Date: 26/11/2020 4:50
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier .177 - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (220 reviews)
Crosman Premier .177
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By James from USA on 2012-04-14 08:20:58

Things I liked: These pellets were very consistent in my Gamo Whisper that had the nitro piston conversion.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see these sold in bulk as long as they have the same consistency.

What others should know: If you have a Gamo Air Rifle then you may want to look at pellets that fit snug in the barrel. So far the H&N Baracuda Hunter, Crosman 7.9gr Hollow-Points, and the Crosman 10.5gr "Ultra Magnum" have proved to be the most accurate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-19 08:22:02

Things I liked: They have a screw on lid.

Things I would have changed: They are very inaccurate out of my 1377. They shot high and to the left every time. As soon as I switch pellets I hit dead center so it is not me or the gun. I think they fit too loose to be accurate.

What others should know: Dirty as any other pellet. They flatten out poorly from what I can tell.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Propknut from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Screw on lid gives a more positive closing to the tin. Very accurate out of my Crosman Vantage NP.

    Things I would have changed: Make the tin smaller, filter out the lead flakes before they are packaged, print the weight on the can.

    What others should know: Average weight of 7.9 grains which is the advertised weight. Chronograph and accuracy data is out of my Crosman Vantage NP at 5 ft from the end of the barrel. 10 shot string average velocity, 961 fps, extreem spread, 30.8 fps, standard deviation, 8.4 fps. The manufacturing quality control of these pellets is not as good as Beeman or RWS, examples are the mold line can be seen on the sides of the pellet and the larger standard deviation. As for accuracy, I can maintain a grouping of less than a half of an inch at 20 yards. These are plenty accurate, I can hit 3 inch targets at 50 yards every time and can hit 4 inch targets at 70 yards half oth the time. The pellets are starting drop off at that distance and that is also the end of my shooting range. These are the pellets for me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dgw from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are a great value! They shoot ALMOST as well as Crosman Premier Light domes in my guns. I buy these for my son to shoot, and they shoot just fine in any gun that we've tried them in. You can't go wrong with these for general shooting.

    What others should know: They don't fit the chamber quite as consistently as the Premiers in the box, but they still shoot well. I've tried them in an RWS 34, a TX200, and a Daisy 880.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2014-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a hard hitting round that will deliver a deadly strike to game from Pigeon to Coons ! Remember that shot placement is critical in all hunting Keith Stambaugh founder of the School of Woodlore and commun cents .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good product, works fine in my air rifles and air pistol in .177cal.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Been using this brand/type of pellet for some time now. Never had a pellet related problem. Consistency and uniformity are good, and accuracy has been good. I am not a competition shooter, so I am not as picky as some shooters might be, but this pellet serves my needs fine - plinking, fun target shooting and small varmint control. They are available anywhere I find air gun supplies.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots acceptably well in most all of my airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Some batches have a higher amount of misshapen pellets. But not a dealbreaker

    What others should know: Generally for the price they are worth the purchase. You will have to pay twice the price if you want a higher quality pellet. I keep about 5 tins in supply at all times.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By willie from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cheap,can find them almost anywhere, they shoot pretty good out of most guns

    Things I would have changed: some fit tight in the barrel, some loose. a few actually fall thru or halfway down the barrel. hmmmmm

    What others should know: I will continue to buy and shoot these pellets for their price. they do a great job at pest control and backyard plinking with few flyers

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 500qty per tin and decent reviews, I typically use destroyers and wanted to give these a try.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets seem to be fairly dirty from the factory, I actually had to wash them and lightly lube them after. Some pellets aren't molded perfectly.

    What others should know: Fairly consistent pellet, but a little heavy for the weaker guns... so keep the weight in mind when choosing the pellet for your application.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am continually amaxed at how well my air guns perform using Crossman Premier Pellets. These are some of the least expensive ones that I shoot regularly and they do not disappoint!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Crossman got it right!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cheap and shoot good.

    Things I would have changed: pellet size needs to be more consistent

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent shape. Great for target shooting due to their accuracy in most guns. Capable of consistent hitting in the backyard.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good for any purpose

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet for the money. In fact, it's often my "go-to" pellet in .177 and .22 for accuracy. I wish they made a .25!

    Things I would have changed: They're a little dirty -- I'd recommend dumping them out on a lint-free towel and getting rid of the extra lead dust before use.

    What others should know: In my experience, you can't miss (pardon the pun) with this pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate,cheap,and good quality,good price,my crosman quest 1000,love these pellets,try these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: NADA DE NADA

    What others should know: THEY ARE VERY CLEAN PELLETS,Y ALWAYS HAVE THIS PELLETS,FOR HUNTING AND FOR TARGETS PRACTICE.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2013-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pellets is very great and this is what I use to start the accuracy test in .177 cal air rifles. i also test velocity with this pellet over the hobbies as because these ccan sometimes shoot better. Which provides an overall out look on the air rifle.

    What others should know: THese pellets are harder than ordinary lead pellets. They contain antimony. This is a good pellet to start if you own a multi pump pneumatic

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it was heavier.

    What others should know: Great purchase for the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: My TX200 likes this pellet better than any of the other 15 I have tried so far. (I tried the first 15 "most popular" on the PA site.) At 25 yards, 5 shot groups are around 0.03", ctc. CPL and H&N Baracuda Match Heavies are just a smidge behind. Close enough that on any given day, I might get a tighter group with CPLs or BMHs.) But for punching paper, and the occasional critter, there is no significant difference between these three, for me. JSB Exacts (8.44 and 10.34) both come in 0.1 to 0.15 larger than these three.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Crosman Shooter from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent. Theses are not too messy. These shot well out of a 1377, 2300 and shot a ragged hole at 33 feet out of a Flying Dragon tuned QB78. Out of a gas piston mod/ quest 1000 they were not as consistent. The pellets expand as described and transfer energy to the target very well.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity.

    What others should know: The hollow points seem to fly more accurately under 750 FPS. These also had fair accuracy at moderate and long ranges...40-60 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2013-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets DO hit hard!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRAN from USA on 2013-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price and quality of these pellets sure resemble a bargain. Never have I ever spotted a damaged pellet out of a tin. These pellets shoot well out of many air rifles. Thee things creat serious damage

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets do come with a dirty lead coating so I recommend you to clean them using water and soft soap to remove the lead flakes and the coating.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2013-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The destructive power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Obliterates a water filled plastic 2 liter soda bottle as if it was hit with a 30-06 bullet! AWESOME!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonnie from USA on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are pretty cheap and fly very accurately!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These shoot very well out of my Gamo CFX and RWS Diana 52.

     
  • Previous 1234 ... 1011 Next
Navigation