Date: 26/11/2020 13:43
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Ultra - Page 12

Average Customer Review

4.5 (272 reviews)
Crosman Premier Ultra
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16 07:39:19

Things I liked: Uniformly good pellets.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Consistent quality

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Javier from USA on 2017-07-05 20:00:38

Things I liked: They are not the dirties pellets I have handled.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: I can only speak in reference to my tuned QB78. These group horribly, several inches at less than 25 yards. The CP 7.9 flat nosed group much better than this. Results may be different in other rifles, but in QB78, stay away!

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 11121314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2010-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent Q/C, Perfect weight for a magnum springer, Good B/C, 500 tin w/ screw top.

    Things I would have changed: Add a little foam to the tin to keep the pellets from moving around during shipping.

    What others should know: When I do go hunting with any of my .177 shooters, I alway's make sure I atleast have these 3 brand's with me(H&N SilverPoint's @ 11.57gr., H&N Baracuda Match @ 10.65 gr., and Crosman Ultra Mag's @ 10.6 gr.,) I find that the Ultra Mag's shoot with a little more consistency, w/ the Baracuda Match round's coming in a very close second, The SilverPoint's have let me down once or twice in the past, and I also find that occasionaly they seem to cork-screw in flight(They still hit the target, they just take the long way there;) I recently took a small JackRabbit(15pd's) with My nicely modded XS-B4-2A(950fps w/ lead, 1150fps w/ Crosman SSP 4.0 gr., point's) paired with some Crosman UltraMag's. I like knowing that if I do my part, the pellet will hit the black everytime. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2010-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellets ever in my Cometa Fusion .177... which I thought had great accuracy with JSB Heavies. These CP heavies are more accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I don't suppose so... might be a detriment to accuracy.

    What others should know: Tight fit in a Cometa... real tight. Blackens your thumb in as little as 20 shots... starts to hurt after about 50 shots. Bought a Beeman Pell seater just to be nice to my thumb.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2010-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Screw-on lid is nice. Nice having a .177 cal. pellet of a heavier wieght (10.5) for a magnum springer, and pretty accurate as well.

    Things I would have changed: A little cleaner pellet. Seem to dirty ur finger tips quickly

    What others should know: At first, a little conserned about the tight fight in my 350 mag, but doesn't seem to effect accuracy or velocity. You have to be careful loading these pellets because of there tight fit or u may damage the skirt with ur finger nails. Pellets seem to wiegh between 10.3 g to 10.7 g on my RCBS digital scale, so not as consisitent as JSB heavies witch seem to be between 10.2 to 10.4

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scot from USA on 2010-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The sample of pellets I measured were very uniform with a 4.53mm head diameter,

    Things I would have changed: Too large - 4.53 mm is too large for most barrels Filthy - These are some of the dirtiest pellets I've ever encountered. Not only do they contain fine powder but the tin I got had an excessive amount of lead flakes and particles, probably enough to make a couple more pellets.

    What others should know: I've shot Crosman Premiers in the past and swore I'd never buy them again. I gave these a try and am now convinced I'll never buy then again. The H&N Barracuda match is a MUCH better pellet as is the JSB exact heavy, both of which are similar weights and ballistic coefficients

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By denice from USA on 2010-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they fit very tightly in the barrel of my rws 350 magnum and is the second most accurate pellet out of that gun, i have found(~1.5"@30yrds). the screw on lid is great. an excellent pellet, especially for the price.

    Things I would have changed: just a hair smaller in diameter so it fits into the barrel better and a thicker skirt becuase it is thin enough that i can bend it during loading. but thats just being picky.

    What others should know: these are waaayyy better than the kodiac match, when shot out of my rws 350 magnum, and half the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoff from USA on 2010-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets were very uniform in there shape and weight. shot well at 40 yds. and hit hard. Can has screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: if you havent tried these give them a shot (no pun intended)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ShootnHunt from USA on 2010-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My Beeman Heavy Target Rifle.177 Loves these! A little snug in the barrel, but greatt accuracy and power. im probably getting a good 850fps out of them.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really. Maybe make them a little less "Leady".

    What others should know: They may be snug in your gun, id try it out form a friend who has them first or just buy one tin to try them out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Clay from USA on 2009-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniformity of the pellets is great, love the way these fly!

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything.

    What others should know: I was concerned about the weight of these after purchasing. I didn't realize I ordered the magnums until I recieved them. I was shooting lightweight wadcutters from my QB78 previously, with OK results at 50 yards (I figured it was the cross wind). Turns out, the QB78 really likes these! They fly straighter, and point of impact was higher at all distances. These pellets do engage the rifling when closing the bolt on this gun, and probably making a better seal. These may be the one pellet I get from now on!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2009-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very tight, one hole groups from my Benjamin Legacy 1000 (basically a discontinued, US made Quest) Heavy, hard hitting pellets. No lead flakes, just nice, shiny, perfectly shaped pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except an ultra magnum hollowpoint should also be offered.

    What others should know: just buy them if you have a magnum .177 springer. theyre excellent! i wouldnt put them through a low- mid power rifle though, because they are too heavy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joshua Hewlett from USA on 2009-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality control. There were no casting seams visible. The pellets are smooth and uniform. Not a single marred or dented skirt in the entire tin. The accuracy was very good. I was getting quarter sized groups at 15 yards from a standing off-hand position. The added heft of the 10.5 grains makes the pellet very stable in flight and allows it to pack quite a punch. These pellets fit tightly in the chamber of my Crosman Quest 1000.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything. These are the best pellets that I have shot so far.

    What others should know: Be sure to set up a heavy back stop. I chewed through about two inches of plywood with about fifty shots. The pellets do have a snug fit in the chamber so be careful not to damage the skirts when you load them into break-barrels.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By www.allnewtometoday from USA on 2009-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: the screw lid,price,quality,quanity and definintely the performance.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: these pellets are pretty hard material ,but when shot from my crossman 1000x they do expand pretty good when shot into a sand bank.of all pellets i have tried there are none better when quality and price are considered.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2009-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value. Pellets are clean and uniform.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets are very accurate in my Benjamin Discovery. Much more so than the lighter weight Crosman pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Burke from USA on 2009-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They seem to be well made.

    Things I would have changed: They did not do as well as I had hoped in my Gamo CFX. I was only getting a one inch group at 20 yards.

    What others should know: They seem to be of good quality. You have to try them to see if they give you what you want.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By cooper from USA on 2009-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean, fit well

    Things I would have changed: Very inaccurate, it would hit about 9 inches from where I shot at, never had this problem until I got these.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff W from USA on 2009-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The fit is quite uniform, though some pellets fit a bit tighter than others. The antimony that Crosman uses really toughens up the pellet, which is good and bad. They seem to hit hard and the skirts aren't deformed in the tin, but of course you need to clean your airgun more often when using Crosman pellets. Though it's not recommended, they hold their shape so well that I've shot some pellets through a target and into an old sleeping bag and reused them three or four times, with the same accuracy. All those guys who complain about the price of pellets might feel better if they did the same. I definitely like the screw cap, and not getting lead all over my hands when I handle them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2009-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and consistant. All Crosman Premier pellets seem to share this trait.

    Things I would have changed: Add a little foam in the tin bottoms for pellet protection. When did they stop doing that?

    What others should know: Nope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SON from USA on 2009-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: everything.

    Things I would have changed: cheaper

    What others should know: good buy.they are very accurate and give me very tight, consistent shot groupings compared to other pellets like beeman. tight with my talon magnum

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2009-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price, 500 to the tin and the ever popular screw on lid! Beeman, RWS, are you listening? I didnt have black fingers after handling them, and they shoot very well.

    Things I would have changed: I bought these to try in my R1 because I wanted heavier pellets because of the power the R1 has, but to my surprise I had to push them into the barrel more aggressively than any other .177 pellets I've used....Beemans, RWS, etc. It seems the shoulder behind the dome is a tad bigger diameter than the others I've used.

    What others should know: Not really, but I dont know if I'll buy these again unless Pyramyd is out of similar weight Beeman pellets, which was why I got these instead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Smooth and uniform in size. Relatively clean to handle. Lowest price in the heavy group. Screw-top tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Excellent performance in the Marauder adjusted to shoot from 850 to 950fps. Consistent accuracy of half inch groups at 35-40 yards. Targets larger than M&Ms are no challenge. Pickin’ wildflowers is especially fun because of their variable distance. A Marauder with a tank of air and a couple ten shot clips gobbles these at warp speed so be sure to take Pyramid Air up on the 4-for-3 offer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By greengoblin from USA on 2009-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the lenght,weight and quality= accuracy.the quantity for the price is really nice

    Things I would have changed: nothing other than make them in .22

    What others should know: the lenght makes the very easy to load.the skirts werent all that clean and nice but still good.i tried about 10 diferent pellets and these were the most accurate in my BAM 51 by far but also the only heavyweight ive tried. hole in hole in hole at 15yards.after zeroing at 15 yards i shot at a squirel about 200 feet away with a bit of wind and got him in the head he droped instantly. the pellet didint drop or drift at all wich amazed me.pcp guns need a heavy pellet like this.

     
  • Previous 12 ... 11121314 Next
Navigation