Date: 26/9/2020 1:3
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Match - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (55 reviews)
Crosman Premier Match
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22 19:26:17

Things I liked: Cleaner than the Premier hollow point and competition wadcutter. Pretty good accuracy and weight for target shooting rifle.

Things I would have changed: less grime.

What others should know: I use this pellet for a Avati 853CM, and it shoots from the bench rest to sitting to offhand without any adjustments on the sights. Easy to shoot, and pretty accurate for practice. I swab the barrel with 3 dry patches after 60 rounds to maintain accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-09 12:45:30

Things I liked: They're shiny. Great for shooting at larger prey, like sperm whales or barns. (As long as the barn doesn't move)

Things I would have changed: Paint them flourescent orange so the wife can find the fliers. There'll be plenty

What others should know: In Crosman parlance "Super" means "Flier." Maybe I just got a bad batch but my experience is nothing like the other reviewers'. I haven't bothered to weigh them but as for uniformity....well, they're uniformly distorted/bent/oddly sized! I've had much better luck with Crosman's plain old wadcutters you can find everywhere. There are a couple of pluses though: First, there's enough lead dust you could easily mold a few dozen more rounds, which, if the wife DOES find most of the fliers, means a virtually unlimited supply of ammo. Second, if you like surprises you will absolutely love these pellets-Stick one in the breach, pull that trigger and, whether your eyes are opened or closed, the POI will be a surprise every time!

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quality, weight, uniformity and size produce excellent groups in nearly all of my pellet pistols and rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they come in a tin like all other pellets do.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good accuracy at 10 meters and decent price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You still have to match the pellet to your rifle to make sure it is the correct round.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: One hole @ 16 yards in my Crosman T2300 @492 FPS !

    Things I would have changed: NO CHANGE!

    What others should know: These do not shoot accurately in my Nitro Venom @ 982 FPS, but that's not a slam on these projectiles, every weapon has its own preferences.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cory from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: How clean and shiny the pellets are. Shoot very accurate in my stoeger x20.

    Things I would have changed: The screw on lid to the tin is very hard to get open I practically destroyed the tin trying to get it to open

    What others should know: Overall all great pellet , bad tin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shape. Cleanliness of pellets. Screw top tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: '82 Crossman 760 loves these. Accurate. In fact my Crossman gun loves all the crossman and HWS pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bowman from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets are well formed, clean, and function well in several air/CO2 guns. I've used a variety of pellets and these are as good as any, but at my skill level I don't really expect pellet brand to have much effect on my performance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: over all great pellet for the price.

    Things I would have changed: cleaner pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2013-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy!! Great bang for your buck!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: You cannot beat these!! Great price,Great value!! Great accuracy!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Absent minded Profes from USA on 2012-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price was good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not as consistent as more expensive Beeman H&N match

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daryl from USA on 2012-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Crosman Quest 1000x rifles. These pellets are excellent for non formal target shooting, and work very well no small rodents, and squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.04 ratings

    Things I liked: They're shiny. Great for shooting at larger prey, like sperm whales or barns. (As long as the barn doesn't move)

    Things I would have changed: Paint them flourescent orange so the wife can find the fliers. There'll be plenty

    What others should know: In Crosman parlance "Super" means "Flier." Maybe I just got a bad batch but my experience is nothing like the other reviewers'. I haven't bothered to weigh them but as for uniformity....well, they're uniformly distorted/bent/oddly sized! I've had much better luck with Crosman's plain old wadcutters you can find everywhere. There are a couple of pluses though: First, there's enough lead dust you could easily mold a few dozen more rounds, which, if the wife DOES find most of the fliers, means a virtually unlimited supply of ammo. Second, if you like surprises you will absolutely love these pellets-Stick one in the breach, pull that trigger and, whether your eyes are opened or closed, the POI will be a surprise every time!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2012-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: perfect fit, excellent value, my only pellet for paper targets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2012-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice and clean. Shoots really well out of my pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Little harder lead that some others, but seats and shoots well. Nice pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rony from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This wadcutter hit like a hammer when i use them in my rws 350 feuerkraft the same with my gamo socom extreme. very good all around pellet great for plinking reactive targets the 7.9 carries a wallop tons of fun- very -very accurate even with open sights.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very good value and quantity for the price. good clean pellet. a must for plinking look for the word premier-- but beware of the pointed cousins those are lemons------go for 7.9 wadcutters

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ok, not as dirty as some Crosman pellets. Moderately accurate in my gun.

    Things I would have changed: More consistent size

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cleaner than the Premier hollow point and competition wadcutter. Pretty good accuracy and weight for target shooting rifle.

    Things I would have changed: less grime.

    What others should know: I use this pellet for a Avati 853CM, and it shoots from the bench rest to sitting to offhand without any adjustments on the sights. Easy to shoot, and pretty accurate for practice. I swab the barrel with 3 dry patches after 60 rounds to maintain accuracy.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By skweeky45 from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The screw top tin.

    What others should know: Better pellets are available for less.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2011-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a really good target pellet. It groups well and cuts a nice clean whole that you can see. That's important to me because the eyes aren't what they use to be.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andrew from USA on 2011-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate,good price

    Things I would have changed: sell in bigger quanity

    What others should know: most accurate pellet so far i found in 3 of my guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2011-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent weight. Very accurate in my IZH-46.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation