Date: 23/1/2021 2:36
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Ultra - Page 4

Average Customer Review

4.5 (276 reviews)
Crosman Premier Ultra
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16 07:39:19

Things I liked: Uniformly good pellets.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Consistent quality

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Javier from USA on 2017-07-05 20:00:38

Things I liked: They are not the dirties pellets I have handled.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: I can only speak in reference to my tuned QB78. These group horribly, several inches at less than 25 yards. The CP 7.9 flat nosed group much better than this. Results may be different in other rifles, but in QB78, stay away!

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 ... 1314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot great. I will buy more.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well, the tin. Screw cap tins are the best for me, as I am a bit clumsy.

    Things I would have changed: Pellet size: I bought a tin of these years ago, and set them aside as nothing I had grouped well with them. Now years later, the guns I have now love the "old tin" CPs. The old ones fit quite snugly in the breech, and group very well. As the old tin ran out, I bought a Brown Box of Ultra Mags. They are terrible! Loose fit in the breech, and groups like a shotgun. I took the chance on some tins of the Ultras thinking maybe that was the key, and lost. They fit exactly the same (very loose) as the BB pellets. I've only tried the one new tin, and am afraid to take the others out of the package.

    What others should know: Seems to me that Crosman is slipping. My Brown Box .177 Ultra Mags, Brown Box .22 14.3 gr, and these tins of Ultra Magnums are all pretty bad. Consistent? Sure, they all fit loosely and group poorly. I hope this is just a bad run, and not a new regular occurrence.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darryl from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot consistent groups from all three of my airguns - a Beeman P17 pistol; QB78 rifle; and Gamo Silver Shadow - but not the tightest. Regardless, I'll still hold on to them for when I want to give something within 25 meters or so a good 10+ grain thump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Worth a try. With their consistency I suspect some other guns might really like them

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Large Tins, consistent seating, and Crosman reputation.

    Things I would have changed: N.A.

    What others should know: Trouble is: They group (a stretch) 3-4" low from the Crosman Hollow Point and Pointed (@ 33-yds). Disappointing cuz I loaded up w/ 2K of these Ultra's under theory that a heavier pellet would be a better wind-borer and less "flighty". So much for that theory.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price.

    Things I would have changed: Sort them out by head size.

    What others should know: These are not the same quality pellets as the 1250pc box. Therefore more economical. None of my airguns shoot well with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I first tried 8.7 grain domed in my 1377 with a 10" barrel. They shot well. I modified to a 14.5" barrel and they did not group well out of this barrel. I switched to the Crosman 10.5 grain pellets and now have awesome accuracy. I'm not technically inclined to weigh my pellets for consistency, but these perform very well in my pistol right out of the tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By micheal from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: it is ok, because sometimes there would be left over lead in the pellet, and some were even deformed. but are the cheapest and accuracy pellet you can find.

    Things I would have changed: that they can do a little better with how the pellet is made.

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2015-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I have an 0.177 RWS Model 34. I target shoot in my backyard and eventually want to go to a range and enter some competitions. I generally shoot at 10 meters and 25 meters. I've tested all brands of pellets at both distances. I sighted my scope at 10 meters and I can aim at the center of the target at both 10m and 25m target distances. The Ultra Magnums shoot about 3/4" low at 10 meters due to the heavier weight but hold a group about the size of a dime. The Ultra Magnums are dead on and hold a good group at 25 meters. I can keep a group of about 1-1/2" at 25 meters with an occasional flyer. These pellets are a great value at I highly recommend them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pretty darn good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: But still searching for "that ultimate pellet". Closest competitor is the Gamo Rocket.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are a very good value they have a nice finish and shape and shoot pretty good minus the occasional flyer. Every now and then you get one with a dented skirt but it is a very small number and I feel this is due to the way they are packaged for shipping(kudos Pyramyd Air!!)

    Things I would have changed: Only thing that comes to mind is maybe a little less coating on pellets.

    What others should know: A good value pellet that seems to shoot well in most pellet guns.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cost. Heavy weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellet shot poorly from my Hammerli AR20ft compared to JSBs or AAs. They might do well on other rifles.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Using a Beretta 92FS w/8 round rotary mag. and Crossman Co2. I shot nearly a whole can. Shot ok most of time, but not all.

    Things I would have changed: Quality of molds they are made in. There is obvious size and/or weight issues going on here. It would be interesting to know what, if any, quality control measures are used in pellet mfg. It's obvious that some pellet manufactures are better than others.

    What others should know: I used digital calipers on the 8 round mags. and their exit is a consistant .176~.177, so no problem there. The fit into the chambers is looser than with other pellets and actually had 10 or so drop completly through! Toward the 450ct., I actualy had 3 cases of where 2 of the pellets did not even leave the mag. Co2 was fresh or mid-use and not at end of pressure. Frequent "flyers" as well, about 1~2 per 8 rounds. While these may shoot ok in some guns, I can say with fair certanty that the size, press fit and weight issues are going to affect your accuracy. Read up on pellets on the Air Gun Academy site and first thing for accuracy is consistant pellet weight. I will be getting a grain scale in the near future, but I will not waste my time on weighing these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bob from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have tried a number of different pellets in my X-20S, including JSB Diabolo Exacts, Crow Magnums, RWS SuperDomes (another good one), RWS Superpoints, Crosman Pointed (junk), Crosman Destroyer (good-see review there), Silver Arrows and these Crosman Premier Magnums 10.5 gr are the most accurate overall. As some other reviewers have noted, ther are some "loose" pellets that result in fliers, but I would estimate these at 5% or less. For target shooting or plinking these are the best for me. I like the screw top can and don't think it flimsy as did another reviewer.

    Things I would have changed: For hunting squirrel, it would seem the heavy weight of these pellets would make them more effective than a lighter (8 gr) pellet, but I don't find this to be true. The CP Magnums just blast through the rodent with virtually no expansion, so shot placement becomes more critical than with lighter pellets which seem to actually transfer more energy to the prey. If Crosman could come up with a Magnum pellet with more expansion on impact, it would be a big plus.

    What others should know: Great accurate pellet for plinking, but density of the pellet doesn't allow for expansion on impact for hunting.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By greg from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: not much beyond the container

    Things I would have changed: consistency in size. Some loose, some tight. Groups all over the place in both RWS 45's. Both guns usually shoot very tight groups but not with this junk

    What others should know: Will go back to RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2 grain wadcutter pellets as soon as I can get rid of these. Matter of fact, I may just have to cut my losses and melt these for casting some pistol bullets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Can is a little flimsy but it is easy just to dump them into something else.

    What others should know: Good ammo for the Benjamin Marauder

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These come as a 500ct and can be accurate if sorted and cleaned. Great for blinking or having fun.

    Things I would have changed: I would make them more consistent in weight and filter out deformitys.

    What others should know: They are good pellets but have frequent flyers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: All good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Heavier, so may need to re-sight in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: 500ct tin with a screw on lid. Accuracy and hard hitting. Currently the best shooting pellet out of my Hatsan 135 w/Vortex Piston. Shape and Design of the Pellet. Reasonable price for the quantity.

    Things I would have changed: Would love to see a HP version in the same weight and overall design.

    What others should know: The one pellet everyone shooting magnum class air rifles should try. Best suited to Magnum class air rifles due to the heavier weight. Very tight fit in the breech of Hatsan 135 rifles. Recommend using a pellet pen or you'll suffer a sore and raw thumb like I did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: 500 ct tin with a screw on lid. An affordable pellet that performs very well. Shoots accurately and hits hard. Shot a 1.5" 15 shot group @ 25yds with a new, un-broke-in, Hatsan 135 w/ Vortex Piston.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a HP version in this weight.

    What others should know: These pellets are best used in magnum powered air rifles due to their heavier weight. This pellet was the most accurate in my Hatsan 135 Vortex version. In fact both my .22 cal and .177 cal Hatsan air rifles prefer Crosman Premier pellets over any other.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are premier pellets in every way. You may also want to obtain the Crosman wad-cutters for better target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: he price, the accuracy and 500 count.

    What others should know: Top notch pellets.

     
  • Previous 12345 ... 1314 Next
Navigation