Date: 23/11/2020 23:20
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Baracuda Green

Average Customer Review

4.5 (41 reviews)
H&N Baracuda Green
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Matt from USA on 2012-02-20 23:21:47

Things I liked: Lead free, but has some beef to it at 12.65 gr. Very uniform in weight, none were damaged or dented (tougher than lead). Blows right thru squirrel skulls. I prefer these in my gamo igt- complete penetration= 2 holes, higher velocity for better trajectory. My .22 gamo igt blasts these at over 840 fps avg for 19.9 lbs energy. Accurate lead free pellet.

Things I would have changed: A bit expensive, put 250 in a tin instead of 200.

What others should know: Good B.C. for 12.65 grains, I tested it at .0245. This is what lead free should be, I'd like to see more good designs and options.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Lydia from USA on 2019-12-20 06:45:59

Things I liked: size/shape

Things I would have changed: improve accuracy.

What others should know: disappointing, did not live up to manufacturer.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lydia from USA on 2019-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: size/shape

    Things I would have changed: improve accuracy.

    What others should know: disappointing, did not live up to manufacturer.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2019-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am a wildlife removal expert and my company has multiple falconers in it. I love the fact that these are lead free because we eraticate pigeons for large companies and feed them to our hawks. Only thing is that they dont Mushroom out enough to dispatch the pigeon and they have too much penetration. They go right through the pigeon and hit objects behind them that cant Be hit.

    Things I would have changed: Need a good non lead pellet that mushrooms on impact.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2019-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well packed as usual.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent - I have yet to find one that is deformed or over/under-sized. That consistency yields good groups.

    Things I would have changed: They're $0.10 each. At least they're not $0.20 each like some PBA pellets, but man, it stinks to be environmentally friendly.

    What others should know: Worth a go if you're shooting PBA. If you want to give PBA a try, these are a decent candidate.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MvMaranatha from USA on 2018-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lead-free, lighter pellet for flatter shooting

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The only way you can tell if these pellets are gun compatible is to get a tin and shoot your "now using" pellet and compare the group size. It so happens my P-rod likes them pretty well. Will be testing them in the M-rod next.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Though this pellet is expensive due to tin, quality and precision is outstanding for accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Price will only go up in time, utilize buy 4 get 1 free.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: accurate,consistent and very similar to lead pellets and it seems a little harder than lead for penetration.

    What others should know: If you have to be lead free or just into being green these are the way for accurate hunting pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I wanted to try these out in my CO2 guns and they are fairly accurate. I also get pretty good accuracy in my Hatsan 150. They are also just as fast as Hobby pellets in that gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm not usually a fan of non-lead pellets, but these are the best alloy pellets I've ever used. Very uniform. Shoots dime sized 6-shot groups in my .22 Benjamin Titan at 40 ft. Best penetration of any pellet I own whether through aluminum or plywood. In a different class than other non-lead pellets. H&N, PLEASE start making these in .25 caliber !!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If your looking for an accurate alloy pellet, give these a try. They out shoot many of my lead pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform, clean and a flat shooting light pellet in my .22 FX Super Swift. My FX rifle prefers pellets in the 18 grain range, however these 12 grainers are outstanding in the same rifle. This is what lead free pellets should do!

    Things I would have changed: As others have mentioned, these are quite a bit pricier than any other pellet, hopefully H&N can eventually offer these in a greater count for the money.

    What others should know: Be aware of penetration through game such as squirrels. This is a flat trajectory pellet and can be used at beyond normal ranges for a lightweight pellet. Not sure of other .22s, but my FX loves them!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size and shape for 12 grains. Velocity & accuracy are great. Very clean and uniform pellets. High quality & best of all Lead Free!

    Things I would have changed: Pricey! (but you get what you pay for)

    What others should know: Wow, what a great pellet! I was worried it would be small due to the weight but it is basically the same size as the JSB Exacts 18 grain pellets and just as accurate out of my Benjamin steel eagle NP2 .22 but producing a higher velocity & bigger punch! This will make a great lead free hunting pellet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By harry from USA on 2015-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It shoots better in low power guns

    Things I would have changed: may be lead product need to be smaller

    What others should know: This is not a long range shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and fast. Decent penetrators, check those backstops!

    Things I would have changed: At almost 11 cents a round, they are not cheap, almost as much as 22LR (But Worth Every Penny).

    What others should know: Run through a Stoeger X10 and Benji Trail NP

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets were clean, undamaged and very consistent in head diameter, skirt diameter, skirt length and weight. The tins have screw-on tops and are designed for stacking.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets are available in both 12.65 and 12.5 grains. My last order was filled with the 12.5 grain which did affect accuracy. Pyramyd Air should list these pellets as two different items according to their weight. Thanks

    What others should know: Concerning the price, tin is a commodity and its' value has been rising for more than a year. Its listed as 1 of the 5 metals most likely to disappear by 2055. Its Hard to believe but more than 600,000,000 lbs are mined each year and that is why we are paying "through the nose" as they say. The following test results are based on a group of 12 shots using my Air Arms TX200 MkIII. Numbers have been rounded and the average is based on the sum of the velocity of the total number of shots. Test No.:122714-BG, Location: Indoor, Temperature: 73, Humidity: 26%, Elevation: 148ft, Ballistic Coefficient: 0.0265, Head Diameter: 5.5, Skirt Diameter: 5.75, Pellet Length: 8.38, High Velocity (fps): 879, Low Velocity (fps): 869, *Average Velocity (fps): 874, Extreme Spread (fps): 10, Average Deviation (fps): 3, Standard Deviation (fps): 3, High Energy (ft-lbs): 22, Low Energy (ft-lbs): 21. I sighted in at 20yds using the NRA A-36 rifle target and all shots (24) were 10.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Benjamin Varmint NP

    Things I would have changed: Not good for hunting squirrels. Crosman premier lead 14.3 grain kills them with one shot. These never do. Maybe not a fair comparison (heavy lead hollow point compared to light domed lead-free), but I would not recommend these for hunting.

    What others should know: Seem to be very nice, consistent quality for target shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cecil from USA on 2013-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lead free with a good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets in the tin for the price.

    What others should know: Works well with the Benjamin Marauder pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Vary accurate for a lead free pellet, or any pellet. Heavier than most lead free but still a little light.

    Things I would have changed: The price has gone up over 1/3 in a very short time. Lower the price.

    What others should know: If you have to hunt with a lead free pellet, I think this is the one. With my Gamo Whisper sighted in at 30 yards with lead pellets, these did the following; 10 yard, all low but within 1/2 inch. 20 yards, all high but within 1/2 inch. 30 yards, 1 on line, 2 above but within 1/2 inch. 40 yards, about 1 inch low. 50 yards, about 2 inches low with about 2 inch spread mostly vertical. My shooting eye is not the best so that could account for some variation and I am still learning how to shoot a springer. Pellet vit barrel great and very consistent. Since tin is harder than lead, there is no deformed pellets. Forget asking for these in a hollow point, tin is enough harder than lead that they will not expand anyway.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cecil from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lead free and accurate in my Benjamin Marauder pistol.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets in the tin for the price.

    What others should know: H&N makes very good pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best non-lead pellet out there,very accurate and deadly on small game.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they have 500 count tins and the price was less.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ogre8472 from USA on 2013-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For a lead free these shoot extremely well out off my guns. Both my Prod and Regal group exceptionally well. Not so much with other lead free. Aka PBA.

    Things I would have changed: More mass for better down range performance and better bc. Granted these are much heavier than the Gamo equivalent it wouldn't hurt for more power.

    What others should know: These pellets are a must have for areas requiring lead free pellets. Fantastic shape and quality control means I WILL be ordering more once my budget allows it.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation