Date: 27/1/2021 22:8
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Super - Page 2

Average Customer Review

2.0 (34 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andy from Canada on 2009-05-06 11:21:01

Things I liked: Excellent, Very well thought out design. These pellet's fly very straight, and true(Just like a Joe Namath spiral;), The head on these pellet's are just the right size, when compared to the skirt. I wish Crosman put these "Super-Point's" out in .22, I enjoy hunting w/ their Field Point's, but sometime's you need something a little more pointier.

Things I would have changed: As I said,,Make these available in .22 caliber.

What others should know: I use Napier Pellet Lube, and a Beeman Pell-Seat with these round's, Makes a difference like Night & Day. Excellent B/C, and they're very accurate in all of my .177 a/g's,,XS-B4-2A, XS-B9-1, Gamo Recon, and my Daisy 617X stack's these round's @ 10M all day long. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ann from USA on 2019-10-13 09:34:15

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: make them actually able to be used. They will not fit even a well used .177 chamber.

What others should know: just don't buy them.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joel from USA on 2009-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing nice to say about these.

    Things I would have changed: Horrible quality control. The tin is littered with pellets that have excess casting material or are misshapen. These are also extra hard and a little large making even the properly shaped ones hard to load.

    What others should know: I am stunned by the poor quality of these. The plastic-boxed basic “Completion” line were actually better quality than these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tieshoot from USA on 2009-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got these for free from a friend because he didn't have a gun he could easily load these in, or, have a gun to shoot them accurately. In my Delta, the breech is oversize, and the gun seems to like them, lots. 5-shot groups, off-hand, with a crappy scope, at 12 yards, smaller than a dime. Good enough for me!!!

    Things I would have changed: The front driving band. It is a bit wide. Make it two narrow bands. They are meant to be pointed, so I cant complain on that. The consistent difficulty of pushing the pellets down flush with the breech is, well, consistent. Good.

    What others should know: I like pellets with more of a meplat, simply because I've had a few bad experiences with pointies, and fewer with wadcutters or of the domed variety. Then again, I could shoot them backwards....If you don't like the fit in the bore, or the accuracy, or the quality, buy something else. My first few shots with these did about a 1.5" group, in the aforementioned stance. After that, they shot beautifully: when you try a new pellet, try a few fouling shots. It has almost always worked for me.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Greg G. from USA on 2009-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: For some reason, these pellets are too wide for my rifle. Reading other reviews, it looks like many others experienced the same problem. I had to cram them into my rifle, which I'm sure distorted the shape and caused all the accuracy problems I had. I could not even get a decent grouping at 20 feet! They may work good in some guns, depending on the barrel, but definately not mine.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By MrDozer2you from USA on 2009-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: ...............Im thinking, the empty can makes a good target.

    Things I would have changed: Everything, for some reason they are too big. Shot them from 2 different guns with the same results. ( Gamo Shadow Sport, and Ruger Air Hawk ) Both shot equally poor. Im very suprised, the Crossman Premier Hollow points are fantastic, these, well,...... are pretty much the opposite. Stay away from them!!

    What others should know: Crossman usually makes a decent pellet, this one for whatever reason missed the mark.....literally. Please please, stay away from these, there are plenty Crossman pellets that are far superior for the same money.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much. They were hard to insert into my 34P, shot lousy and were very dirty.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2009-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent, Very well thought out design. These pellet's fly very straight, and true(Just like a Joe Namath spiral;), The head on these pellet's are just the right size, when compared to the skirt. I wish Crosman put these "Super-Point's" out in .22, I enjoy hunting w/ their Field Point's, but sometime's you need something a little more pointier.

    Things I would have changed: As I said,,Make these available in .22 caliber.

    What others should know: I use Napier Pellet Lube, and a Beeman Pell-Seat with these round's, Makes a difference like Night & Day. Excellent B/C, and they're very accurate in all of my .177 a/g's,,XS-B4-2A, XS-B9-1, Gamo Recon, and my Daisy 617X stack's these round's @ 10M all day long. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jason from USA on 2009-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Everything, Pellets are filthy, hard to place in barrel, and very inaccurate. I cahnged over to RWS SuperPoints and now I can group my RWS 34. The pellets aren't worth a dime.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By one shot wander from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: awsome down range accuracy. At 45 yards i'm hitting 1 1/4 inch at most

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: trust me i know i've shot many different pellets at 45 yards and this is the best, most accurate one around. other ones that i used were shooting all over the place. i've already had 3"+ plus on OTHER PELLETS but not these

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patricia from USA on 2008-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The sharp tip that give it high penetration and aerodynamic shape.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: AWESOME FOR HUNTING

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By sniper92 from USA on 2008-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: .........

    Things I would have changed: better quality

    What others should know: very very hard to load would not shoot and i became so frustrated i just gave them to my brother who is not madly in love with them, just get the gamo pro magnums

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ace077 from USA on 2007-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality control on these pellets are great, and these pelets are very accurate with most guns. they have good knockdown power { enough to kill a crow at 65 yards with gamo shadow 1000 ( 1000 fps gun with lead pellets ) } and killing ability.

    Things I would have changed: The pellet its-self is big for the bore of most guns and should be made a little bit smaller. { whole tin had trouble in my gun, got stuck in bore 4 times }

    What others should know: Not amazingly reliable.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By buckeyeBlaster from USA on 2007-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Death comes very quickly for the criminal rabbit or tree rat. great long range energy transfer and penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Pellet size overall......RWS super points! maybe Crosman should compare....but don't lose the weight.

    What others should know: There are some issues, one is based on the type of airgun versus the ammo..premier super points don't work well with the 1377 or any pneumatic pump up...strange! Got a breaker! Got cotton tail problems...then you need to consider Crosman super point

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mark from USA on 2007-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: paper weight

    Things I would have changed: redirect from distribution to dumpster

    What others should know: this pellet sucks oversized very very very hard to load at 10 FEET this pellet has 2 inch groups most hit side ways buy crosman Copperhead Field Hunting Pointed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2007-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent penetration power, plus you can use the can for target practice.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really

    What others should know: about 10 of these came in deformed, probably due to the weight of the other pellets, but other 490 pellets are perfect.

     
  • Previous 12
Navigation