Date: 30/10/2020 18:32
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Heavy - Page 6

Average Customer Review

4.5 (112 reviews)
Crosman Premier Heavy
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 18:12:00

Things I liked: The 10.5-grain Premier used to be the finest .177 pellet until the JSB Exact domed 10.2 eclipsed it...but not by much. It's still the most accurate pellet in certain rifles. Use this for powerful PCPs.

What others should know: I hope Crosman never drops this pellet. All Crosman lead pellets are hardened with antimony, which scrapes off lead in the bore. They'll eventually have to be cleaned out of the bore with a brass brush and JB paste (unless you have a barrel that's not made of steel). Keep your velocities under 900 f.p.s. for best accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-02-29 21:24:29

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Don't know if I received a bad lot, but lots of non-uniformity on the inside of the skirt of at least 25% of the pellets. Many of the pellets had big chunks of lead on the inside of the skirt. I basically had to throw 50% of the pellets away. For a box of pellets that costs over $25, that is just unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 456
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By eddie from USA on 2008-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: they were cheap enough and are relatively accurate but more fly aways then some other pellets i purchased at the same time

    Things I would have changed: consistency

    What others should know: if you are just messing around these are a good pellet to waste

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2008-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These are almost as accurate as the Beeman Kodiak in my gun. They are nearly the same. These do seem to do more damage to my 1/2" plywood target than the kodiaks do. Maybe because they are hardened. Good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: I dont like the fact that they will lead the barrel. Also they are pretty dirty, Your fingers will be black after a good shooting session. I dont mind the box but if it ever were to get spilled thats alot of pellets to have to pick up. Perhaps smaller cans are better for that reason.

    What others should know: Personally, I would buy the Beeman Kodiaks over these. Yes they are twice as much money but I think they are better pellets overall. These are still very good. Better than pretty much anything else I have tried.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chun from USA on 2008-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I researched the previous reviews and found this product might be good for my Beeman RS2. The tryout proved I made right choice. The heavier pellet tightened the group for 20-40yd range. I can get 0.5" group easily at 25yd. Before this, I tried 7.6gr Crosman hollow-point, it worked well at 10yd but the group is over 1" at 25yd. The price is also great. Getting heavier without cost penalty.

    Things I would have changed: Not to my knowledge

    What others should know: buy more packs to save shipping cost.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.05 ratings

    Things I liked: The 10.5-grain Premier used to be the finest .177 pellet until the JSB Exact domed 10.2 eclipsed it...but not by much. It's still the most accurate pellet in certain rifles. Use this for powerful PCPs.

    What others should know: I hope Crosman never drops this pellet. All Crosman lead pellets are hardened with antimony, which scrapes off lead in the bore. They'll eventually have to be cleaned out of the bore with a brass brush and JB paste (unless you have a barrel that's not made of steel). Keep your velocities under 900 f.p.s. for best accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2008-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality at a affordable price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2007-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: One hole groups, and the price can't be beat.

    Things I would have changed: Don't change a thing. The box works out fine for me.

    What others should know: Simply the best value, and the accuracy is top notch.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peck from USA on 2007-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Exelent Quality control..............Low Lead dust..................Powerfull

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.....

    What others should know: pyramydair must of read these reviews beacause packaging was perfect............nice and tight..........no pelets fell out

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By baker from USA on 2007-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price. All the pellets are uniform. Accurate. Hard hitting. Perfect shooting from my Crosman 1377 pistol. Highly recommended!!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing! I find it amusing that people complain about the box container. I put mine in a clean plastic container. Not a problem!

    What others should know: Shoot safely. Because these 10.5 gram pellets will cause some damage at close range!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kaidster52 from USA on 2007-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy, consistant, durable and most of all extremely accurate. All of the pellets are perfect. There is no sign of excess from the mold to impair the pellets performance. It is a perfect weight for hard hitting airguns to maintain excellent velocity and accuracy at longer ranges. Provides great penetration and expansion upon impact.

    Things I would have changed: I have to say for such an excellent well made pellet the packaging/box is a bit ...how do you say .....cheap! You really cant judge a book by its cover.

    What others should know: One of the best all around pellets I have shot. This is a must for any serious air gunner concerned with consistancy and accuracy. In the end, this means lethaltiy, and clean kills.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2007-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: more pellets cheaper

    Things I would have changed: the box some pellets fell out the bottem

    What others should know: bought the smaller tins worked great bought these volume discount

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric in Michigan from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: They are very consistant and it's great to get a huge box of them! I shoot them with my RWS 350 Magnum and really like them. They shoot flat and hit hard...with excellent groups. They are heavy for .177, so they're a great choice in a higher powered gun like mine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: These are heavy pellets and are best for higher powered guns. If you have a "normal" powered gun, try the lighter version of this same pellet or Beeman crow magnum pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Igor from USA on 2007-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: fly so good from crosman 1377 .this is only one pellet which can go through plastic botle at 70 yard from 1377

    Things I would have changed: carbord box not so good for pellett

    What others should know: best for hunting

     
  • Previous 12 ... 456
Navigation