Date: 30/10/2020 18:50
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier .177 - Page 11

Average Customer Review

4.5 (220 reviews)
Crosman Premier .177
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By James from USA on 2012-04-14 08:20:58

Things I liked: These pellets were very consistent in my Gamo Whisper that had the nitro piston conversion.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see these sold in bulk as long as they have the same consistency.

What others should know: If you have a Gamo Air Rifle then you may want to look at pellets that fit snug in the barrel. So far the H&N Baracuda Hunter, Crosman 7.9gr Hollow-Points, and the Crosman 10.5gr "Ultra Magnum" have proved to be the most accurate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-19 08:22:02

Things I liked: They have a screw on lid.

Things I would have changed: They are very inaccurate out of my 1377. They shot high and to the left every time. As soon as I switch pellets I hit dead center so it is not me or the gun. I think they fit too loose to be accurate.

What others should know: Dirty as any other pellet. They flatten out poorly from what I can tell.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 91011
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dbick1989 from USA on 2008-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: pellet shoots accuratly, and has good expansion

    Things I would have changed: nothing really

    What others should know: good pellet, good for small game

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ENGELBERT from USA on 2008-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate for sniping head shot at 80-100 yards

    Things I would have changed: better penatration on body shot for squirrel,rabbit,hawk or eagle

    What others should know: nothing,the picture discribe it self...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2008-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lots of pellets for a good price. This is my most used pellet in my CO2 powered guns, and also my Gamo CFX(awesome gun). I like how the tins come with the foam padding, This helps to be quit when its needed.

    Things I would have changed: All the other reviews talk of the tins being hard to open, but if you dont put a death grip on them when you close them they are fairly easy to open.

    What others should know: Have found that in a high powered air gun the pellet will not deform they just blow straight threw, but using these for a longer range shot(40 - 50 yds) they have time to slow down and work great especially for birds and rats.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sam from USA on 2008-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are the best of both worlds,like a hybrid.They drop small game almost as well as a wadcutter,but inlike a wadcutter,they also travel out range almost as far as a pointed.If you aren't sure what pellet is right for you,you can't go wrong with these,you will be happy on the hunt and on the range.

    Things I would have changed: excessive dust,can be washed off easily though

    What others should know: these pellets are alot softer than the original crosman pellets,that's why they expand and drop game so easily,so be careful when shooting hard objects,they tend to ricochet easier than the original crosman pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2008-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The shape is great, they still have some good wieght for a hollow point, and this pellet shot great out of all of my .177 and so far I have only 6 of them. and they also shot good out of all my pistols too.

    Things I would have changed: nothing keep up the good work and do not change them.

    What others should know: keep on shooting safe and know what is behind the target you are shooting at.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jacknine16 from USA on 2008-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything!!!. These are very accurate at almost any price point. 30yards are constant groups of less than a half inch.

    Things I would have changed: The can. Packaging these in say, a plastic .22 box with a sliding lid, would be the only improvement I could think of.

    What others should know: I shoot a Gamo CFX... So those of you who have or are purchasing a 1000fps gun, try these out, This is my regular round for plinking and rodent dispatch.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brandon taylor from USA on 2008-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they are very accurate, very smooth, great pellets

    Things I would have changed: they should be slightly heavier

    What others should know: great for target shooting or hunting. with a good gun, and a good aim, you can easily shoot out to 75 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 9yearoldsquirlhunter from USA on 2008-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: bigger hollow point.

    What others should know: some times the tin want turn so just shoot a hole in the tin

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2008-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are pretty accurate for hollow points, but not as good as crow magnums

    Things I would have changed: The lid is a pain in the butt to get off, the skirt sizes vary a lot.

    What others should know: If you band the edge of the tin on a hard surfage, like a concrete or something, it makes the lid much easier to get off

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2008-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I got a tin of 500, and they all look / fit the same. Seems like a good deal, I bet you could pay more for less even though I havent tried alot of different brands / types. These work

    What others should know: I dont think Squirrells can here these things coming, they seem to just go in one ear, and out the other ; P

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2007-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: not much

    What others should know: Ive had an on going problem with racoons. Started with the pointed Crosmans and was not as efective as Id hoped,even with head shots. I switched to these and am very happy with the results. Fast at close range. Who ever said you cant knock down a 20lb. animal with .177!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By BrodMan from USA on 2007-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really light for fast shooting. Good Groups!

    Things I would have changed: Make every pellet more consistent. Every pellet in my tin is different.

    What others should know: Maybe my batch was just defects, but these pellets i got are horrible at jamming, maybe its just my gun, but every time i put one in, and push the bolt forward it jams. Hope you have better luck

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaymo from USA on 2007-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Supreme gray squirrel killer when shot out of my Weirauch HW97. Was amazed at how fast it dropped them. Took out the femoral artery, spinal cord, and blew some intestine out on one shot (tree rat moved right as I pulled the trigger, but still dropped it with one shot). Close range head shots fractured the skull like an eggshell, and pellet did not exit.

    Things I would have changed: Should have bought more

    What others should know: I pack blackpowder patch lube into the skirt and hollowpoint cavities of mine. Keeps the nose from getting plugged with fur, bone, etc. Seems to help ensure uniform skirt expansion also. YMMV. Haven't noticed any dieseling so far. Will have to perform an extensive trial to be sure. I can't complain, but every gun prefers a different load.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bonsai Guy from USA on 2007-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: PRICE and ACCURACY!! This thing is pretty darn accurate. I am getting groups dime sized at 15 yards with my Crosman G1! This pellet expands like madness in all my targets.

    Things I would have changed: The tin really is cheap! Tuff if you want to get into it quickly. Put some in a pouch or empty into something else.

    What others should know: Taking down squirrels at 30-45 yards with this pellet is not hard. Any further than that with it I think is pushing it. I've gone through 3 tins now and just a couple of bent skirts; not bad! Great price for this type of pellet!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony Diaz from USA on 2007-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the stopping power fo these pellets, and the accuracy was awsome. The only pellet that is better is the wadcutter ones. they have cleaner cuts, but don't have the stopping power these ones have. I reccomened these for people who have pest problems, or for protection. the price was also good for a tin of 500 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the size of the "dome" smaller to fit .177 guns that have different rifleling.

    What others should know: I really can't say anything else.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By stud16120 from USA on 2007-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: READ SOME OF MY OTHER REVIEWS!!!!! They're shiny and economical.

    Things I would have changed: nothing much but I've shot some that out performed these.

    What others should know: These pellets are good pellets for shooters who don't want to pay a lot of money. However, I shot and tested some other pellets like the Beeman Crowmagnums that offer a bigger expansive cup but cost a little more. Over all these are pretty good pellets, but you get what you pay for.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By andrew cochran from USA on 2007-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are very good for close range killing of small rodents. They are very a very good for chipmunks.

    Things I would have changed: Wider cup and lighter weight

    What others should know: They will not kill anything bigger than a chipmunk at close range. They really do not expand at all. Tin is hard to open. lower power.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: I found a couple of dozen short shots, crushed, and otherwise deformed out of each tin. The screw on tin lid sometimes comes so jammed on that I have no choice but to use a church key to cut it open.

    What others should know: There is quite a bit of variation in seating resistance when loading these, but they are still somehow surprisingly accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By smellslikeadults from USA on 2007-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: everything ive been using these pellets for a long time and they are still very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: somtimes you get a bad tin but it dont happen that often and they are still really cheap

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2007-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy

    Things I would have changed: needs quality control

    What others should know: i got a bad batch the tin had to be CUT open and about 40% of the pellets were deformed ( the dies didnt meet ) they dont fragment or expaned the 60% that were ok shot very well

     
  • Previous 12 ... 91011
Navigation