Date: 23/11/2020 22:23
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Baracuda Green - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (41 reviews)
H&N Baracuda Green
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Matt from USA on 2012-02-20 23:21:47

Things I liked: Lead free, but has some beef to it at 12.65 gr. Very uniform in weight, none were damaged or dented (tougher than lead). Blows right thru squirrel skulls. I prefer these in my gamo igt- complete penetration= 2 holes, higher velocity for better trajectory. My .22 gamo igt blasts these at over 840 fps avg for 19.9 lbs energy. Accurate lead free pellet.

Things I would have changed: A bit expensive, put 250 in a tin instead of 200.

What others should know: Good B.C. for 12.65 grains, I tested it at .0245. This is what lead free should be, I'd like to see more good designs and options.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Lydia from USA on 2019-12-20 06:45:59

Things I liked: size/shape

Things I would have changed: improve accuracy.

What others should know: disappointing, did not live up to manufacturer.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These seem to shoot well out of most my guns. The size head loads easily in my break barrel and they hit hard enough in my prod for small game animals.

    Things I would have changed: MORE PER TIN! The price that is asked for these pellets needs to be more like 300-350 per tin. Not a low 200!

    What others should know: These are a clean alternative to lead pellets if the need should arise. Well made and seemingly easy to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeb from USA on 2012-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have found these to shoot very well from my Remington NPSS after full break-in of the barrel and I would say to those that are looking for something in this weight range to give them a try. They are just a little too heavy to get the speed I want from this NPSS .22 rifle, but they shoot really well, the FTT lead free are spot on for the rifle with the lighter weight they are, from what I have found...

    Things I would have changed: The price as everyone else has dinged the manufacture on this and I figure they will address this soon as they can, lets hope. They sure need to make these Green Baracuda's in the Hunter Extreme design as well and lets see how they do in that design. These Baracuda greens shoot really well from the NPSS .22 there just alittle to heavy for the speed I want

    What others should know: This pellet is clean from the tin and shoots amazingly well. Love the new screw on lids that H&N now has stepped up and brought us!!! Good for you guys, and this is good for us all as well. Its how all pellets should be sold!!! These pellets being from a more solid alloy will diesel on you really easy, so when lubing them before you shoot them, use a nonflammable lube, or your going super sonic if you have the energy to get them close. You guys need to be sure you have your barrel cleaned before changing to a different pellet for accuracy tests. You also need to make sure you have your barrel broken in very well with more than a couple thousand rounds also before dinging the manufactures attemp at coming to us with new designs in these lead free pellets, as well as all pellets actually, please???

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Non-lead, same proven Barracuda/Kodiak profile, typical H&N quality.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price, offer a 500 count tin in addition to the 200.

    What others should know: I prefer to use a non-lead pellet around my house, most of my property is either garden or chicken yard. I've tried the Dynamic tin pellets, but availability is spotty, and they only seem to work well in a very few rifles, I never did find a .22 that liked them. Also, for best accuracy with the Dynamics, the barrel had to be squeaky clean before switching, and you pretty much had to dedicate that rifle to them, no switching back and forth between lead and tin. Haven't done that with the Greens, and I'm switching back and forth between them and the 18 gr. JSB's, see my accuracy results below. I'm currently using these in an HPA converted .22 QB, I'm getting 930 fps average, and they're one hole accurate off a bench at 30 yards. They're deadly on starlings, and I've gotten several twofers, shooting right through the first bird and killing the one on the other side as well. I've also tried them in a CO2 XS 60, same accuracy but I haven't checked the velocity yet. At 12.65 gr. I think they might be too light for a magnum springer, but they might work well in a medium powered one. But in gas guns they seem to work great. So if you have a need for a non-lead pellet, do yourself a favor and order some, I don't think you'll be sorry.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SECoda from USA on 2012-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: These may now be the best pellets (most accurate) in the Marauder pistol topping the H&N FTTs that are available. The Green pellets are more consistent weight wise and harder than lead resulting in less deformation in handling, etc. I regularly get 3/8" groups at 30 yards from a bench rest.

    Things I would have changed: Package them in larger tins (500) and reduce price.

    What others should know: The ballistic coefficient of the Green pellets is slightly less than the H&N FTTs but they are still effective on squirrels with well placed shots out to 50+ yards. Penetration is better with less expansion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2012-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No lead - clean Accurate as lead

    Things I would have changed: Offer in a wad cutter

    What others should know: We need to make the switch to non lead

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Blokatos from Greece on 2012-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Lead free pellet with top performance. I tried them in .22 with my 2260 and they are a blast. At 10 yards accuracy is one hole! I haven't use them for hunting yet but judging by the damage they did in my pellet trap they seem to pack quite a punch. I'll be stocking up on them, an excellent pellet not only by lead free standards... Its THE PELLET for my 2260. I haven't tried them in my other air guns but for the 2260 its simply perfect. From standing position at 10 yards, sub 3/4 inch groups are easily achieved. They seem to have good penetration too. Quality control look very good. I also like a lot the new tin labeling of H&N, very convenient display of specs and info. If you are looking for an accurate pellet that comes in lead free form, try them. If you own a 2260, I highly recommend them!!!

    Things I would have changed: I would like tins of 500 or even more. Is bulk buy an option???

    What others should know: They are easy to load on bolt action single shots like the 2260. I even load them easily when wearing gloves! Also, they do not deform any if at all. Inspecting them downrange they looked reusable but I wouldn't advise on doing that. Just mentioning it cause they seem to hold their shape and this can mean something in terms of penetration. Others mentioned in reviews about snug fit but in the 2260 this is not an issue. To the contrary, their fit in the barrel is perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2012-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Lead free, but has some beef to it at 12.65 gr. Very uniform in weight, none were damaged or dented (tougher than lead). Blows right thru squirrel skulls. I prefer these in my gamo igt- complete penetration= 2 holes, higher velocity for better trajectory. My .22 gamo igt blasts these at over 840 fps avg for 19.9 lbs energy. Accurate lead free pellet.

    Things I would have changed: A bit expensive, put 250 in a tin instead of 200.

    What others should know: Good B.C. for 12.65 grains, I tested it at .0245. This is what lead free should be, I'd like to see more good designs and options.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By ford from USA on 2012-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the weight

    Things I would have changed: the length

    What others should know: looks like pellets are going lead free. these are not cheap. imo they fly like a long heavier pellet would, similar to that of a crow mag or other. alloys are harder and do not deform as a lead pellet would, this could be good and bad. they seem to hit hard.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lead free Barracuda. Good grain weight and quality vs gamo pba.

    Things I would have changed: A bit expensive for air gun ammo.

    What others should know: My gamo silent stalker igt really liked these. Very good accuracy and avg fps= 843 which results in 19.99 ft pounds of energy. Gamo silent cat liked em too for 752 fps average.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great pellets for penetration. Light, but heavy enough to do some damage. My Browning 800 loves them in .22 cal.

    Things I would have changed: notta

    What others should know: Way better price and performance than any non-lead pellet GAMO makes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tony from USA on 2011-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Plenty of knock down power. Will use to hunt turkey in spring.

    Things I would have changed: The tin is useless. Not pyramids fault, but do not intend on taking tin in field to hold pellets.

    What others should know: I shot pelltets out of benjamin super streak. I also got same accuracy out of two other brands and types of pellets with similar grains. It could possibly be that the rifle has so much power that pellet brand don't matter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: We've all heard the expression "Results May Vary" and that is most certainly true when it comes to using pellets. After trying more than a dozen .22 caliber pellets - THIS IS THE ONE! At 16yds I hit 12 out of 12 1/4" black dots right in the center. At 39.5yds I hit 9 out 12 black dots right in the center. I also hit the remaining black dots but not in the center. Yes, I was using a bench rest. I'm not good enough to get results like this free hand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! I hope H&N is paying attention. This is the perfect pellet for "MY" TX200.

    What others should know: I chronograph all the pellets I use and then chart them on "ChairGun". This pellet traveled more than 120fps faster than all the others I tried. This brought my TX200 to 18ft lbs of energy. I was pleased when I found them to be Accurate as well.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2011-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not Lead

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy? Not. Shot the whole tin. Groupings were more like shotgun scatter out of my Gamo springer.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2011-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellet is uniform and very clean. The 1st lead free in .22 I have tried and they shoot well out to 30 yards, haven't tried any longer distance as I bought them for close range work.

    Things I would have changed: I'm hoping the price point changes as lead free becomes more mainstream.

    What others should know: I bought these for shooting rats in the barn area using my Crosman 140. So far only shot paper. These pellets are hard and do not deform much, in fact as I was sighting in I was able to reuse the pellets twice before they were unusable. They seem to shoot quite well. They are pricey, yet I don’t want my ducks eating lead and these seem to work quite well.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I thought I'd try a tin of these after reading the rave reviews here. My Hammerli 850 in .22 caliber shoots 1" groups at 40 yards using JSB Exact Jumbo RS. With the Baracuda Green, I haven't even bothered to measure a group...they are all over the place. I'll be staying with JSBs, which are also much less expensive.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price; greater accuracy.

    What others should know: Results vary from one gun to the next, so my results may not be typical.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymundo from USA on 2011-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets were all consistantly shaped and shot extremely well out of my Benjiman Trail NP XL 1100. I was able to hit my target and penetrate easily at up to 60 yards (I haven't tried further yet). I am very impressed with these pellets and will purchase again soon.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if these were offered in a 500 count tin and if the tins were screw on instead of snap on. Also if one day the price could be a litte lower, that would be even better.

    What others should know: These do not deform much, if any even when hitting a live target. I've hit squirrels with these and later found the pellets basically in tack with no deformation at all. So if you are hunting with them, make sure you go for head shots since if you go for the traditional heart/lung shot, the animal may have time to run into a burrow or hedgeline before the injury takes effect. Other than that, they are awesome pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Magnum POI from USA on 2011-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super consistent, veryclean, very fast

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They hit the mark with this pellet. Shooting my 350 pro compact this round was grouping as well as my 21 gn kodiak dg's about 2.5" high. A 20 click scope adjustment and I was hitting soup cans from 70 yards consistantly which was really more a scope limitation that a limitation of the pellet. SURPRISINGLY ACCURATE and unbelievably flat shooting. If the price was lower I wouldn't shoot anything else! BTW: I have never shot ANY non-lead pellet even remotely well. These are the REAL DEAL

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2011-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight. Size consistency (All are same size in container). And Lead free.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This pellet is excellent for target shooting which i mainly do. The Beeman rs dual cal. rifle in .22 seemed to do extremely well with this round. Precise fit in chamber is perfect.Fits flush below rubber seal and is'nt loose at all. Accuracy was right on the dot with a lysol can at about 60 feet.Also this is a hard hitting pellet . I noticed on by brick back stop it left large damage.Probably because of the lighter weight and increased velocity. Also it was ok ,shot out of my crosman 2240 ,but a lighter pellet always works better for a pistol. Very good pellet for lower velocity air guns , you'll get some powerfull/accurate shots with these well made pellets. 5 STAR!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2011-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that the pellets are non lead. I like the uniformity of the pellets. I like the additional power it gives to my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are great pellets. I sighted in my Tech Force 97 for 22 yards and brought down a squirrel with one shot at 40 yards. I've also nailed muskrats and crows with these pellets. I've used Predator and JSB Diabolo's and these are far better, at least for my rifle. You can't go wrong with them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2011-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: high velocity! moor accurate than PBA's

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: get these over PBA's every time for the cost difference and better accuracy.

     
  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation