Date: 26/11/2020 14:35
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Heavy - Page 4

Average Customer Review

4.5 (112 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 18:12:00

Things I liked: The 10.5-grain Premier used to be the finest .177 pellet until the JSB Exact domed 10.2 eclipsed it...but not by much. It's still the most accurate pellet in certain rifles. Use this for powerful PCPs.

What others should know: I hope Crosman never drops this pellet. All Crosman lead pellets are hardened with antimony, which scrapes off lead in the bore. They'll eventually have to be cleaned out of the bore with a brass brush and JB paste (unless you have a barrel that's not made of steel). Keep your velocities under 900 f.p.s. for best accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-02-29 21:24:29

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Don't know if I received a bad lot, but lots of non-uniformity on the inside of the skirt of at least 25% of the pellets. Many of the pellets had big chunks of lead on the inside of the skirt. I basically had to throw 50% of the pellets away. For a box of pellets that costs over $25, that is just unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123456 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By howard from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: these new die lot 1 are de best.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: these are the very best for shooting Benchrest games.these are spot on.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard C from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I'm glad to see that Pyramyd has remedied the leaky box situation for these, by wrapping the box in "Clear Plastic Wrap" - works great! These are being shot out of a RWS P5 springer & produce an acceptable velocity thru a chrono & relatively tight group. These work good for me.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a "sampler" offered for these, to try-out before you invest in this quantity. No, & not a screw-type tin either!

    What others should know: I read a lot of these comments & get a kick out of the comments about "screw type tins". I prefer the "snap-open, snap-shut" plastic "gum" & "M&M" containers found @ the check-out counter @ Wal-Mart, to keep my pocket pellets in!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price,and guality.

    Things I would have changed: nuthing

    What others should know: This is the only way to buy your pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By George from USA on 2011-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not expensive

    Things I would have changed: Quite a few bent skirts. Having this many pellets in a box increases the likelihood of their deformation

    What others should know: Contrary to what most Marauder owners have experienced, these worked horrible in my new .177 Marauder! Flyers, Point of Impact shifting off to the right , to the left, up, down, diagonally... phew! I actually got a return authorization for the Marauder from PA but then I decided to try other non Crosman/Benjamin pellets. JSBs worked out very well and I am keeping the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2011-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality heavy weight pellet for maximum penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: great deal especially if bought in bulk.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fairly priced compared to other quality pellets. Shoot well in a variety of guns.

    Things I would have changed: More secure package to prevent pellets leaking out in shipment.

    What others should know: A little dirtier than most pellets. Have read they may require lubing to prevent fouling at velocities greater than 800-900 fps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2011-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: awesome price for quality field target pellets

    Things I would have changed: soften em up. more lead, less antimony.

    What others should know: With Diana RWS 360 Magnum striker combo (3000 rounds old) I can get five shot groups of 5" at 110 yards on a breezy day. yes 110 yards. YOU MUST SEAT EACH PELLET BEFORE FIRING. this is what allows me to touch such far ranges. The things about these pellets is that the head is slightly wider than normal and the skirts arn't all perfectly uniform. Seating the pellets eliminates all of these problems but lengthens the reload time by about 2 seconds a pellet. contact me at [email protected] and mention airguns in the subject if you are curious about how I shoot long range or just have questions about springers in general. I don't use PCP rifles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2011-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They hit where I aim them with great accuracy using my gamo hunter 220 (shot dozens of other chain store pellets and none of them would group at all unless you count a group as a spray over the entire lid of a large pizza box at 50 yds.)

    Things I would have changed: The box, last package I ordered was busted open and had a padded envelope full of pellets.

    What others should know: The weight of the pellet may slow the velocity a bit but I'll take consistency over fps.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Very uniform. I'm halfway through the box and have not found a single deformed pellet

    Things I would have changed: They should be cleaned before they are packed.

    What others should know: At first, I thought that my quest for the perfect pellet was at an end. With my my Gamo Varmint Hunter in my 15 yard indoor range, I was tack driving. I was soon disappointed when I took it outside and began testing at 25 yards, the average range at which I dispatch pesky rodents. Fifteen yards seemed to be the maximum range at which I could expect consistent performance. As I continued to test them, the groupings got progressively worse to the point where I think my Daisy Red Ryder would have done better. Then, I cleaned the bore of the Varmint Hunter and was in for a big surprise. The previously clean bore was now so full of lead detritus that I'm surprised anything got through it. After a thorough cleaning involving a wire brush, solvent, and about 20 patches, the groupings immediately improved. But, that only lasted for about 6 rounds, after which the groupings once again got worse. I cleaned the bore again and was appalled at the amount of deposits I found. Clearly the problem is that the pellets are very dirty and will quickly foul the bore of any rifle. I also tried them on my Gamo Big Cat with similar results. It seems the only way to get consistently good performance with these pellets is to either clean them before using them or clean the bore of your rifle every few rounds, neither of which I am willing to do. I used to be a gunpowder user. Not having to clean the rifle every time I used it was one of the major reasons I switched to air gunning. My quest continues. Wish me luck.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2011-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The quality made ones work great! About 10% unusable.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control; consistency

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Every box is very consistent.Tried numerous pellets in my M rod and ended up giving them all away.Discovered Napier Pellet Lube[2 drops in little plastic boxes of about 100 pellets then tumble carefully]resulted in 10 shot groups as little as 7/16 c to c at 45 yds in no wind. Still grouped 1 1/4 in 20 m.p.h.wind gusts. The Napier pellet lube made a great pellet even better.No I don't work for them,I just state facts.

    Things I would have changed: Crosman, Please don't change any thing! Great little plastic boxes with screw top lids can be found at Wal-Mart in the ladies make-up section.Absolutely perfect for pellets.even got different colors. Cheeeeeeep too! Couple drops of the pellet lube and tumble to spread oil evenly and you CANNOT!!! do any better than that!

    What others should know: Buy at least a 100 dollars worth of the pellets from Pyramid and get free shipping plus they give you a box for every 3 you buy! Fellow air gunners,you can't do any better! Done Tried!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stuart from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The heavier pellet is helpful with wind here. I use these for hunting and the heavier pellet is less deflected by the wind.

    Things I would have changed: The box is not too cool so I offloaded all the pellets to empty tins I had leftover from previous purchases.

    What others should know: I find these pellets fit very well in my Benjamin and Camo rifles. Often other brands of pellets do not seal the chamber thus letting air to leak around the pellets skirt cutting back on the exit velocity and effectiveness of the pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seem to be the best performing pellet out of the 3 guns I've shot in competition last year. My USFT and Daystate MK4is shoot dime sized groups at 50 yards without wind.

    Things I would have changed: Uniformity from one size to the next. Different dies will produce different results out of your guns. Make sure you buy 4 boxes when you buy because when you reorder it will more than likely be a different die.

    What others should know: These pellets aren't that great for hunting as they are so hard they just pierce right through the animal without any expansion or deformity. However, due to their weight and ballistic coefficient (BC) it will allow you to take slightly further shots. Handsdown the best pellet for the field target sport. More national champions have one using these pellets than any other.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By NicEllis from USA on 2011-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy, and highly aerodynamic design. look it up one of the highest ballistic coefficients in .177 by far the highest in their price range. simply outstanding energy retention down range.

    Things I would have changed: packaging, offer these pellets in tins. in fact if anyone from crosman is reading this offer these pellets in tins, in the 1250 count box, in a 100000 count ammo box, in every retail store that you sell rifles, just sell them everywhere these pellets make your rifles look great.

    What others should know: tested in benjamin/crosman discovery @ 20, 50,and 100 yards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Economical, consistent, accurate, come highly recommended.

    Things I would have changed: I had a problem with a lot of them falling out of the box. The front was taped, so I opened it from the side. The way the box is folded, the sides keep the box together.

    What others should know: The skirts are softer than some of the other pellets I have used, which help the pellets conform to a tight fit. You just have to look at them before you load to make sure they are round and handle them in such a way that you don't bend the skirts. If you do a lot of shooting, you know how easy it is to go through a tin of 200 or 250 pellets. For a lot of shooting, 500 is good 1250 is better,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy. Accuracy. Accuracy. Hit Hard! Good Ballistics. Accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Don't Change them!!!

    What others should know: These are the Best! I have two Custom Discoveries. Three 397's. Three Custom 1377's. Two E9A's. A 1077. Two 1008's. A 357. A 2100. A 347. Two 397GA's. These pellets produce the Best Accuracy in all these guns of mine. They're a bit heavy for the Gas Guns for fast shooting, but for Power and Accuracy from a fresh ampule, they can't be beat! These are the Standard by which I measure ALL other .177cal. pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By TimothyE from USA on 2010-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These shoot well out of a Marauder and an Airforce Talon (both 177). H&N Barracuda match shoot a whisker better past 30 yards, but cost a litttle morre also.

    Things I would have changed: Little cardboard box leaks sometimes in shipping. I put some tape across the bottom to close the holes.

    What others should know: Crossman raised their price on pellets awhile back. These where an excellent value. Now they are just an OK deal. Happy to say Pyramyd service is still EXCELLENT , Thanks Pyramyd !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jdhelm from USA on 2010-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have shot approximately 100 of the pellets through my RWS 34 pellet rifle. I am getting great consistency with them. Since the RWS 34 has an advertised velocity of 1000 ft/sec, the heavier pellet seems to be more accurate. At 20 yards, I am shooting through a 1/2" piece of plywood. At 25 yards, it is all but going through a 1/2" plywood. I am very pleased with this combination- Crosman Peemier/ RWS

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By howard from USA on 2010-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have been useing these since 1994 and these are the best bar none these buck the wind and are very uniform.

    Things I would have changed: the box that they come in.

    What others should know: tese are very good for just about every type of shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Touzong from USA on 2010-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very uniform pellets per 1250 pcs. Can't beat 10.5 gr of heavy hitting power at 60yds with the Marauder. Groups a little better that the benjamin pcp hollow point pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Not much considering that I've only had 13 out of 800 pcs that were deformed.

    What others should know: I've tried Beeman Kodiak double gold and kodiak matched in my Marauder and the Marauder just doesn't seem to like it. These and the Benjamin Discovery hollow point seem to be very uniform and pretty hard. Marauder seems to like the harder pellets and the score card shows it. Not much fliers in my batch. I would recommend these to new Marauder owners!!!

     
  • Previous 123456 Next
Navigation