

    What others should know: They go fast. Buy lots.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Inexpensive and fairly consistent quality throughout.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging - prefer pellets when they are in a tin.

    What others should know: These are great at close distances. Due to restrictions where I live, I rarely shoot farther than 10m. I find these pellets to be very accurate at those distances.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This seems to be the little pellet that could, like the little train nursery rhyme. I am not saying it is match quality, but I have been using them in my wife's new little Bronco, several lower quality pump up guns, a RWS 48, and a break barrel mystery gun I aquired, no markings??? They are great, I put my money on them. I ordered a dozen boxes of 500. Thank You Pyramyd Air.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing on this pellet.

    What others should know: You will only know if they will work for YOU if you if you try them. For the value, I don't think you will be disapointed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought these thinking that it would behoove me to have a sample of .177 pellets in the lighter weights.This one, at 7.4 gr, his my chronograph at slightly over 700fps, from my Webly Alecto Ultra! Did I fail to mention that they are tack drivers as well?

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These are well designed and regulated pellets that are well worth the price.

    What others should know: No.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerrod from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good consistency with shape and quality. I don't think I've found a single pellet with a bent skirt in the entire 500.

    Things I would have changed: The skirt diameter must be smaller then most pellets since these fit loosely in my barrel, but that might be a good thing for others.

    What others should know: As stated above, the skirt diameter seems to be smaller then other pellets. Other than that, I can't complain with these. They are very consistent in shape and accuracy (30 yards max), better then other pellets at this price range

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation