Date: 23/9/2020 18:38
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Match - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (55 reviews)
Crosman Premier Match
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22 19:26:17

Things I liked: Cleaner than the Premier hollow point and competition wadcutter. Pretty good accuracy and weight for target shooting rifle.

Things I would have changed: less grime.

What others should know: I use this pellet for a Avati 853CM, and it shoots from the bench rest to sitting to offhand without any adjustments on the sights. Easy to shoot, and pretty accurate for practice. I swab the barrel with 3 dry patches after 60 rounds to maintain accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-09 12:45:30

Things I liked: They're shiny. Great for shooting at larger prey, like sperm whales or barns. (As long as the barn doesn't move)

Things I would have changed: Paint them flourescent orange so the wife can find the fliers. There'll be plenty

What others should know: In Crosman parlance "Super" means "Flier." Maybe I just got a bad batch but my experience is nothing like the other reviewers'. I haven't bothered to weigh them but as for uniformity....well, they're uniformly distorted/bent/oddly sized! I've had much better luck with Crosman's plain old wadcutters you can find everywhere. There are a couple of pluses though: First, there's enough lead dust you could easily mold a few dozen more rounds, which, if the wife DOES find most of the fliers, means a virtually unlimited supply of ammo. Second, if you like surprises you will absolutely love these pellets-Stick one in the breach, pull that trigger and, whether your eyes are opened or closed, the POI will be a surprise every time!

Sort by:
  • Previous 123
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Byron from USA on 2010-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shots well in my Venturi Bronco.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2010-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Screw lid on tin. Thats all.

    Things I would have changed: Don't know how to change pellets to improve the accuracy but I do know that my son and I both shot these Crosman pellets and Diabolo pellets from the same Crosman 357 pistol at the same targets and at the same range and consistently got much better groups from the cheaper Diabolo pellets than with these Crosmans. He is lefty and shot using a Daisy red dot sight and I am right handed and shot with the standard open sights on the pistol. Consequently, I do not think that shooter error accounts for the difference. The Crosman pellets are simply not consistent shooters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neal from USA on 2010-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best shooting pellet in my 1377c with excellent groupings and load very easy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Excellent pellet for 1377c.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from USA on 2009-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect match for the Crossman G1 extreme. Get these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works great in the Crossman g1 extreme. It's the only pellet I will use in it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2009-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Brianag618; I have found these pellets to be great in my target pistols, the Crosman 2300 S & T Models, as well as my ne full size Desert Eagle. They are tight fitting, and I have yet to come accroos a pellet that I have not been able to shoot. They are also a tight fitting pellet in my RWS Model 54 Side Lever. Weather I am shooting them with a rifle or pistol there is no mistaking where you hit your target, they punch a very nice clean whole that can not be mistaken. They are great for me seeing that I shoot for precession, and I want to know if I am of target even the very sligest bit.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING AT ALL

    What others should know: Highly recomend these pellets if you are doing BULLS EYE target shooting, they punch a nice clean whole, and I have yet to fid any one of my Co2 Pistols or Springer rifles that does not like to shoot them, with constent tight groupings, I am very pleased.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2009-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: groups are a very tight dime size at 10 meters consistantly

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: clean out of the tin,i"am on my 3rd tin and have only found maybe 2-3 bad pellets,better than Gamo match for sure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dark from USA on 2009-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are AMAZING target and plinking pellets for your Crosman guns. I can split a Playing Card from 20ft with these!!! (from my Crosman Storm Xt) If you are having an accuracy problem (in Crosman guns) these should fix it right up. These are my 'go to' pellet for just about everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Accept maby less grease and a few less deformities (of which there aren't many)

    What others should know: BUY THESE if you want a reliable, accurate and clean cutting pellet. These are simply awesome.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is (so far) one of the two best pellets for accuracy in my Crosman 1077 (scoped). It was highly recomended by several shooters to me, and they were right on.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe Crosman could give them away free.....Other than that-perfect.

    What others should know: The 1077 isn't known for its accuracy. If I do my part, in my preliminary shooting tests, this pellet will group into maybe 3/8 inch at 13 yards (39 feet). Just got my gun and 8-9 different pellets to test.This one and the Gamo Match and Gamo Master Points are grouping the best.The Master Points gave me a fantastic 4 shot group, but with one flyer that ruined it.Best 5 shot group-the Premiers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ChristianD. from USA on 2008-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: A must have when plincking and shooting just for fun... Extemely inexpensive, but EXCELLENT quality!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By samir from USA on 2008-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: VERY ACCURATE!!! Great target practice pellets. They can even take down a bird. The most accurate pellets ive ever shot.

    What others should know: Do not shoot t hard objects the bullets will fly back at high speeds and can hurt you. shoot safely.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2008-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent pellet, accurate, for the money.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: These and the Gamo match are about the two best in my SSP air rifle at 10 yards, indoors. and yes, I have tried many.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JamesH. from USA on 2008-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets grouped very well in a single pump target pneumatic air gun at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: A bit better quality control on these, as I found about a dozen crushed or short shots in my tin.

    What others should know: These are nice and accurate, but don't expect them to shoot very flat, as all wadcutter pellets are expected to drop more than most other styles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2007-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: at 15yds could stack on top of one another

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great target pellet good for sighting in scope dosnt work well at long range 40yds+

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dwood93 from USA on 2007-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice clean pellets, few mis-shaped

    Things I would have changed: lose the foam padding in the tins

    What others should know: good accuracy, just a step down from more expensive match pellets. They make a good everyday pellet.

     
  • Previous 123
Navigation