Date: 18/10/2017 11:1
0

Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By adam from USA on 2010-02-08 21:32:02

Things I liked: wow,as good an idea as the .177 version.hard hitting for its weight,with superb penetration.

Things I would have changed: a little better moulding to reduce "flash" those annoying little ridges.

What others should know: these WILL go through most sheetmetal targets,use caution when using.occasional bounce back from close or harder targets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By JimPysht from USA on 2015-02-10 18:53:36

Things I liked: Pretty.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: After success in my Umarex Fuel (.17), hoped they would be as good in my Uma Octane .22. Bombed. Someday I will learn to NEVER buy more than 1 tin of an untried pellet.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Penetration big time. Consistent and accuracy @1/4 inch at 10 yards.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin

    What others should know: Headshots on larger game will drop them in there tracks

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By T.R. from USA on 2017-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Apparently, VERY hard-hitting: I tested these on a big fat raccoon a few days ago, and the results were markedly different than what I got with the Crosman .22 domed lead pellets. To wit: I've plugged raccoons (trash pandas, a name I got from a friend's son) in the head with the Crosmans, and they run several yards and finally expire after twitching and flopping around. The first trash panda I plugged with the .22 Gamo Rocket dropped like six feet of chain---he didn't get two feet from the spot where I nailed him. And I've never seen a raccoon flop over backwards like this one did! Then, about an hour later, an opossum dropped in for dinner, and WHAP! The opossum also dropped right then and there. When I nailed 'possums with the Crosman domed pellets, they would scamper away and die some distance off, just like the 'coons; not this time. There was no Luck of the Irish for O'possum this time! (Small joke. Ha-ha. No, huh?)

    Things I would have changed: They might want to maybe make these babies do they don't fit quite so darned tight when you load them; I made a makeshift pellet pen, and I couldn't get these to seat any deeper than when I pushed them in as hard as I could with my thumb. I've seen pictures on the Internet where people have been able to seat pellets deep enough so the skirt can't get squashed out of shape when you close the barrel, which is said to be a good idea (not squashing the pellet skirt, that is.) As for the price: Meh. For the great results I'm getting, they're well worth it, though *your* mileage may vary. I plan to get more, and some in .177 for my other Benjamin too.

    What others should know: I had no idea how these would shoot in my Benjamin, and was delighted to find the Trail digested these quite well, giving good tight groups from a crappy makeshift benchrest (stacked cardboard boxes and a little pillow!) at 12 yards: six shots in a row you could cover with a quarter. I can hardly wait to get my home-made shooting tripod finished; a good solid rest should improve things even more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per container.

    What others should know: I just bought a $100.00 Crosman Shockwave, put Leupold rings on it, and a 2X7 Nikon scope, with these pellets. They shoot one ragged hole at 20 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Several other people said they worked well in their are rifle thought I would give them a go finally something accrete I could shoot. Bought my air gun to shoot not to look for something that worked for weeks on end.

    Things I would have changed: These are kind of pricy but they work so will keep buying them would like to see them sole in larger tins. 250 - 500

    What others should know: They penetrate a lot so watch your back stop. Shot through some rather good stops.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Travis from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Penetration OK. Almost equivalent to heavier 21+ grain projectiles. I'd guess a good hunting round if accurate in your rifle at reasonable ranges for the weight. Airgun, is a Whisper G2, capable of better accuracy with other pills.

    Things I would have changed: I would ask for BETTER Accuracy! They look like they were manufactured by the apprentice, to the apprentices! Roughly cast, which I think might be part of the inaccuracy in my batch.

    What others should know: I'll use them up while camping and not while trying to take small game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and lethal. Break away bearing on impact deep penetration damage, The pellet becomes hallow point to create further internal damage by deformation and expansion. I would say that's definitely a double hitter very lethal.

    Things I would have changed: Increase tin content.

    What others should know: Be very careful of your back stop bearing will ricochet on contact with hard surfaces.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice quality for Gamo. Deadly. Clean. Nice fit in Webley Spector. They sizzle at 810fps consistently for 21fpe. Accurate to 40 yrds which is where accuracy falls off for the Spector anyway. Its a killer. If you need penetration this is it. Ive killed many a tree rat w/ these in .17cal over the years. I imagine the BB will pass right threw w/ the .22 Spector. I imagine itll bust a Boar Coon skull at these speeds. I did run into 3 that were a little loose fit, not loose enuff to fall out tho.

    What others should know: I been using these for years in .17 AirHawk. As nice in .22. Penetration penetration penetration...good hunting pellet. I thought, make a heavier one but then the steel BB would be goin slower and kinda defeat the pourpose. Not comfortable shooting it out of Hat 150, its a little light. I guess that would be a good reason for a heavier one. Ill deff be keeping these around like i always have for the .17 AirHawk. There super accurate out of it even out to 60yrds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mitchell from USA on 2015-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, hard hitting, good penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Make a $12 300ct tin.

    What others should know: These are definitely worth trying. They hit hard, go deep and are accurate in several of my spring and gas ram rifles. A great hunting round if they're accurate in your rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Likes. . . . .weight, fit, bb-tip, accuracy, KNOCK DOWN power

    Things I would have changed: Cost per 100ct. At least 150 count minimum for this price.

    What others should know: One of the 1st pellets purchased along with a Benjamin Dual Cal (.177-.22) rifle. Haven't shot in about a year and took out recently. Paired with the Gamo Rocket Pellet, this thing is EXPLOSIVE. All of the above likes cannot be emphasized enough. Plan to purchase more to address occasional nuisance pest. Highly recommend. Has to be one of Gamo's best efforts. PA has second to none sales, service & shipping.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: bb on the tip.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: shoot very accurate in my stoeger

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fairly accurate and hard hitting

    Things I would have changed: Heavier weight

    What others should know: Of course it all depends on your particular gun. Some guns like these better than others. But I like them in my Benjamin NP. rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Skeeter from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall everything. Penatration the most !

    Things I would have changed: Larger amount of pellets in tin !

    What others should know: I'm shooting a airforce condor with a 12" bbl. Cronny pellet at avg of 762 fps, shoots less then 1/2" groups at 30 yds. These pellets penetrate like no others. Great small game round.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Penetration is outstanding! For critters with tough skin like squirrels these work great!!In my Airforce Talon SS they shoot as good out to 30yds as several more expensive pellets!I will buy more!!

    Things I would have changed: The ones I was shipped are NOT ballistic tips. They have a copper BB in the nose. Need to change the description!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Firing these out of a Benjamin Marauder makes a pretty neat wiz/buzz noise. The penetration of these pellets is absolutely amazing. When they say "Ballistic Tip", they mean it. They will actually penetrate mild steel pellet traps at 25 meters. I've fired plenty of "deep penetration" pellets, but these take it to a whole new level.

    Things I would have changed: I just couldn't get these pellets to group well past 15 meters. I suspect that it is minor inconsistencies in manufacturing a composite pellet. Normally I shoot a Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 g, Hollowpoint or Dome, and get a 3/4 inch 5 round group at 30 meters. With these Gamo Rockets the best I was able to manage was a 2 1/2 group at 30 meters. Additionally, they are a bit pricy for a 100 pellet tin.

    What others should know: I think it's a great concept. This is one of the hardest hitting deepest penetrating pellets for the weight that I have ever fired. The steel BB in the tip transfers a tremendous amount of energy to the target. I just can't get the desired groupings out of them at the ranges I'm shooting at.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is nasty (good) if you need penetration. To test and compair I shot an 18gr lead dome JSB at 833fps 25ft away from a stainless steel double walled thermos. It went through one side and dented the outer wall of the other side. These 14gr at 913fps at the same distance at the same target went through and THROUGH, kept going! The holes were smaller than what the 18gr produced as the effects of the lead in the 18gr HIT harder but deformed faster. This creative pellet has the hard tip that pierces and allows all the energy to be in a much smaller area while pushing forward with its harder (steel?) tip. I haven't tried grouping these but the shots I did take were spot on in my barrel (Daystate).

    Things I would have changed: I would wish to buy 250ct, 100 isn't alot. I bet in 18 grain it would be devastating.

    What others should know: Watch for OVER penetration on targets, I shot the thermos with 2 layers of ballistic rubber behind it inside my custom portable steel box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Go through metal with ease. When others bounce off.

    Things I would have changed: little more weight

    What others should know: just a good pellet

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

    What others should know: After success in my Umarex Fuel (.17), hoped they would be as good in my Uma Octane .22. Bombed. Someday I will learn to NEVER buy more than 1 tin of an untried pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aleksandr from USA on 2014-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shape, unique design, accuracy, penetration ability

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Todays I was trying to shoot through a thick metal sheet(back panel of broken DVD). Used Hatsan 135, Diana 48 22 cal and Gamo whisper 17 cal. H&N Barracuda and Beeman 21 gr caused a deep dent with both and Hatsan even cracked it a little. Rockets went though clean and penetrated a plastic target behined then dented wooden leg. Same result with Gamo whisper. Amazing penetrating, folks!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2014-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets have been very accurate for me and perform very well. Penetration is very good. Accuracy I'm getting is 1/4" groups at 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see these come in 500 ct tins.

    What others should know: Whiscombe honey makes all the difference!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoot well( which is a shocker for Gamo)

    Things I would have changed: More for your money

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation