Date: 30/10/2020 18:36
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Heavy - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (112 reviews)
Crosman Premier Heavy
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 18:12:00

Things I liked: The 10.5-grain Premier used to be the finest .177 pellet until the JSB Exact domed 10.2 eclipsed it...but not by much. It's still the most accurate pellet in certain rifles. Use this for powerful PCPs.

What others should know: I hope Crosman never drops this pellet. All Crosman lead pellets are hardened with antimony, which scrapes off lead in the bore. They'll eventually have to be cleaned out of the bore with a brass brush and JB paste (unless you have a barrel that's not made of steel). Keep your velocities under 900 f.p.s. for best accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-02-29 21:24:29

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Don't know if I received a bad lot, but lots of non-uniformity on the inside of the skirt of at least 25% of the pellets. Many of the pellets had big chunks of lead on the inside of the skirt. I basically had to throw 50% of the pellets away. For a box of pellets that costs over $25, that is just unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shot good and had good hitting power. A little dirty but not much worse then others. The packaging was fine as double taped.

    Things I would have changed: Was very surprised that even from the same press the sizes were not all the same. Some were a very nice tight fit then others were on the lose side. When called and asked about the difference was told that was normal. I can get that in the cheaper Tin pellets.

    What others should know: I'm not sure if they are worth the difference in price over the 500 count tins. Were hard hitting but I'm glad I tried them but not again. Group size at 50' was not anything to write home about and still got some fliers. If like me you will have to try a box just to see how they shoot. The dispense of not knowing will keep you up at nights.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike Koratich from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My HW100 likes these pellets. This particular batch is pretty consistent in size.

    Things I would have changed: Amount of lead chaff stuck in the skirts is unacceptable. Pellets were unusable without thorough washing. Once washed, dried, and lubed all is well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Air Marksman from USA on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My Air Arms S400 xtra fac loves these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: As always try to shoot as many kinds of pellets as you can to find just the right one for your rifle or pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best over all pellet out there . It's highly likely they will shoot great groups in your gun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best long range accuracy pellet . I've tried quite a few different brands and weights . These group the best at 75 yards and beyond

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My Disco's , Ham 850 and Talon love these pellets . Best long range accuracy in the 177 caliber pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get them while you can ! Lead pellets won't be around forever

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: These work very good from my hunter extreme , ( very accurate) fits tight in the chamber. Still experimenting with different pellets and weights. I will try a heavier weight pellet to tame the beast a little bit,probably 13 or 14 grain.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a better container and better price? Otherwise these perform flawlessly.

    What others should know: These pellets even work good in my daisy 880's they hit with authority. I like the weight.A little hard to load because of the length.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are very clean and have no graphite coating. I prefer this as I lube them my self. They are very accurate in many guns.

    Things I would have changed: Box packaging is terrible.

    What others should know: They only cost slightly more than the Crossmans in a tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis from USA on 2014-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: most accurate hunting pellet for magnum powered rifles. No need in guessing, while hunting a loud crack/thump lets you know mr squirrel is done. 80 yard one shot very likely

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: best ever

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: bulk pack and cushioned

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: perform good in pcp and my springer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value for the money. Very consistent product.

    Things I would have changed: Lower pricing would be nice :)

    What others should know: These are the most accurate pellets I've found for my .177 Disco. Too bad a wad cutter version is not available.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Husaria from USA on 2014-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard Hitting Pellet. Rarely any fly aways vs the feral pigeons. Drops them better than the Baracuda Match and seems more accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Fits tight in the barrel, which I like.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My R10 loves these pellets. Glad I am buying lots of the pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Husaria from USA on 2014-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: HARD hitting pellet and very accurate in my Gamo Bone Collector .177. I used to use the Baracuda Match for my Feral Pigeon pesting, and it seemed like they were cutting through like butter. With the Premier Heavy, I'm 2 for 2 so far. These things hit so hard the Feral Pigeons don't even make a move after getting blasted. Tight fit in the barrel also, which is good for me!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Buy these pellets if you are hunting Feral Pigeons.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By noel from USA on 2013-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: While these are not my most accurate pellets they come close. For low cost practice pellets they can't be beat.

    Things I would have changed: The box isn't the best but Pyramyd Air is wrapping it well so they come in good shape.

    What others should know: They shoot good in all my .177 air rifles and pistols.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots very well in my IZZY 46 and my RWS 54. Unfortunately when the package arrived the factory box had dumped about 20% of the pellets into the package. Took a while to pick them all up as many spilled to the floor when the package opened.

    Things I would have changed: Crossman should secure the top so that it remains closed in shipping - would take a cent or so of tape to do this

    What others should know: Great pellets but packaging is less than good so be prepared for loose pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quantity, Shoots very well in my Air Force Talon SS. Clean and so far 1/2 way thru the box and I have not seen any bad pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Not much so far so good.

    What others should know: PA got the packaging right with my order. The box came padded and wrapped so none of the pellets could escape.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By justin from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really wanted to like these, they came in a bulk pack that was nice and they are a good weight.

    Things I would have changed: well these were nowhere near as good as the couple of tins ive gotten of these pellets. price was the about the same per pellet too. if there was some more consistency to this batch I would really have liked them

    What others should know: probably not to bad out to 30 yards, with this bad batch. the good batches are much better. definatly not bad for plinking though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy for field target.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin, but box is ok.

    What others should know: One of the best heavy pellets.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By will from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bulk quantity. Good pellets for just plinking.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging is not adequate. The box was taped shut but the sides were not and there were loose pellets all through the contents of the big box. About 1/3 of the pellets had come out of the small box, and some had leaked out of the big box as well. Pyramid should tape the small boxes 100% to prevent this. There is a secondary SAFETY issue (besides the loss of product) with the LEAD pellets leaking from the shipping container in transit. When I called Pyramid, they immediately sent a new box, completely taped, to replace the original box. EXCELLENT Customer Service from Pyramid!!

    What others should know: Pyramid has EXCELLENT Customer Service!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ItsPhilD from USA on 2013-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seem to be consistently made.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging/shipping.

    What others should know: There was only one small piece of tape holding the box together. It arrived and was not in good shape. Probably 25% of the pellets had escaped from the box and were all throughout the packaging material. Quite a PITA. So hopefully they will use more then a 2" x .50" piece of tape to seal the ammo box before shipping yours out.

     
  • Previous 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation