Date: 26/11/2020 4:56
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier .177 - Page 4

Average Customer Review

4.5 (220 reviews)
Crosman Premier .177
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By James from USA on 2012-04-14 08:20:58

Things I liked: These pellets were very consistent in my Gamo Whisper that had the nitro piston conversion.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see these sold in bulk as long as they have the same consistency.

What others should know: If you have a Gamo Air Rifle then you may want to look at pellets that fit snug in the barrel. So far the H&N Baracuda Hunter, Crosman 7.9gr Hollow-Points, and the Crosman 10.5gr "Ultra Magnum" have proved to be the most accurate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-19 08:22:02

Things I liked: They have a screw on lid.

Things I would have changed: They are very inaccurate out of my 1377. They shot high and to the left every time. As soon as I switch pellets I hit dead center so it is not me or the gun. I think they fit too loose to be accurate.

What others should know: Dirty as any other pellet. They flatten out poorly from what I can tell.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, fairly accurate and the screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: Quality, some skirts are either bent or have slightly thicker skirts in some areas. This is a direct knock on accuracy and should be addressed.

    What others should know: Well worth the money for plinking but I would not trust these to hunt. The tin may say a hunting pellet but these flawed pellets don't have the accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathaniel from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are extremely accurate in my Benjamin Nitro Piston Titan. I have sent many a pest to their afterlife with these. Good groups. Hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin than 500.

    What others should know: These are heavy, so keep that in mind. They are very effective though. Take the time to put a proper zero on your weapon.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Walter from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: all

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: almost 1/3 of the pellets were out of specs, were smaller than the barrel opening, really disappointing since the pistol I purchase is Crossman too. .177 caliber.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2013-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price, 500ct.

    Things I would have changed: offer the same pellet in 10.5 wt, just like the magnum, but with this type of hollow point instead of the round nose.

    What others should know: tried other pellets, but these are my favorite. they go right thru an aerosol can at 30 yrds with ease, out of my gamo hornet. they hit hard. like to see the same pellet in a 9.5 or 10.5 grain.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a great pellet. I've used them in the past and they are accurate and consistant.

    Things I would have changed: Sell them for $3.95 per 500, and gasoline should be .79 per gallon.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ray from USA on 2013-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets are clean and uniform. They are giving me good consistant results on target with my Benjamin 397. I like the pellets' shape and weight especially for my airguns in the 500fps range and higher.

    Things I would have changed: Could have packaging for smaller amounts of pellets and one that would make it easier for older fingers to pick up one pellet at a time.

    What others should know: Good all around pellet for 20yd plinking and hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything, the accuracy, knockdown power, pentetration. these pellets r squirrel and rabbits worst nightmare

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like just about everything about this pellet, one of my favorite things is the e pension and the knock down power, I hve taken countless squirrels, rabbits and doves with this awesome pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, there perfect

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works fine

    Things I would have changed: no changes

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate. dropped squirrels, fox, woodchuck. no problems

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jon from USA on 2013-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: consistent size, shape and consistency on target, cheap

    Things I would have changed: not a darn thing

    What others should know: im using a crosman fury none nitro piston .17 cal

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By airgunbubba from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love these pellets as they are good for both hunting and plinking due to their cost and effectiveness. I use these in everything from my daughter's Daisy 35 to my Hatsan Striker 1000s. They are accurate, do proper damage in the field, and come with a screw on lid!

    Things I would have changed: PUT THE WEIGHT ON THE TIN CROSMAN!!! We all know it is 7.9gr but for newbies or for those who just happen to pick up a tin at a local store won't know this. Very disappointed Crosman continues to ignore this.

    What others should know: Probably the best all around pellet there is for plinking. Accurate, average weight, and knocks down rabbits, pigeons, and squirrels with zero trouble. I highly recommend them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean, shiny, and hard-hitting little pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they're grand!

    What others should know: -Shoots well in my Crosman M4-177. -Crosman uses the same tins for .22 and .177 cal, so don't feel jipped when you open it and see it's not a full tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2013-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, cost, tin they come in, QC

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I shoot these out of a Gamo made Hornet. These can be fond relatively cheap at 1.3 cents a pellet. Do the math. I'm not a highly experienced air gunner, but at 14 yards can make one hole the size of a small marble on a target with only five pellets, I would say accuracy is pretty good. On top of thatm the penetration is rather good also, good enough to go in and out of a squirell's head with ease, or a 3/8 sheet of plywood. Overall, for a pellet this price combined with the accuracy penetration and great quality control, you cannot go wrong. Just remember, not ever gun likes the same pellet. I would assume most /Gamos would like this pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By crusher2468 from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great impact and penetration, I use the for sparrows out to 30 yards

    Things I would have changed: 8.8gr for longer distances

    What others should know: Keep the distances short and the game small

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corey from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality across the board

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It seems these are consistent in many different air rifles, which is impressive considering the good price. Be sure to purchase a tin with your new air gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vegas052 from USA on 2013-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything very good pellets i buy another one 250 4.5 mm but i like more the one they ship with my crosman quest 1000 work perfect thank you pyramyd air.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: make sure your scope is all ready setup to the target don't blame the pellets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dragon from USA on 2012-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my gamo shadow 1000 and my gamo shadow whisper

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: may ot be accurate in all air rifles. Air rifle may like some more then other's

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By TenX from USA on 2012-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets. Very accurate and consistent. Works well with high velocity rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a wee bit heavier maybe.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ringo from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price, The shape, The consistancy in weight and the quantity, Another great product from crosman.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: If you want a great hunting pellet these should be on your list.

     
  • Previous 12345 ... 1011 Next
Navigation