Date: 23/11/2020 22:11
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier .177 - Page 10

Average Customer Review

4.5 (220 reviews)
Crosman Premier .177
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By James from USA on 2012-04-14 08:20:58

Things I liked: These pellets were very consistent in my Gamo Whisper that had the nitro piston conversion.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see these sold in bulk as long as they have the same consistency.

What others should know: If you have a Gamo Air Rifle then you may want to look at pellets that fit snug in the barrel. So far the H&N Baracuda Hunter, Crosman 7.9gr Hollow-Points, and the Crosman 10.5gr "Ultra Magnum" have proved to be the most accurate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-19 08:22:02

Things I liked: They have a screw on lid.

Things I would have changed: They are very inaccurate out of my 1377. They shot high and to the left every time. As soon as I switch pellets I hit dead center so it is not me or the gun. I think they fit too loose to be accurate.

What others should know: Dirty as any other pellet. They flatten out poorly from what I can tell.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 91011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lchew from USA on 2008-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy and versatility. Really the only pellet you'll ever need.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all... Great all around accurate, fast, hardhitting, pellet that produces great result for hunting. I have tried many other pellets but always return to these.

    What others should know: I have tried other pellets of varying design, size and shape... These are the best for nearly every situation. They are made for 1000 FPS guns and have good expansion for quick kills.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RiflemanM468 from USA on 2008-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love these pellets. They have exelent power and go through the tin of other premier pellets which are pretty thick. The only 177. cal gun I have is a 760 pumpmaster. lol but I am not cheap, I have an RWS 350 too lol. These pellets can drop rabbits with no problem at 25 yards with my 760. Yes I got a license before I shot him. He was destroying my yard. 25. yard shot just under the ear, he did A backflip and was done. Very accurate out to 30 yards in my 760 [under 1 inch]. I would say they are the best pellet I have ever used in my 760.

    Things I would have changed: Um, the price could realy be brought down to about $4.

    What others should know: Very good pellet for hunting, but they are a little on the expensive side.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By D. from USA on 2008-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: At a penny and a half each, Very accurate drops tree rats with no problem with my (Don't laugh) Crosman 760

    Things I would have changed: Cleaner packaging seems to be a lot of lead dust in the tin. Little specks of lead.

    What others should know: I think I had two malformed in my first tin of 500 consistancy is outstanding

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rdm6 from USA on 2008-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet out of my Crosman 2100. I like the relatively large size of the hollowpoint cavity. I'll conduct some tests later on to see if this pellet will expand out of my air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the threads on the tin. The lid is prone to getting cross-threaded.

    What others should know: Overall, you can't go wrong with this pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean and well formed. Love the tin.

    What others should know: Extremely accurate in my CFX. Getting a few flyers however. Nothing really bad. Soda cans fall every time at 50 yards. These are really nice pellets IMO. I'm going to buy more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2008-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits great in the barrel and is very accurate in my Beeman 1073 at 1000fps. Shot through a 1/4" Aluminum trash can no problem

    Things I would have changed: nothing price could be a lil better

    What others should know: great pellet for the money and very well worth buying and almost no malformed pellets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jw from USA on 2008-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these pellets are an excellent value. they have exceptional uniformity. in my entire tin of 500, i have found one with a bent skirt. :) happy airgunner.

    Things I would have changed: come on, theres nothing to change.

    What others should know: use these pellets for short to medium range hunting in higher powered air guns. they expand on impact. awesome pellets.....I'll be buying more.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2008-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good for hunting, but use in higher power pistols and rifles, otherwise they are useless, but in higher powered guns they definetly do the job right.

    Things I would have changed: The price and lean up the lines from the molds.

    What others should know: Get these specifcally for hunting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2008-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Srew top. Price.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe softer lead composition.

    What others should know: Overall a good,accurate pellet. If you want better expansion it will cost more $. I shot a bar of soap at 30 yds and had 8 mm exit hole compared to 10 mm with JSB Predators.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2008-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i have my gamo whisper sighted in @25 yrds (75') and the rounds hit right on 4 shots i can get the grounping dime to a little bigger and at 10' to 45' its shots low

    Things I would have changed: for me notthing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 22highpower from USA on 2008-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These little jewels shoot like a house on fire! Without any doubt in my mind the most accurate pellets on the market for the widest selection on guns.

    Things I would have changed: not one thing

    What others should know: Try these out and you wont be dissapointed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great for pistols or rifles. A little light but good take down power. Screw on cap a plus.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Not much expansion up close but at a distance devestating. Greased a tree rat and found small entrance but no exit. Must have bounced around inside or fragged.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By crack shot from USA on 2008-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are as every bit as accurate as a wad cutter pellet. Perfect for hunting at any distance. Thes do expand quite well. Nice size tin of 500.

    Things I would have changed: They do expand nicely but Beeman Crow Magnums spread out better than these.

    What others should know: Perfect for hunting squirrels, rabbits, woodchucks, racoons, and other bigger small game animals. Give a nice sot to high powered rifles and pistols.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By one shot wander from USA on 2008-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the shaping of them, the accuracy, the big exit wound, the expanchion

    Things I would have changed: nothing really

    What others should know: they work very well in my gamo big cat 1200. With a 3-9x40 scope at 30 yards i'm hitting a little over 1/2 but a little under 2/4 inch grouping. and at 25 yards i have a one consistent one hole shots

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By twigsoffury from USA on 2008-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hollow point. big exit wound with my Storm XT. fairly accurate

    Things I would have changed: consistancy in diameter

    What others should know: good quantity for the price! somewhere around 2% of them were small enough to slide out the end of my barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thehzlnuts from USA on 2008-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shaped well , accurate , good price!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!! Buy these pellets

    What others should know: Shoot good out of my gamo CFX @ Crosman 1377

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By deannorsworthy from USA on 2008-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate, cheap, cheap, good quantity, and hold shape well

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: fits well... keeps airgun pretty quite

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patricia from USA on 2008-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quantity, weight, and shape very good hunting pellets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2008-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform, accurate and expands well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: These pellets perform very well in most of my rifles. The skirts are thicker than many other pellets around and don't deform as easily. They're also pretty uniform for the most part. These usually come with lots of dust/residue and it helps a lot to clean them prior to use. I put them in a zip bag with a little dish soap and warm water, slosh them around for a minute, rinse and then dry them with a blow-dryer on a rag. This helps get rid of all the excess dust and lots of the lead residue and chips residing in the skirts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kent from USA on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the accuracy of these. I have a Gamo CFX and a Nitro 17, and they both really like them. I like the tin in the fact that it screws on instead of just press on. Less likely to spill, atleast for me.

    Things I would have changed: ????? Cant really think of anything.

    What others should know: So far on the first tin, everything seems good. Havent found any deformed skirts or anything. They are really accurate in my Gamo's. Seem to work good on the crows and the tree rats!!!;)

     
  • Previous 12 ... 91011 Next
Navigation