Date: 26/11/2020 14:6
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier .177 - Page 9

Average Customer Review

4.5 (220 reviews)
Crosman Premier .177
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By James from USA on 2012-04-14 08:20:58

Things I liked: These pellets were very consistent in my Gamo Whisper that had the nitro piston conversion.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see these sold in bulk as long as they have the same consistency.

What others should know: If you have a Gamo Air Rifle then you may want to look at pellets that fit snug in the barrel. So far the H&N Baracuda Hunter, Crosman 7.9gr Hollow-Points, and the Crosman 10.5gr "Ultra Magnum" have proved to be the most accurate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-19 08:22:02

Things I liked: They have a screw on lid.

Things I would have changed: They are very inaccurate out of my 1377. They shot high and to the left every time. As soon as I switch pellets I hit dead center so it is not me or the gun. I think they fit too loose to be accurate.

What others should know: Dirty as any other pellet. They flatten out poorly from what I can tell.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 891011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By eric from USA on 2009-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these rounds are pretty good, not much deformities and suckers are accurate. use them also as the wadcutters. they go well with all my riffles. and fire clean

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: of course i haven't done any forensics on a dead rat with these pellets, so as far as hollow point goes who knows. i guess for it to be effective use a high fps riffle, close.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works as advertised, quality control is very good. Packs a good punch, pretty accurate for a hollow point !

    Things I would have changed: A little cheaper would be nice !

    What others should know: If you're looking for a good .177 hollow point pellet for a fair price, get the Crosman Premier Hollow Points !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2009-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything....theese work great and pack a punch in my gamo 890s

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not for multishot pistols

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By StephenJr from USA on 2009-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: deadly accuracy in my sumatra was able to get same hole shots at 30ft , cool looking, the price and how many pellets you get is extremely fair.

    Things I would have changed: maybe the price? or add more?

    What others should know: stock up on this ammo, they won't disappoint

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate!

    What others should know: try this pellet ,you wont be dissapointed!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2009-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: these things pack a punch. take down a rodent easy

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i got these for free with my phantom purchase

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2009-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These have been good and accurate in every gun I currently own. It is a round-nosed "diablo" pellet with a smallish hole in the center that creates a little better impact. There are probably more "devastating" hollowpoints for hunting, but these are some of the best plinking pellets I have found and they make a nice sound upon impact. Over all, I have found Crosman brand ammo to be an exceptional value and these are no exception.

    Things I would have changed: Crosman should consider selling them in the cardboard box in larger quantities. There will be a few "beat up" ones in a average tin. They will leave black stains on your fingertips, but that just reassures me off quality materials. Also, some - 1 in 15 or so - are a bit smaller than the rest. You won't notice it unless you are loading them into multi-shot clips though.

    What others should know: Order yourself some of these fine pellets and try them in all of your guns. These work the best so far in my Nightstalker TK. As long as you cull the rare "smallish" ones in the tin you will have total trouble-free operation and good accuracy from your Nightstalker.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frank from USA on 2009-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price, accuracy these bad little dudes out shot rws superpoint/ex @ 33 yrds and @ 50 yrds. with my ruger airhawk ! ! !

    Things I would have changed: bigger cup for better expantion.

    What others should know: a very good pellet for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Taylor from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the consistent shape and the accuracy

    Things I would have changed: i know this isnt gonna change but this gets your fingers dirty as it has lead powder or residue on the pellets not enough to effect accuracy or anything like that its just a nuisance having a gray thumb and index finger.

    What others should know: works VERY well in my storm xt and i will be buying more of them cause 500/9.00 is a good price

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By xshooter from USA on 2009-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the reason i hate this pellet is because it is inaccurate. the value for money is great!!! the shape is verry good!!!

    Things I would have changed: make it more accurate some how!!!

    What others should know: i have shot these at cans about 5 yards away and and miss by about 3 inches. i don't like these pellets and will not buy them again but you may have better luck than me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By amurayx from USA on 2009-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy of the Crosman Premier domed. Moderate expansion for hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Noting. Great for 30 to 50 meter small targets with 700 to 100 fps rifles.

    What others should know: not very effective expansion at 300 to 500 fps such as CO2 pistols.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jin from USA on 2009-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So far, these are my favorite pellets out of the other 9 that I've tried. Not only are they priced well, but they fit snug in my Big Cat. Accuracy is amazing, and exceeds expectations.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, a bit too much lead around the pellets, but then again, it's well worth it.

    What others should know: Like you've probably heard many times before...most air guns accept pellets differently from others, this one works well in my Big Cat, so give it a try.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2009-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They maintain a good grop at ~25 yards i can hit soda caps every shot unless due to my error. They also are good for hunting they get the job done.

    Things I would have changed: they need more expansion. Some skirts are deformed slightly impacting accuracy a little.

    What others should know: I would buy the beeman 500 tin of hollows. way cheaper just as good maybe better

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Second to the best in a RWS-350. The best is Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By itsjake728 from USA on 2009-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate take down squirrels and other pests easily.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: works great with gamo big cat

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2009-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These fit really well in my Crosman Quest 1000x, and shot consistantly 1/2 inch groups at 15 yards. I like how the tin is actually full when you get it, not like other Crosman ammunition.

    Things I would have changed: Some of the ammo is bent or smashed, which is obviously unshootable through a gun. This ammo does not work well in low power guns - like the Gamo Delta, because it just bounces off. After you've shot these through a low power gun you can almost shoot them through your gun again.

    What others should know: Try a lot of pellets through your air gun. You will eventually find the one that is most accurate for it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charlie from USA on 2008-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality, consistency, value, oh almost forgot...Lights out for those rodents!

    Things I would have changed: Put more lead in the skirt to add some weight. Only reason I rated the overall rating at 4.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By shootthepigeons from USA on 2008-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: CHEAP! Half the price of kodiaks and Crow magnums. Accurate in all guns. Awesome penetration and perfect holes. The guns I tested these with are 66powermaster (dont laugh!), RWS 34, 747, and Quest(NEVER BUY THE QUEST IT SUCKS!)

    Things I would have changed: MAKE THE HOLES THE SAME SIZE! Every pellet has a different sized hollow point(expansion cup). Also, these are WAY too hard and light to hunt with. Make them loger, heaver, bigger expansion cup, CLEAN THEM UP! Lead flakes EVERYWHERE, even when washed vigorously 3x. These are strikingly similar to normal crosmans.

    What others should know: BUY THIS PELLET! Don't be too daunted by the bad things I say, these work great for the price. However, for anything bigger than a chipmunk, go for Crow Magnums/Predators(EXPENSIVE!)/ Kodiaks. MUCH MUCH BETTER than Daisy Wadcutters ( see my review for them)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By samir from USA on 2008-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good penetration.These pellets would pretty much damage or kill anything you shoot at.These pellets made a hole in a iron bucket that is abut a centimeter thick.

    What others should know: They tend to shoot a little to the left with my crosman quest 1000x.but ideal hunting pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By altague from USA on 2008-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: FAST ACCURATEAND A GOOD WALLOP, TARGET OR VERMIN

    Things I would have changed: NOT ENOUGH MUSHROOMING ,EITHER MORE OPENNING IN NOSE OR CUTS TO OPEN MORE

     
  • Previous 12 ... 891011 Next
Navigation