Date: 19/10/2019 19:33
0

Crosman Premier Heavy. 028478001770. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (110 reviews)
Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 18:12:00

Things I liked: The 10.5-grain Premier used to be the finest .177 pellet until the JSB Exact domed 10.2 eclipsed it...but not by much. It's still the most accurate pellet in certain rifles. Use this for powerful PCPs.

What others should know: I hope Crosman never drops this pellet. All Crosman lead pellets are hardened with antimony, which scrapes off lead in the bore. They'll eventually have to be cleaned out of the bore with a brass brush and JB paste (unless you have a barrel that's not made of steel). Keep your velocities under 900 f.p.s. for best accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-02-29 21:24:29

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Don't know if I received a bad lot, but lots of non-uniformity on the inside of the skirt of at least 25% of the pellets. Many of the pellets had big chunks of lead on the inside of the skirt. I basically had to throw 50% of the pellets away. For a box of pellets that costs over $25, that is just unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SqueezeBox from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These premiers heavies are available in cans in a multitude of stores, so I have used them as my standard, go to pellet for years. I finally decided to buy in bulk as I understand these come from the same production run. A box of these has pellets that are not mixed production runs, hence better uniformity. These pellets are favored by a couple of my guns, and work quite well in most of my guns. My Celtic blood does not permit me to use expensive pellets for shooting bugs and bottle caps.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John H. Carr Ii from USA on 2019-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Same pellets I've been using many years ago. Accurate in all my rifles. I ALWAYS use heavy pellets in my air guns just because of longer range with precision. Even my R7 LOVES them. As well as my RAW TM 1000 Target Rifle (PCP).

    Things I would have changed: Loose pellets often accompany the box around the open edges. Don't use them they might be damaged, which begs a better way to pack 1250 pellets.

    What others should know: I've seen a report or two some years back that Premiers were greasy or dirtier than other more expensive brands. The barrels of my rifles are absolutely mirror clean using these pellets. There is no grime at all or leading in the grooves.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The most accurate in my rifle out of ten that I tested able to deliver more knockdown power definitely a favorite of mine

    Things I would have changed: A even bigger box

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2018-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far grouping very will gun is new so need more rounds though gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if they do will I will order them in 22 cal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets are great, and accurate. A good value, with the exception of a bad package, the clunky box that spills.

    Things I would have changed: The cardboard box package is entirely unacceptable. The pellets arrived all spilled out of ir into the oddly taped up wrapping. . This should be in a plastic tub with a screwed on cap.

    What others should know: Repackage immediately. The box is a nuisance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2018-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After talking with Anthony here at PA I bought four boxes for my TH 470 and could not be more pleased. The pellets shoot small groups at 50 yds,at least when I do my part. The new boxes dated June 27,2017 shoot to the same point as my older pellets dated May 3,2010,now that's consistency. They also shoot very well in my HW95 Luxus. A really great pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Same complaint as everybody else, the boxes. Some pellets did leak out of the boxes,even though PA did a great job with packaging.

    What others should know: Accurate,reliable,and a great choice for higher powered air rifles

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2018-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This are only second to the JSB 10.54s but cost 1/2 as much. I use them for the vast majority of my shooting in my powerful guns. I use the sister pellet, the 7.9 elsewhere.

    Things I would have changed: Better box.

    What others should know: This box is way better than the cans I have purchased, wildly better. Had I not seen that from other reviews, I would not have known to give them a try. So glad I did. These pellets can be not just for target and plinking but for serious shooting.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MARK from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shoots great groups out of my weirauch HW100S after cleaning.

    Things I would have changed: these have to be the dirtiest pellets I have ever purchased, they require agitation to clear slag from pellets before shooting. That being said I would still purchase them for my Weirauch due to accuracy for this rifle.

    What others should know: amazingly enough these 177 pellets would not group as well as the JSB heavy with my Benjamin Marauder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mje from USA on 2017-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My go-to pellet for higher power 0.177 airguns. I use these in my Crosman Marauder, Theoben Sirocco, and Air Arms Pro Sport. Very consistent and very accurate in these guns. Heavier pellets are slower, but they're much better at retaining energy downrange. When I shot Field Target I learned that a lot of the top British shooters were using these, even in in 10 foot-pound guns. The trajectory wasn't as flat as with lighter pellets, but the 10.5s gave them better accuracy, wind bucking, and energy at the target.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Don't know if I received a bad lot, but lots of non-uniformity on the inside of the skirt of at least 25% of the pellets. Many of the pellets had big chunks of lead on the inside of the skirt. I basically had to throw 50% of the pellets away. For a box of pellets that costs over $25, that is just unacceptable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets with good, consistent quality and a great value.

    Things I would have changed: Tape over the fold-holes in the cartoon to prevent spilling in shipping.

    What others should know: Good consistent accuracy. These are the second most accurate pellets in my Weihrauch HW95. Only the JSB Exact Heavies have proven more accurate so far.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: My Diana 34 and Hatsun 95 Vortex love this pellet. I use a Pelletgage to measure head diameter. Most are 4.50 mm but there are a number of exceptions which can ruin a score.

    Things I would have changed: Head diameter consistency.

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate! Best performing .177 caliber pellet for accuracy in both my Diana 34 and my Hatsun 95. I sorted these pellets with a Pelletgage and majority are 4.50 mm. Have tried many brands of match pellets in both rifles. These are clearly the best in my two rifles. Near one hole 10 shot groups at 10 meters. Balance rifle stock on sandbag near trigger guard. No part of me touches the rifle except fingers of right hand. My rifles prefer the 10.5 grain pellet. Robert

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot just as well as a JSB 10.34 grain in my Walther LGV. I'm shooting at 35 yards and easily can shoot five shot 3/4" to 1/2" groups on a windless day. They are harder than their European counterparts. They have not shot well in any of my .177 PCP's (Air Arms, Hammerli, AirForce). I imagine others have had good luck with them in their PCP's though.

    Things I would have changed: Cardboard box leaks a few pellets in shipment.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dana from USA on 2015-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing

    What others should know: 2 Boxes of pellets all undersized. Almost fall into the barrel. Not what they used to be. Horrible quality control.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoot very well and have good knock down power for metal targets at 30 plus yards

    Things I would have changed: box should be taped up better so pellets don't get loose during shipping

    What others should know: I'm shooting from an Ignite Black OPS Sniper Rifle (Spring Piston)Hitting 1"-2" targets at 30 Plus yards with no problem

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great value for the avid airgun shooter. The pellets are uniform in shape and very close in weight, making for substantial accuracy possibilities. They work very well in all of my air guns giving very small groups as a standard!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are lead pellets and you should excercise caution when using and handling. Make sure to wash your hands completely after handling to minimize exposure to the lead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price for quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Good pellet, but didn't perform in my BAM-50 they way I needed for FT shooting. However, they are accurate and if the BAM was regulated they would probably do well. Just when the pressure is dropping too much POI shift with this particular pellet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shot good and had good hitting power. A little dirty but not much worse then others. The packaging was fine as double taped.

    Things I would have changed: Was very surprised that even from the same press the sizes were not all the same. Some were a very nice tight fit then others were on the lose side. When called and asked about the difference was told that was normal. I can get that in the cheaper Tin pellets.

    What others should know: I'm not sure if they are worth the difference in price over the 500 count tins. Were hard hitting but I'm glad I tried them but not again. Group size at 50' was not anything to write home about and still got some fliers. If like me you will have to try a box just to see how they shoot. The dispense of not knowing will keep you up at nights.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike Koratich from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My HW100 likes these pellets. This particular batch is pretty consistent in size.

    Things I would have changed: Amount of lead chaff stuck in the skirts is unacceptable. Pellets were unusable without thorough washing. Once washed, dried, and lubed all is well.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation