Date: 23/1/2021 2:37
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Premier Ultra - Page 5

Average Customer Review

4.5 (276 reviews)
Crosman Premier Ultra
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16 07:39:19

Things I liked: Uniformly good pellets.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Consistent quality

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Javier from USA on 2017-07-05 20:00:38

Things I liked: They are not the dirties pellets I have handled.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: I can only speak in reference to my tuned QB78. These group horribly, several inches at less than 25 yards. The CP 7.9 flat nosed group much better than this. Results may be different in other rifles, but in QB78, stay away!

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 456 ... 1314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Value for the money

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought these to test in a BAM-50 .177. SO far one of the best shooting pellets I tried. Not sure if they will be the go to pellet yet as I need ot shoot more. Basically under a dime, or stacking, at 20 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very high quality and good penetrating capabilities. Using my Benjamin 397 pumped up to maximum power I was able to place these pellets cleanly through a 5/8" thick board at 15 ft. I was also able to produce clover leafs on a target at 15 ft with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A high quality pellet at a reasonable price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By woolee from USA on 2014-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets out performed many other pellets that cost much more. They are the most accurate pellet out of my marauder.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: My marauder is tuned so that it is shooting the crosman premier ultra magnums at 950 fps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andy m. from USA on 2014-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought these pellets for my benj.177 np xl for the K/E down range.If you want K/E then you would want a HEAVY pellet,if you want penetration then use a pointed pellet or dome or gamo raptor or a copper pellet

    Things I would have changed: I can not think of any thing to say on this part.

    What others should know: people, who would NOT want K/E thats what is needed or total penetration to make a clean kill,use these in magnum springers of 1200 ft or more to get the top performance out of these.they hit like a 32oz ball/ping hammer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gregory from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one of my favorite pellets. I use them in my Gamo Big Cat 1250 ,that PA retro-fitted with the Crosman Nitro piston when the spring broke . After getting it back it is significantly stronger and I had to find a heavier pellet than the 7 -8g pellets because they all were going super-sonic. The Ultra's are perfect in this gun as far as accuracy and hitting power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Tom from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing......

    Things I would have changed: Quality to improve accuracy.

    What others should know: Tried these pellets in my Crosman Fury II Blackout and accuracy was extremely poor and would barely stay on a sheet of 8.5"X11" paper at 25 yards. The pellets fit too loose to be accurate. Velocity over my chronograph averaged 829 fps. Initial velocity readings showed over 1000 fps for the first five pellets and then readings dropped into the 800 fps range....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets hit pretty hard.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steverino from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These Ultra Magnums are my all around favorite pellet for all of my .177 and .22 air guns. After trying a number of different brands and styles, I dialed in to shooting the 10.5g .177 and the 14.3g .22 Ultra Mags exclusively. I prefer them over even the more expensive “Brown Box Crosmans”. They are very uniform with only a very occasional “loosie” or “flyer”. They are not the best paper puncher, so the holes are a little ragged, and they don’t expand like a Crow Magnum, but they pack a good punch and are a good all around target/hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is to take the price back down to what it was 4 months ago, so I could save a buck a tin.

    What others should know: Nope!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gunitalia from USA on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistently accurate in my Ruger AirHawk rifle and Crosman 1377 pistol; hard-hitting. Crosman Premiers (any point style/weight/caliber) are the best value I've found so far.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By David from USA on 2014-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased these to shoot from a semi-automatic pistol with an 8 round rotary magazine. For this use they are not so good. After 40 or so shots they begin to hang. Possibly because the pellet is pretty big and the side surface area is greater, there is more friction holding them in place as the CO2 charge is diminishing.

    Things I would have changed: A good number of these pellets did not meet specification and would easily slide out of the rotary magazine.

    What others should know: I think I will stick with lighter (7-8 grain) wad cutters for the semi-automatic pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2014-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets work excellent in higher powered rifles at longer distances.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: If your shooting in the 900 to 1100 fps. range these are about as accurate as you can get. With these pellets in my TX200 I can powder mothballs at 200 feet!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RifledDNA from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lots of energy and more than consistent enough for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing , just as i expected - hardhitting value pellet.

    What others should know: Everything you read about these is exactly what they are and are worth stocking up on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great dollar value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Seems best in higher powered air guns. (750 fps or faster)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate & hard hitting.Great pellet for powerful springers.

    Things I would have changed: They need to be cleaner to much graphite or lube on them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By logan from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great everyday ammo for plinking or hunting. Accurate and inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Best I have found

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy H. from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in many airguns. Good packaging.

    Things I would have changed: Can have many flashings and oily crud on them.

    What others should know: You may need to clean them; then you may not. Crosman isn't consistent about how they clean them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2013-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Pellet and affordable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality of each pellet is superior to most. Consistancy of each individual pellet is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely Nothing!

    What others should know: Nowhere in the USA are there as many varieties of airgun pellets and all calibers,in all shapes, as there are at Pyramyd Air Gun Mall.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jose from USA on 2013-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: decent , great buy for the price

    Things I would have changed: lead free version

    What others should know: good overall use

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nestor from USA on 2013-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good pellet, heavy, good value for the money.

    What others should know: Not as accurate as I expected. The fitting on the barrel of my rifles was variable from pellet to pellet, I know that this will happen but I'm some kind on disappointed .

     
  • Previous 12 ... 456 ... 1314 Next
Navigation