Date: 30/10/2020 18:48
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Heavy - Page 5

Average Customer Review

4.5 (112 reviews)
Crosman Premier Heavy
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 18:12:00

Things I liked: The 10.5-grain Premier used to be the finest .177 pellet until the JSB Exact domed 10.2 eclipsed it...but not by much. It's still the most accurate pellet in certain rifles. Use this for powerful PCPs.

What others should know: I hope Crosman never drops this pellet. All Crosman lead pellets are hardened with antimony, which scrapes off lead in the bore. They'll eventually have to be cleaned out of the bore with a brass brush and JB paste (unless you have a barrel that's not made of steel). Keep your velocities under 900 f.p.s. for best accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-02-29 21:24:29

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Don't know if I received a bad lot, but lots of non-uniformity on the inside of the skirt of at least 25% of the pellets. Many of the pellets had big chunks of lead on the inside of the skirt. I basically had to throw 50% of the pellets away. For a box of pellets that costs over $25, that is just unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 456 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dominick from USA on 2010-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: heavy hitting

    Things I would have changed: make more accurite and more consistant

    What others should know: these pellets hit wherever they want to. Very hard to control. The similar Beeman Kodiaks are much better

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clarence from USA on 2010-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, MADE in USA!

    Things I would have changed: Somewhat expensive.

    What others should know: I have a Gamo CFX and an RWS 350 Magnum, both .177, and these pellets shoot great in both, better than anything else I have tried in the RWS.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Claud from USA on 2010-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Inexpensive, great practice and plinking pellet. Also a good standby for a varminting round. Clean and burr free. Relatively clean to shoot - no bad bore residue. Accurate, good all around stuff.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging!!! The cardboard box this was sent in was broadly cracked open at both ends and loose pellets were all over the inside of the shipping carton. Also, because the carton is so inferior, this is the worst possible container to try to use for on-hand storage.

    What others should know: This is probably the best buy around for an overall versatile pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So clean! This ammo is the cleanest lead I've seen. Very accurate, today I took 5 shots at 20 yards, and the grouping was within a quarter!! Very happy with the accuracy and cleanness of this ammo, definitely recommended!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These were by far the most accurate out of my gun (AA S410) compared to H&N Barracuda (heavy) and JSB Exact Heavy. Right out of the box, I shot .25" ctc groups at 30 yds. Sometimes in the same hole. Still one of the top field target competition pellets.

    Things I would have changed: CLEANER PELLETS. These things are very "dirty", it's like a residue from manufacturing. I will get grey all over my fingers after 60 rounds. This equates to having to pull wads through my barrel 8 x to get it clean after every 100-120 shots. I start getting "1 off's" after that many pellets if I don't clean the barrel after the 100-120 shots. Could be my gun? I am going to talk to some field target experts who shoot them and see if they clean the pellets before shooting them. They "lead" the barrel more than pure lead pellets (JSB's, etc..) due to the antimony injected in manufacturing, but they are slightly harder which could be the reason for better accuracy (less deformity?.)

    What others should know: I haven't done it yet, but after I talk to a few experts I am thinking about prewashing to get the mfg debris off. BTW. I also lube my pellets which seam to help the consistency.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GlenM. from USA on 2010-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Benjamin 397 - clusters 5 shots in a quarter-size groups at 15 meters using the Williams aperture sights (my aging eyes are the limiting factor, not the pellet). Accuracy results very similar to the AA .177 heavy dome pellet. A bit dirtier than the AA pellet, but well made and uniform size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pablo from USA on 2010-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lots of pellets and good value for the money!

    Things I would have changed: The pellets are ok but do not compare to others such as the RWS superdomes and JSB Exact. The pellets are not very consistent and are usually more that 1 cm apart from eachother

    What others should know: Like I said, great value for the money and not a bad choice if you are one of those people who shoot a lot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phil from USA on 2009-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate! Large qty. for the price

    Things I would have changed: Maybe package in a screw top metal can?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2009-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Longer length and round nose makes loading easier. The fit is snug which adds security in the field. Accuracy is very good, I had been using Crow Magnums in my RWS 48 but had a few failures to perform on squirrel. I later dispatched these squirrels with the expanded but non-lethal pellets in them, using these Crosman Premiers. And every squirrel I have taken has dropped right there with complete penetration. Penetration is good enough for reliable 75 yard shots. Yes, 75 yards is now my record. Know the range and the game is yours. I get 1" at that range with tight sling sitting position, less than half the size of Crow Magnum groups.

    Things I would have changed: The box leaks pellets. A bit of tape prevents this although I transfer pellets to a field pouch.

    What others should know: This pellet doesn't work well from lower powered rifles or pistols. But for all magnum rifles, it works well. And is a perfect larger game pellet. It will easily handle larger possum with head shots thanks to the great penetration. I test pellet penetration in water-soaked newspaper. From my RWS 48, they are doing 900 FPS and penetrate about 8" in this medium which is about double that of Beeman Crow Magnums at 980 FPS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2009-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellets for me and my Airforce Talon SS on CO2 and my shooting environment. If you're having accuracy problems with other pellets you must give these a try. I shoot at 10m targets exclusively so this review does not include ranges farther than that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SON from USA on 2009-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: They group real good @ 50 yds. (1/2 in). Good for pest. Nice pellet for shooting around. fir all my gun.easy to find. value for money.Very uniform

    Things I would have changed: tin is better then paper box

    What others should know: you're left with black coated in your hands . good buy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sam from USA on 2009-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: everyt thing i got them yesterday and have had time to shoot about 10 or 11 ten shot groups and as expected they group very well about a quarter inch or less at 15yrds. very clean uniform pellet the all look pretty much the same the box was fine there was only about 5 or 6 that fell out i

    Things I would have changed: nothing i guess price but for 1250 pellets its not bad

    What others should know: great for squirrel hunting targets or whatever. you might want to try and wash off the pellets because crosman pellets get your barrel dirty fast

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2009-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pretty good value, heavy, not too many unusable or fliers.

    Things I would have changed: Box is useless, use less antimony.

    What others should know: Throw the box out right away, They leave your fingers BLACK after a long day due to all the antimony. the reason it got 4 on value (1250 = $23) (500 crosman 10.5 gr. super mags $7.99) x4(4th ones free!) = (2000) $18!! All in all you get 750 more,better made, pellets of the same weight for $5 cheaper.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Well finished and uniform in size. Very snug and consistent fit in chamber. Accuracy equal to other brands and styles in the heavy 10.5+/- grain group. I like the brown box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Virtually the same pellet as the Crosman Premiere Ultra Magnum 10.5 grains except this one is not as clean to handle because of graphite lubrication. Me and my TX200 can maintain quarter sized groups or better at 40 yards with any of the pellets in the heavy 10.5 grain group so price is the primary driver of pellet choice. This pellet is second only to the Ultra Magnum in low price so these are my two favorites. The various Beeman heavies seem to be equal in performance but cost about twice as much. Even though quite blackening of loading fingers, I like this pellet best because its fit in the breech is quite snug and consistently so. In several hundred shots there was no distinguishable variation in placing the pellet in the breech. It fits tightly enough to make for a sore thumb after a few dozen shots. Any of the pellets in the 10.5 grain heavy group are accurate enough to let me know I am the weak link in overall performance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By rdm6 from USA on 2008-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate. These heavy pellets are longer than normal 7.9 gr. pellets, making them easier to load. The impact noise they make when they hit the target is noticeably louder than with lighter pellets. These pellets are cleaner than other non-premium pellets (less graphite residue on your hands).

    Things I would have changed: Packaging. Several pellets fell out of the box, but were contained within the box they were shipped in. Several pellets had deformed skirts.

    What others should know: If you want a heavy, accurate .177 caliber pellet in large quantities, this is the way to go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2008-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: THE best pellet for .177 supermagnum springers.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer that Crosman used pure lead rather than the antimony alloy.

    What others should know: Great penetrators.If used for hunting,place shots carefully in nerve centers,(spine,brain).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2008-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellet in my RWS 54 recoiless. Retains energy well. If you are buying a 54 - get these.

    Things I would have changed: The box.

    What others should know: Buy a 54. It is worth it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2008-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellet at any price in my RWS 54. Hard hitting, excellent penetration.

    Things I would have changed: The box. A simple plastic box would be a great improvment. I keep mine in reloading die boxes, but the supports for the dies get in the way.

    What others should know: Fantastic hunting pellet. Great power. Use with care, overpenetration is not out of the question with these pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price went up but still a good value for the dollar.

    Things I would have changed: I agree with the box problems. Many of my pellets leaked out and were in the shipping box. Fortunately, Pyramid did a nice job sealing the shipping box. I ended up tssiong the factory box and putting the pellets in a zip-lock bag.

    What others should know: I bought these to reduce the noise levels of my RWS34 and Mendoza 600 rifles. I figured a heavier pellet would slow up the velocity and make them less noisy. Didn't work out though. Good accuracy with them though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ukcantwo from USA on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The product is OK, but the price went up a whole lot

    Things I would have changed: The box is poorly designed.

    What others should know: When I received two boxes of these pellets, there were about 300 pellets that excaped the box and were all over the shipping container. I entered these observation before, I hope that get passed along to the manufacturer.

     
  • Previous 12 ... 456 Next
Navigation