Date: 19/10/2019 19:50
0

Crosman Premier Ultra. LUM77. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (251 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16 07:39:19

Things I liked: Uniformly good pellets.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Consistent quality

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Javier from USA on 2017-07-05 20:00:38

Things I liked: They are not the dirties pellets I have handled.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: I can only speak in reference to my tuned QB78. These group horribly, several inches at less than 25 yards. The CP 7.9 flat nosed group much better than this. Results may be different in other rifles, but in QB78, stay away!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I give this pellet a 5 star overall rating dew to Crossman pellets being a grate choice for plinking and I have a model 347 that absolutely loves these things the weight and shape seams to work perfectly for most all my old beloved Benjamins seam to love Crossman 10.5

    Things I would have changed: Its hard to complain about the couple of pellets in each can that you just cant use dew to them being bent up because they are so cheap

    What others should know: This is a great inexpensive choice for plinking or for the old Benjamin guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far, the best of the Crosmans out of the RWS 48. I am thinking they are an alloy of lead, since they are harder and I noticed no damaged skirts (common on soft lead only pellets). They grouped extremely well on the RWS 48, best pellet so far! They hit a steel target with a nice sounding "whap"! The tins are awesome, I may go with the bulk box in the future then transfer pellets to empty tins as a more user friendly range item. Best value for the money too, the Diablos do well, but given the cost, the Crosmans are a great choice for everything from plinking to target to light hunting.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the swag from the molding, yet I filed some of the swag off a few pellets, and noticed no difference in accuracy.

    What others should know: On my RWS 48, the pellets fit tight, I have noticed no difference in accuracy due to this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2019-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy for caliber pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have never had any issues with Crosman pellets. They are not "match" pellets, but if your gun likes them, they could be. They are also cost effective when compared to other premium pellets. Do I use other brands? Yes. Will I continue to use other brands? Yes. Each air rifle is going to have that particular style or brand of pellet that it prefers over all others, but for a good, basic, reliable pellet the Crosman Premier is hard to beat, and they might be that particular pellet that your gun prefers over all others.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from USA on 2019-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and no need to sort!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Very good for the price!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from USA on 2019-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and no need for sorting!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Very good price!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2019-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive. Good plinking pellet without hurting the wallet like some.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy from Pyramyd Air!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Plain and simple,I find these the absolute best bang for the buck (no pun intended) with regards to a low cost way to shoot all day without worry of a single jam.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: I buy very expensive guns but find absolutely no difference in plinking paper or cardboard targets with regards to paying bottom dollar or top dollar for pellets. If I were using my guns to hunt,Id consider a more expensive pellet but for what I need,these are more than sufficient.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great ammo especially for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a thicker butt pad..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency

    Things I would have changed: The tin is a bit hard to open

    What others should know: I bought these with a Benjamin Marauder (field and target with Lothar Walther barrel). At 20 yards I can put all 10 rounds in one large hole. After sighting in the scope (UTG 4-16 x 56), I saw an ant crawling across my target, set the crosshairs on him and he was gone.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've been using these in my Benjamin Marauder rifle, an old Crossman springer rifle and a Crossman American Classic many for years. It's proven to be a consistent and accurate pellet while giving the rifles enough power at subsonic speeds to one shot squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are well made and a good value for the money

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These shoot pretty well in my TX 200. And good to use for shooting fundamentals; sight picture, different holding positions and trigger control. I save my Baracuda Match for serious shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Arrived in great shape and on time from Pyramydair.all my Airguns in .177 cal shot this pellet great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My Condor with 12,18,and 24 inch barrel love this pellet. From 25 yards to long range shooting with 24 inch barrel to 150 yards. This a great pellet! I usually buy 8 tins at a time!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniformed in shape and weight. Heavier for better long distance shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A must for extreme powered.177 air rifles. I think the longer skirt helps with long distance pellet stability.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stefan on 2018-09-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not bad. A bit dirty and a few pellets have a pretty good seam

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of the seams and the extra lead flakes

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. The solid dome head and the weight. The price for 500 count and screw on lid. The nice snug fit. Flies straight, true, and hits hard. Consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Conducted accuracy and chronograph test today in 88 degrees, high humidity, heavy air, sunny, windless and clear skies at 200 feet above sea level. A five shot ProChrono Digital Chronograph test result was shot with my .177 Umarex Octane (original). Results were 917, 915, 931, 922, 931 fps, average is 927 fps. Accuracy test was conducted in my backyard range, with a 12 inch by 12 inch box with a 2 inch RangeMaxx target stuck on it. The Umarex Octane was zeroed in yesterday. Todays 5 shot accuracy did not miss the 1 inch inner circle with 5/8 inch bullseye, 80 feet away. Scope used was the Umarex 3-9X40AO that is standard equipment on the Umarex Octane. I recommend this pellet, which is my go-to. No flawed or damaged pellets are/were in this tin. Woodys World

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape and weight

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: used in the Gamo Silent Cat is a consistent , accurate pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, tough skirt (seems to have less damage in container than flimsy skirts), consistent groups.

    Things I would have changed: Make them available in stores. CROSMAN puts out those hollow points everywhere, but they do not work for me.

    What others should know: My .177 sweet pellet is the H&W FTT. My 2nd best by a small margin is these Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum Domed. They are clean, durable and fly true.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing Use all the time

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very nice pellets for the price , very accurate in my Crosman pneumatic pump guns , Crosman 1377,1322 ,2100 all shoot these very well , and in .177 at 10.5 Grains they hit with some authority. They seem very clean and have a nice finish .

    Things I would have changed: I think Crosman could do a better job on their packaging . The pellet tins seem somewhat cheep looking compared to some of the pellets made in Germany.

    What others should know: I am glad I gave these pellets a chance in my pneumatic pump guns , like I said they all shoot them very well , they are not the best compared to JSB , RWS or H&N but come in close second.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not too pricey for the count, quality, accuracy and weight you get. Available at my local Walmart so no shipping cost or high minimum price for free shipping.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: 3/8 inch group at 15 yds with QB Chief at 1800-1600psi. The group would have been 1/4 if i didnt pull a shot, but even then they are all touching. I can't stress enough how important it is to me to have an economical and excellent pellet that i can source locally in a pinch. I need to test the pellets that performed well at 15 yds at longer distance to find the right one but I shoot in the Southeastern US Woodlands so a 35-40 yd shot is highly unlikely, unless you hunt in an pecan orchard or alongside the edge of a clearing created by power lines or small food plots.

     
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation