Date: 20/10/2018 7:50
0

Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.42 Grains, Domed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (50 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Andy from Canada on 2008-08-17 23:07:58

Things I liked: A lot of Punch for the money. Although still not in the same league as Crosman Premeir Dome's, I would put these round's up against anything JSB/RWS has to offer

Things I would have changed: Make the skirt a little thicker, or take better care in packaging.

What others should know: These round's are at parr with Kovohute Standard's, great Plinking/Pesting round.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-11 15:22:05

Things I liked: The tin has a screw on lid.

Things I would have changed: Quality Control

What others should know: These are the worst lead pellets I have ever seen, and sight unseen I bought two tins of them. Darn!!! 50% of these pellets are so deformed that I can't shoot them. I mean they are really bad. Gamo is goint to be hearing from me.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Fairly well shaped shot ,not too many out of round in the tin.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger container. If what you're shooting has a magazine it would be nice to be able to get more shots per purchase. Not everybody wants to blow a hundred and eighty bucks to get the shipping for free.

    What others should know: Both my medium power Gamo IGT rifles like this round. Can't help you if you have a 22 Springer. IDK.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By unionrdr from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was pleasantly surprised by how snugly they fit the breech of my .22 Striker 1000x & Crosman 160 Pellgun I restomodded. Accurate with good penetration. The domed shape seems to be among the best for over-all use. Both aerodynamically and penetration-wise. I installed the Archer replacement valve ( Crosman redesign from 1963) in my 160 Pellgun. And with this pellet it got it's highest ever FPE of 11.76! Not bad for a variant one of 1955-56 vintage. Even the 1000x performed well with them.

    Things I would have changed: I tend to agree that these later, read new label offerings are of better quality. Keep improving quality control and these pellets will consistently perform as well as JSB, RWS, or even H&N!

    What others should know: At least visually sort your pellets for bent skirts or off calibers mixed in. And keep your bore clean, as the rifles tend to break in faster when cleaned after every session. Why? Because pellets make a black crud very similar to a powder burner to the eye. It's the antimony in the lead the pellets are made from, and whatever is used to coat them. These things can definitely effect performance.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Cliff from USA on 2018-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well, they were the cheapest pellets available.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control. Several pellets had larger heads and were difficult to get into the breach. Also, several were miscast and had cuts and protrusions on.them.

    What others should know: I.will use these up, but no more Gamo pellets for me, looking for quality at any price, and these lacked in that area.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Toby from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the simple, domed profile, which is like the Benjamin pellets I bought first. (Local hardware store find, before I even had a .22 air rifle!)

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a lighter pellet. It didn't perform on small game as well as I hoped, from my Nitro Piston. Maybe they do better from a PCP?

    What others should know: Seem to be accurate, but may be below the peak velocity my rifle is capable of. (Crosman Shockwave .22 Nitro Piston)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The shape.

    Things I would have changed: More strict control of head size.

    What others should know: I was surprised with the tin I received. The pellets were clean and without deformities.I read so many bad reviews but I wanted to give them a try on my rifles.They shoot well on my Benji NP2 and Hatsan stryker 1000s up to 75 feet,over that the accuracy decreased.The only problem I found is that about 20-30% of them have bigger heads and don't enter on the barrel easily.You can force them with a tool but those were fliers.The others that fit well shoot accurately.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This was the only can from gamo that stayed shut.

    Things I would have changed: Packing technique.

    What others should know: Machine dropped into tin. I had 43 pellets I could not shoot. Half of them, the heads were to dented to fit in. The rest had skirts so squashed they looked more like lead balls.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Gamo Hunter were named correctly i have shot many rat out of our building where we keep our Chicken feed & i am telling you right now they are 100% killers & they shoot a very goo group i sighted these in @ 25 yards & off i go to have a rat killing i can't get too graphic but i will say that when they got one on my Gamo Hunters they were missing most of thier heads

    Things I would have changed: offer these in a 500ct screw tin

    What others should know: I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that one can fill his/her Squirrel limit very quickly from what i have learned thisis common with the Gamo Pellets I would recommend these in a heartbeat for rats Squirrels & rabbits also

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quantity and quality for the price. Accurate with my Octane

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just try them to see if you like them with your gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They don't look real pretty but they perform. I can't dispute the results of a penny size group on the target at 35yds, and I'm just a so-so shot with a springer.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, don't mess with success.

    What others should know: Shooting a Gamo Bull Whisper Extreme in 22, 7lbs 10oz with a 6X scope doing 19ftlbs energy. Tried over a dozen of the most common 'go to' pellets for accuracy and performance. This one worked in this rifle. Also JSB RS and Predator PolyMag were very accurate. Each type of pellet grouped to a different POI, so the scope has to be reset for the pellet to be used. Perfect hunting rig for my 50yd limit. Great medium weight pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, inexpensive, nice weight. These pelletts are pretty darn nice and wow are they inexpensive. Good job Gammo, quality and affordability.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have been useing these to break in my Benjamin NP Limited edition, they seem fine, and accurate. I have used other Gamo pelletts in the past and have always like the quality, and inovation.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The tin has a screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: Quality Control

    What others should know: These are the worst lead pellets I have ever seen, and sight unseen I bought two tins of them. Darn!!! 50% of these pellets are so deformed that I can't shoot them. I mean they are really bad. Gamo is goint to be hearing from me.

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought these in the Gamo Combo 4 pack. Volume-wise, I think they're a great value. However, they don't group well in my Benjiman 392. They do a little better in my Crosman Backpacker.

    Things I would have changed: -Consistency in size. Some fit loose and others are super tight. -Also, clean them up. They are very dirty and have lots of bits hanging off of them from manufacturing.

    What others should know: -The skirts are a tad long and pinch when pushing the bolt in. I'm pretty sure this is one of the reasons I'm getting poor accuracy. -I think they just don't like Crosman guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2013-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the first pellets I am shooting in my first air gun. Seem pretty accurate and I was able to sight in my new gun in about 15 shots. Nice groupings at both 15 and 20 yards.

    What others should know: Worked well in my Gamo Silent Stalker. When the weather warms up I will continue fine tuning the scope. One shot on a bunny at about 25 yards and dinner was ready.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Inoh from USA on 2012-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: improve manufacturing tolerances and create a better product.

    What others should know: The best group I can get from these is 1.2 inch at 10 yards from my springer rifle on a bench rest. These are junk.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Scott from USA on 2012-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The packaging, as usual is superb by PA. Great customer service and fast, economical shipping make PyramydAir my #1 choice.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets are absolutely awful. There is no consistency pellet to pellet and there is slag leftover from manufacturing stuck to the pellets.

    What others should know: These are a waste of money in my opinion. Pyramyd has a wide selection of good pellets. Spend the money on good pellets and you come out better in the long run.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These Gamo pellets performed best in my Crosman Optimus .22 caliber.I tried several different brands and weights and these let me keep my groups at 1" or under at 25 yards. Lee

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2011-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: to be honest, i was actually quite suprised. i found these, out of 3 different gamo .22's, to be the most accurate in my titan gp. i was shooting at 10 yards. i got 1/2" groups. that is what i need for my starling bait hunt.

    Things I would have changed: the quality of the pellets. they were very rough looking, and had seams coming out the sides. and the end of it is crappy looking and a little marked up.

    What others should know: find the best pellet for your gun and you should have the accuracy for hunting and target shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2011-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I thought and think this is a great pellet. It hits hard, my gun shoots it acuratly. I use a Beeman R1 combo with the 177cal, and the 22 cal barrels. I do see a diffrence in the style of this one compared to the 177 style. the 177 seems to hug the barrel better in the front of the pellet. but none the less I don't see any difference in shot placement or power. Good Pellet, for My Gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except maybe the front of the pellet a little tighter fit into the barrel.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolutely nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Go back to the old pellet design. The new design is crap.

    What others should know: Gamo Hunter pellets have for many years been my favorite pellet for most air guns I own. They've always been a little dirty, but worked great. Now Gamo has pulled a slick one. They changed the design of the hunter pellets(at least in .22 cal.)from a good pellet to pure crap. There not uniformly shaped, they appear to be made in two part mold and have casting lines. A few in the last tin I got looked like they had wings. They remind me of some cheap Chinese pellets I once bought at a flea market, and shoot about as well. Accuracy while not horrible is very disappointing. So now I have to start looking for a new favorite pellet. Thanks allot Gamo.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ransom from USA on 2011-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price but they were worthless

    Things I would have changed: quality control terrible

    What others should know: I have 4 tins and they are all the same. bits of lead. bent skirts and very rough. tins will be paper weights as reminder.

  • 123 Next
Navigation