Date: 25/3/2019 8:52
0

Gamo Round .22. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (77 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Philip from USA on 2010-03-09 16:16:37

Things I liked: Great in my Benji 392. Excellant penatration and rather accurate out to about 70 yards. They fit really snug in Crosman .22cal barrels too.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: No.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Juan from USA on 2014-03-02 09:24:39

Things I liked: fast to load

Things I would have changed: quality

What others should know: do not work with pcp rifles accuracy: 4 inches in 60 feet with pcp 1 inch in lower end rifles

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deter from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty darn accurate at 70ft. Easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: More for the price.

    What others should know: These have alot of loose lead dust on them. Wash your hands after using. Otherwise these seem to be close to lazer ammo for my 2240 at 70ft

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2018-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazingly accurate in my Crosman 700 Pell Master. I appreciate how easy they are to load in the Tap Loader of this gun. Makes shooting this gun a lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looking for round ball ammo. This is it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, really. Round ball ammo is round ball ammo. If there is anything I would change, it would be to offer this in copper plated version as well - similar to Smart Shot.

    What others should know: This is a bit heavier than same caliber standard pellets. It will be just a bit slower. And they are a bit larger than BB'S in 177. Sized to take the rifling rather than ride on top of it. Consequently they won't work in most magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good solid feel

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: not made for loading in magazines such as my magnum swarm. will fit my single shot guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Web site very easy to use; quick to find the best price for what I was looking for, and automatically applied the quantity buy discount. Fast shipment/delivery. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot Accurately

    What others should know: Not the best penitration

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good pricing, four for three! Consistent size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: I've found these .22 Gamo round balls fit generally tighter in the bore and require they be pushed in with some effort on the better guns. The 'seal' they create give the ball greater accuracy as it travels snugly through the barrel's rifling. They do tend to drop in trajectory slightly due to the weight and roundness and most shots require a slight holdover.to compensate, but they pack a nice punch on target.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2016-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The tin is a screw-cap, which isn't always the case

    Things I would have changed: Cleaner ball, more consistent sizing.

    What others should know: These are pretty dirty, and will leave you with rather dark fingers. They also don't stay in the pellet pen too well (not as time efficient to load compared to standard pellet shapes). I suspect this is due to the design of the pen though. The size seems to vary slightly, as I occasionally have to really press it get it seated in the barrel. Other than those admittedly negative observations, these work and are reasonably consistent. I won't buy them again, but they could be useful for hunting; due to the mass distribution (sphere rather than pellet) at this weight they'll penetrate well.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cost, well made

    Things I would have changed: Don't know enough about them to change anything, did not fit well in Browning Leverage, did not chony well or group well either

    What others should know: Might work well in some airguns, did not in mine

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By A from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The canister that the BBs were supplied in has a nice, secure screw on lid

    What others should know: I bought these "BBs" for use as bench marks in an evaluation of a new rifle. They provided a poor 5" diameter grouping at 20 meters. Then 2 different diablo style rounds were tested on the same target. A total of 30 rounds were fired; 10 rounds of each. The diablos provided a slightly better grouping with a 4"diameter. I don't see anything wrong or bad about the BBs. They are what they are. However, the Benjamin rifle sucks rocks hard core. I get much better groupings, 2" diameter, from a Gammo and/or RWS Diana .177 at 50 meters

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Shape is inconsistent. Some fit really tight,some fit good.

    What others should know: Cant recommend. Wasnt expecting alot,but was hopeful. Didnt work out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Game really showed me their quality when they made these.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: shoot very well in my 2240 at 20 yrds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These lead balls are very consistent. They shoot very well out of my Benjamin co2 pistol. I have steel targets @ 23 yards off my deck and as long as I do my part they will hit the target. Pyramid had them on sale and I took the plunge. They work great and the seal is fine just a little pressure to seat them for firing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing works great.

    What others should know: May get a wild hare and try them in the Benjamin 22 and the rws for accuracy. Will report on it. I really like the lead round ball! No wear on the rifling!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Meggadeath from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just about the ONLY game in town if you want .22 round ball. Extremely consistent sizing and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a "plated" version so as not to need to handle the lead directly, or better yet some sort of non-toxic soft alloy.

    What others should know: Can be used in most .22 air guns and .22 blackpowder arms.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: lead ball.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: none

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ford from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: all lead .22 cal. ball.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: fun to shoot.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: being able to find them for sale.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Not as accurate as skirted pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This round lead ball is helpful if you need to load in the dark,Have problems loading etc..It is not a target pellet but it does it's job and does it well"

    Things I would have changed: A little less lube on them,they get stickey but they are good for casual shoot and have good penetration.

    What others should know: Buy them if you need a quick and easy load in a tight loading gun or in low light situations where loading and making sure the right end is in helps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Walter from USA on 2014-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These round balls hit vary hard and are more acreit than most pellets good for small game.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation