Date: 30/10/2020 18:39
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Ultra - Page 13

Average Customer Review

4.5 (272 reviews)
Crosman Premier Ultra
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16 07:39:19

Things I liked: Uniformly good pellets.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Consistent quality

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Javier from USA on 2017-07-05 20:00:38

Things I liked: They are not the dirties pellets I have handled.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: I can only speak in reference to my tuned QB78. These group horribly, several inches at less than 25 yards. The CP 7.9 flat nosed group much better than this. Results may be different in other rifles, but in QB78, stay away!

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 121314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CC from USA on 2009-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quantity for the price. Container has a screw on lid. Weight and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. In my opinion, you're getting what you pay for.

    What others should know: They do have a bit of residue, so you're fingers & barrel are going to get dirty. These are hard hitters. I shoot them in my Big Cat 1200. I have yet to thow one out that I couldn't shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate, hard hitting, affordable!

    Things I would have changed: maybe offer a 9 gr or less than 10 gr. if they can make .22 cal in this pellet that would be great.

    What others should know: this is a 10.5 gr its heavy , it will work better for a powerfull airgun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Giorgi from USA on 2009-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good heavy pellets. I use them on distance 25, 50 and 90 yard. I can make 21 mm groups with 10 shot on 50 yard distance and 15 mm groups on distance 25 yard. I think this is a good pellets, near to perfect. Also this pellets have very nice price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well finished and uniform in size. Clean to handle. Accuracy equal to other brands and styles in the heavy 10.5+/- grain group. Lowest price in the heavy group. Screw-top tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Virtually the same pellet as the Crosman Premiere Domed 10.5 grain (the one in the brown box) except this one is cleaner to handle and just a tiny bit lower in cost. The lack of graphite lubricant on the Ultra Magnums 1) leaves less black on your fingers, and 2) has a very slightly higher velocity (presumably because of the greater pressure required to start movement of the unlubricated pellet), and 3) creaks a little when chambering the pellet, feeling much the same as creeping in a trigger. Excellent accuracy in my TX200.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2009-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have tried other brands and weights of pellets and found that the Crossman Premier Pellet 10.5gr are the best for target practice and hunting in my .177 RWS 350P Magnum. If you have a gun capable of shooting these at 800fps and faster try these first and save some $$$, I got better accuracy less fliers and more FPE downrange than with any other pellet I tried.

    Things I would have changed: One out of 4 of the tins lid was extremely tight and took a lot of effort to unscrew.

    What others should know: After a good cleaning of the pellets and a light coat of oil I took 100 pellets and weighted them 3 weighted 10.8 grains, 7 weighted 10.4 grains, and 90 weighted 10.6 grains. They are a perfect fit in the breech of my .177 RWS 350P Magnum snug but not too tight. I got 1¼ inch 5 shot groups with 3 of them touching constantly on a calm no wind day at 40 yards, not bad for a new gun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JamesA. from USA on 2009-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These work in several of my rifles and pistol also. Like the quality and container too!

    Things I would have changed: Keep the production up!

    What others should know: Buy them .They work and you will wish you had more!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jarrod from USA on 2009-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cheap and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: they need to change whatever they are packed in...tends to get your fingers dirty but its minor.

    What others should know: i shot these out of a rws 850 airmag with nice results..always use the heavies with co2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Devin from USA on 2009-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are high quality pellets at a very respectable price. You can't beat the value. Very accurate and consistant through my RWS model 52.

    Things I would have changed: Crossman coats their pellets with antimony to act as a dry lubricant. This stuff is messy on the fingers.

    What others should know: I wash all my pellets with near-boiling water and dish soap before I use them, especially these since they are so messy out of the can. If you are looking for a heavier pellet for a PCP rifle or magnum powered springer, these are worth trying out. They just might be the cheapest, very accurate pellet for your rifle as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rwsguy from USA on 2009-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: very accurate out of my rws34 panther. good impact weight is good for taking small animals. clean pellet the amount ofr the price is good. also the quality of the pellets is good

    Things I would have changed: nothing very good pellet

    What others should know: good all around pellet. i use these on squrriles a lot sighted my gun in with these they are a perfect match accurate pellet and accurate rifle

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xiaolong995 from USA on 2009-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Good impact, very good trayectory, not expensive

    Things I would have changed: More cleaner, they came with a lot of lead dust and particles. make them a little bit longer

    What others should know: Buy 2 or more tins if you are new to them, they are addictive, specially if you posses a PCP airgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RAMIRO from USA on 2009-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pellet works really good in my GAMO Whisper and Varmint Hunter Stalker, it looks like is to much for my GAMO Big Cat and also my Crossman Storm is having no so much fun whit this one

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A lot of dirt, my barrels got a lot of it but ....good heavy pellet good punch

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2009-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: size,shape,weight. fit good in all my break barrels

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These pellets hit hard and are good at range. - 40 to 60 yards - with1000 fps or stronger . As Elmer would say . poor little wabbit ..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2009-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shoot accurately.

    Things I would have changed: Very very dirty.

    What others should know: Find another pellet that's accurate and doesn't leave so much much in the barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pursuit of cheap qua from USA on 2008-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the .45auto of pellets. Great long range power and accuracy. Better energy transfer than kodiaks, better accuracy than crow mags. Fits in pistol cylinders. The weight of these allows for more momentum, which in turn cuts through the air better than the near identical FT premiers 7.9gr. Also this give a bit of recoil in pistols.

    What others should know: I shot a squirrel at 62 yards using a remington 77 on just 6 pumps of air (my guess is 530fps) he went down on the spot with a perfect heart shot. Where else can you get that accuracy. My 1088 shoots 8 inch groups at 55yards (it actually does a little better with gamo hunter domed).

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2008-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistently accurate pellet. Quality control is not an issue with the Premiers. Because of their weight, they hit hard. However, and because of their weight, they are much slower, going thru my crony at only 780 fps average thru a Crosman G1 Extreme. That equates to a little over 14 fpe. But for those really long shots, you got to compensate because they drop so drastically after 35 yards or so.

    Things I would have changed: For the money -- nothing.

    What others should know: Not every pellet works well in every rifle, and this may be the case with your particular air gun. Just because something works well in one type of gun, does not mean it will work well in yours.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2008-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The dome head is great for energy transfer to steel silhouettes, raccoons, nutria, and other tough targets. This and few others ore the only safe pellets for those magnum springers. It works great with pistols. My 1088 pistol has a fair amount of recoil when using these and regularly hits 6 inch targets out to 50 yards. These are, in short, long range match rounds. The power down range is better due to the weight.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to see some 13gr wadcutters (flat heads).

    What others should know: I run out too fast. Beeman kodiaks are just about equivilant. Most of my guns like these better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2008-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: In my RWS 54 THIS IS THE PELLET TO USE!!!I tried this pellet after reading one of the review here.in which the writer clained extreme accuracy in his 48, 52, and 54. The guy that tuned my 54 also recommended these. They are both right. I am shooting dime size groups at 40 yards.Extremely accurate,hard hitting, and cheap!! It doesn't get any better than that. I tried about 15 different pellet types before choosing these by the way.

    Things I would have changed: Put a tin in every RWS 54 box as standard equipment. I would have saved a fortune trying pellets. Make a super-duper "match version? Free? Nothing?

    What others should know: These are very tight fitting into my breech. The 54 is kind of difficult to load anyway. These are even more so.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LEONCIO from USA on 2008-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Outstanding ammo for the price, uses it on my G1 Extreme and shoots like a charm. Distroys anything it hits.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Great for high velocity air rifles..must have. With 10.5 grains who needs 22 cal air rifle?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2008-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate, clean pellets

    Things I would have changed: A hollow point version would be nice

    What others should know: I bought them for my 350 magnum and they shoot well, poor hunting round but excellent for steel target shooting, tight groups on paper, shooting 3/8" at 25 feet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mcpobr44 from USA on 2008-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: nice heavy pellets with high quality shape came in 500 ct tim

    Things I would have changed: the packing..... i ordered 8 tins because of all the economic problems.... when i got the pellets one tin was dinged, making it impossable to open normaly i finally got it open and poured the contents into another empty tin that i had handy

    What others should know: great for high powered rifles but are absolutely awful for co2 guns (i use a rws m34)

     
  • Previous 12 ... 121314 Next
Navigation