Date: 28/9/2020 21:40
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Ultra

Average Customer Review

4.5 (268 reviews)
Crosman Premier Ultra
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16 07:39:19

Things I liked: Uniformly good pellets.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Consistent quality

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Javier from USA on 2017-07-05 20:00:38

Things I liked: They are not the dirties pellets I have handled.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: I can only speak in reference to my tuned QB78. These group horribly, several inches at less than 25 yards. The CP 7.9 flat nosed group much better than this. Results may be different in other rifles, but in QB78, stay away!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darnell from USA on 2020-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for the price point.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: A must buy for marauder .177

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenon from USA on 2020-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellets shows a much higher consistency in shape and accuracy than most I have used in all my air guns a crosman phantom gamo rocket igt and mantech ar1300 n2 extreme

    Things I would have changed: The larger box version of this pellet comes with alot of defect which lowers the overall reliability of this type of crosman pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As packaged very well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Was packaged very well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for plinking and target shooting, Deadly on small critters

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Accurate to 50 yards 1" group

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2020-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet shoots very well out all my guns

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very good pellet

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You cant beat the cost. I use these a lot

    Things I would have changed: These pellets are a little too snug in most of my guns. I would like to see this issue resolved but all in all I like using them.

    What others should know: Stay safe

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Daisy Model 1000 likes these pellets. Was hoping that a heavier pellet would tighten my shot groups and it did, without a single flyer. The extra 3 grains made a big difference, along with the uniformity of the pellets. When I run out, I will order more.

    Things I would have changed: Wouldn't change a thing.

    What others should know: If you shoot a break action rifle rated at 1000 fps or more and the everyday, off the shelf, 7 grain pellets aren't performing as you would like, try a heavier pellet. In my case, it made a world of difference.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2020-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and quantity

    Things I would have changed: No changes

    What others should know: This a great product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe Beelzebubba on 2020-04-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: At short ranges these pellets hit hard no doubt about it. However these really shine at long distance. Shooting them through my crossman nitro piston they manage to hold their power (and not too shabby accuracy dept. either) to upwards of 300+ feet. There's an old metal sign on the edge of woods about 400ft from my backyard that I take aim at occasionally (safety permitting of course) that is now pock-marked with deep .177 caliber sized dents from these pellets. Few of the other pellets I've used can make even make that distance before they fall or are taken well off target by even a light breeze. The only other pellets I've had similiar results with all cost much more. I usually do not hunt so I don't have a lot of experience with these in that regard however we have a small rat issue in our neighborhood. Last one I shot with one of these pellets at about 40ft. blew to top of its head off. Very lethal to rats.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, though you'll get the occasional too tight, too loose fitting or deformed pellet I'm ok with that. If they had a more stringent system of looking out for those things it would obviously raise the price. The 10 bucks or so a tin these cost is just too good a thing to ruin just for a few duds per package.

    What others should know: You better have a gun that lists as being at the very least about 600 fps if you want to shoot these more than a few feet. I tried using them in a c02 pistol and the results were not good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcus from USA on 2020-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits smoothly and is my best choice especially in my Diana Air pistol and Diana 34 Air rifle ,The weight helps with accuracy and downrange power

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try it , especially in more powerful Air guns,very cost effective.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mario on 2020-02-09
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Im using a slightly tightened spring AT44 long. At 100 yds I can hit any tree rat. I am less accurate than the pellet. They are very consistent. I know the AT44 is an incredible gun but I have never felt like I was as accurate as a 22LR with any pellet gun. I am now.

    What others should know: Great price for the confidence

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BlaineL'Ray from USA on 2019-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have used these pellets for years in a large number of higher power pistols and rifles and found them to be great performers. I prefer the 7.9 Grain Hollow points for the lesser power guns, but still Crosman Premier. Overall these are my most used .177 pellet. They provide the consistency I expect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, Uniform, Clean. No doubt these Pellets are more accurate than I can shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the tin, I guess I'm getting old but I sometimes have trouble screwing the lid back on. Maybe they could come up with a tough composite box with a snap lid.

    What others should know: They shoot good out of my new Benjamin 397S that also came from Pyramid Air. Good pellets, good Rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2019-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very inexpensive pellet that shoots well from my Crosman Diamondback .177 out to about 25 yards. Drops birds (pigeons and doves) instantly and even blasts through light foliage that used to deflect my lighter 7.4 gr pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control seems to be lacking somewhat. Some pellets load tightly and others seem loose in the chamber. The variance is enough that even the muzzle sound when firing varies in pitch. I ran muzzle velocity tests and my chrono showed anywhere between 710 and 820 fps for the 10.5gr and 940-950 with the 7.4gr. (My old Stoeger fired the 7.4gr at between 720 and 735 fps.) I don't have a sensitive scale, so can't compare weights. Out to about 25 yards, birds drop instantly and usually don't even kick after hitting the ground. At anything further, I might have 1-2 shots go so wide that the birds aren't even startled and then 1 will go straight and pick a bird off just like at 25 or less yards. (My longest shot is usually about 40 yards and about 50' above ground level) MY old X20S was accurate to almost 50 yards under the same conditions and I am even using the same scope from that old Stoeger. (The scope that came on the Diamondback was junk and refused to hold a zero!)

    What others should know: I was using 7.4 grain "Premiers" in my old Stoeger X20S, but it finally broke the mainspring at something over 5 years of constant use and when I broke it down, found the valving almost shot. I replaced it with the Diamondback since the X20S was no longer available, the Crosman Diamondback was about the same price and I was curious about the "Nitro Piston" with its higher fps. The Diamondback threw the light pellets everywhere but straight. Might be because of the extra 200 fps and light pellet combination? I tried the heavier 10.5 pellets and it became a tack driver to about 25 yards. Is it a coincidence that the 10.5gr pellet has the same muzzle velocity from the Diamondback as the 7.4gr has from the Stoeger, or are some laws of ballistic physics at work here? As many have said, try numerous pellet weights and brands until you find one that works for you and your airgun. This is an inexpensive, but useful pellet with my Diamondback.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Britspence381 from USA on 2019-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've usually shot pellets weighing around 7.4 grains in my .177 airguns. I'm not a hunter but I like to see things move when I hit them, like tin cans filled with water or metal pendulum targets. This is the first time I've tried pellets of this heavier weight in my .177 springers. I can see a positive difference in the 'punch' in my GAMO NRA1000 Special rifle but, not surprisingly, not so much in my .177 pistols. I like the domed shape, not too concerned with penetration or expansion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, really. I will mention that these types of containers can be a pain to close sometimes, easy to cross-thread. Sometimes I get frustrated and just pinch them shut.

    What others should know: Just heed the cautionary warnings on the container concerning the handling of lead.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Williams from USA on 2019-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are very accurate out of my Fortitude

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's difficult to accurately rate pellets....what may work superbly in one rifle may pattern like a shot gun out of another

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I give this pellet a 5 star overall rating dew to Crossman pellets being a grate choice for plinking and I have a model 347 that absolutely loves these things the weight and shape seams to work perfectly for most all my old beloved Benjamins seam to love Crossman 10.5

    Things I would have changed: Its hard to complain about the couple of pellets in each can that you just cant use dew to them being bent up because they are so cheap

    What others should know: This is a great inexpensive choice for plinking or for the old Benjamin guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far, the best of the Crosmans out of the RWS 48. I am thinking they are an alloy of lead, since they are harder and I noticed no damaged skirts (common on soft lead only pellets). They grouped extremely well on the RWS 48, best pellet so far! They hit a steel target with a nice sounding "whap"! The tins are awesome, I may go with the bulk box in the future then transfer pellets to empty tins as a more user friendly range item. Best value for the money too, the Diablos do well, but given the cost, the Crosmans are a great choice for everything from plinking to target to light hunting.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the swag from the molding, yet I filed some of the swag off a few pellets, and noticed no difference in accuracy.

    What others should know: On my RWS 48, the pellets fit tight, I have noticed no difference in accuracy due to this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2019-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy for caliber pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have never had any issues with Crosman pellets. They are not "match" pellets, but if your gun likes them, they could be. They are also cost effective when compared to other premium pellets. Do I use other brands? Yes. Will I continue to use other brands? Yes. Each air rifle is going to have that particular style or brand of pellet that it prefers over all others, but for a good, basic, reliable pellet the Crosman Premier is hard to beat, and they might be that particular pellet that your gun prefers over all others.

     
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
Navigation