Date: 30/10/2020 18:16
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Heavy - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (112 reviews)
Crosman Premier Heavy
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 18:12:00

Things I liked: The 10.5-grain Premier used to be the finest .177 pellet until the JSB Exact domed 10.2 eclipsed it...but not by much. It's still the most accurate pellet in certain rifles. Use this for powerful PCPs.

What others should know: I hope Crosman never drops this pellet. All Crosman lead pellets are hardened with antimony, which scrapes off lead in the bore. They'll eventually have to be cleaned out of the bore with a brass brush and JB paste (unless you have a barrel that's not made of steel). Keep your velocities under 900 f.p.s. for best accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-02-29 21:24:29

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Don't know if I received a bad lot, but lots of non-uniformity on the inside of the skirt of at least 25% of the pellets. Many of the pellets had big chunks of lead on the inside of the skirt. I basically had to throw 50% of the pellets away. For a box of pellets that costs over $25, that is just unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123456 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistency and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You get a bulk amount of ammo that is of good quality and very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By martyn from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: most accurate in my Gamo Whisper

    Things I would have changed: the can get a banged up shipped in the box the way they package them

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Always consistent shape. Easy loading in my 1200 fps springer. These are my go to pellet for my Crosman TR77 rifle. High quality product in a big box!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use these in more powerful air guns. At 10+ grains,these are a bit heavy/droopy at 600 fps but shoot fine (3" pattern) at 750-800 fps in my Browning 800 pistol at 30 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By microcarl from USA on 2013-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm not a steady enough shooter to remark on accuracy. Sometimes the broad side of a barn door is too small of a target. I have ordered two of these 1250 count boxes of pellets, over about a years span apart. The second box was far cleaner then the first box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These pellets have a higher insertion force into the breach than do pointed, hollow-point and destroyer pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2013-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the option of being able to purchase a larger qty of heavier pellets. These seemed to be just enough weight to lower the velocity of my shots to sub-sonic. Please note I don't have a professional sound measurement tool or chrony to test out my theory. Having the extra mass would be great for hunting but I enjoy not hearing the loud crack when target shooting now.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, great product.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2013-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The box

    Things I would have changed: Make them all the same size

    What others should know: I shoot 10 meeters and I get 3/8 to 1/2 inch groups in both my guns but to get good groups with these pellets I have to have a block of wood to shoot the loose fiting pellets in. Try RWS meisterkugeln 8.2 gr

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fits snug in my IZH 53M Air pistol and it likes them. Lighter pelletts wander around the target.

    Things I would have changed: Put them into a bag then the box saves messes when the box breaks open in transit.

    What others should know: Good price to pellett ratio. haven't had any bad or deformed ones yet consistent accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Outstanding pellets. They fit a little tighter than others. I shot a 30 sampler pack of pellets in my Beeman R7 and these shot the best.

    Things I would have changed: A leakproof box would be nice.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dmitriy from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: good looking pellets,shiny,good shape

    Things I would have changed: container to metal tin or plastik,prise,quality check

    What others should know: few dameged pellets,i got only1193 in the container,insead of 1250,will not buy agein

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a plastic bag in the box.

    What others should know: Get them! Worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frances from USA on 2012-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made and seems consistent in manufacturing. I have a T-4 pistol that would not hold on to the pellets in the clips. These pellets stay put and do not come out of the clips when firing the pistol. I was very disappointed in this pistol until now. They work very well in my Remington break barrel rifle and they make my $30.00 Chinese break barrel rifle shoot a lot better then with the pellets that came with it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You get a lot of pellets for the money. Only way to buy'em.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Beaverman from USA on 2012-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot the best in about three of My Airguns. Size shape and distribution are good in these boxes.

    Things I would have changed: There dirty and leave Your fingers and barrel dirty over time.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerzy from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate pellet in my two rifles

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent fit in bore, incredible accuracy plus great long range performance. This is a longer pellet so it is easier to handle. Outstanding value. For hunting, this pellet penetrates deeply. My RWS 48 launches these at 920 FPS, making it suitable for larger vermin.

    Things I would have changed: Package leaks, I tape it up so this is a minor complaint.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2012-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These really group good in my M-Rod.45 yard 5 shot groups under 1 inch regularly. Really like the shipping deal and getting a free box every 3 that you buy. The box they were shipped in protected the pellets really well. Always have great luck with the C-P's.

    Things I would have changed: Everything is fine the way it is.

    What others should know: I store all my pellets in screw top plastic storage containers with pellet lube because the cardboard is not good to store pellets in.(they kinda canker up)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2012-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like these pellets, because after talking with Crosman, they sort these pellets which reduces the amount of fliers. I have two pellet rifles, a NPSS Remington .177. And I use these pellets in the Remington up to 150', and they have great knock down power. After 150' I use the H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets, which I have shot up to 250'. My second pellet rifle is a Crosman 2100 classic, and these work great up to 100'.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of, as I said they sort these which is a benefit to any pellet rifle shooter.

    What others should know: I like buying the 1250 count boxes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Juan from USA on 2012-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great value..! great pellets.!

    Things I would have changed: Pellets fall leak from the box.

    What others should know: DON'T buy it in .22...!!, only 625 ct.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2011-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I gave them 4 stars overall since they are not the best performer in my airgun, (1.5 inches @ 30yds). Still plenty accurate to handle the pests on my place.

    Things I would have changed: The box will allow pellets to fall out! I put my box in a plastic bag to ensure I don't lose any. I have found a higher number of deformed pellets than I would like, (i.e. 5-10 after shooting only 200 so far). The skirts were flattened. I may have gotten a questionable box or one that was man-handled in shipping?

    What others should know: Good all-around pellet. I would still purchase them for practice or close-in hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2011-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: perfect for powerful guns.., very accurate..!! great value.

    Things I would have changed: pellets fall out the sides of the box.

    What others should know: save your old pellet cans and use them for these

     
  • Previous 123456 Next
Navigation