Date: 26/9/2020 8:35
0

Customer Reviews for Gamo Round .22

Average Customer Review

4.0 (89 reviews)
Gamo Round .22
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Gregory from USA on 2019-05-21 07:52:29

Things I liked: Fast to load, especially when hunting or at night.

What others should know: They’re pretty accurate

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Juan from USA on 2014-03-02 09:24:39

Things I liked: fast to load

Things I would have changed: quality

What others should know: do not work with pcp rifles accuracy: 4 inches in 60 feet with pcp 1 inch in lower end rifles

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Big Redd from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its good for plinking

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good for break barrel rifles work well.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kade from USA on 2020-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Size and shape not at all consistent. About 1/10 fell all the way through the barrel, while about the same amount would not fit at all. Obviously, these pellets were not accurate at all.

    What others should know: Spend a few more dollars and get a more consistent pellet. Literally a dollar or two for every couple hundred pellets. Most other people that bought this pellet said they were very consistent, it is possible I got a bad batch.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap and hit hard. Not very accurate past 10yds though.

    Things I would have changed: They are not sized the same. 15% wont fit in the breech. Very dirty as well. Not a big concern though.

    What others should know: Cheap and fun to shoot close.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2020-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I truly did not know these existed! I bought them for the novelty of the shape. I was pleasantly surprised by the performance for a nontraditional pellet shape.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A little less accurate than a traditionally shaped pellet. But, still fun to shoot!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sal from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem to be pretty uniform, a bit cheaper than standard diablo style pellets, accurate, good hitting power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing they are what they are...

    What others should know: If you own a Benjamin that requires the use of this particular ammo, this is pretty much the only ammo available .22 caliber, there are other companies in Europe that produce this type ammo, but I don't think they ship to the USA.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry D on 2019-10-01
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ive been using these iin my vintage Crosman 114 (CO2) rifles for years. As accurate as quality pellets. Easy to load- no fumbling or orientation. One of my antique rifles has been seriously modded: 925FPS muzzle velocity. These balls will shoot through 3/4 inch plywood at 50 feet. My favorite squirrel rifle over a .22LR- Right through them

    Things I would have changed: I wouldnt change a thing unless they came out with copper plated.

    What others should know: How well these work depends on your air gun.. My vintage rifles have tight bores and high lands. Great combination!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2019-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: SHOOTS PRETTY GOOD, HITS HARD, BUT THEN AGAIN I CAN ONLY GET THEM TO FIT INTO MY 22 CAL HERCULES BULLY AND BARRAGE. GOOD PRICE

    Things I would have changed: GAMO NEEDS TO GET OTHER 22 CAL MAGS AND ADJUST THE SIZE OF THE AMMO FOR SPECIFIC MAGS. I.E. SUMATRA, THEIR OWN URBAN, THE SENTRY. ADJUST THE SIZES AND THEY WILL HAVE A WINNING PRODUCT

    What others should know: I CAN ONLY FIT THEM INTO MY HERCULES BULLY AND BARRAGE. COULDNT GET THEM TO FIT MY GAMO URBAN, SENTRY, OR SUMATRA BUT FOR THE PRICE I WILL PROBABLY ORDER ANOTHER TIN JUST TO HAVE ON HAND.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast to load, especially when hunting or at night.

    What others should know: They’re pretty accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Blake from USA on 2019-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price is very reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: These are very dirty. Your fingers will be black and will smell like sulfur, after handling these.

    What others should know: I use these in the Double Shot shot shells. 9 of these will fit into a shell and make a kind of mini buckshot shell. I also put 1 of these and seventeen .177 round balls into a shell to make a duplex shell. They both work very well at 20 yards. Still experimenting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2019-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty accurate. I'm impressed and didnt think they would work so good

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chris from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Who doesn't like ammo????

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. Lots of power

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Using these ball pellets in a Diana chaser .22 pistol l put a bucnh holes in one side of a 55 gallon drum from about 25'

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deter from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty darn accurate at 70ft. Easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: More for the price.

    What others should know: These have alot of loose lead dust on them. Wash your hands after using. Otherwise these seem to be close to lazer ammo for my 2240 at 70ft

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2018-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazingly accurate in my Crosman 700 Pell Master. I appreciate how easy they are to load in the Tap Loader of this gun. Makes shooting this gun a lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looking for round ball ammo. This is it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, really. Round ball ammo is round ball ammo. If there is anything I would change, it would be to offer this in copper plated version as well - similar to Smart Shot.

    What others should know: This is a bit heavier than same caliber standard pellets. It will be just a bit slower. And they are a bit larger than BB'S in 177. Sized to take the rifling rather than ride on top of it. Consequently they won't work in most magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: good solid feel

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: not made for loading in magazines such as my magnum swarm. will fit my single shot guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Web site very easy to use; quick to find the best price for what I was looking for, and automatically applied the quantity buy discount. Fast shipment/delivery. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot Accurately

    What others should know: Not the best penitration

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good pricing, four for three! Consistent size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: I've found these .22 Gamo round balls fit generally tighter in the bore and require they be pushed in with some effort on the better guns. The 'seal' they create give the ball greater accuracy as it travels snugly through the barrel's rifling. They do tend to drop in trajectory slightly due to the weight and roundness and most shots require a slight holdover.to compensate, but they pack a nice punch on target.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2016-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The tin is a screw-cap, which isn't always the case

    Things I would have changed: Cleaner ball, more consistent sizing.

    What others should know: These are pretty dirty, and will leave you with rather dark fingers. They also don't stay in the pellet pen too well (not as time efficient to load compared to standard pellet shapes). I suspect this is due to the design of the pen though. The size seems to vary slightly, as I occasionally have to really press it get it seated in the barrel. Other than those admittedly negative observations, these work and are reasonably consistent. I won't buy them again, but they could be useful for hunting; due to the mass distribution (sphere rather than pellet) at this weight they'll penetrate well.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation