Date: 14/12/2018 20:0
0

Crosman PowerShot Red. CR-LF22167. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (35 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Pathfinder88 from USA on 2013-02-25 15:45:20

Things I liked: Nice pellet. Accurate as can be at 50 yds in my nitro venom. Super fast!!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Definitly worth the money. Will be buying more...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Thomas from USA on 2018-10-10 14:53:24

Things I liked: I like the look

Things I would have changed: I would make them more consistent in shape and make sure they fit tight in the barrel.

What others should know: This pellet are junk

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look

    Things I would have changed: I would make them more consistent in shape and make sure they fit tight in the barrel.

    What others should know: This pellet are junk

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There really weren't any standout qualities. It's heavy for a lead free pellet, if that matters.

    Things I would have changed: Roughly 1/3 of the shots were fliers - way too many to hunt with. Even the non-fliers gave me a pretty bad spread that was roughly double that of every other pellet I tried (excluding fliers for all.)

    What others should know: It's cheap for a PBA pellet. If you're just shooting cans at 15 yards then this might be the one for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elijah from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great hunting pellets also good for target practice, i shot these out of my beeman 2x. And they penetarte better than lead! And there acurate! I hit three in a row on the same spot a few times they would be a meter away from eachother but they group well and are accurate! And pentrate like nothing ive seen! I had a few pesky squirrels at my bird feeder, and these did the job, the squiirels were no match for the pellets,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Some people complain that the pellet leaves residue in the barrel and it does, but i found out by shooting a few flat head lead pellets cleans it all out with about 3 to 4 shots.

    What others should know: Make sure you shoot from a right dostance, shoot to close to your target and the pellet wont reach its potentiol power and penetration, and wont preform as well, shoot to far away and it losses speed and power, shot at the right distance and youll be supprised at what these things will do,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My favorite pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2018-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Certainly worth the money, Really liked the penetration on these rounds.I hate lead, Cant use it on my backyard range or on any of my weapons because of threat of lead poisoning and cleaning. Fits a very specific need.

    Things I would have changed: My only issue is the plastic, I can't shoot these in my yard because of the plastic sabot so I only use the ammo indoors for testing.

    What others should know: Worth every penny if you don't care about plastic and wanna penetrate stuff.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2017-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I use these with my crosman 1322's and 2240 (460 fps) airguns, and penetration is excellent! They also shoot well with my Canadian crosman phantom .22 Cal(495 fps ). I suspect that these plastic skirted pellets might be best suited for use with 500 fps airguns and not the higher powered 1000+ fps airguns. I shoot alot indoors and these and other lead free pellets are a great safe alternative to toxic lead pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots nice

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just a VERY mediocre pellet in terms of accuracy in a Gamo Whisper Fusion .22. Every 3rd or 4th pellet would be a flyer. I would not recommend the.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Tight seal in the barrel. Very accurate. Hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a little high.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bob from USA on 2016-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was concerned about spraying lead all over my backyard in pursuit of the pesky furry tailed rats, so I thought I would give these a try. I had my Umarex Octane set up with CPHP lead, which are a 14gr pellet, so I was thinking I would have a fair amount of adjustments to make on my scope with these 16.7gr Penetrators. Boy, was I surprised, the first two shots at 10m were exactly centered in the bullseye, almost on top each other! I opened up a bit on the next 3 shots, but still less than nickel sized group. Pretty good for me with the Octane since I find it to be a difficult gun to shoot. I tried next at 50m, and results were a bit disappointing as the Penetrators have a 4" drop at that distance and the spread was also 4". Granted, I don't claim to be the best shot with this rifle, but the CPHP, are much better.

    Things I would have changed: The first pellet I inserted fell out when I brought the barrel up from loading. After that I sort of kept the barrel down and brought up the stock. Perhaps a bit larger flair on the plastic would help. The price on these pellets is about ten cents each, so they are expensive for target practice and based on my poor shooting at 50m, not a great choice for hunting or pest control at distances I would typically shoot, so I am still looking for that Lead-free pellet that delivers power and accuracy at the 50m distance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tripwire from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So far I am impressed on the accuracy I am putting the pellet in the same hole time after time. "Stoeger Arms X20S" Penetrators is a great name for these, cause they blow thru most targets.

    Things I would have changed: Cant really think of anything yet. I like someone to do a flight dynamic test on these since they are not diablo shaped. there shape is closer to a normal bullet so the range on these is probably greater as well as the penetration

    What others should know: Push the pellet in just a bit further in. Other wise on break barrels they pellet likes to fly out backwards on closing the gun. Careful if you use these for small game hunting!! They will exit the target even hitting bone. Have to use precise hits most of the energy is not transferred to your target. So unless it is a critical hit it just does not do enough damage to make it a quick and humane kill.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fast and hard hitting. Nice price.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: may have to change your zero if you zero with a lead pellet.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Travis from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was able to get around one inch groups at 25 yards, and they are low price

    Things I would have changed: The plastic skirts shave of in your barrel. After 10 shots its becomes hard to get anything under 3 inch groups.

    What others should know: I have a Benjamin Phoenix which is a decent powered air rifle, so I do not know if these will fall apart in a slower gun. But I know for my gun these do not work unless you are ok with cleaning your gun a lot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight an design...shoot great in my cometa 400 (RWS 94 .22 WHEN BOUGHT YEARS AGO FROM AIRGUN EXPRESS BEFORE PRICES DOUBLED. WAS CONSIDERED SLEEPER GUN OF THE YEAR.)

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Don't reuse spent pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the shape and overall design of crosman Penetrators. They load easy in my Crosman P1322!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Even though it might look like a spent Penetrator pellet can be used again, you shouldnt use them again. They might not fit properly thru your barrel and will get stuck.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I can't stop laughing...having an itchy trigger finger in the middle of winter, I set up a target using tin cans in my bedroom. I fired the same pellet through these cans 5 times and the pellet doesn't even look used! More bang for the buck I guess.

    Things I would have changed: Have the head able to unscrew so I can put a wooden match head in there. (Just Kidding n) wink, wink.

    What others should know: I haven't really been able to test these out for accuracy yet at any real distance, but I think these babies will fly!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sam from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good penetration

    Things I would have changed: Improve consistency

    What others should know: These pellets look good with their plastic skirts and pointed heads and they will go through two 3/4" pine boards out of my Walther Talon Magnum, but they are inconsistently sized. My rifle will put five JSB Match Diabolo (18.13 gr) in essentially the same hole at 10 meters. These Penetrators will spread as much as 1.5" at that range out of the same rifle. I noticed in loading them that some slip right into the breech, but others have to be pushed in. I plan to mike some of them and get some hard measurements, but I will say that just based on the way they load and group, the diameter is very inconsistent from pellet to pellet. I would expect better from pellets that cost as much as these do. Also, I would discourage the use of them for hunting unless you can make a clean head shot on small game. They do not expand much if at all, and will go completely through the body without dropping the target.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ironnerd from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not a whole lot, read on...

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy, metal content.

    What others should know: These pellets are not terribly accurate, but they do hit hard and penetrate very well. Out of my nitro venom, they went completely through an Opossum. Unless you hit a vital organ, it's not a humane kill, and the pellet is not accurate enough to ensure a vital hit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cody from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very hard hitting and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Be cool if they made the metal body for this pellet

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cool looking. They fly much faster than the pellets. I have turned down the power to gain control over the grouping.

    Things I would have changed: I don't think the weight is the same for every one. My groups are twice as big.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation