Date: 22/10/2017 0:56
0

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By James from USA on 2012-04-14 08:20:58

Things I liked: These pellets were very consistent in my Gamo Whisper that had the nitro piston conversion.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see these sold in bulk as long as they have the same consistency.

What others should know: If you have a Gamo Air Rifle then you may want to look at pellets that fit snug in the barrel. So far the H&N Baracuda Hunter, Crosman 7.9gr Hollow-Points, and the Crosman 10.5gr "Ultra Magnum" have proved to be the most accurate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-19 08:22:02

Things I liked: They have a screw on lid.

Things I would have changed: They are very inaccurate out of my 1377. They shot high and to the left every time. As soon as I switch pellets I hit dead center so it is not me or the gun. I think they fit too loose to be accurate.

What others should know: Dirty as any other pellet. They flatten out poorly from what I can tell.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2017-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my rifles and pistols seem to like these the best. I have tried others but I keep coming back to these I get the best shot groups.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: n/a

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well packed from PA. The pellets themselves seem to be consistent and no deformed on es. I have found that for me, these pellets seem to have the weight that give my guns the accuracy they like. I have a Crosman Nitro Fury and a Gamo Whisper G2. I havent had the chance to hunt with either gun, if my backstops to my targets are any indication of power I am sure any hit will be quick and humane. I have used a Chilton manual for a backstop at 30 yards and the pellets punch holes half way thru. When opening manual, there is a flurry of tiny pieces of round shaped pieces of paper. High powered hole punch you could say. At that distance I can keep quarter size patterns. Anything out of that is operator error or gun is getting dirty.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of any.

    What others should know: Be ready to try different weights, types and brands. Every gun is different and what works for me might not work for you. Dont be afraid to experiment. Once you find the one that works you will find it was worth it. Peace of mind is when you know you can grab your gun and ammo and know when you sight in your target, you will hit it where you want.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Using these in a Crosman Fury NP and Gamo Whisper G2. I've tried several different types, brands, and weights. Both of my guns seem to love these. My patterns are tight and consistent. I noticed right off that when I load my speedloaders that the size is consistent. Very few were out of specs. I have also noticed after a day of shooting, my guns arent nearly as fouled. The impact is great. Did some shots with both guns firing at Chilton books from a little more than 25 yards. The crosman will penetrate half way through and leave little round chads along the way. Talk about a hole punch. Looking at the pellet, it is flat. Looks almost like it was put in a vise. The Gamo will do the same only not as deep. I'm not that good a shot, but using these pellets, they make me look good. I haven't had a chance to hunt with these, but spring is on the way and the critters around my property will be around. If they do to the critters like they do to Chilton book, bye bye critters.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything.

    What others should know: For the newbies out there, dont be afraid to try different types, weights, and brands. Different guns have different sweet spots when it comes to ammo. Dont be afraid to spend a little money on a GOOD scope. If you want to reach out there and touch something, good optics and reliable ammo is the key. Take your time and keep notes. Keep in mind your temps. They can affect your results. Be prepared to eat ammo, and your time. I have spent many hours and dollars to get me to the point I know at any time I pick up my gun, I can hit what I aim at.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets are pretty good I like them

    Things I would have changed: Make them heavier

    What others should know: Nothing else

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By J from USA on 2016-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Value you receive for the money excellent. Accurate from 50 feet and under not that they're less accurate from farther distances but from my experience... 4tins of 500. They are deadly at 50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: A bit more consistency in pellet size. A piece of thin foam in the tin would be great.

    What others should know: Shooting out of a Gamo big cat whisper capable of 1300 ft/s. I put 10 rounds through the bottom of a Coke can at 50 yards effortlessly. I used this pellet for hunting. It goes in one side and out the other while creating a lot of damage on the inside.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tin of 500, Acceptable accuracy from a variety of airgun platforms for plinking, target shooting and hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe increase the hollowpoint cavity diameter and depth to aid in quicker mushrooming when used with the lower velocity airguns this pellet is typically used with.

    What others should know: A good choice pellet to add to one's collection or staple of pellets for testing purposes and plinking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Been using this pellet works great ,I'm new at this air rifle stuff but so far its working fine thanks for a quality product-Neil

    Things I would have changed: Don't know of any-i think its about as good as you can get it-Neil

    What others should know: no

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems like good accuracy

    Things I would have changed: For big hands, they are a little hard to handle and load.

    What others should know: I bought them a second time !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Consultation from Canada on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like these pallets they work good on the m4 at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No they work good for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexis from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: love how accurate these pellets are

    Things I would have changed: is adding more for a good price but its awesome

    What others should know: these pellets are great for the black ops sniper

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Shape,Very Solid looking,very uniformed.

    Things I would have changed: How they fit in Breech.

    What others should know: Unfortunately these fit way to tight in my new Benji 177 NP2. Couldnt get good groups. Im sure they'll fit in other Rifles just fine,but didnt work in this one. The Reg Crosman Premiers fit fine and worked Great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Often shoot "clover leafs" at 35 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Some of the pellets go in easy and other don't. That might be due to just a little dirt in the chamber. BTW. A clean barrel is a must.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Crosman Premier HP, RWS Superdomes & Crosman domes in that order are the go to pellets in my RWS 34's for hunting/target practice. The CPHP has taken more nuisance pests than the others with quick humane head shots. I am comfortable when these are loaded up when accuracy and quick kills are needed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: Be aware that all rifles have their pellet preferences. Both 34's are sighted in @ 25 yrds. (measured) and the CPHP are just a shade more accurate of the 3 pellets mentioned above, even with my old eyes. Clover leaf groups within a 3/4" bulls eye @ 25 yrds. is the norm and single hole shots are not uncommon for either rifle with these. The CPHC's are readily available off the shelf at most big box stores but I like to purchase pellets from PA because of the get 4 deal.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These work well in many of my airguns.

    Things I would have changed: More consistent sizing.

    What others should know: The head size varies so they don't all hit in the same place. Out of a ten shot group, you get 2 or more clusters forming on the same target and also an occasional flyer.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The most consistent of a dozen brands/styles I have tried in 4 break barrels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: They group, usually higher, than all the others.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots great,Crosman TR77 shots out 45-50yrds.good allround pellet for the $$

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Very consistency accurate and quality.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great little pellet for the money

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this is the pellet to use for plinking around the yard with the kids.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate great pellet for the money.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great pellet for plinking around the yard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Out of a couple of dozen accuracy tests with other pellets , these were as accurate as any others in my Gamo - one hole or cloverleaf groups at 10M (w/scope&benchrest)

    Things I would have changed: nothing - they seem to be very good as is !

    What others should know: Don't let the low price fool you - these are accurate and reasonably priced !

     
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation