Date: 12/7/2020 12:34
0

Customer Reviews for Gamo Rocket .177

Average Customer Review

4.0 (133 reviews)
Gamo Rocket .177
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By steve from USA on 2008-06-28 16:32:41

Things I liked: I started using these a few years ago. I wrote an earlier review on how well these worked on raccoons that we have a problem with in my neighbrohood. I always take head shots for a quick as possible kill and at close range. I reciently recovered a few skulls. Sounds gross but they were clean and I soaked them in bleach. I wanted to see exactly how well these things were penetrating. Needless to say i wasnt dissapointed. The .177 was making quarter inch holes in the top of the skulls. Some had even exited out around the mouth. I have recovered several pelets and they seem to colapse in when hitting a hard object. The bb dislodges from the led. I am glad I tried these and for what I use them for they are excelant!

Things I would have changed: Casting looks cheap, not smooth around skirt.

What others should know: Dont know how they do long range.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By AirGunBug from USA on 2017-03-15 13:28:59

Things I liked: Great idea, but...

Things I would have changed: Main thing: Quality control! I went through my tin (albeit I selected these as a Free tin from PA since I was ordering several others) several years ago [2013], but what made me come out now to comment is I found my little baggy of deformed pellets which made up nearly a third of the whole tin. The skirts were either dented or completely deformed, several of the little penetration balls were offset from center and I even had few where there were two balls jammed in as if the machine forming these had a glitch. I know Gamo wants to market their own ammo for their specific guns so the shooters can get to that near stated FPS, but these would work much better if sunk into lead and a heavier grain. Those that did work couldn't handle high FPS and were all over the place! My brother-in-law tried these a few months ago (2016) and he had the same issue. Great idea, but I think Gamo should stick with making rifles and putting their monies into perfecting those instead of ammo.

What others should know: If you care to try them, I recommend selecting them as a Free tin if you are ordering multiple ones from PA. If you have a good power-plant in your air gun, go for heavier pellets if you are looking for accuracy, consistency and knockdown power; these light things are great for making your air gun sound like a rimfire, but that's about it.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathaniel from USA on 2020-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good product holds a good group at 40yards witch impressed me

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You have to shoot them

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joey Pennisi on 2020-03-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Packs a serious punch when hunting varmints out to 50 yards with above average accuracy in my break barrel Benjamin.

    Things I would have changed: I have a Benjamin break barrel and these work perfectly however in my go to Daisy 880 they are almost impossible to load. Theres a magnet in the breach to help load metal bbs but when you use these pellets that magnet makes loading these pellets darn near impossible as that magnet grabs the metal bb tip of the pellet. It will only load backwards!!! No bueno!!!

    What others should know: Not recommended for multi pump guns that can interchangeably shoot bbs and pellets!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For my lit.tle 177 break barrel......this is the most consistent pellet i have come across. Being heavier, it also has some knock down power because of the slower speed. Accuracy out to the 115 foot range is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see the same design pellet in a heavier weight for the 177 cal. Maybe even up to 14 grains. Some of the other brands that come in at those weights are not very consistent at ranges over 50 feet.

    What others should know: My experience is with a break barrel in this caliber. Heavier pelleys with a different type rifle could be dramatically different. The "double kick" of a break barrel certainly could influence accuracy in a "heavy"pellet shot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shoot pigeons with these things out of a Benjamin 397. They hit like a freight train if hit. Breast or back for a quick / humane kill. Still terminal if hit through the wing, but not as quick. Great accuracy at 20 yrds, will easily penetrate a soup can no problem. More than adequate for my application.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Give them a try.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2019-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was quite a bit of debris in the tin of pellets. I noticed that the bottom of the skirts we're less than Square and even.

    Things I would have changed: I could not get my hw100 to shoot these in any less then two inch groups at 30 yards. With other pellets my rifle will shoot less than a quarter of an inch Center to Center at 30 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By billy from USA on 2019-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good

    Things I would have changed: good

    What others should know: good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2018-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've been pleased with the knock down power of this pellet I've used it to clear pest and for hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate from my gamo shadow 1000. I can keep 5 shots inside an inch at 20 yards. It has been a good hunting pellet. I've have made many one shot double lung hit clean kills on cottontail rabbits and larger Jack rabbits out to 40 yards many times the pellet fully passing through.

    Things I would have changed: They should come in 250 and 500 tins

    What others should know: This is a very accurate pellet with amazing Penetration and terminal ballistics. If you hunt small game with a .177 cal this is a great. Pellet to use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: consistent, few with damage, multiple tins have shot well with my Gamo whisper Fusion IGT.

    Things I would have changed: Be able to buy tins with larger amounts in them. 150 is kinda weak if you arent just sampling

    What others should know: good pellet, fits the chamber nice and tight, will go through one and a half spray paint cans at 21 yards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2018-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: One shot, one kill. Great small varmint pellet!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, lethal up to 45 yards so far.

    What others should know: Best on head shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the performance of these pellets. They are accurate out of my QB78 converted to HPA. I can tell they hit hard when using them on a spinning target.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see more in each tin.

    What others should know: I think these would do well for small pest control. I would love to try these on rats!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy with my QB Chief. Can be purchased locally

    Things I would have changed: Quality control can be an issue with gamo pellets. Don't know if they are quite worth the premium they are priced at per pellet, especially with quality concerns.

    What others should know: 1/4 inch group at 15yd with QB Chief at 1800-1600psi. My jaw dropped while I was shooting the group because I didnt expect them to shoot well. Now I don't know if this is just a penetrator or expanding pellet. I would love energy transfer more than penetration for my intended quarry since I'm using the .177 caliber.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By AirGunBug from USA on 2017-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great idea, but...

    Things I would have changed: Main thing: Quality control! I went through my tin (albeit I selected these as a Free tin from PA since I was ordering several others) several years ago [2013], but what made me come out now to comment is I found my little baggy of deformed pellets which made up nearly a third of the whole tin. The skirts were either dented or completely deformed, several of the little penetration balls were offset from center and I even had few where there were two balls jammed in as if the machine forming these had a glitch. I know Gamo wants to market their own ammo for their specific guns so the shooters can get to that near stated FPS, but these would work much better if sunk into lead and a heavier grain. Those that did work couldn't handle high FPS and were all over the place! My brother-in-law tried these a few months ago (2016) and he had the same issue. Great idea, but I think Gamo should stick with making rifles and putting their monies into perfecting those instead of ammo.

    What others should know: If you care to try them, I recommend selecting them as a Free tin if you are ordering multiple ones from PA. If you have a good power-plant in your air gun, go for heavier pellets if you are looking for accuracy, consistency and knockdown power; these light things are great for making your air gun sound like a rimfire, but that's about it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets seem to have better penitration and knock down power than all of the other .177 pellets I have ever used. I use them for critters trying to eat my mangoes and avocados.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas J. (Buddy) from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've tried guide a few different pellets.This is the most accurate and consistent pellet for my Gamo bone collector. It is hard hitting and dispatches mongoose very well. Beeman crow magnum 8.80 gr is a close second.

    What others should know: I usually find one or two malformed pellet in each tin

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are a Great Idea, Penatration is very good.Good Price.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy, Consistancy.

    What others should know: Ive shot these pellets out of my Springer, Gas Ram,and PCP Condor. Anything past 25 yards and Pellets will start flying inaccurate. To me accuracy is everything, humane kills.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good penetration and accurate enough to 25 yards in my Gamo.

    What others should know: These are hunting pellets - so the pellet count/price is perfect for their purpose. If you want a cheap plinker then look elsewhere.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks good....

    Things I would have changed: Remove steel ball

    What others should know: If one gets stuck in barrel... It is not possible to remove. Lead skirt wedges steel ball in barrel. cannot drill out steel ball. I threw away the ammo with the gun it damaged......cannot buy replacement barrel for Gamo....

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate from my titan np at 10 meters it will put the steel bb on the front through a 1/16 steel plate and I have dropped squirrels at 75' with a phantom 1000.

    Things I would have changed: As every one wants more pellets and on average about 10 or so per tin are malformed.

    What others should know: These work for me in a wide range of rifles and pistols and maintain accuracy in all of them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frlarry77 from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will buy again

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation