Date: 20/5/2019 21:49
0

Gamo Match .177. 632003454. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (94 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By smi.sami from USA on 2012-02-14 15:33:04

Things I liked: Accuracy and price

Things I would have changed: Just clean.

What others should know: My Diana 34 and Gamo shadow loves these pellets. I get better groups than RWS and H&N match at 15 to 20 meters.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By FM from USA on 2018-01-16 08:36:59

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Quality control

What others should know: Absolute garbage. One out of four pellets the skirt is deformed. Do not waste your money.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hector from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent

    Things I would have changed: Mailing to puerto rico, we have the same postal service than usa

    What others should know: Excellent product

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Chong from USA on 2019-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The color of the tin; the lid is screw type. The pellets look bright. The price is reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: Make a little adjustment on the size of the pellets. A few pellets are a little large on the flat-headed side & the skirts. Needs to push into the barrel when loading. That make the shot drop to about 2" - 3" below the 2" target at 14 yards indoor. Some pellets are easy to load and all pellets make good round holes on paper targets.

    What others should know: I am a fan of .177 calibers. I've shot a few models, including Airarm, Avanti/Daisy Match, Beeman, Benjamin Prowler, Crossman, Gamo, Hatsan, Ruger, RWS, Stoeger, Winchester air rifles. Each model may have a little variation of size at the loading end of the rifle. On small hole, the Gamo pellets ( exceptional larger sizes ) may have problem in feeding into the barrel and affect the accuracy. But it didn't happen all the time. For target practice, & plinking, the price is economical.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for sighting in & target practice!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Get these in bulk & save even more!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good for plinking

    Things I would have changed: Couldn't open the tin by hand. had to set in the vise and use large channel locks just to open

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gilberto from USA on 2018-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product. Use it with my GAmo P25, and my John Wayne colt replica. No complaints. They shoot great with this pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem to be well made and shoot accurately in my 1377

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By FM from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Quality control

    What others should know: Absolute garbage. One out of four pellets the skirt is deformed. Do not waste your money.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very few bent skirts

    Things I would have changed: nothing, it's a wadcutter.

    What others should know: if you punch paper competatively, go with r 10 match. if shooting rats use aa falcon domes. these pellets are good for plinking.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: When I started loading these into my GAMO Compact pistol, I noticed that some had to be forced in, some were just right, and some fell in. I put 24 of them through my Pelletgage, and found they spanned 4.46 to 4.54 in fairly equal # of pellets for each of the 9 measurements. Decent pellets will span 3 measurements, with almost all being in the center one. I threw the can away.

    What others should know: Don't waste your $ for horrible quality control.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Gbite54 from USA on 2015-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Screw top tin only thing not screwed up

    Things I would have changed: Couldn't believe Spanish quality surpassed by Chinese quality- pellets are inconsistent dimensionally and in weight - very hard to seat or would not seat all the way and had to be drifted out with a cleaning rod

    What others should know: Save yourself some heart ache - invest some extra cash and buy H&N it will be worth it the long run

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Lowell from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Didn't like. Very hard to fit into chamber

    Things I would have changed: they should pay more attention to their molding.

    What others should know: They should try a small supply before buying a large quantity.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By k7uqshooter from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price is reasonable

    Things I would have changed: better sorting of head diameter. many pellets I have shot so far heads were too big for chambers.

    What others should know: Have tried shooting them in a Alecto, 1377, m&p45 . Many times the pellets had to be deep seated to make them work.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Owl from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The tin itself. It is a screw on top so all the pellets won't drop out (though that might be a good idea) if you accidently drop the tin.

    Things I would have changed: I hate to give anything a bad review but man are these bad pellets. The are of all different sizes and weights. Some are so small that they won't seal to the barrel while others still have the splay (splay, excess metal where the molds meet) on the side of the pellet! They can be so wide that you have to force them into the barrel.

    What others should know: Anything else you need to know? No, just don't buy them. Again, I really do hate to give anything a bad review but I don't want to see anybody wasting their money by buying these pellets

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jon from USA on 2015-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just received a time of these, maybe I expect to much. But whoever set up the dies to swedge these forgot to line them up, the 2 halves do not match. This should have been caught by quality control if in fact there is any. Will I buy again, Not likely.

    Things I would have changed: See above

    What others should know: Thought came to mind, were these rejects form someone else's production? Buy them if you wish, just don't expect much from them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Low price and good accuracy when staring out.

    Things I would have changed: Improved consistency, some pellets fit nicely in my AP, some fall out of the chamber if I'm not careful due to being undersized.

    What others should know: When starting out, these pellets will serve you as well as the higher priced ones, but around the time you are shooting well enough to qualify Sharpshooter, these will be holding you back. Up until shooting around 80% with thousands of shots to compare, these matched the scores, but by the mid 80s% these lagged a few %.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very economical pellet to use for serious practice. I shoot hundreds per week. I appreciate the screw top cans. Dropping the friction fit cans is a real pain when they spill pellets.

    Things I would have changed: My latest purchase of pellets has been slightly irregular. Closing the bolt of my Avanti 747 has required some additional force. In a couple of instances, considerable force. Perhaps the skirt is a little smaller in this batch. The 747 has a small protuberance on the bolt. It may be a tight fit. The pellets are shooting fine regardless.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By wilbur from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Do not like will change to better brand.

    Things I would have changed: Change the way they are inspected,.

    What others should know: Size of diameter is not constant , Some pellets are smaller then some. Lose fit. They have no Quality control. If you load pellets some fit good then some just fall out of mag

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: You get what you pay for. Yes, they are in expensive but if you have a high end target gun, many pellet gun you will find that some pellets will not work. There is inconsistency in the size of the pellets. I replaced the Gamo pellets with RWB pellets and not one pellet had a problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Likes. . .good weight, fairly clean and uniform, accurate straight shooting, easy load not too tight, excellent price for quantity.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good pellet for sighting in a rifle/scope. One shot after another and right on target. Worth giving a try. Does well in many different rifles and pistols.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load. Shape facilitates assess. The tin container makes a good target. Don't seem to get your fingers dirty. Good Price. Easy to see the point of impact.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing unless they were cheaper.

    What others should know: Fairly easy to grasp and load. The tin is easy to open.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation