Date: 24/8/2019 1:47
0

Crosman Premier Match. LM77. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (55 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22 19:26:17

Things I liked: Cleaner than the Premier hollow point and competition wadcutter. Pretty good accuracy and weight for target shooting rifle.

Things I would have changed: less grime.

What others should know: I use this pellet for a Avati 853CM, and it shoots from the bench rest to sitting to offhand without any adjustments on the sights. Easy to shoot, and pretty accurate for practice. I swab the barrel with 3 dry patches after 60 rounds to maintain accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-09 12:45:30

Things I liked: They're shiny. Great for shooting at larger prey, like sperm whales or barns. (As long as the barn doesn't move)

Things I would have changed: Paint them flourescent orange so the wife can find the fliers. There'll be plenty

What others should know: In Crosman parlance "Super" means "Flier." Maybe I just got a bad batch but my experience is nothing like the other reviewers'. I haven't bothered to weigh them but as for uniformity....well, they're uniformly distorted/bent/oddly sized! I've had much better luck with Crosman's plain old wadcutters you can find everywhere. There are a couple of pluses though: First, there's enough lead dust you could easily mold a few dozen more rounds, which, if the wife DOES find most of the fliers, means a virtually unlimited supply of ammo. Second, if you like surprises you will absolutely love these pellets-Stick one in the breach, pull that trigger and, whether your eyes are opened or closed, the POI will be a surprise every time!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim Z on 2019-07-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I found these to be very consistent, and the price is reasonable. Only a few discards out of a batch of 500.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good all around, Been consistent. Been using Crosman pellets from time I was a kid with no problems

    Things I would have changed: none that I can think of at this time

    What others should know: I've had good luck with Crosman pellets for a long time. Some guns are funny and are better with different pellets but I would say try Crosman

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just finished testing pellets in my Daisy 853. Although the RWS were more accurate, those are fairly expensive. These Premier Match wadcutters did very well in the budget category. The standard Premier wadcutters were not quite as consistent, and Daisy pellets were quite bad.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps offer these in boxes like the Premier domes

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate and fair priced!

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: most accurate I found for ten dollars per 500 rd's. I have tried pellets that cost up to $17 that weren't as accurate!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Crossman pellets work well for me. I bought these specifically for my H & K P30 which advises you to use wadcutters.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ejhc1 from USA on 2017-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There are good and accurate American made pellets. Good uniformity, no dents, round skirts.

    Things I would have changed: A lot of lead dust, your fingers get dirty just by picking up one pellet. I think the tin is too big and the pellets roll around too much. Which cause lead to flake off. The tin is bigger than your European size tins, it's the same size for their 22 pellets.

    What others should know: A good alternative choice for practice pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2016-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome pellets! Very accurate out of my crosman 2100 under 15 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate and a good value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are good pellets for zeroing in a scope or sights.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great all around pellet

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Low cost ammo, but good quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good quality control

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of!

    What others should know: My KT2400 is very accurate with these pellets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean Good pellets works in all my air guns

    Things I would have changed: Lower price Hey come on they are not MATCH QUALITY

    What others should know: Nice screw on lid

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2015-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice and consistent, and fits my 1077 clips perfectly. Accurate enough at 20ft (if only it wasn't so cold outside!).

    Things I would have changed: Find a different corrosion inhibitor/lubricant combo. These things are *dirty*! Expect dirty fingers after handling these.

    What others should know: These do have very large seams from casting, but they're consistent enough that they don't introduce much variance or cause stability issues. You will need to clean off anything in contact with these pellets, even if you're scooping them into a pellet pen; there is plenty of graphite and lead flecks in the tin, and they *will* cling like laser toner.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wally from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Been using these pellets for 5 years & have never had a bad one yet. The 7.9 gr are just right for my guns, Some time ago I bought a tin of premier pointed pellets & had trouble loading them as the head seemed to be oversized so contacted Crosman & they offered me 2 cartons of 1250 of any pellet they have, what a great warranty from Crosman...

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: I tried a few different pellet types for a new air pistol (Feinwerkbau P40), as I wanted to see which pellet, if any, my pistol prefers. In addition to the Crosman Premier Super Match, I tested the following: H&N Match Pistol; H&N Finale Match Pistol; RWS Meisterkugeln 7.0 grain; and RWS R10 Match 7.0 grain 4.5mm. I would note that the Crosman are the least expensive of this bunch. They don't look quite as refined as the other pellets and my initial thought was that they wouldn't be as consistent on target as their German counterparts. To my surprise though the Crosman pellets have proven themselves. In testing at 10 meters, I have at times gotten tighter groups with them than with some of the others (though group sizes are very close from brand to brand). I would recommend these to try in your pistol, especially given that they are about two to six dollars cheaper per tin then the others.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Most consistent pellet that I have found. I have about other tins of pellets that will probably never get used. It drives me nuts when they fly all over the target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Everybody's rifle is different but if you are trying to find the right pellet, give these a try.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price is great for the quality. Very good apparent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price point.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2014-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These seem to be the best all around pellets I've used for target shooting in all my rifles and pistols. for ranges up to 100 feet they simply can't be beat for price and performance!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these pellets equal or surpass more expensive pellets.Try them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bruce from USA on 2014-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Work great in my Crossman revolver!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2013-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot well out of my Crosman MAR177 upper. They're not RWS R10's, but at this price point they're pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they're pellets. They work just fine for putting nice round holes in targets at 10 meters.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: good pellet

    Things I would have changed: have found tins tightened to excess and struggled to open them. will no longer purchase Crosman because of this

  • 123 Next
Navigation