Date: 7/6/2020 1:11
0

Customer Reviews for Gamo Rocket .22

Average Customer Review

4.5 (71 reviews)
Gamo Rocket .22
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By adam from USA on 2010-02-08 21:32:02

Things I liked: wow,as good an idea as the .177 version.hard hitting for its weight,with superb penetration.

Things I would have changed: a little better moulding to reduce "flash" those annoying little ridges.

What others should know: these WILL go through most sheetmetal targets,use caution when using.occasional bounce back from close or harder targets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By JimPysht from USA on 2015-02-10 18:53:36

Things I liked: Pretty.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: After success in my Umarex Fuel (.17), hoped they would be as good in my Uma Octane .22. Bombed. Someday I will learn to NEVER buy more than 1 tin of an untried pellet.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathaniel from USA on 2020-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This a very good product and the price fair

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great product

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By cory from USA on 2020-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great penetration and OK accuracy

    Things I would have changed: More consistently fro better accuracy. Had some in my tin with dented and bent skirts.

    What others should know: I shot three pellets all in the same hole at 15 yards with my browning express 800 22 Cal pistol and to my disappointment the next two shot strayed an inch away from the group. I figured I flinched but it repeated the same type of groups two more times. It explains why some times I connect on rabbits at close range and then miss. Its either dead center or an I punch off target. The H&N terminators shoot more consistently with tighter groups so I changed pellets. No game taken with them yet to date yet. Body shots with the rockets on rabbits sail right through with no Energy transfer so head shots are a must. Predator pellets I can hit them with body shots and they go down but they dont group well past 25 feet as well. Hopefully the terminators will be a happy medium between the two pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Glen from USA on 2020-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: It seems like a really good design on paper...but in the real world they just dont stack up as well as i would like them to. I would recommend them for plinking and perhaps close rsnge pest control...20yards or so max.

    Things I would have changed: I think if gamo did a little more research and development they would have a really nice performer. Ive found these to be somewhat inconsistant from gun to gun.

    What others should know: In my experience having shot these in pcp and springer these are "okay" at shorter ranges...good for plinking and short range pestiing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Danny from USA on 2019-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet hits hard. Great for pest control.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price more pellets.

    What others should know: In my opinion it's a good quality pellet

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Deter from USA on 2019-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Impact pattern. Accuracy. "Impossible" to fall out in tin brass tips.

    Things I would have changed: QC, i had to dump the entire tin and wash off all the pellets. There was tons of loose shrapnel and oil on the pellets. Other then that, maybe sneak in another 50 pellets into the tin?

    What others should know: They shoot well out of my 1377(.22) and new 2240. Have yet to try them on my 2240(hipac) and Marauder since i am waiting on a new handpump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not a big Gamo fan but these pellets have shot very we'll in my air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Short on pellets long on price

    What others should know: The hard facing allows these pellets to penetrate well watch your back stops so you don't shoot them out

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wyman from USA on 2019-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ballistic Tip, Your not joking

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing,

    What others should know: They hit hard and for targets, they are dead on. Everyone should give these a try. I know everyone won't be sissified with them, just give a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James R. from USA on 2019-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gamo does get a few things right,and this pellet is one of them. I have 13 air rifles ,all makes and this pellet has a good smack and is accurate in all.

    Things I would have changed: Put them in a hard can with tape around the lid, forget the plastic top.

    What others should know: Give them a try ,if you don't hit it's not the rifle or the pellet it's you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2019-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, high mussel energy and velocity. Easy to load the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the best and most consistent pellets I have found for small game hunting. My indoor target is made of 12 layers of corrugated cardboard with a 1/4" plywood backing. This will stop a 22 Cal. domed pellet at 10 yds, shot through my Benjamin Titan. The Rockets reach the plywood. These have superior knockdown power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, just would like to see them sold in larger quantity tins.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sab280 on 2018-06-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and consistent. Good seal in breach.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger Tin

    What others should know: These are a pretty good pellet overall. They shoot accurately in my Benjamin Prowler and they seat in the breach nice and snug every time. Something to be mindful of is that they are designed for penetration. They do what they are supposed to, but the added penetration comes at the expense of impact. On smaller varmints like gophers, they tend to zip right through with much less terminal effect than a regular dome or a crosman destroyer. A little bigger tin would be nice too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Get good groupings in a Crossman Redtail 22 Cal.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger/Larger Can. Like 300 or more. At a good price too.

    What others should know: Just try them to see if they work for your Air Gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hits hard from Black ops NP rifle, good accuracy to 40 yards then spreads, Have a terrible gopher issue on 16 acres, these dispatch the buggers in one shot.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control I have received tins with 25 percent of tin was no good due to tip not staying on or the skirts were distorted terribly. Larger quantities, lower costs on bulk.

    What others should know: NA

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: By far the best for hunting. The lead skirt will detach on impact as ball will continue to penetrate. Accuracy is assume. I maintain 1 inch groups at 40 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they made them in 25 and 357 caliber.

    What others should know: Handles extremely well shoring though brush cover

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Penetration big time. Consistent and accuracy @1/4 inch at 10 yards.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin

    What others should know: Headshots on larger game will drop them in there tracks

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By T.R. from USA on 2017-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Apparently, VERY hard-hitting: I tested these on a big fat raccoon a few days ago, and the results were markedly different than what I got with the Crosman .22 domed lead pellets. To wit: I've plugged raccoons (trash pandas, a name I got from a friend's son) in the head with the Crosmans, and they run several yards and finally expire after twitching and flopping around. The first trash panda I plugged with the .22 Gamo Rocket dropped like six feet of chain---he didn't get two feet from the spot where I nailed him. And I've never seen a raccoon flop over backwards like this one did! Then, about an hour later, an opossum dropped in for dinner, and WHAP! The opossum also dropped right then and there. When I nailed 'possums with the Crosman domed pellets, they would scamper away and die some distance off, just like the 'coons; not this time. There was no Luck of the Irish for O'possum this time! (Small joke. Ha-ha. No, huh?)

    Things I would have changed: They might want to maybe make these babies do they don't fit quite so darned tight when you load them; I made a makeshift pellet pen, and I couldn't get these to seat any deeper than when I pushed them in as hard as I could with my thumb. I've seen pictures on the Internet where people have been able to seat pellets deep enough so the skirt can't get squashed out of shape when you close the barrel, which is said to be a good idea (not squashing the pellet skirt, that is.) As for the price: Meh. For the great results I'm getting, they're well worth it, though *your* mileage may vary. I plan to get more, and some in .177 for my other Benjamin too.

    What others should know: I had no idea how these would shoot in my Benjamin, and was delighted to find the Trail digested these quite well, giving good tight groups from a crappy makeshift benchrest (stacked cardboard boxes and a little pillow!) at 12 yards: six shots in a row you could cover with a quarter. I can hardly wait to get my home-made shooting tripod finished; a good solid rest should improve things even more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per container.

    What others should know: I just bought a $100.00 Crosman Shockwave, put Leupold rings on it, and a 2X7 Nikon scope, with these pellets. They shoot one ragged hole at 20 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Several other people said they worked well in their are rifle thought I would give them a go finally something accrete I could shoot. Bought my air gun to shoot not to look for something that worked for weeks on end.

    Things I would have changed: These are kind of pricy but they work so will keep buying them would like to see them sole in larger tins. 250 - 500

    What others should know: They penetrate a lot so watch your back stop. Shot through some rather good stops.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Travis from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Penetration OK. Almost equivalent to heavier 21+ grain projectiles. I'd guess a good hunting round if accurate in your rifle at reasonable ranges for the weight. Airgun, is a Whisper G2, capable of better accuracy with other pills.

    Things I would have changed: I would ask for BETTER Accuracy! They look like they were manufactured by the apprentice, to the apprentices! Roughly cast, which I think might be part of the inaccuracy in my batch.

    What others should know: I'll use them up while camping and not while trying to take small game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and lethal. Break away bearing on impact deep penetration damage, The pellet becomes hallow point to create further internal damage by deformation and expansion. I would say that's definitely a double hitter very lethal.

    Things I would have changed: Increase tin content.

    What others should know: Be very careful of your back stop bearing will ricochet on contact with hard surfaces.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation